Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 26-27 (2512-2513) July 2005
NEWS
 
MATHEMATICIAN AND ARCHEOLOGIST ARE THE WINNERS OF THE M.A.LAVRENTIEV PRIZE
 
June, 29, 2005 regular session of the Board of guardians of the M.A.Lavrentiev Foundation has taken place at the House of Scientists of the SB RAS. The basic question in the agenda was reviewing the results of the competition for the M.A.Lavrentiev Prize in 2005.
 
FROM THE SESSION OF PRESIDIUM OF THE SB RAS
 
The session of the Presidium of the SB RAS of June, 30 began from the delivery of the diploma "Honorary Doctor of the Siberian Branch of the RAS".
 
AT THE PRESIDIUM OF THE SB RAS
 
The session of the Presidium of the SB RAS of June, 23.
 
THE REFORMING OF SCIENCE: THE DATES ARE TARGETED
 
At the session of the RF Government of June, 30, 2005 a question has been considered on the increase in the efficiency of the State sector of science.
 
THEY WERE GLAD TO THE MINISTER, BUT HE HAS NOT DISPELLED ALL THEIR DOUBTS
 
The Minister of Education and Science A.Fursenko together with the Head of the Department of Investment and Technical Policy D.Livanov and Assistant of Chief Scientific Secretary of the Presidium of the RAS A.Tolstikov have come June, 27, 2005 to the headquarters of the Trade Union of the RAS workers where they were waited with impatience by a broad audience of the scientists - trade-union activists.
 
A PETITION OF THE LABOUR COLLECTIVE OF THE INSTITUTE OF THERMOPHYSICS OF THE SB RAS
 
The open letter to the RF President V.V.Putin.
 
ANNIVERSARY OF P.DANILOVTSEV
 
THE INSTITUTE CONFIDENTLY LOOKS TOWARDS THE FUTURE
 
In June, 2005 the N.V.Cherski Institute of Mining of the North of the SB RAS has celebrated its 25th anniversary.
 
MATHEMATICS AND GLACIAL AGE
 
About two years ago, when at the session of the SB RAS Presidium Academician A.Alekseev reported about the work of the supercomputer center created at the ICMMG of the SB RAS, he made comments also on some so-called large problems, including the Tyumen project "Cyclicity of the movements of the bodies of Solar system and the rhythm of natural processes".
 
THE REASONS OF ECOCATASTROPHES
 
The studies of large cycles of sediment accumulation in the history of the Earth have shown, that in the formation of its sedimentary environment the leading part is played by deviations of the sea, periodic eustatic variations of ocean, up to several hundreds meter.
 
"SPACE WEATHER" IS MORE AND MORE INTERESTING FOR EARTHMEN
 
The Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences has ratified the program of basic researches "Solar activity and physical processes in the Sun - Earth system".
 
SIBERIA: A LONG WAY TO 21st CENTURY
 
June, 20 the scientific community has comprehensively celebrated the anniversary of the outstanding Russian historian, Academician Nikolai Nikolaevich Pokrovski. A conference "Siberia: experience of its development and the path to 21st century" held at the Institute of History of the SB RAS has been dated for his 75th anniversary.
 
DISCOVERING THE MISTERIES OF BIOSPHERE
 
From June, 26 to June, 29 the International workshop "Origin and evolution of biosphere" was held in Novosibirsk. About 200 participants of the meeting have gathered to discuss the problems of biosphere functioning since its origin till now: facts, hypotheses, the newest scientific results.
 
COLD DOES NOT HINDER THE SCIENTIFIC GROWTH
 
At the end of June the Institute of Physical and Technological Problems of the North of the SB RAS has been 35 years old. In the days of the celebrating of this anniversary, All-Russian scientific and practical conference devoted to the problems and power industry engineering of the North has been held.
 
SCIENCE AND THE GOVERNMENT: THE NEXT ROUND
 
The reforming (in other words - modernization) of Russian science is proceeding. Hot debate were developed at the May General Meeting of the RAS, as a result the Governmental consideration planned for May, 26, 2005 of the report of the Ministry of Education and Science "On the increase in the efficiency the State sector of science" has been postponed. It was supposed, that it was till this year autumn, but it has nevertheless taken place June, 30.
 
FORMIDABLE WAY OF CULTURE
 
The monograph by Doctor Sc. (History) Professor V.Soskin "Russian Soviet culture (1917-1927). Sketches of social history" recently has been issued in the Publishing House of the SB RAS.
 
