Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 11 (2297) March 2001
NEWS
 
 
GRANTS FOR NOVOSIBIRSK HUMANITARIANS
 
The conference on the results of joint competition 2000 of the Novosibirsk Regional Administration and the Russian Humanitarian Scientific Foundation "Russian Power to Increase in Siberia and the Ice Ocean" has been held at the House of Scientists of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok. Such a Regional competition was held for the first time.
 
THE REACTIONS TAKE NEW PATHWAY
 
Constantin Volcho, Candidate Sc.(Chemistry), scientific researcher of the N.N.Vorozhtsov Novosibirsk Institute of Organic Chemistry is one of those young and talented scientists of the Siberian Branch who has won the State Scientific Scholarship.
 
SCHOOL FOR YOUNG SCIENTISTS
 
From April 2 to April 6 the Youth Scientific Conference - School "Actual Problems of Organic Chemistry" will be held at Novosibirsk. It is organized by the N.N.Vorozhtsov Novosibirsk Institute of Organic Chemistry of the SB RAS, the Ural State Technical University (Ekaterinburg), the Institute of Organic Synthesis of the Ural Branch of the RAS and the Novosibirsk State University (Organic Chemistry Chair).
 
JAPANESE LANGUAGE BEING A HOLIDAY RATHER THAN CRAMMING
 
At the Novosibirsk State University the First International Russian and Japanese Seminar on the Japanese language teaching technique in Russian Higher Education Institutions and schools has been held on the base of the Oriental Studies Chair of the Humanitarian Faculty.
 
A SONG UNDER STARRY SKY
 
Years are surprising things: one may reckon them, taking away lived life from some average number of them leaved to the person, and then all the decreasing part will not inspire with optimism and give hope for new deeds. But it is possible to count years in a different manner, adding and multiplying new and new lived years per new works, discoveries and achievements. People having a considerable reserve of optimism, biotic energy and inexhaustible, fanatical devotion to their work use such a point of reference. To such number of people one may with full confidence attribute Maria Ivanovna Dergacheva, Doctor Sc. (Biology), Academician of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences, chief scientific worker of the Institute of Soil Science and Agrochemistry of the SB RAS.
 
FROM INTENTIONS TO RESULTS
 
March 20 Alexander Petrovich Semenov, Doctor Sc. (Engineering), Vice-President of the Buryat Scientific Center of the SB RAS on scientific work, head of the Department of Physical Problems at the Presidium of the BSC of the SB RAS, head of the Laboratory of Electrophysics, Professor of the Buryat State University, Honored Scientific Worker of Republic Buryatiya is 50.
 
IN THE HEYDAY OF CREATIVE ACTIVITY
 
Doctor Sc. (Chemistry) Vladimir Yurievich Gavrilov has been fifty.
 
TESTING FOR STRENGTH
 
Irkutsk power engineers are developing the analyses and forecasts of the basic tendencies in development of power engineering of the world, Russia and Siberia; their merit and is invaluable that the Siberian power complex, even per recent difficult years has resisted being not destroyed.
 
HE HAS LEFT A GOOD TRACK
 
It is sorrowful to speak about Aleksandr Badmaevich Soktoev in past time. But it is already three years, as he, the known scientist - philologist, Corresponding Member of the RAS, the first Director of the unique in the system of the Russian Academy of Sciences Institute of Philology, has left us. February 23 he would be 70.
 
THE STORY ABOUT OUTSTANDING PERSON
 
February 27 the enlarged session of the Scientific Council of the Institute of Mongolology, Buddhology and Tibetology (IMBT) of the SB RAS dedicated to the 70th anniversary of the Honored Worker of Science of Russian Federation and Republic Buryatia, Corresponding Member of the RAS Aleksandr Badmaevich Soktoev has been held. Members of Scientific Council, the IMBT body, scientists of the Buryat Scientific Center, the family of Aleksandr Badmaevich, his relatives, friends, teachers of higher education institutes and representatives of public of the city attended at the meeting.
 
ON THE CREATION OF DIAGNOSTIC CENTER
 
In the "SiS" N 7 the open letter of the employees of the Central Clinical Hospital to the Presidium of the SB RAS concerning creation of the Diagnostic Center has been published. The main problem stirring the workers of public health services is that why does the Presidium, at shortage of actual space and in general economic decline of the Hospital, transmit one of the newest buildings to the balance of the Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry in order to organize the Diagnostic Center there?
 
HOW TO AVOID BEING LEFT WITH NOTHING?
 
It`s a story about difficulties in organization of the Diagnostic Center in the Novosibirsk Academgorodok. There is a talk with the director of the Novosibirsk Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry of the SB RAS, Academician Valentin VLASOV.
 
SPRING 2001: IS THE ICE IS BROKEN?
 
