Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 43 (2279) November 2000
NEWS
 
 
THE LAVRENTIEV`S DAYS AT THE NOVOSIBIRSK ACADEMGORODOK
 
Presidium of the SB RAS at the meeting has approved a program of the anniversary measures dedicated to the 100th anniversary of Academician Michail Alekseevich Lavrentiev.
 
THE NOVOSIBIRSK ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING INSTITUTE-NOVOSIBIRSK STATE TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY IS 50
 
From November 13 to November 18 the Anniversary week of the Novosibirsk State Technical University is held.
 
Academician Victor Evgenievich Panin is 70
 
Congratulation of the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
Corresponding Member of the RAS Vasili Mikhailovich Fomin is 60
 
Congratulation of the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
HOW MUCH DEGREES OF FREEDOM?
 
Today, November 3, as it is customary on Fridays, at the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the SB RAS, a seminar is held, with that only difference, that this one is the All-Russian Seminar "Mechanics of Solid and Heterogeneous Media". It may be said that it is dedicated to a double anniversary. This is a round date anniversary of Corresponding Member of the RAS Vasili Mikhailovich Fomin and the decade since the date he had headed the Institute.
 
 
M.A.LAVRENTIEV AND MATHEMATICAL BASES OF CATALYSIS
 
Michail Alekseevich Lavrentiev was the manifoldly gifted person. However we would like to dwell only on one of the fields of his work, more precisely, on that outstanding role, which he has played in the making of the very significant part of modern catalysis such as its mathematical bases.
 
PRINCIPAL DATES OF LIFE AND ACTIVITIES OF ACADEMICIAN M.A.LAVRENTIEV
 

 
 
"INTENDING TO WORK SERIOUSLY AND FOR LONG"
 
Our newspaper has already informed that the project of the Novosibirsk State University "Molecular Design and Environmentally Protecting Technologies" had received the one million dollar grant. On this subject the conversation with Professor V.Ovcharenko responsible for the scientific part of the project has been published (July, N 28). Today our correspondent L.Yudina talks to the Director of the project Academician V.Boldyrev.
 
BIOLOGISTS BEING UP TO THE MARK!
 
Much time of the Presidium SB RAS Meeting held October 26 was dedicated to a review of achievements of biological sciences. Results of the complex examination of two Institutes of the SB RAS, such as the Siberian Institute of Plant Physiology and Biochemistry and the Institute of Cytology and Genetics, were considered.
 
OIL AND GAS CHEMISTRY
 
The 4th International Conference "Oil and Gas Chemistry" has been held in Tomsk.
 
DIAGNOSIS AND TREATMENT ARE POSSIBLE
 
At the Research Institute of Physiology of the SB RAS the working conference with international participation devoted to a group of diseases integrated under a general, very specific title "Lysosomic diseases of accumulation: models, therapy" has been held. Behind these medical terms there is the whole group of diseases, diagnostics and the more so any treatment of which is not coped by practical doctors. That`s because the question is mainly about congenital disorders of metabolism.
 
THE 6th INTERNATIONAL SOIL ECOLOGY EXPEDITION OVER WESTERN SIBERIA
 
This year the Institute of Soil Science and Agrochemistry of the SB RAS has organized and successfully held the regular Sixth International Soil Ecology Expedition over Western Siberia. 25 scientific researchers, teachers and students of different Universities and Institutes of Germany, Switzerland and Denmark have participated in its work.
 
SCIENCE, AND NOT ONLY...
 
October 24, a triple strike of traditional bell of the Exhibition Company "Siberian Fair" has opened the All-Siberian International Polytechnic Exhibition "Siberia: Export-Import-Invest-2000" (within the framework of which the section "Siberian Science 2000" has been presented) as well as the Agricultural Exhibition of the Novosibirsk Regional Agro-industrial Complex 2000.
 
PHENOMENON OF GEORGY KUKLIN
 
In Irkutsk, at the Institute of Solar and Earth Physics of the SB RAS, the International Conference "Solar Activity and its Terrestrial Manifestations", dedicated to memory of the tragically perished in 1999 outstanding scientist and excellent person, the Honored Worker of Science and Engineering of Russian Federation, Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics) Professor Georgy Viacheslavovich Kuklin has been held.
 
The "Open Society" Institute (The Soros Foundation) - Russia
 
offers information on competitions of the Central European University 2001.
 
THE WORLD OF BOOKS
 
 
SCIENTIFIC PERIODICALS OF SIBERIA
 
 
VACANCIES
 
 
THE ACADEMIC TOURNAMENT
 
November 5, the "Academiade-2000" and the 32nd Traditional Table Tennis Tournament for the "Science in Siberia" Weekly prizes are beginning at the Sports Hall of the House of Physical Culture of the Novosibirsk Scientific Center (Stroiteli Ave.).
 
