Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 5 (2291) February 2001
NEWS
 
 
WORDS OF GRATITUDE
 
The Presidium and scientists of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences cordially thank for the congratulation and warm words said concerning the Branch on the occasion of the Branch`s 30th anniversary celebration.
 
"PUBLIC RECOGNITION" AS A NEW CONCEPT of PERSONAL RATING
 
"Person of the Year in Siberian Science " and "Person of the Year in Ecology " are the concepts for a while yet unusual and new for our ear. However, all goes on so that they will soon become customary ones describing personal achievements. The National Foundation "Public Recognition" created in 1997 according to agreement with all Russian authority structures, entitles looking forward this.
 
ON THE ELECTION OF THE HEADS OF RESEARCH INSTITUTES OF THE BRANCH
 
 
AT THE MEETING OF THE PRESIDIUM OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF RAS
 
January 25 the results of complex examination of two Institutes such as the United Institute of Semiconductor Physics and the Institute of Petroleum Chemistry were the main questions under consideration of the agenda of the SB RAS Presidium meeting. Aside from this the plans of the Instrumentation Commission of the SB RAS on devices and equipment purchasing, schedules of the Branch financing for 2001 as well as the project of the concept of long-term development of Siberia prepared with participation of the SB RAS scientists have been presented for consideration.
 
BRILLIANT PERSON
 
On the occasion of the 90th anniversary of Yuri Aleksandrovich Kosygin.
 
COMBINING ANTITHESES
 
February 4 Doctor Sc. (Chemistry) V.Sadykov, Head of the Laboratory of Deep Oxidation Catalysts of the G.K.Boreskov Institute of Catalysis of the SB RAS is 50.
 
HONORARY CHINESE PROFESSOR
 
A message from China has come to the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry of the SB RAS: the Harbin Polytechnic University has conferred Gennady Aleksandrovich Markov the rank of the Honorary Professor of the Harbin Polytechnic University and has given him the diploma number 160.
 
COMPETITION FOR THE NATO GRANTS
 
The new millennium may be considered to begin rather remarkably: NATO has announced the beginning of the special program of scientific and technical cooperation between the NATO countries and Russia.
 
ON COMPETITION OF EXPEDITIONARY RESEARCHES
 
The SB RAS Presidium Decree.
 
SPACE SNAPSHOTS WILL TELL MUCH...
 
The Irkutsk Regional Governor Prize has been won by a group of employees of the Institute of Solar and Earth Physics of the SB RAS for creation of the operating satellite monitoring system of forest fires over the Irkutsk Region territory.
 
AMONG RUSSIAN ELITE
 
In the recently issued magazine "Elite of Russia" Irina Dumova , head of the Department of Regional Economic and Social Problems of the SB RAS Irkutsk Scientific Center Presidium has been mentioned among the best managers of Russia of 2000.
 
CONGRATULATIONS ON OVERFULFILMENT!
 
Anybody hardly remembers the financial totals of the last year and the plans for the following one were discussed in so elevated atmosphere at the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences. There really is the occasion for cheerful mood. For the first time for these last ten years there was a talk about development rather than survival in the main scientific headquarters of our country!
 
WHY RUSSIAN SCIENCE IS ALIVE YET?
 
Last decade many respected scientists using their authority certified the fact of the Russian science break-up either already taking place or laying ahead (after 2-3 years). However, nine post-Soviet years have already passed, and the science in Russia though having undergone considerable destruction and devastation has not perished. It is important to understand: at the expense of what it is living.
 
STRESS PROTEINS: A KEY FOR LIFE RIDDLE SOLUTION
 
Stress proteins are the most interesting objects for researches, which can become a key for understanding many secrets of life. Soon there will be made allocation of genes responsible for the "preparations for stresses" process, and then... It is even difficult to propose, what exotic discoveries it could result in. At the Laboratory of Physiological Genetics of the Irkutsk Siberian Institute of Plant Physiology and Biochemistry of the SB RAS the researches were started, which may be called pioneering ones and the results considered as a priority are obtained.
 
