Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 9 (2694) March 2009
THE HOLIDAY OF MARCH 8!
 
The SB RAS Presidium greeting.
 
NEWS
 
ON THE OCCASION OF 75th ANNIVERSARY OF CORRESPONDING MEMBER OF THE RAS G.A.MICHAILOV
 
Congratulation of the SB RAS Presidium.
 
THE 6th KRASNOYARSK ECONOMIC FORUM
 
February, 27 to 28, 2009 the delegation of the Siberian Branch of the RAS took part in the 6th Krasnoyarsk Economic Forum organized by the Government of Krasnoyarsk Region under the support of the RF Government.
 
THE SB RAS SCIENTIFIC EVENTS IN MARCH
 
THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM MEETING
 
PARALLEL ALGORITHMS AND THE LARGE-SCALE PROBLEMS
 
Among the winners of the last competition of integration interdisciplinary basic research projects of the SB RAS those received high appreciation of experts, within the long list of titles there is a project "Mathematical models, numerical methods and parallel algorithms for solving large-scale problems of the SB RAS and their realization using multiprocessor computers".
 
ON THE ADVANTAGE OF SIMPLE AND FINE IDEAS
 
The G.M.Krzhizhanovski Prize is won by the work "Technology of thermodynamic modeling in power engineering". The authors of the work are chief scientific researcher of the Melentiev Energy Systems Institute of the SB RAS Doctor Sc. (Engineering) B.M.Kaganovich, the former Deputy director of the Institute, nowadays Deputy director of the Institute of Energy Research of the RAS, Corresponding Member of the RAS S.P.Filippov and the head of the department of the MESI Candidate Sc (Engineering) A.V.Keiko.
 
THE LIFE IN SEARCH OF A SPHINX
 
March, 8 Nelly Vasilievna Sedelnikova, Doctor Sc. (Biology), Professor, well- known lichenologist, the expert in the field of lichens, the chief researcher of the Central Siberian Botanical Garden is congratulated not only on the International Women's Day, but also on the occasion of her birthday.
 
FLOWERS AND THORNS OF THE SOUL OF LUBOV ARBACHAKOVA
 
Lubov Arbachakova, the person surprising and unusual in absolutely everything is working at the Institute of Philology of the SB RAS. She lives in Mezhdurechensk (Mountain Shoria), and works in the Novosibirsk Academgorodok; she is a serious expert in the Shorian folklore, and a member of the Writers Union and the Artists Union.
 
THE LINES OF LIFE OF PROFESSOR NEVEROVA
 
A remarkable person is working at the Institute of Human Ecology of the SB RAS: Olga Aleksandrovna Neverova Doctor Sc. (Biology), Professor, head of the Laboratory of Ecological Biomonitoring, the author of more than seventy works including two monographs, the lecturer of the Kemerovo Technological Institute of Food Industry.
 
IN A SPECIAL CLIMATE OF DIALOGUE
 
Doctor Sc.(Engineering) Lyudmila Vasilievna Massel is working at the Melentiev Energy Systems Institute of the SB RAS since 1971.
 
BELONGING TO THE COHORT OF IRKUTSK SEISMOLOGISTS
 
Doctor Sc. (Geology and Mineralogy) Valentina Ivanovna Melnikova is a representative of well-known Irkutsk seismological school founded by professor A.A.Treskov and his followers.
 
SCIENCE HAS A WOMANS FACE
 
DEVOTED TO WOMEN OF THE INSTITUTE OF COAL AND COAL CHEMISTRY OF THE SB RAS
 
THE AURA OF KINDNESS
 
What does distinguish women working at the Krasnoyarsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS?
 
TO APPRECIATE THE HUMAN IN A PERSON
 
Doctor Sc. (Chemistry), Professor E.E.Sirotkina, well-known expert in the field of organic chemistry, chemistry of organic semiconductors and photosensitive carriers, has devoted sixty years to scientific and pedagogical activities.
 
THE POEM IN PERSONS
 
The permanent photo-annalist of the Siberian Branch Vladimir Novikov has celebrated the beginning of New Year 2009 by the publication of the second volume of the photograph album "The Poem in Persons".
 
IF THERE WOULD BE NO WOMEN AROUND...
 
THE DAYS OF SCIENCE - 2009
 
In all the cities where the scientific centers and separate Institutes of the SB RAS are located, various events were held dated for the Day of Russian science.
 
THE DECREASE IN NUMBER OF YOUNG SCIENTISTS TO RUIN RUSSIAN SCIENCE
 
Personnel crisis, the decrease in number of young scientists prejudices the future Russian science. Such a conclusion was made by the experts of the Institute of Science Development Problems of the RAS on the basis of the analysis of extensive statistical data on the condition of personnel scientific potential of Russia.
 
THE TALLINN UNIVERSITY OPENED FOR SIBERIAN STUDENTS
 
March, 3 the NSU resource center of International relations held a meeting devoted to International education programs of Estonia.
 
