Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 46 (2282) November 2000
NEWS
 
 
HOW IS SIBERIA TO DEVELOP?
 
November 17 at the House of Scientists of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok under the Russian President V.Putin chairmanship the Regional Conference on the State Strategy of the Siberian Region Development has been held. The chiefs of Republics and Regions included in the structure of the Siberian Federal District, members of the Russian Government, chiefs of departments, heads of large companies and enterprises, leading scientists of Siberia have participated in its work.
 
THE SPEECH BY THE PRESIDENT OF RUSSIA V.PUTIN
 
At the meeting with the chiefs of Regions of the Siberian Federal District on the problem "About the prospects of social and economic development of Siberia".
 
PRESS CONFERENCE OF THE PRESIDENT OF RUSSIA V.PUTIN
 
On the results of the Presidential visit to Novosibirsk of November 17, 2000.
 
THE PRESIDENT OF RUSSIA V.PUTIN HAS VISITED NSTU - NEEI
 
The President of Russia Vladimir Putin, by beginning his working visit to Novosibirsk, November 17 has visited the Novosibirsk State Technical University - Novosibirsk Electrical Engineering Institute (NSTU - NEEI). As the RIA "Novosti" has informed, the Head of the Russian State met with the students and young lecturers of the largest in Siberia educational institution.
 
MEETING WITH THE FIRST LADY OF RUSSIA
 
Round-table discussion with participation of Ludmila Putina.
 
STRATEGIC APICAL POINTS AND THE PROBLEMS OF STATE SIGNIFICANCE IN SIBERIA AND THE FAR EAST
 
Academicians N.L.Dobretsov., A.E.Kontorovich., V.V.Kuleshov.
The report of November 17, 2000 in Novosibirsk.
 
VISIT OF THE PRESIDENT OF THE RAS ACADEMICIAN YU.OSIPOV TO NOVOSIBIRSK
 
From November 16 to November 20 there the President of the Russian Academy of Sciences Academician Yu.Osipov was with the working visit at Novosibirsk. Participation in the Conference on the State Strategy of the Siberian Region Development held November 17 at the Academgorodok under the chairmanship of the Russian President Vladimir Putin, as well as participation in the Anniversary SB RAS events dedicated to the Centenary of Academician M.A Lavrentiev was the purpose of the working trip of the chief of the Academy to the Novosibirsk Scientific Center.
 
NOT TO LOSE THE CHANCE!
 
The speech by Academician Yu.Osipov for the Members of the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
THE LAVRENTIEV DAYS AT NOVOSIBIRSK
 
From November 19 to November 20 the Anniversary events dedicated to the Centenary of Academician M.A Lavrentiev, outstanding scientist, the founder and the first Chairman of the Siberian Branch of the RAS, the Honorary Citizen of Novosibirsk, the Lenin and State Prize-winner, Hero of Socialist Labor have been held at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
YOUTH CHOOSES SCIENCE!
 
November 18 at the Large Hall of the House of Scientists of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok within the framework of the M.A Lavrentiev Anniversary celebration the solemn initiation into the students of the Physical and Mathematical School (PMS) has been held. The guys entered this year the PMS have had unprecedented luck: the initiation into the PMS students is held in the Anniversary year of the founder of the School.
 
ABOUT THE PERSON WHO CREATED THE EPOCH
 
Last week a group of the journalists of Novosibirsk has been invited to the private office of the SB RAS Chairman Academician N.Dobretsov for a tea party. The meeting was dedicated to the Centenary of the founder of the Siberian Branch Academician M.A Lavrentiev and was called as press conference.
 
GORE AND BUSH EXPOUND THEIR VIEWS ON SCIENCE
 
The journal "Science" has invited the candidates from democratic and republican consignments to inform of their views on about twenty problems selected by the editorial board.
 
THE BASE IS LAID BY V.MAMAEV
 
Recently the body of the Novosibirsk Institute of Organic Chemistry has celebrated the 90th anniversary of the organizer and the first Director of the Institute Academician N.Vorozhtsov. And these last November days his successor in the rank of directors of the Institute Vladimir Petrovich Mamaev is 75. The destiny seems to have disposed so that these two dates follow one after another with a small gap.
 