Much in our economics is still vague, hazy and disturbing. We are living as on a swing: now there was an economic upsurge, now there is a default with sequestering of just approved state budget. Our readers have accumulated many urgent questions, thus today our correspondent Piotr Danilovtsev talks to the expert, well known in Siberia, Professor Grigory Hanin, who tells about his view on the development of Russian economics.
 
THE DEAD INVENTION
 
Recollect the 90ths. It seemed, all falls. At the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics about 500 employees have remained from 950 ones, and those worked mainly undertime. Full credit should be given Director of the Institute, Corresponding Member V Fomin: at the "Mechanics", practically unique Institute of Academgorodok, salary was never detained in contrast to another. There was a hope that the difficulties are temporary and it was necessary to survive. It has unexpectedly rumored that V.Zvegintsev together with collegues makes a sheller for buckwheat. But why it`s suddenly the buckwheat?
 
COOPERATION
 
Two weeks a delegation of the Shiniyan Technological Institute (STI, China) headed by the President of the STI Tszia Chungde worked at the Tomsk Polytechnic University. The delegation consisted of 11 persons: professors, senior scientific researchers, senior engineers of the STI. The purpose of the visit consisted in signing of the contracts on cooperation with the TPU in scientific and technical field.
 
SCIENCE NEWS
 
 
EVENK-RUSSIAN DICTIONARY HAS BEEN ISSUED
 
 
BOOK EXHIBITIONS IN MARCH
 
In March the "Scientific Book" Publishers (the Institute of Discrete Mathematics and Informatics of the Ministry of Education of Russian Federation, Novosibirsk) participates in two book exhibitions: "Russian Books - 2001" (Moscow) and the London Book Exhibition (England).
 
LEVELS OF DESTINY BETWEEN POLES
 
At the end of the twentieth century, in 2000th, a new collection of poems "Between poles" by the known journalist Rolen Notman has been issued in Novosibirsk.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
OUR GARDEN AFTER WINTERING
 
Snow protects gardens from frosts, but it can promote thermal damage of trees in March. The snow harbors the whole colonies of rodents, which can moulder away the rind of unsheltered tree-trunks by April. Let`s inspect our garden...