THE STORY ABOUT A GENIUS
 
The Russian Federal Nuclear Center , the All-Russian Institute of Experimental Physics (Sarov City of the Nizhni Novgorod Region) has issued a book "All my forces Ill give to motherland" on the occasion of the 100th anniversary from the birth date of one of the former heads of the Nuclear Center, outstanding organizer of the defense industry of the USSR, talented, bright person - Boris Glebovich Muzrukov (1904-1979).
 
YOUR FEAT IS IMMORTAL
 
60 years have passed since the Soviet people have won the fascist Germany, but our memory inevitably returns us to those distant years. On the occasion of the 60th anniversary of the Victory the third edition of the book by I.P.Molochaev "Battle way of the Siberian divisions in the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945" has been issued.
 
MEMOIRS of ROSTOV-DWELLER
 
There is a story of a young man about that that severe war has brought to people in the issued book "The pictures of war" by former Rostov dweller, nowadays Doctors Sc. (Geology and Mineralogy), Professor Yuri Gavrilovich Shcherbakov.
 
AT THE PRESIDIUM OF THE SB RAMS
 
THE SECRET OF CLEVER OLD AGE
 
During the following five years the most numerous generation in the history of America (called there "babyboomers") will reach the pensionable age. They are 78 million people. A long old age is expected for them: they will live on average ca. 85 years. Its clear, that it promises a real demographic revolution to AMERICA - social, and economic, and political, and, certainly, cultural one.
 
SCIENTISTS WERE GIVEN THE GO-AHEAD TO CONSTRUCT A REACTOR OF NUCLEAR FUSION
 
It will be constructed in France and become the evidence of that that energy production through nuclear fusion can be merchantable.
 
COMPUTER AT THE ISS TO BE VOICE-OPERATED
 
At the International Space Station a computer has been for the first time tested that is operated by means of voice.
 
AT THE HEIGHT OF THE TICK SEASON
 
SALTY LAKES: LIFE ON THE VERGE OF the POSSIBLE
 
If to look at the map of Novosibirsk Region, the abundance of the different in the area lakes with roundish outlines of waterside is evident.
 