THE TEACHER, CHIEF AND PERSON
 
We have just worked together with Vladimir Petrovich about thirty years being among the first employees of laboratory. He was always skilful to set up us for activity, to create in the laboratory creative atmosphere and to support an interest to work and an enthusiasm even when young researchers felt tired of failures and negative results unavoidable in scientific researches.
 
ABSOLUTELY RELIABLE!
 
One of the first employees of the Novosibirsk Institute of Organic Chemistry Vladimir Arkadievich Livanov who was a deputy Director of the NIOC during more than one decade, recalls V.Mamaev.
 
THE MAN OF HONOR
 
I have had occasion to pass alongside Vladimir Petrovich through the path from senior laboratory assistant testing myself in science up to deputy Director of the NIOC on scientific research.
 
 
THE WORLD CONGRESS "TOTALS OF THE MILLENNIUM" HAS BEEN OPENED IN PETERSBURG
 
"Creative activity of gifted people is basis of progress, prosperity and well- being of the inhabitants of the Earth". Under such motto the World Congress "Totals of the Millennium " has been opened at the Taurian Palace. Scientists and cultural workers, politicians, military leaders, clergymen, pedagogues of 15 countries of nearest and far abroad participate in the Congress. The congress is held under the order of the President of Russian Federation within the framework of main events planned by the Russian Organizing Committee on Preparation of the Third Millennium`s Eve party.
 
JAPANESE TEST
 
The 1st Asian Conference on Crystal Growth.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
CORRECTION
 
 
CUP-TIE OF SIBERIA FOR ROCK-CLIMBING "ACADEM-2000"
 
From November 24 to November 26 the traditional 5th zonal competitions on rock- climbing "ACADEM-2000" (the final stage of the Cup of Siberia) will be held at the artificial rock-climbing point "Cascade" of the Universal Sports Complex of the SB RAS (Academicheskaya str. 9/1) in the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
THE SIBERIAN TOURNAMENT
 