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 11 (2297) 16 марта 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ГРАНТЫ НОВОСИБИРСКИМ ГУМАНИТАРИЯМ
В Доме ученых новосибирского Академгородка состоялась конференция по итогам совместного конкурса 2000-го года администрации Новосибирской области и Российского гуманитарного научного фонда "Российское могущество прирастать будет Сибирью и Ледовитым океаном". Такой региональный конкурс был проведен впервые.
РЕАКЦИИ ИДУТ ПО НОВОМУ ПУТИ
Константин ВОЛЧО, кандидат химических наук, научный сотрудник Новосибирского института органической химии им.Н.Н.Ворожцова, один из тех молодых и талантливых ученых Сибирского отделения, которым присуждена государственная научная стипендия.
ШКОЛА ДЛЯ МОЛОДЫХ
2–6 апреля в Новосибирске будет работать Молодежная научная школа-конференция "Актуальные проблемы органической химии". Ее организаторы — Новосибирский институт органической химии им. Н.Н.Ворожцова СО РАН, Уральский государственный технический университет (г.Екатеринбург), Институт органического синтеза УрО РАН и Новосибирский государственный университет (кафедра органической химии).
ЯПОНСКИЙ ЯЗЫК — ПРАЗДНИК, А НЕ ЗУБРЕЖКА
В Новосибирском госуниверситете на базе кафедры востоковедения гуманитарного факультета прошел Первый международный российско-японский семинар по методике преподавания японского языка в российских вузах и школах.
ПЕСНЯ ПОД ЗВЕЗДНЫМ НЕБОМ
Удивительное дело — годы: их можно считать, отнимая прожитую жизнь от некоторого усредненного числа, отведенного человеку, и тогда все уменьшающаяся часть не будет вызывать оптимизма и вселять надежд на новые дела. Но годы можно считать иначе — прибавляя и множа все новые и новые прожитые годы на новые труды, открытия и свершения. Такую точку отсчета используют люди, обладающие солидным запасом оптимизма, жизненной энергии и неиссякаемой, фанатичной преданности своему делу. К числу таких людей с полным основанием можно отнести Марию Ивановну ДЕРГАЧЕВУ, доктора биологических наук, академика РАЕН, главного научного сотрудника Института почвоведения и агрохимии СО РАН.
ОТ ЗАМЫСЛОВ — К РЕЗУЛЬТАТАМ
20 марта исполняется 50 лет Александру Петровичу СЕМЕНОВУ, доктору технических наук, заместителю председателя Президиума Бурятского научного центра СО РАН по научной работе, заведующему Отделом физических проблем при Президиуме БНЦ СО РАН, заведующему лабораторией электрофизики, профессору Бурятского государственного университета, заслуженному деятелю науки Республики Бурятия.
В РАСЦВЕТЕ ТВОРЧЕСКОЙ АКТИВНОСТИ
Доктору химических наук Владимиру Юрьевичу ГАВРИЛОВУ исполнилось пятьдесят лет.
ИСПЫТАНИЕ НА ПРОЧНОСТЬ
Иркутские энергетики разрабатывают анализы и прогнозы основных тенденций в развитии энергетики мира, России и Сибири; неоценима их заслуга и в том, что энергетический комплекс Сибири, даже в недавние трудные годы, устоял, не был разрушен.
ОСТАВИЛ ДОБРЫЙ СЛЕД
Горестно говорить об Александре Бадмаевиче СОКТОЕВЕ в прошедшем времени. Но вот уже три года, как его, известного ученого-филолога, члена-корреспондента РАН, первого директора единственного в системе Академии наук России Института филологии, нет с нами. 23 февраля ему исполнилось бы 70 лет.
РАССКАЗ О НЕЗАУРЯДНОМ ЧЕЛОВЕКЕ
27 февраля состоялось расширенное заседание Ученого совета Института монголоведения, буддологии и тибетологии СО РАН, посвященное 70-летию со дня рождения заслуженного деятеля науки РФ и РБ, члена-корреспондента РАН Александра Бадмаевича Соктоева. На заседании присутствовали члены Ученого совета, коллектив ИМБиТ, ученые Бурятского научного центра, семья Александра Бадмаевича, его родственники, друзья, преподаватели вузов и представители общественности города.
О СОЗДАНИИ ДИАГНОСТИЧЕСКОГО ЦЕНТРА
В "НВС", № 7 было опубликовано открытое письмо усотрудников Центральной клинической больницы Президиуму СО РАН по поводу создания Диагностического центра. Основной вопрос, который волновал работников здравоохранения — почему при нехватке площадей, при общем хозяйственном упадке больницы Президиум передает одно из самых новых зданий на баланс НИБХа с целью организации там Диагностического центра?
КАК НЕ ОКАЗАТЬСЯ У РАЗБИТОГО КОРЫТА?
История о трудностях организации диагностического центра в новосибирском Академгородке. Беседа с директором Новосибирского института биоорганической химии СО РАН академиком Валентином ВЛАСОВЫМ.
ВЕСНА 2001: ЛЕД ТРОНУЛСЯ?
В нашей экономике по-прежнему многое неясно, непонятно, тревожно. Живем как на качелях — то экономический подъем, то дефолт с секвестированием только что утвержденного госбюджета. У читателей накопилось много острых вопросов, и сегодня наш корреспондент Петр ДАНИЛОВЦЕВ беседует с известным в Сибири экспертом, профессором Григорием ХАНИНЫМ, который рассказывает о своем видении развития экономики России.
НЕВОСТРЕБОВАННОЕ ИЗОБРЕТЕНИЕ
Вспомните 90-е годы. Казалось, все рушится. В ИТПМ от 950 человек осталось около 500, и те работали в основном неполный рабочий день. Надо отдать должное директору института, члену-корреспонденту В.Фомину, в "Механике", практически единственном институте Академгородка, не задерживали зарплату. Была надежда, что трудности временные, и надо было выжить. Неожиданно прошел слух — В.Звегинцев сотоварищи делает крупорушку для гречки. Но почему вдруг гречка?
СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО
Две недели в Томском политехническом университете работала делегация Шиньянского технологического института (ШТИ, Китай) во главе с президентом вуза Цзя Чуньдэ. Делегация состояла из 11 человек - профессоров, старших научных сотрудников, старших инженеров ШТИ. Целью визита было подписание контрактов о сотрудничестве с ТПУ в научно-технической области.
НОВОСТИ НАУКИ
ЭВЕНКИЙСКО-РУССКИЙ СЛОВАРЬ ВЫШЕЛ ИЗ ПЕЧАТИ
КНИЖНЫЕ ВЫСТАВКИ В МАРТЕ
В марте "Научная книга" (Институт дискретной математики и информатики министерства образования РФ, Новосибирск) участвует в двух книжных выставках: "Книги России-2001" (Москва) и Лондонской книжной выставке (Англия).
СТУПЕНИ СУДЬБЫ МЕЖДУ ПОЛЮСАМИ
На излете двадцатого столетия, в 2000-м году в Новосибирске вышел в свет новый сборник стихотворений "Между полюсами" известного журналиста Ролена НОТМАНА.
ВАКАНСИИ
НАШ САД ПОСЛЕ ЗИМОВКИ
Снаг защищает сады от морозов, но может способствовать термическому повреждению деревьев в марте. Снег укрывает целые колонии грызунов, которые к апрелю превращают в труху кору незащищенных стволов. Проведен ревизию сада...

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)