Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 47 (2333) December 2001
NEWS
 
 
RUSSIAN PRESIDENT HAS MET WITH THE CHIEFS OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES
 
December 3 the meeting of the Russian Federation President V.Putin with the leaders of the Russian Academy of Sciences has been held in the Kremlin library. Head of Presidential Administration A.Voloshin and Vice-premier I.Klebanov have taken part in the meeting with 11 RAS chiefs: the RAS President, Vice-presidents and the RAS Presidium members.
 
Speech of the President of the Russian Federation V.V.Putin at the meeting with the RAS Presidium members
 
 
NOVOSIBIRSK SCIENTIFIC CENTER: THE PRESENT AND THE FUTURE
 
General Meeting of the Novosibirsk Scientific Center.
 
SCIENTIFIC SESSION OF YOUNG SCIENTISTS
 
From December 4 to December 6 the Conference of the SB RAS young scientists dedicated to M.A.Lavrentiev has been held at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok. Young scientists virtually from all of the SB RAS scientific centers, chairmen of joint scientific councils, heads of the laboratories and Institutes have taken part in the conference work.
 
THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM MEETING
 
 
SCIENTIFIC EXHIBITION IN KOREA
 
From November 7 to November 9 the Second Meeting of the World Technopolis Association and a great exhibition "Technomart" were held in Tejon. 12 countries were presented in all: Korea, China, Japan, Australia, Mexico, Sweden, Malaysia, India, Germany, USA, Byelorussia and Russia. It may be said that Novosibirsk is the only Russian city included into the World Technopolis Association.
 
NOBEL PRIZES OF 2001 IN THE FIELDS OF PHYSICS AND CHEMISTRY
 
 
NOVOSIBIRSK STATE UNIVERSITY IS THE BEST PROGRAMMER OF THE REGION
 
November 29, semi-final competitions of the World Student`s Team Championship on programming have been finished at the Altai State Technical University.
 
FROM ABORIGINAL TRIBE
 
December 8 Doctor Sc. (Chemistry), Professor Evgeny Pavlovich Fokin is 80.
 
SIBERIA. SCIENCE. PRESS.
 
According to the materials of central and Novosibirsk newspapers for November.
 
WORLD SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING NEWS
 
 
EUROPEAN PARLIAMENT WILL NOT HELP GENETICISTS
 
The European parliament has permitted scientists to carry out experiments on human cloning over the European Community territory, but for medical purposes only. However European countries most likely will follow to the example of Great Britain, where an interdiction on baby cloning is already imposed, and severe punishment waits for those who have broken it.
 
ROERICH`S HERITAGE IS THE WAY TO THE FUTURE
 
From December 7 to December 10 the 6th International Roerich Readings will be held at the Concert Hall of the Novosibirsk Theatre of Opera and Ballet. It`s a public and scientific conference held jointly by the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences and the Siberian Roerich Society.
 
THE PHILHARMONIC SOCIETY INVITING
 
The Novosibirsk Philharmonic Society invites the amateurs of music to visit the concerts at the NSC House of Scientists and the Palace of Culture "Yunost" held within the framework of the 4th International Christmas Festival of Arts.
 
TALENT AND WILL
 
From December 1 to December 10 the All-Russian Ten-day Festival of Invalids is held all over the country. The Novosibirsk Regional Administration, bodies of social protection, institutions of culture, public organizations take part in this action of charity.
 
ACADEMIAD-2001
 
From October 27 to October 28, traditional volleyball tournament, ACADEMIAD- 2001 was held. The volleyball show was dedicated to the 70th anniversary from the birthday of Academician V.Koptiug.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
CONNOISSEUR OF THE TERRESTRIAL DEPTH WATERS
 
