Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 41 (2676) October 2008
NEWS
 
RESULTS OF SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH FOR PRACTICE!
 
The realization of major tasks on the development of innovational economy put by the leaders of Russia requires for the using all the potential of the Siberian Branch. In order to inventory this potential the Presidium of the SB RAS decided to hold a series of out sessions at the scientific centers of the Branch. The first session of this series has taken place in Tomsk on October, 9.
 
OUT SESSION OF THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM IN TOMSK
 
October, 9 the first from 2003 out session of the SB RAS Presidium has taken place at the Tomsk scientific Center.
 
THE NOBEL PRIZE WINNERS
 
In Stockholm the names of Nobel prize winners of 2008 are announced.
 
"LIVING" MATHEMATICS IN GEOPHYSICS
 
At the House of Scientists of the SB RAS Science an International Conference "Mathematical methods in geophysics" devoted to memory of Academician A.S.Alekseev (1928-2007), the world-famous scientist began to work on October, 13.
 
THE ACCELERATOR MASS SPECTROMETRY EXPANDING THE HORIZONS OF APPLICATION
 
September, 14 to 19, 2008 the 11th International conference on accelerator mass spectrometry has taken place in Rome.
 
THE HERITAGE OF THE SCIENTIST AND PRECEPTS FOR YOUNG PEOPLE
 
October, 5 to 11 at the Trofimuk Institute of Petroleum-Gas Geology and Geophysics the next scientific conference of young oilmen of Russia with the participation of foreign scientists "Trofimuk readings - 2008" was held.
 
RUSSIA - CHINA: TO FILL THE RELATIONS WITH A NEW SENSE
 
At the end of September in the Chinese city of Manchuria, at the new International expocenter, the Fifth International Chinese-Russian-Mongolian exhibition-fair for science, engineering and innovation technologies took place.
 
THE DYNAMICS OF DEVELOPMENT
 
The Siberian Federal University is prescribed with the role of an intellectual nucleus of the Krasnoyarsk agglomeration. Today the SFU Rector, Academician Evgeni Vaganov is telling about the plans for its development.
 
NANOTECHNOLOGIES FOR MEDICINE
 
The Supervisory council of the Russian Naotechnology Corporation has approved for financing the first projects from the fields of education and medicine.
 
INDUCED HUMAN STEM CELLS: THE MEDICINE OF THE FUTURE
 
The obtaining and research of human stem cells of the person is one of key problems of modern cellular biology. They are capable to produce after differentiation every possible type of cells, which a human body consists of.
 
OIL AND GAS OF "VIKULOV'S" ASSISE
 
More than 40 years ago in the deposits of the "Vikulov's" assise the first oil was discovered, the "youngest" one among the known for that time oil types of Western Siberia.
 
THE BAIKAL MUSEUM TODAY AND TOMORROW
 
The Baikal museum has recently changed. Everyone who visited Listvianka these years are convinced of it. It does not matter that there appeared an aquarium unique not only in Russia but also in the world, which is a part of a natural reservoir: water enters into it directly from Baikal with no preliminary preparation. The visitors have an opportunity "to dive" into depths of the lake in virtual "bathyscaphe" or to travel across a dendropark along a specially equipped path.
 
WHAT IS THE WORLD FINANCIAL CRISIS?
 
Debate on this topic to take place October, 22 at 18.30 in the Small Hall of the House of Scientists of the SB RAS.
 
VACANCIES
 
ADMISSION TO POSTGRADUATE COURSE
 
10TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE JOURNAL "CULTUROLOGICAL RESEARCH IN SIBERIA"
 
"IF THE STARS ARE LIGHTED"
 
Elder people remember, what a miracle was a planetarium seeming in the childhood. Bewiched by the blinking of a star dome, they with a huge attention listened to the guide's talk: they would like very much to learn more about mysterious life of far planets. Then they searched for and read the books of astronomy, examined celestial maps. Today's children have rather poor notion of planetaria.
 
THE ROADS OF MONGOLIA
 
When it is spoken about the "roads" of Mongolia, usually their absence is meant. Thus it is easy to imagine, with what the feelings we have gone for motor race across Mongolia, taking into account the frightening stories of skilled travellers and the fact that the territory consists of mountains, deserts and bogs.
 
THE BAIKAL PULPAND PAPER MILL: ON THE WAY TO BANKRUPTCY?
 