FOR THE SAKE OF HEALTH, FOR THE SAKE OF LIFE-2
 
According to opinion of the majority of experts, the 21st Century will be a century of priority researches in the field of Life Sciences. Today the "SiS" keeps on acquainting the readers with operative information on the last achievements of world scientific thought in the field of biology and medicine.
 
LOVE AND CHEMISTRY
 
During centuries the writers and the poets glorified fine feeling, while the scientists searched for the concrete answer to specific question: "What is love and what does it consist of?" The Science, as it is known, does not stand still ... And already today there are objective proofs that the "origin of love" is connected with a series of chemical processes occurring within human organism.
 
SCIENCE AND PRESS. MYTHS AND REALITY
 
Do mass media always use freedom of speech for the sake of creation of an objective picture of the ambient world and the place of science in it for reader`s audience? Well-known Novosibirsk physicist Academician Eduard Krugliakov tells about his reflections and new facts on this subject.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
ECONOMIC KNOWLEDGE FOR THE MULTITUDE
 
January 17 the first session of the seminar declared by the Institute of Economics and Industrial Engineering of the SB RAS for the employees of the Institutes of the Novosibirsk Scientific Center of the Siberian Branch, for workers of authority and control bodies as well as for the system of economic education, has been held. Deputy Director of the Institute, Candidate Sc. (Economics) Viacheslav Seliverstov has spoken on the report "Development of Siberia in conditions of the new federative relations and regional policy in Russia".
 
SANCTION FOR IMPORTATION OF NUCLEAR WASTE IS, FIRST OF ALL, SCRAMBLING FOR THE MARKET
 
"The question on permissibility of importation of spent fissile materials to Russia, and in particular, to the Irkutsk Region, which is now so actively opposed by the Greens, should be considered in detail by scientists and experts". So the Deputy of State Duma, Chairman of the Presidium of the East- Siberian Scientific Center of the SB RAMS Academician Sergei Kolesnikov has declared at the press conference. Soon a conference of the scientists and ecologists on this subject will be held at Irkutsk.
 
FEDERAL EXPERIMENTAL SITE OF THE RUSSIAN MINISTRY OF EDUCATION TO BE FOUNDED ON THE BASIS OF THE TOMSK POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY
 
At the Ministry of Education of Russian Federation, the resolution of the seminar "Experience of development and implementation of education programs of the Russian high schools in foreign students training" held last week at the Tomsk Polytechnic University, is approved.
 
WILL THE LATE COMPLETION OF PROJECT BE CLOSED?
 
At the end of the 70ths, construction of the Krapivino hydroelectric station was started in the Kemerovo Region. Only 70 percent of the work has been fulfilled and thus it has been interrupted in 1989 according to public demand. In 1993 according to the resolution of the State Ecological Expertise the construction of the hydrounit has been inhibited.
 
KNOWLEDGE IS POWER
 
Finally it has happened. The popular magazine "Knowledge is power" has found its permanent site at the Internet (
 
WORLD SCIENCE, ENGINEERING AND HIGH TECHNOLOGY NEWS
 
 
RIA "RosBusinessConsulting" news
 
 
 
