Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 15 (2650) April 2008
NEWS
 
AT THE PRESIDIUM OF THE SB RAS
 
THERMOPHYSICAL BASES OF NOVEL ENERGY TECHNOLOGIES
 
The thermophysics as science is the base for virtually all power technologies. Often thermophysical processes extremely complicated in every respect become not only important, but also determining. The studying of these processes requires for the development of adequate research methods.
 
BIOINFORMATICS, GENE NETWORKS AND THE ORGANIZATION OF LIVING SYSTEMS
 
The genetics, as if to repair the omission during persecutions of science, promptly develops taking great strides forward. And the knowledge extracted today allows to come nearer to the disclosing of the most concealed secrets of human body, to accomplish almost fantastic tasks in many other fields.
 
NOVEL MEDICAL TECHNOLOGIES AT THE ACADEMGORODOK
 
When in 2000 under the initiative of the Chairman of the Presidium of the Siberian Branch of the RAS Academician N.L.Dobretsov the decision was taken to start research in the field of medicine and to organize the Center of novel medical technologies, there were doubts in the success of the project. Until this time medical researches in the SB RAS were not performed, and the project provided the accomplishing of the important tasks within undertime.
 
THE FEATURES OF SCIENCE DURING THE WINTER PERIOD
 
One of the fields of the Institute of Biophysics of the RAS consists in the studies of the features of stratification of physical and biological parameters in aquatic ecosystems.
 
OUTER SPACE AND WE
 
According to the decision of International aircraft federation (FAI), April, 12 is celebrated as the World Day of Aviation and Cosmonautics. Before the holiday we shall tell about some "space" research fields, which the Krasnoyarsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS is involved in.
 
ACADEMIAD - 2008
 
In the middle of March the RAS Academiad - 2008 of ski race took place on the ski tracks of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok. Besides Novosibirsk skiers, the collectives of the Ural and Far East branches of the RAS, as well as the team of the Irkutsk Scientific Center have taken part in the competitions.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 15 (2650) 10 апреля 2008 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
В ПРЕЗИДИУМЕ СО РАН
ТЕПЛОФИЗИЧЕСКИЕ ОСНОВЫ НОВЫХ ЭНЕРГЕТИЧЕСКИХ ТЕХНОЛОГИЙ
Теплофизика как наука является фундаментом практически всех энергетических технологий. Зачастую теплофизические процессы, исключительно сложные во всех отношениях, становятся не просто важными, но определяющими. Изучение этих процессов требует разработки адекватных исследовательских методов.
БИОИНФОРМАТИКА, ГЕННЫЕ СЕТИ И ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ ЖИВЫХ СИСТЕМ
Генетика, словно наверстывая упущенное в период гонений на науку, стремительно развивается, идет вперед семимильными шагами. И добываемые сегодня знания позволяют приблизиться к раскрытию самых сокровенных тайн человеческого организма, решать почти фантастические задачи во многих других областях.
НОВЫЕ МЕДИЦИНСКИЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ В АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ
Когда в 2000 году по инициативе председателя Президиума Сибирского отделения РАН академика Н. Л. Добрецова было принято решение начать исследования в области медицины и организовать Центр новых медицинских технологий, имелись сомнения в успехе проекта. До этого времени медицинские исследования в СО РАН не велись, а проект предусматривал решение важных задач в сжатые сроки.
ОСОБЕННОСТИ НАУКИ В ЗИМНИЙ ПЕРИОД
Одно из направлений работы Института биофизики СО РАН — исследования особенностей стратификации физических и биологических параметров в водных экосистемах.
КОСМОС И МЫ
По решению Международной авиационной федерации (ФАИ) 12 апреля отмечается как «Всемирный день авиации и космонавтики». Накануне праздника мы расскажем о некоторых «космических» направлениях, которыми занимаются в Красноярском научном центре СО РАН.
АКАДЕМИАДА — 2008
В середине марта на лыжных трассах новосибирского Академгородка прошла Академиада РАН-2008 по лыжным гонкам. Помимо новосибирских лыжников, в соревнованиях приняли участие коллективы Уральского и Дальневосточного отделений РАН, а также команда Иркутского научного центра.