Prominent Russian scientist, outstanding expert in the field of hydrogeology, chief scientific researcher of the Institute of the Earth`s Crust of the SB RAS, Corresponding Member of the RAS, Doctor Sc. (Geology and Mineralogy), Professor Evgeny Victorovich Pinneker has passed away.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 47 (2333) 7 декабря 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ПРЕЗИДЕНТ РОССИИ ВСТРЕТИЛСЯ С РУКОВОДИТЕЛЯМИ РОССИЙСКОЙ АКАДЕМИИ НАУК
В библиотеке Кремля 3 декабря прошла встреча Президента РФ В.Путина с руководством Российской академии наук. Во встрече с 11-ю руководителями РАН — президентом, вице-президентами и членами Президиума РАН приняли участие глава администрации Президента А.Волошин, вице-премьер И.Клебанов.
Выступление Президента Российской Федерации В.В.Путина на встрече с членами Президиума РАН
ННЦ: НАСТОЯЩЕЕ И БУДУЩЕЕ
Общее собрание Новосибирского научного центра.
НАУЧНАЯ СЕССИЯ МОЛОДЫХ УЧЕНЫХ
4–6 декабря в новосибирском Академгородке прошла конференция молодых ученых СО РАН, посвященная М.А.Лаврентьеву. В ее работе приняли участие молодые ученые практически из всех научных центров СО РАН, председатели объединенных ученых советов, руководители лабораторий и институтов.
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
НАУЧНАЯ ВЫСТАВКА В КОРЕЕ
7–9 ноября в Тэджоне проходила вторая встреча всемирной ассоциации технополисов и большая выставка "Техномарт". Всего было представлено 12 стран: Корея, Китай, Япония, Австралия, Мексика, Швеция, Малайзия, Индия, Германия, США, Беларусь и Россия. Надо сказать, что Новосибирск — единственный российский город, который входит во Всемирную ассоциацию технополисов.
НОБЕЛЕВСКИЕ ПРЕМИИ 2001-ГО ГОДА ПО ФИЗИКЕ И ХИМИИ
НГУ — ЛУЧШИЙ ПРОГРАММИСТ РЕГИОНА
29 ноября в АлтГТУ завершились полуфинальные соревнования мирового командного студенческого чемпионата по программированию.
ИЗ ПЛЕМЕНИ АБОРИГЕНОВ
8 декабря профессору, доктору химических наук Евгению Павловичу Фокину исполняется 80 лет.
СИБИРЬ. НАУКА. ПРЕССА.
По материалам центральных и новосибирских газет за ноябрь.
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ НАУКИ И ТЕХНИКИ
ЕВРОПАРЛАМЕНТ ГЕНЕТИКАМ НЕ ПОМОЖЕТ
Европейский парламент разрешил ученым проводить опыты по клонированию человека на территории ЕС, но лишь в медицинских целях. Однако европейские страны скорее всего последуют примеру Великобритании, где уже введен запрет на клонирование младенцев, а нарушивших его ждет суровое наказание.
НАСЛЕДИЕ РЕРИХОВ — ПУТЬ В БУДУЩЕЕ
7–10 декабря в Новосибирске, в концертном зале театра оперы и балета, пройдут VI международные Рериховские чтения — научно-общественная конференция, которая проводится совместно Сибирским отделением Российской академии наук и Сибирским Рериховским обществом.
ПРИГЛАШАЕТ ФИЛАРМОНИЯ
Новосибирская филармония приглашает любителей музыки на концерты в Дом ученых ННЦ и ДК "Юность", проводимые в рамках IV Международного Рождественского фестиваля искусств.
ТАЛАНТ И ВОЛЯ
С 1 по 10 декабря проходит по стране Всероссийская декада инвалидов. В Новосибирске в этой акции милосердия принимают участие областная администрация, органы социальной защиты, учреждения культуры, общественные организации.
АКАДЕМИАДА-2001
Традиционный волейбольный турнир — Академиада 2001 состоялся 27–28 октября. Смотр волейбола был посвящен 70-летию со дня рождения академика В.Коптюга.
ВАКАНСИИ
ЗНАТОК ВОД НЕДР ЗЕМНЫХ
Ушел из жизни известный российский ученый, крупный специалист в области гидрогеологии, главный научный сотрудник Института земной коры СО РАН, член-корреспондент РАН, доктор геолого-минералогических наук, профессор Евгений Викторович ПИННЕКЕР.