Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 8 (2244) February 2000
MEETINGS ASHORE BAIKAL
 
On February 18, on the eve of the meeting of the Council of Interregional Association "Siberian Agreement" the discussion of the ecological problems of Lake Baikal, particularly, of the main pollutant, Baikal Pulp and Paper Mill, was held in the Governors residence in the Irkutsks suburbs. Acting President and Prime- Minister of RF Vladimir Putin together with several Ministers, Governor of Irkutsk region, and the representatives of academic science has discussed the ecological problems of the region in more detail.
 
THE COOPERATION PROGRAM OF SB RAS AND "YUKOS" OIL COMPANY ADOPTED
 
The Chairman of the Board of the largest Russian oil company "YUKOS" Mikhail Khodorkovsky accompanied of the group of experts has visited Novosibirsk Scientific Center. Special program has been prepared for his visit, the presentations of the activities of the Institutes of the Siberian Branch RAS related to the oil and gas complex.
 
SCIENTIFIC EVENTS OF SB RAS IN MARCH
 
Tomsk
 
"The Day of the Science is a very special holiday" - these were the words of the Vice-Governor V. Ponomarenko at the meeting of scientific community held in the small conference hall of the Tomsk regional administration.
 
Kemerovo
 
On February 8, the scientific community of Kuzbass celebrated the Day of the Science. During the reception, the Governor of Kemerovo region A.Tuleev has presented awards of the Kemerovo region to the leading scientists of Kuzbass.
 
Omsk
 
On Saturday, February 12, all the flower of academic, higher education, and industrial science was present in the cozy hall of the regional A.S. Pushkin Library to celebrate the Day of Russian Science, to present a series of the reports of the researchers and specialists of the Omsk region and to sum up the outcomes of the passing century. In this regard, it is worth to note the name of the one-day conference "Science on the Threshold of XXI Century".
 
"NANA KHANA" THE COOPERATION SYMBOL
 
In the beginning of February, the presentation of several Institutes of the Siberian and Far East Branches of the Russian Academy of Sciences was held in the Japanese capital, Tokyo. The event was organized with the intention to initiate the cooperation with the Japanese industrial companies and firms, its state research laboratories and universities.
 
POWERFUL FREE-ELECTRON LASER FIRST LINE
 
The history of the Siberian Center of Photochemical Research (ICPCR) starts in 1992, after the decision of the Presidium of SB RAS authorized its formation. The objective of this interinstitution project is to make a breakthrough in the broadening of the prospects of new research area of laser photochemistry with the unique light source powerful free- electron laser (FEL).
 
WITH THE "SPIRIT OF PHYSICS" ALIVE, ONE COULD PICK THE IDEAS OUT OF THE AIR
 
Unusual crystal forms of carbon fullerenes - are intensively studied at the Institute of Physics of the Krasnoyarsk Scientific Center SB RAS. The research has been started after the discovery of the unique synthesis of fullerenes using the plasmotrone in HF- region. Now this field is rapidly expanding.
 
ECOLOGICAL CATALYSIS IS INTERESTED IN RADIOACTIVE DUMPS
 
In the beginning of February, the working task force of the project supported by International Center for Science and Technology (ICST) aimed to deactivation of mixed radioactive waste of enriched uranium and plutonium has held the meeting at the Institute of Catalysis SB RAS.
 
VACANCIES
 
REVIVAL OF THE SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL ON THE TECTONICS OF SIBERIA
 
New membership of the Scientific Council on the Tectonics of Siberia was approved in the end of the last year. The geologists specializing in tectonics have expected this "reapproval" for a long time.
 
IS IT EASY TO BE YOUNG IN THE SCIENCE?
 
The United Council of Young Scientists is formed in the Irkutsk Scientific Center. The associate of the Institute of Geography, Candidate Sc. (Geography) Sergei Kuzmin was elected as a Chairman of the Council. Today, he shares his thoughts about the role of the youth in scientific research, about the most critical problems of the youth from his perspective.
 
ON THE CRITICAL STATE MEDICINE
 
It is a tradition for the meetings of the Presidium of SB RAMS to discuss the scientific reports on the most actual problems of medical research in Novosibirsk and the whole region. Medical researchers of SB RAMS feel more and more involved into the problems of pathology that are of great concern to health care specialists.
 
THE BREAKTHROUGH OF GENETIC ENGINEERING IS POSSIBLE NOT ONLY IN US
 
From the early morning, the phone of the lab of genetic engineering of the Research Institute of Molecular Biology and Biophysics of B RAMS is ringing ceaselessly after the Novosibirsk radio broadcast about the tests of new drug "Angiosib" the lab receives a number of calls from patients who want to take part in the experiment.
 
THE WELL-KNOWN GEOGRAPHERS OF RUSSIA PUBLISH THEIR PAPERS IN THIS JOURNAL
 
First issue of one of the Russian scientific journals, "Geography and Natural Resources", was published 20 years ago. The journal was founded and published in Irkutsk, in the Institute of Geography, under the aegis of the Siberian Branch of RAS.
 
THE PUBLISHING CENTER OF THE INSTITUTE
 
The Editorial and Publishing Department (EDP IAE SB RAS) was formed at the Institute of Archaeology and Ethnography of the Siberian Branch about six years ago, in April, 1994. Only in the end of the last year, however, after the purchase of the printing equipment the Department was reorganized in Publishing and Polygraphic Center (PPC), and its objective is to satisfy the needs of the Institute in the quality preparation and publishing the scientific works of the researchers of the Institute.
 