LIFE DEVOTED TO SCIENCE AND PEOPLE
 
In memory of Victor Egorovich Petrenko.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 5 (2291) 2 февраля 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
СЛОВА БЛАГОДАРНОСТИ
Президиум и ученые Сибирского отделения Российской академии медицинских наук сердечно благодарят за поздравление и теплые слова, сказанные в адрес нашего Отделения в связи с празднованием 30-летия со дня основания Отделения.
"ОБЩЕСТВЕННОЕ ПРИЗНАНИЕ" -- НОВОЕ ПОНЯТИЕ РЕЙТИНГА ЛИЧНОСТИ
"Человек года в сибирской науке", "Человек года в экологии" -- понятия пока еще непривычные и новые для нашего слуха. Однако, все идет к тому, что они вскоре станут обычными, характеризующими достижения личности. Национальный фонд "Общественное признание", созданный в 1997 году по согласованию со всеми ветвями власти России, дает право на это надеяться.
О ПРОВЕДЕНИИ ВЫБОРОВ РУКОВОДИТЕЛЕЙ НАУЧНО-ИССЛЕДОВАТЕЛЬСКИХ ИНСТИТУТОВ ОТДЕЛЕНИЯ
РАССМОТРЕНО НА ЗАСЕДАНИИ ПРЕЗИДИУМА СИБИРСКОГО ОТДЕЛЕНИЯ РАН
25 января основными вопросами повестки дня заседания Президиума СО РАН были результаты комплексных проверок двух институтов: Объединенного института физики полупроводников и Химии нефти. Кроме того, были представлены планы приборной комиссии СО РАН по закупкам приборов и оборудования, планы финансирования Отделения на 2001 год и проект концепции развития Сибири на долгосрочную перспективу, подготовленный с участием ученых СО РАН.
ЯРКАЯ ЛИЧНОСТЬ
К 90-летию со дня рождения Юрия Александровича Косыгина.
ОБЪЕДИНЯЯ ПРОТИВОПОЛОЖНОСТИ
4 февраля доктору химических наук В.Садыкову, заведующему лабораторией катализаторов глубокого окисления Института катализа СО РАН им. Г.К.Борескова, исполняется 50 лет.
ПОЧЕТНЫЙ КИТАЙСКИЙ ПРОФЕССОР
Из Китая в Институт неорганической химии СО РАН пришло сообщение -- Харбинский политехнический университет присвоил Геннадию Александровичу Маркову звание "Почетный профессор Харбинского политехнического университета и выдал диплом за номером 160.
КОНКУРС ГРАНТОВ НАТО
Новое тысячелетие можно считать начавшимся весьма знаменательно -- НАТО объявил о начале специальной программы научно-технического сотрудничества между странами НАТО и Россией.
О КОНКУРСЕ ЭКСПЕДИЦИОННЫХ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ
Распоряжение Президиума СО РАН.
КОСМИЧЕСКИЕ СНИМКИ О МНОГОМ РАССКАЖУТ...
Премию губернатора Иркутской области получила группа сотрудников Института солнечно-земной физики СО РАН за создание системы оперативного спутникового мониторинга лесных пожаров на территории Иркутской области.
СРЕДИ ЭЛИТЫ РОССИИ
В недавно вышедшем журнале "Элита России" среди лучших менеджеров России 2000 года названа Ирина Думова, заведующая отделом региональных экономических и социальных проблем при Президиуме Иркутского НЦ СО РАН.
С ПЕРЕВЫПОЛНЕНИЕМ!
Вряд ли кто-то припомнит, чтобы финансовые итоги прошедшего года и планы на следующий Президиум Российской академии наук обсуждал в столь приподнятой атмосфере. Повод для хорошего настроения действительно есть. Впервые за последние десять лет в главном научном штабе страны речь шла не о выживании, а о развитии!
ПОЧЕМУ ЕЩЕ ЖИВА РОССИЙСКАЯ НАУКА?
В последнее десятилетие многие уважаемые ученые своим авторитетом удостоверяли факт уже состоявшегося или предстоящего (через 2--3 года) краха российской науки. Но прошло уже девять постсоветских лет, а наука в России, хотя и претерпевшая значительные опустошения и разрушения, не погибла. И важно понять, за счет чего она жива.
СТРЕССОВЫЕ БЕЛКИ -- КЛЮЧ К РАЗГАДКЕ ЖИЗНИ
