Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 17 (2303) May 2001
Happy Holiday of Spring and Labor, congratulations on the Day of Victory, dear friends!
 
 
"SOLEMNLY INQUIRING YOU!..."
 
On the occasion of the centenary of Professor Yu.B.Rumer.
 
WHEN DREAMS COME TRUE...
 
Also today there are Russian women, whom the poet has told about: "... can stop a galloping horse, and enter a firing hut". There are strong character, tenderness and kindness as well as an ability to overcome obstacles hidden behind these words. Doctor Sc. (Biology), head of the laboratory of the Central Siberian Botanical Garden of the SB RAS Olga Victorovna Agafonova, who celebrates her anniversary within the first days of May, is of this rare type of women.
 
THE BAIKAL INSTITUTE OF NATURE MANAGEMENT OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RAS IS 10
 
Congratulation of the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
FOR SAFETY OF ENVIRONMENT
 
The problem is set for the Institute to study regularities of the development of indivisible socio-natural system of the Baikal Lake basin and to determine boundary parameters of nature management, which do not disturb integrity of natural environment.
 
YONG NATURALISTS TO RESCUE OUR PLANET
 
April 12 at the Conference Hall of the Institute of Cytology and Genetics of the SB RAS a cheerful cosy company has gathered: academic corridors were filled with cheerful hubbub. Children, from kindergarten up to senior pupils, have come to the holiday: Laboratories of Ecological Education of the ICG is 35!
 
HETEROGENEOUS CATALYSIS, BORESKOV SCIENTIFIC SCHOOL
 
April 20 is the field day in the life of the Institute of Catalysis. It is birthday of Georgy Konstantinovich Boreskov, founder of the Institute. To date for this day the problem seminars where post-graduates and young researchers of the Institute report on their work has become a tradition. At the last seminar the works in the field of heterogeneous catalysis, priority field of Boreskov`s activity have been presented.
 
INTERNATIONAL SEMINAR AT THE INSTITUTE OF NUCLEAR PHYSICS
 
April 23 the 4th Seminar of the Scientific Consultative Committee (SCC) of the International Scientific and Technical Center (ISTC) titled "Fundamental Sciences in the ISTC Activity" has been opened.
 
EXPERIENCE IN ORGANIZATION OF NEW STRUCTURES
 
The SB RAS Presidium Meeting.
 
DELEGATION OF OMSK REGION STAYING AT ACADEMGORODOK
 
 
FUNDAMENTAL KNOWLEDG AND APPLICATION ASPECT
 
At the Novosibirsk State University the 39th International Student`s Scientific and Practical Conference "Student in Scientific and Technical Progress", dedicated to the 70th anniversary of Academician V.Koptiug has been finished. The conference was held due to the SB RAS Presidium, RBRF, INTAS and the Soros Foundation financial support.
 
"BENEFIT OF SCIENTIFIC INTERCOURSE IS ONE OF THE MAIN RESULTS OF THE CONFERENCE",
 
participant of the Conference, NSU student Ekaterina Ushakova considers.
 
REGIONAL COMPETITION
 
The Russian Humanitarian Scientific Foundation (RHSF) together with the Novosibirsk Regional Administration within the framework of the agreement between them, announce the Regional Competition of 2002 for financial support of the year research projects for a year in the field of humanitarian sciences directed towards studies and search for solutions of paramount problems of Novosibirsk Region.
 
HUMANITARIAN INNOVATIONS
 
In February, 2001 the Administration of Novosibirsk Region has signed an Agreement with Russian Humanitarian Scientific Foundation on realization years of joint competitions of the scientific projects in the field of humanitarian sciences in 2002-2005. Why does the Administration support humanitarian projects?
 
A PECULIAR RESONANCE-2
 
To discover a new physical effect is nontrivial phenomenon even today (about this it was told in the first part of the present sketch, see the "SiS" N 16, 2001). The more interesting fact is "double national" post-graduate course study. An interview with the Corresponding Member V.Fomin, chief of the post- graduate student Lebedev from the Russian party, who has successfully defended his thesis in France, is about it and another events.
 
VACANCY
 
 
"SILENT VOICES OF FOREST FLOWERS"
 
The title of this exhibition recently opened in the Winter Garden of the House of Scientists of the SB RAS precisely reflects pictures represented in the exposition, as well as fully characterizes the direction of work of the author, Elena Hodaeva, modest and charming woman who is an artist, closely and delicately peering in the world surrounding.
 
BACK, TO THE FUTURE?
 
The Annual Seminar "Blank Spot" has been held at the Novosibirsk Regional Museum of Local Lore. It has been organized by the Novosibirsk Branch of Union of Writers under support of the "Open Society" Institute and devoted to the problems of science fiction and futurology.
 