October, 6 the BPPM Director General has issued the order according to that about 2 thousand workers of the enterprise were sent to a compelled leave. Then it was declared about the reduction of 215 workplaces with no prior notification and consultations with trade-union committee and Regional authorities.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Elena Borisovna Soboleva.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Anatoli Michailovich Trubachev.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 41 (2676) 16 октября 2008 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ НАУЧНЫХ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ — В ПРАКТИКУ!
Выполнение масштабных задач по развитию инновационной экономики, поставленных руководством страны, требует привлечения всего потенциала Сибирского отделения. С целью инвентаризации этого потенциала Президиум СО РАН принял решение о проведении серии выездных заседаний в научных центрах Отделения. Первое заседание из этой серии состоялось в Томске 9 октября.
ВЫЕЗДНОЕ ЗАСЕДАНИЕ ПРЕЗИДИУМА СО РАН В ТОМСКЕ
9 октября в Томском научном центре состоялось первое с 2003 года выездное заседание Президиума Сибирского отделения РАН.
НОБЕЛЕВСКИЕ ЛАУРЕАТЫ
В Стокгольме названы лауреаты Нобелевской премии 2008 года.
«ЖИВАЯ» МАТЕМАТИКА В ГЕОФИЗИКЕ
В Доме ученых СО РАН 13 октября начала работу международная конференция «Математические методы в геофизике», посвященная памяти академика А. С. Алексеева (1928-2007), ученого с мировым именем.
УСКОРИТЕЛЬНАЯ МАСС-СПЕКТРОМЕТРИЯ РАСШИРЯЕТ ГОРИЗОНТЫ ПРИМЕНЕНИЯ
14-19 сентября 2008 г. в Риме состоялась очередная, одиннадцатая по счету, международная конференция по ускорительной масс-спектрометрии.
НАСЛЕДИЕ УЧЕНОГО И ЗАВЕТЫ МОЛОДЫМ
5-11 октября в Институте нефтегазовой геологии и геофизики им. А.А. Трофимука проходила очередная научная конференция молодых нефтяников России с участием иностранных ученых — «Трофимуковские чтения-2008».
РОССИЯ-КИТАЙ: НАПОЛНИТЬ ОТНОШЕНИЯ НОВЫМ СМЫСЛОМ
В конце сентября в китайском городе Маньчжурии, в новом Международном выставочном комплексе, прошла «Пятая международная Китайско-Российско-Монгольская выставка-ярмарка по науке, технике и инновационным технологиям».
ДИНАМИКА РАЗВИТИЯ
Сибирскому федеральному университету отведена роль интеллектуального ядра Красноярской агломерации. Сегодня о планах развития СФУ рассказывает его ректор, академик Евгений Ваганов.
НАНОТЕХНОЛОГИИ — МЕДИЦИНЕ
Наблюдательный совет Российской корпорации нанотехнологий одобрил к финансированию первые проекты из области образования и медицины.
ИНДУЦИРОВАННЫЕ СТВОЛОВЫЕ КЛЕТКИ ЧЕЛОВЕКА — МЕДИЦИНА БУДУЩЕГО
Получение и исследование стволовых клеток человека — одна из ключевых проблем современной клеточной биологии. Они способны после дифференцировки давать все возможные типы клеток, из которых состоит тело человека.
НЕФТЬ И ГАЗ «ВИКУЛОВСКОЙ» СВИТЫ
Более 40 лет назад в отложениях «викуловской» свиты была открыта первая нефть — самая «молодая» их известных на то время в Западной Сибири.
БАЙКАЛЬСКИЙ МУЗЕЙ СЕГОДНЯ И ЗАВТРА
Байкальский музей в последнее время преобразился. В этом убеждаются все, кто побывал за эти годы в Листвянке. И дело даже не в том, что здесь появился единственный не только в России, но и в мире аквариум, который является частью природного водоема, — вода в него поступает прямо из Байкала без какой-либо предварительной подготовки. Посетители имеют возможность «погрузиться» в глубины озера на виртуальном «батискафе» или совершить путешествие по дендропарку по специально оборудованной дорожке.
ЧТО ТАКОЕ МИРОВОЙ ФИНАНСОВЫЙ КРИЗИС?
Диспут на эту тему состоится 22 октября в 18.30 в Малом зале Дома ученых СО РАН.
ВАКАНСИИ
ПРИЕМ В АСПИРАНТУРУ
10 ЛЕТ ЖУРНАЛУ «КУЛЬТУРОЛОГИЧЕСКИЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ В СИБИРИ»
«ЕСЛИ ЗВЕЗДЫ ЗАЖИГАЮТ…»
Люди постарше помнят, каким чудом в детстве казался планетарий. Завороженные мерцанием звездного купола, они с огромным вниманием прислушивались к рассказу экскурсовода — уж очень хотелось побольше узнать о таинственной жизни далеких планет. Потом разыскивали и читали книги по астрономии, рассматривали звездные карты. Сегодняшние дети имеют о планетарии весьма слабое представление.
ДОРОГИ МОНГОЛИИ
Когда говорят «дороги» Монголии, обычно подразумевают их отсутствие. Поэтому можно представить, с какими чувствами мы отправились в автопробег по Монголии, учитывая пугающие рассказы бывалых путешественников и тот факт, что территория страны состоит из гор, пустынь и заболоченных участков.
БАЙКАЛЬСКИЙ ЦЕЛЛЮЛОЗО-БУМАЖНЫЙ КОМБИНАТ: НА ПУТИ К БАНКРОТСТВУ?
6 октября генеральный директор БЦБК издал приказ, согласно которому около 2 тыс. работников комбината отправлены в вынужденный отпуск. Впоследствии было объявлено о сокращении 215 рабочих мест без предварительного уведомления и проведения консультаций с профсоюзным комитетом и руководством региона.
IN MEMORIAM
Елена Борисовна Соболева.
IN MEMORIAM
Анатолий Михайлович Трубачев.