VACANCIES
 
ANNOUNCEMENT
 
The Novosibirsk Innovation-and-investment Corporation invites the authors of inventions and the owners of know-how in various fields of science and engineering for cooperation.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Doctor Sc. (Geology and Mineralogy) Yuri Boleslavovich Trzhtsinski.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 9 (2694) 5 марта 2009 г.
В номере:
С ПРАЗДНИКОМ 8 МАРТА!
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
НОВОСТИ
К 75-ЛЕТИЮ ЧЛ.-КОРР. РАН Г.А. МИХАЙЛОВА
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
VI КРАСНОЯРСКИЙ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКИЙ ФОРУМ
27-28 февраля 2009 г. делегация Сибирского отделения РАН приняла участие в работе VI Красноярского экономического форума, организованного правительством Красноярского края при поддержке Правительства РФ.
НАУЧНЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ СО РАН В МАРТЕ
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
ПАРАЛЛЕЛЬНЫЕ АЛГОРИТМЫ И БОЛЬШИЕ ЗАДАЧИ
В числе победителей очередного конкурса интеграционных междисциплинарных проектов фундаментальных исследований СО РАН, получивших высокую оценку экспертов, в длинном перечне названий выделяется проект «Математические модели, численные методы и параллельные алгоритмы для решения больших задач СО РАН и их реализация на многопроцессорных ЭВМ».
О ПОЛЬЗЕ ПРОСТЫХ И КРАСИВЫХ ИДЕЙ
Премией им. Г. М. Кржижановского отмечена работа «Технология термодинамического моделирования в энергетике». Авторы ее — главный научный сотрудник Института систем энергетики им. Л. А. Мелентьева СО РАН доктор технических наук Б. М. Каганович, бывший заместитель директора этого института, а ныне заместитель директора Института энергетических исследований РАН, член-корреспондент РАН С. П. Филиппов и заведующий отделом ИСЭМ кандидат технических наук А. В. Кейко.
ЖИЗНЬ В ПОИСКАХ СФИНКСА
Неллю Васильевну Седельникову — доктора биологических наук, профессора, известного лихенолога, специалиста по лишайникам, главного научного сотрудника Центрального Сибирского ботанического сада 8 марта поздравляют не только с Международный женским днем, но и с днем рождения.
ЦВЕТЫ И ТЕРНИИ ДУШИ ЛЮБОВИ АРБАЧАКОВОЙ
В Институте филологии СО РАН работает Любовь Арбачакова, человек удивительный и необычный абсолютно во всем. Живет она в Междуреченске (Горная Шория), а работает в новосибирском Академгородке; серьезный специалист по шорскому фольклору, является членом Союза писателей и Союза художников.
ЛИНИИ ЖИЗНИ ПРОФЕССОРА НЕВЕРОВОЙ
Работает в Институте экологии человека СО РАН замечательный человек — Неверова Ольга Александровна — доктор биологических наук, профессор, заведующая лабораторией экологического биомониторинга, автор более семидесяти работ, в том числе двух монографий, преподаватель Кемеровского технологического института пищевой промышленности...
В ОСОБОЙ АТМОСФЕРЕ ОБЩЕНИЯ
Доктор технических наук Людмила Васильевна Массель работает в Институте систем энергетики им. Л. А. Мелентьева СО РАН с 1971 года.
ИЗ КОГОРТЫ ИРКУТСКИХ СЕЙСМОЛОГОВ
Доктор геолого-минералогических наук Валентина Ивановна Мельникова — представитель известной иркутской сейсмологической школы, созданной профессором А. А. Тресковым и его учениками.
У НАУКИ «ЖЕНСКОЕ ЛИЦО»
ПОСВЯЩАЕТСЯ ЖЕНЩИНАМ ИНСТИТУТА УГЛЯ И УГЛЕХИМИИ СО РАН
АУРА ДОБРОТЫ
Что же отличает женщин, работающих в Красноярском научном центре СО РАН?
ЦЕНИТЬ В ЧЕЛОВЕКЕ ЧЕЛОВЕЧЕСКОЕ
Доктор химических наук, профессор Е. Е. Сироткина — известный специалист в области органической химии, химии органических полупроводников и фоточувствительных носителей, шестьдесят лет посвятившая научной и педагогической деятельности.
ПОЭМА В ЛИЦАХ
Начало нового 2009 года бессменный фотолетописец Сибирского отделения Владимир Новиков отметил выпуском второго тома фотоальбома «Поэма в лицах».
ЕСЛИ Б НЕ БЫЛО ЖЕНЩИН ВОКРУГ...
ДНИ НАУКИ — 2009
Во всех городах, где находятся научные центры и отдельные институты СО РАН, прошли разнообразные мероприятия, приуроченные к Дню российской науки.
СОКРАЩЕНИЕ ЧИСЛА МОЛОДЫХ УЧЕНЫХ ПОГУБИТ РОССИЙСКУЮ НАУКУ
Кадровый кризис, сокращение числа молодых ученых ставит под сомнение само будущее российской науки. К такому выводу пришли специалисты Института проблем развития науки РАН на основе анализа обширных статистических данных о состоянии кадрового научного потенциала России.
ТАЛЛИННСКИЙ УНИВЕРСИТЕТ ОТКРЫТ СИБИРСКИМ СТУДЕНТАМ
Ресурсный центр международных отношений НГУ провёл 3 марта встречу, посвящённую международным образовательным программам Эстонии.
ВАКАНСИИ
ОБЪЯВЛЕНИЕ
Новосибирская инновационно-инвестиционная корпорация приглашает к сотрудничеству авторов изобретений и обладателей ноу-хау в различных отраслях науки и технологий.
IN MEMORIAM
Доктор геолого-минералогических наук Юрий Болеславович Тржцинский.