In memoriam

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 17 (2303) 1 мая 2001 г.
В номере:
С праздником весный и труда, с Днем Победы, дорогие друзья!
"ТОРЖЕСТВЕННО ВОПРОШАЮ ТЕБЯ!.."
К столетию профессора Ю.Б.Румера.
КОГДА МЕЧТЫ СБЫВАЮТСЯ...
Есть и сегодня русские женщины, о которых поэт сказал: "Коня на скаку остановит, в горящую избу войдет". За этими словами — характер, способность преодолевать препятствия, отзывчивость и доброта. К этому редкому типу женщин относится и доктор биологических наук, зав.лабораторией ЦСБС СО РАН Ольга Викторовна Агафонова, отмечающая в первых числах мая свой юбилей.
БАЙКАЛЬСКОМУ ИНСТИТУТУ ПРИРОДОПОЛЬЗОВАНИЯ СИБИРСКОГО ОТДЕЛЕНИЯ РАН — 10 ЛЕТ
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
ЗА СОХРАННОСТЬ ПРИРОДНОЙ СРЕДЫ
Перед институтом стоит задача исследования закономерностей развития единой социо-природной системы бассейна озера Байкал и определение граничных параметров природопользования, не нарушающих сохранность природной среды.
ПЛАНЕТУ СПАСУТ... ЮННАТЫ
12 апреля в конференц-зале Института цитологии и генетики СО РАН собралась веселая кампания: академические коридоры заполнил веселый гомон — дети, от детсадовцев до старших школьников, пришли на праздник: Лаборатории экологического воспитания ИЦГ исполнилось 35 лет!
ГЕТЕРОГЕННЫЙ КАТАЛИЗ — ШКОЛА БОРЕСКОВА
20 апреля — знаменательный день в жизни Института катализа. Это день рождения основателя института — Георгия Константиновича Борескова. Вошло в традицию к этой дате приурочивать проблемные семинары, на которых докладывают свои работы аспиранты и молодые сотрудники института. На прошедшем семинаре были представлены работы по гетерогенному катализу — приоритетной области деятельности Г.Борескова.
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ СЕМИНАР В ИЯФ
23 апреля открылся 4-й семинар Научно-консультативного комитета (НКК) Международного научно-технического центра (МНТЦ) под названием "Фундаментальные науки в деятельности МНТЦ".
ОПЫТ ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ НОВЫХ СТРУКТУР
Заседание Президиума СО РАН.
ПРЕБЫВАНИЕ В АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ ДЕЛЕГАЦИИ ОМСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ
ФУНДАМЕНТАЛЬНЫЕ ЗНАНИЯ И ПРИКЛАДНОЙ АСПЕКТ
В Новосибирском госуниверситете завершила работу XXXIX Научно-практическая международная студенческая конференция "Студент и научно-технический прогресс", посвященная 70-летию академика В.Коптюга. Конференция состоялась благодаря финансовой помощи Президиума СО РАН, грантов РФФИ, ИНТАС и Фонда Сороса.
"ПОЛЬЗА НАУЧНОГО ОБЩЕНИЯ — ОДИН ИЗ ОСНОВНЫХ ИТОГОВ КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ",
— считает Екатерина Ушакова, участница конференции, студентка НГУ.
РЕГИОНАЛЬНЫЙ КОНКУРС
Российский гуманитарный научный фонд (РГНФ) совместно с администрацией Новосибирской области в соответствии с заключенным между ними соглашением объявляют Региональный конкурс 2002 года на получение финансовой поддержки годичных исследовательских проектов в области гуманитарных наук, ориентированных на исследование и поиск решения важнейших проблем Новосибирской области.
ГУМАНИТАРНЫЕ ИННОВАЦИИ
Администрацией Новосибирской области в феврале 2001 года подписано соглашение с Российским гуманитарным научным фондом о проведении в 2002–2005 годах совместных конкурсов научных проектов в области гуманитарных наук. Почему администрация области поддерживает гуманитарные проекты?
СВОЕОБРАЗНЫЙ РЕЗОНАНС–2
Открыть новый физический эффект — даже в наше время нетривиальное явление (об этом рассказывалось в первой части настоящего очерка — "НВС" № 16, 2001). Не менее интересный факт — "двойная национальная" аспирантура. Об этом и других событиях — интервью нашей газете члена-корреспондента В.Фомина — руководителя с российской стороны успешно защитившегося во Франции аспиранта Лебедева.
ВАКАНСИЯ
"ТИХИЕ ГОЛОСА ЛЕСНЫХ ЦВЕТОВ"
Название этой выставки, недавно открывшейся в Зимнем саду Дома ученых СО РАН, удивительно точно отражает представленные в экспозиции картины, а также в полной мере характеризует направление работы самого автора — Елены Ходаевой, скромной и обаятельной женщины, тонкого и внимательно вглядывающегося в окружающий мир художника.
НАЗАД, В БУДУЩЕЕ?
В Новосибирском областном краеведческом музее прошел ежегодный семинар "Белое пятно". Организован он был Новосибирским отделением Союза писателей при поддержке Института "Открытое общество" и посвящен проблемам научной фантастики и футурологии.
In memoriam