IN MEMORIAM

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 26-27 (2512-2513) 8 июля 2005 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
МАТЕМАТИК И АРХЕОЛОГ — ЛАУРЕАТЫ ПРЕМИИ ИМЕНИ  М. А. ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
В Доме ученых СО РАН 29 июня 2005 года состоялось очередное заседание Попечительского совета Фонда им. М. А. Лаврентьева. Основной вопрос — подведение итогов конкурса на премию им. М. А. Лаврентьева в 2005 году.
С ЗАСЕДАНИЯ ПРЕЗИДИУМА СО РАН
Заседание Президиума СО РАН 30 июня началось с вручения диплома «Почетный доктор Сибирского отделения РАН».
В ПРЕЗИДИУМЕ СО РАН
Заседание Президиума СО РАН 23 июня.
РЕФОРМИРОВАНИЕ НАУКИ: УСТАНОВЛЕНЫ СРОКИ
На заседании Правительства Российской Федерации 30 июня 2005 г. был рассмотрен вопрос о повышении эффективности деятельности государственного сектора науки.
МИНИСТРУ БЫЛИ РАДЫ, НО ОН НЕ РАЗВЕЯЛ ВСЕХ СОМНЕНИЙ…
Министр образования и науки А. Фурсенко вместе с руководителем Департамента инвестиционной и технической политики Д. Ливановым и заместителем Главного ученого секретаря Президиума РАН  А. Толстиковым прибыли 27 июня 2005 г. в штаб-квартиру профсоюза работников РАН, где их с нетерпением ждал широкий круг ученых — профсоюзных активистов.
ЗАЯВЛЕНИЕ ТРУДОВОГО КОЛЛЕКТИВА ИНСТИТУТА ТЕПЛОФИЗИКИ СО РАН
Открытое письмо Президенту РФ В.В. Путину.
ЮБИЛЕЙ П.ДАНИЛОВЦЕВА
ИНСТИТУТ УВЕРЕННО СМОТРИТ В БУДУЩЕЕ
В июне 2005 г. Институт горного дела Севера им. Н. В. Черского СО РАН отметил свое 25-летие.
МАТЕМАТИКА И ЛЕДНИКОВЫЙ ПЕРИОД
Года два назад, когда на заседании Президиума СО РАН академик А. Алексеев отчитывался о работе суперкомпьютерного центра, созданного при ИВМиМГ СО РАН, он комментировал и некоторые так называемые большие задачи, в том числе и тюменский проект «Цикличность движений тел Солнечной системы и ритмичность природных процессов».
ПРИЧИНЫ ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКИХ КАТАСТРОФ
Изучение крупных циклов осадконакопления в истории Земли показало, что в формировании ее осадочной оболочки ведущую роль играют наступления и отступления моря, эвстатические периодические колебания океана, достигавшие сотен метров.
«КОСМИЧЕСКАЯ ПОГОДА» ВСЕ БОЛЬШЕ ИНТЕРЕСУЕТ ЗЕМЛЯН
Президиум Российской академии наук утвердил программу фундаментальных исследований «Солнечная активность и физические процессы в системе Солнце — Земля».
СИБИРЬ: ДОЛГИЙ ПУТЬ В XXI ВЕК
20 июня научная общественность широко отметила юбилей выдающегося отечественного историка, академика Николая Николаевича Покровского. К его 75-летию была приурочена состоявшаяся в Институте истории СО РАН конференция «Сибирь: опыт освоения и путь в XXI век».
ОТКРЫВАЯ ТАЙНЫ БИОСФЕРЫ
26-29 июня в Новосибирске проходило Международное рабочее совещание «Происхождение и эволюция биосферы». Около 200 участников встречи собрались, чтобы обсудить проблемы функционирования биосферы от ее зарождения до наших дней: факты, гипотезы, новейшие научные результаты.
ХОЛОД — НЕ ПОМЕХА НАУЧНОМУ РОСТУ
В конце июня Институту физико-технических проблем Севера СО РАН исполнилось 35 лет. В дни празднования этой юбилейной даты прошла Всероссийская научно-практическая конференция, посвященная проблемам техники и энергетики Севера.
НАУКА И ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВО: ОЧЕРЕДНОЙ РАУНД
Реформирование (иначе — модернизация) российской науки продолжается. Острые дебаты развернулись на майском Общем собрании РАН, в итоге намеченное на 26 мая 2005 г. рассмотрение в правительстве доклада Минобрнауки «О повышении эффективности деятельности государственного сектора науки» было отложено. Предполагалось, что до осени, но оно все же состоялось 30 июня.
МНОГОТРУДНЫЙ ПУТЬ КУЛЬТУРЫ
Монография доктора исторических наук профессора В. Соскина «Российская советская культура (1917-1927 гг.). Очерки социальной истории» недавно вышла в Издательстве СО РАН.
ПОВЕСТЬ О ГЕНИАЛЬНОМ ЧЕЛОВЕКЕ
Российский федеральный ядерный центр — Всероссийский институт экспериментальной физики (г.Саров Нижегородской области) к 100-летию со дня рождения одного из прежних руководителей ядерного центра, выдающегося организатора оборонной промышленности СССР, талантливого, яркого человека — Бориса Глебовича Музрукова (1904-1979 гг.) выпустил книгу «Все силы отдам Родине».
ПОДВИГ ТВОЙ БЕССМЕРТЕН…
60 лет прошло с тех пор, как советский народ одержал победу над фашистской Германией, но память неумолимо возвращает нас в те далекие годы. К 60-летию Победы вышло третье издание книги И. П. Молочаева «Боевой путь сибирских дивизий в Великой Отечественной войне 1941-1945 гг.».
ВОСПОМИНАНИЯ РОСТОВЧАНИНА
В вышедшей книге «Картинки войны» бывшего ростовчанина, а ныне доктора геолого-минералогических наук, профессора Юрия Гавриловича ЩЕРБАКОВА рассказ молодого человека о том, что принесла жестокая война людям.
В ПРЕЗИДИУМЕ СО РАМН
СЕКРЕТ УМНОЙ СТАРОСТИ
В следующие пять лет достигнет пенсионного возраста самое многочисленное поколение в истории Америки (его здесь называют «babyboomers»). Это — 78 миллионов человек. Их ждет долгая старость — в среднем они проживут по 85 лет. Понятно, что это обещает Америке настоящую демографическую революцию — и социальную, и экономическую, и политическую, и, конечно, культурную.
УЧЕНЫЕ ПОЛУЧИЛИ ДОБРО НА СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВО РЕАКТОРА ЯДЕРНОГО СИНТЕЗА
Он будет построен во Франции и станет доказательством того, что производство энергии путем ядерного синтеза может быть выгодным с коммерческой точки зрения.
КОМПЬЮТЕРОМ НА МКС БУДУТ УПРАВЛЯТЬ С ПОМОЩЬЮ ГОЛОСА
На Международной космической станции был впервые испытан компьютер, которым управляют с помощью голоса.
КЛЕЩЕВОЙ СЕЗОН В РАЗГАРЕ
СОЛЕНЫЕ ОЗЕРА: ЖИЗНЬ НА ГРАНИ ВОЗМОЖНОГО
Если взглянуть на карту Новосибирской области, то в глаза бросается обилие разных по площади озер с округлыми очертаниями берегов.
IN MEMORIAM

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)