The results of the Championship of the Krasnoyarsk Region held within the framework of the Russian Tennis Tournament from November 4 to November 10.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 46 (2282) 24 ноября 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
КАК РАЗВИВАТЬСЯ СИБИРИ?
17 ноября в Доме ученых новосибирского Академгородка под председательством Президента России В.Путина состоялось региональное совещание по вопросам государственной стратегии развития Сибирского региона. В его работе приняли участие руководители республик, краев и областей, входящих в состав Сибирского федерального округа, члены Правительства России, руководители ведомств, главы крупных компаний и предприятий, ведущие ученые Сибири.
ВЫСТУПЛЕНИЕ ПРЕЗИДЕНТА РОССИИ В.ПУТИНА
На совещании с руководителями регионов Сибирского федерального округа по вопросу "О перспективах социально-экономического развития Сибири".
ПРЕСС-КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ ПРЕЗИДЕНТА РОССИИ В.ПУТИНА
По итогам визита в Новосибирск 17 ноября 2000 года.
ПРЕЗИДЕНТ РОССИИ В.ПУТИН ПОСЕТИЛ НГТУ--НЭТИ
Президент России Владимир Путин, начав рабочий визит в Новосибирск, 17 ноября посетил Новосибирский государственный технический университет. Как передало РИА "Новости", глава российского государства встретился со студентами и молодыми преподавателями этого крупнейшего в Сибири учебного заведения.
ВСТРЕЧА С ПЕРВОЙ ЛЕДИ РОССИИ
"Круглый стол" с участием Людмилы ПУТИНОЙ.
СТРАТЕГИЧЕСКИЕ ТОЧКИ РОСТА И ПРОБЛЕМЫ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОЙ ЗНАЧИМОСТИ В СИБИРИ И ДАЛЬНЕМ ВОСТОКЕ
Академики Добрецов Н.Л., Конторович А.Э., Кулешов В.В.
Доклад 17 ноября 2000 года в г.Новосибирске.
ВИЗИТ ПРЕЗИДЕНТА РАН АКАДЕМИКА Ю.ОСИПОВА В НОВОСИБИРСК
В Новосибирске с 16 по 20 ноября с рабочим визитом находился президент Российской академии наук ак.Ю.Осипов. Целью рабочей поездки руководителя Академии в ННЦ было участие в работе совещания по вопросам государственной стратегии развития Сибири, прошедшем 17 ноября в Академгородке под председательством Президента России В.Путина, а также участие в юбилейных мероприятиях СО РАН, посвященных 100-летию со дня рождения академика М.А.Лаврентьева.
НЕ УПУСТИТЬ ШАНС!
Выступление академика Ю.Осипова перед членами Президиума СО РАН.
ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВСКИЕ ДНИ В НОВОСИБИРСКЕ
19 и 20 ноября в новосибирском Академгородке прошли юбилейные мероприятия, посвященные 100-летию со дня рождения академика М.А.Лаврентьева, выдающегося ученого, основателя и первого председателя Сибирского отделения РАН, почетного гражданина города Новосибирска, лауреата Ленинской и Государственных премий, Героя Социалистического Труда.
МОЛОДЕЖЬ ВЫБИРАЕТ НАУКУ!
18 ноября в Большом зале Дома ученых новосибирского Академгородка в рамках празднования юбилея М.А.Лаврентьева состоялось торжественное посвящение в ФМШ. Ребятам, поступившим в ФМШ в этом году, неслыханно повезло: посвящение в студенты проходит в юбилейный год основателя самой школы.
О ЧЕЛОВЕКЕ, СОЗДАВШЕМ ЭПОХУ
На прошлой неделе в кабинет председателя СО РАН академика Н.Добрецова была приглашена на чаепитие группа журналистов Новосибирска. Встреча была посвящена столетию со дня рождения основателя Сибирского отделения академика М.А.Лаврентьева и называлась пресс-конференцией.
ГОР И БУШ ИЗЛАГАЮТ СВОИ ВЗГЛЯДЫ НА НАУКУ
Журнал "Science" пригласил кандидатов в президенты от демократической и республиканской партий, чтобы они поделились своими взглядами в отношении примерно 20-ти проблем, отобранных редакцией.
ФУНДАМЕНТ ЗАЛОЖЕН В.МАМАЕВЫМ
Недавно коллектив Новосибирского института органической химии отметил 90-ю годовщину со дня рождения организатора института и первого директора академика Н.Ворожцова. И вот в эти последние ноябрьские дни исполняется 75 лет со дня рождения его преемника на посту директора института Владимира Петровича Мамаева. Видимо так распорядилась судьба, что эти две даты следуют одна за другой с небольшим разрывом.
Учитель, Шеф и Человек
Мы проработали с Владимиром Петровичем около тридцати лет, были в числе первых сотрудников лаборатории. Он всегда умел настраивать на работу, создавать в лаборатории творческую атмосферу и поддерживать интерес к делу, энтузиазм даже в тех случаях, когда у молодых сотрудников накапливалась усталость от неудач, отрицательных результатов, неизбежных при научных исследованиях.
Абсолютно надежный!
О В.Мамаеве вспоминает Владимир Аркадьевич Ливанов, один из первых сотрудников Новосибирского института органической химии, не один десяток лет бывший заместителем директора НИОХа.
Человек слова
Мне довелось пройти рядом с Владимиром Петровичем путь от старшего лаборанта, пробующего себя в науке, до заместителя директора НИОХ по науке.
 
В ПЕТЕРБУРГЕ ОТКРЫЛСЯ ВСЕМИРНЫЙ КОНГРЕСС "ИТОГИ ТЫСЯЧЕЛЕТИЯ"
"Творческий труд талантливых людей -- основа прогресса, процветания и благополучия жителей Земли" -- под таким девизом в Таврическом дворце открылся Всемирный конгресс "Итоги тысячелетия". В нем участвуют деятели науки и культуры, политики, военачальники, священнослужители, педагоги из 15 стран ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. Конгресс проводится по распоряжению Президента РФ в соответствии с планом основных мероприятий Российского организационного комитета по подготовке и встрече третьего тысячелетия.
ЯПОНСКИЙ ТЕСТ
1-я Азиатская конференция по росту кристаллов.
ВАКАНСИИ
ПОПРАВКА
КУБОК СИБИРИ ПО СКАЛОЛАЗАНИЮ "АКАДЕМ-2000"
24--26 ноября в Новосибирском Академгородке в универсальном спорткомплексе СО РАН (ул. Академическая 9/1) на искусственном скалодроме "Каскад" состоятся традиционные, уже пятые, зональные состязания "АКАДЕМ-2000" (заключительный этап Кубка Сибири) по скалолазанию.
СИБИРСКИЙ ТУР
Итоги первенства Красноярского края, проходившего в рамках Российского теннисного тура с 4 по 10 ноября.

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)