In memoriam
 
ANATOLY GEORGIEVICH SKRIABIN

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 43 (2279) 10 ноября 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВСКИЕ ДНИ В НОВОСИБИРСКОМ АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ
Президиум СО РАН утвердил на своем заседании программу юбилейных мероприятий, посвященных 100-летию со дня рождения академика Михаила Алексеевича Лаврентьева.
НЭТИ--НГТУ -- 50 лет
С 13 по 18 ноября -- юбилейная неделя Новосибирского государственного технического университета.
Академику ПАНИНУ ВИКТОРУ ЕВГЕНЬЕВИЧУ -- 70 лет
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
Члену-корреспонденту РАН ФОМИНУ ВАСИЛИЮ МИХАЙЛОВИЧУ -- 60 лет
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
СКОЛЬКО СТЕПЕНЕЙ СВОБОДЫ?
В Институте теоретической и прикладной механики СО РАН сегодня, 3 ноября, как обычно по пятницам, проводится семинар, с той лишь разницей, что этот семинар всероссийский -- "Механика сплошных и гетерогенных сред". Можно сказать, что он посвящен двойному юбилею -- круглой дате со дня рождения члена-корреспондента РАН Василия Михайловича Фомина и десятилетию его руководства институтом.
 
М.А.ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВ И МАТЕМАТИЧЕСКИЕ ОСНОВЫ КАТАЛИЗА
Михаил Алексеевич Лаврентьев был разносторонне одаренным человеком. Но мы хотели бы остановиться только на одной из областей его деятельности, точнее, на той выдающейся роли, которую он сыграл в становлении очень важной составляющей современного катализа -- его математических основ.
ОСНОВНЫЕ ДАТЫ ЖИЗНИ И ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ
АКАДЕМИКА М.А.ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
 
"НАСТРОЕНЫ НА РАБОТУ ВСЕРЬЕЗ И НАДОЛГО"
Наша газета уже сообщала о том, что проект Новосибирского государственного университета "Молекулярный дизайн и экологически безопасные технологии" получил грант в миллион долларов. На эту тему былa опубликована беседа с профессором В.Овчаренко, ответственным за научную часть проекта (июль, N 28). А сегодня наш корреспондент Л.Юдина беседует с директором проекта академиком В.Болдыревым.
БИОЛОГИ -- НА ВЫСОТЕ!
Основное время проходившего 26 октября заседания Президиума СО РАН было посвящено смотру достижений биологических наук. Рассматривались результаты комплексных проверок двух институтов СО РАН -- Сибирского института физиологии и биохимии растений и Института цитологии и генетики.
ХИМИЯ НЕФТИ И ГАЗА
В Томске состоялась IV Международная конференция "Химия нефти и газа".
ДИАГНОЗ И ЛЕЧЕНИЕ ВОЗМОЖНЫ
В НИИ физиологии СО РАМН прошло рабочее совещание с международным участием по группе заболеваний, объединенных общим, очень специфически звучащим названием "Лизосомные болезни накопления, модели, терапия". За этими медицинскими терминами скрывается целая группа заболеваний, с диагностикой и тем более лечением которых не справляются практические врачи, потому что речь идет в основном о наследственных болезнях обмена веществ.
VI МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ ПОЧВЕННО-ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКАЯ ЭКСПЕДИЦИЯ ПО ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ
В этом году Институт почвоведения и агрохимии СО РАН была организована и успешно проведена очередная Шестая международная почвенно-экологическая экспедиция по Западной Сибири. В ее работе приняли участие 25 научных сотрудников, преподавателей и студентов из различных университетов и институтов Германии, Швейцарии и Дании.
НАУКА, И НЕ ТОЛЬКО...
24 октября, троекратным ударом традиционного колокола выставочного общества "Сибирская Ярмарка" открылись Всесибирская международная политехническая выставка "Сибирь: Экспорт-Импорт-Инвест-2000" (в рамках которой был представлен раздел "Наука Сибири-2000") и Сельскохозяйственная выставка агропромышленного комплекса Новосибирской области-2000.
ФЕНОМЕН ГЕОРГИЯ КУКЛИНА
В Иркутске, в Институте солнечно-земной физики СО РАН, прошла международная конференция "Солнечная активность и ее земные проявления", посвященная памяти трагически погибшего в 1999 году выдающегося ученого и прекрасного человека -- Заслуженного деятеля науки и техники РФ, доктора физико-математических наук, профессора Георгия Вячеславовича Куклина.
Институт "Открытое общество" (Фонд Сороса)--Россия
предлагает информацию о конкурсах Центрально-Европейского Университета--2001 (Central European University).
КНИЖНЫЙ МИР
НАУЧНАЯ ПЕРИОДИКА СИБИРИ
ВАКАНСИИ
АКАДЕМИЧЕСКИЙ ТУРНИР
5-го ноября в спортивном зале Дома физкультуры ННЦ (пр. Строителей) начинаются "Академиада-2000" и 32-ой традиционный турнир по настольному теннису на призы еженедельника "Наука в Сибири".
    in memoriam