Стрессовые белки -- это интереснейший объект для исследований, который может стать ключом для понимания многих секретов жизни. В ближайшее время произойдет выделение генов, ответственных за процесс "подготовки к стрессам", а дальше... трудно даже загадывать, к каким необычным открытиям это может привести. В лаборатории физиологической генетики иркутского СИФИБРа СО РАН были начаты исследования, которые можно назвать пионерными, и получены результаты, которые относят к приоритетны
ВО ИМЯ ЗДОРОВЬЯ, ВО ИМЯ ЖИЗНИ-2
По мнению большинства экспертов, XXI век будет веком приоритетных исследований в области наук о Жизни. Сегодня "НВС" продолжает знакомить читателей с оперативной информацией о последних достижениях мировой научной мысли в области биологии и медицины.
ЛЮБОВЬ И ХИМИЯ
На протяжении веков писатели и поэты воспевали прекрасное чувство, в то время как ученые искали конкретный ответ на конкретный вопрос: "Что же такое любовь и из чего она состоит?" Наука, как известно, не стоит на месте. И уже сегодня существуют объективные доказательства того, что "возникновение влюбленности" связано с серией химических процессов, происходящих в человеческом организме.
НАУКА И ПРЕССА. МИФЫ И РЕАЛЬНОСТЬ
Всегда ли средства массовой информации используют свободу слова во имя создания для читательской аудитории объективной картины окружающего нас мира и места науки в нем? Своими размышлениями и новыми фактами по этой теме делится известный новосибирский физик академик Эдуард КРУГЛЯКОВ.
ВАКАНСИИ
ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКИЕ ЗНАНИЯ -- В МАССЫ
Первое занятие семинара, объявленного Институтом экономики и промышленного производства СО РАН для сотрудников институтов ННЦ Сибирского отделения, работников органов власти и управления и системы экономического образования, состоялось 17 января. С сообщением "Развитие Сибири в условиях новых федеративных отношений и региональной политики в России" выступил заместитель директора института, кандидат экономических наук Вячеслав Селиверстов.
РАЗРЕШЕНИЕ НА ВВОЗ ЯДЕРНЫХ ОТХОДОВ -- ЭТО, ПРЕЖДЕ ВСЕГО, БОРЬБА ЗА РЫНОК
Вопрос о возможности ввоза в Россию, и в частности, в Иркутскую область, отработанного ядерного топлива, против чего сейчас так активно выступают зеленые, должен быть обстоятельно взвешен учеными и специалистами -- заявил на пресс-конференции депутат Государственной Думы, председатель Президиума Восточно-Сибирского научного центра СО РАМН академик Сергей Колесников. В ближайшее время в Иркутское состоится совещание ученых и экологов по этой тематике.
НА БАЗЕ ТПУ БУДЕТ СОЗДАНА ФЕДЕРАЛЬНАЯ ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТАЛЬНАЯ ПЛОЩАДКА МИНОБРАЗОВАНИЯ РОССИИ
В министерстве образования Российской Федерации утверждено решение состоявшегося на прошлой неделе в Томском политехническом университете семинара "Опыт разработки и реализации образовательных программ российских вузов при обучении иностранных студентов".
БУДЕТ ЛИ ЗАКРЫТ ДОЛГОСТРОЙ?
В конце 70-х годов в Кемеровской области было начато строительство Крапивинской ГЭС. Работы выполнили на 70 процентов и приостановили в 1989 году по требованию общественности. В 1993 г. решением Государственной экологической экспертизы строительство гидроузла было законсервировано.
ЗНАНИЕ -- СИЛА
Вот оно и случилось. Популярный журнал "Знание -- сила" обрел свое постоянное место в интернете.
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ НАУКИ, ТЕХНИКИ И ВЫСОКИХ ТЕХНОЛОГИЙ
НОВОСТИ РИА "РОСБИЗНЕСКОНСАЛТИНГ"
 
ЖИЗНЬ ОТДАНА НАУКЕ И ЛЮДЯМ
Памяти Виктора Егоровича Петренко.