STATE PUBLIC SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNICAL LIBRARY INVITES
 
CALL OF THE GRANTS OF THE "OPEN SOCIETY INSTITUTE"
 

 
SCIENTIST, ORGANIZER, TEACHER
 
It already eight years since Namzhil Bodievich Chimitdorzhiev has passed away... He was so young on February 23, he would be only sixty. This is not an age for a scientist. It is a time of maturity, time to understand all that have been done, the time of new interest ideas, the time when a lot of things come true. But the fate is sometimes ruthless.
 
IN MEMORIAM OF ACADEMICIAN N.V. CHERSKY
 
On February 2, 2000, we celebrate 95-th anniversary of Academician Nikolai Vasilievich Chersky. He has made an outstanding contribution to the formation and development of the academic science in the USSR, Russian Federation and the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia). His life and activities are inseparably linked to the development of the economy, science, and culture of Yakutia.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 8 (2244) 25 февраля 2000 г.
В номере:
ВСТРЕЧИ У БАЙКАЛА
18 февраля в резиденции губернатора под Иркутском в преддверии заседания Совета межрегиональной ассоциации "Сибирское соглашение" состоялось обсуждение вопросов, связанных с решением Байкальских экологических проблем и прежде всего проблемы Байкальского целлюлозно-бумажного комбината, основного загрязнителя Байкала. Глава государства и правительства РФ Владимир Путин вместе с руководителями ряда министерств, губернатором Иркутской области, представителями академической науки провел обстоятельный разговор о проблемах экологии региона.
ПРИНЯТА ПРОГРАММА СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВА СО РАН И НЕФТЯНОЙ КОМПАНИИ "ЮКОС"
Председатель правления крупнейшей российской нефтяной компании "ЮКОС" Михаил Ходорковский с группой специалистов посетил Новосибирский научный центр. К визиту была подготовлена специальная программа -- представление деятельности институтов Сибирского отделения РАН, связанных с нефтегазовым комплексом.
НАУЧНЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ СО РАН В МАРТЕ
Томск
"День науки -- праздник особый" -- именно так сказал заместитель губернатора В.Пономаренко на собрании научной общественности, которое состоялось в малом зале Томской областной администрации.
Кемерово
8 февраля научная общественность Кузбасса отмечала День российской науки. Губернатор Кемеровской области А.Тулеев устроил прием и награждение ведущих ученых Кузбасса наградами Кемеровской области.
Омск
Субботним днем, 12 февраля в уютном зале Областной библиотеки им.А.С.Пушкина собрался весь цвет академической, вузовской и отраслевой науки для того, чтобы серией докладов ведущих ученых и специалистов Омской области отметить день Российской науки, подвести итоги уходящего столетия. В этой связи знаменательно название проведенной однодневной конференции -- "Наука на пороге XXI века".
 
"НАНА ХАНА" -- СИМВОЛ СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВА
В начале февраля в столице Японии Токио состоялась презентация нескольких институтов Сибирского и Дальневосточного отделений Российской академии наук. Эта акция была рассчитана на приглашение к сотрудничеству промышленных компаний и фирм Японии, ее государственных научных лабораторий и университетов.
МОЩНЫЙ ЛАЗЕР НА СВОБОДНЫХ ЭЛЕКТРОНАХ -- ПЕРВАЯ ОЧЕРЕДЬ
История сибирского Центра фотохимических исследований (ИЦФХИ) начинается с 1992 года -- именно тогда было принято решение Президиума СО РАН о его создании. Цель этого межинститутского проекта состоит в кардинальном расширении перспектив новой отрасли науки -- лазерной фотохимии -- с помощью уникального источника света -- мощного лазера на свободных электронах (ЛСЭ).
КОГДА ЖИВ "ДУХ ФИЗИКИ", ИДЕИ ВИТАЮТ В ВОЗДУХЕ
В Институте физики Красноярского научного центра СО РАН ведутся активные исследования особых кристаллических форм углерода -- фуллеренов. Начало этой работе было положено открытием уникального синтеза фуллеренов на плазмотроне ВЧ-диапазона. Сейчас это направление существенно расширяется.
ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЙ КАТАЛИЗ ПОДБИРАЕТСЯ К РАДИОАКТИВНЫМ ЗАВАЛАМ
В начале февраля в Институте катализа СО РАН прошло рабочее совещание исполнителей финансируемого Международным научно-техническим центром (МНТЦ) проекта, основная цель которого -- обезвреживание смешанных радиоактивных отходов, содержащих обогащенный уран и плутоний.
ВАКАНСИИ
ВОЗРОЖДЕНИЕ НАУЧНОГО СОВЕТА ПО ТЕКТОНИКЕ СИБИРИ
В конце уходящего года был утвержден в новом составе Научный совет по тектонике Сибири. Этого "переутверждения" геологи-тектонисты ждали уже давно.
ЛЕГКО ЛИ МОЛОДЫМ В НАУКЕ?
В Иркутском научном центре создан Объединенный совет молодых ученых. Его председателем избран сотрудник Института географии кандидат географических наук Сергей Кузьмин. Сегодня он делится с читателями своими размышлениями о месте молодежи в науке, о проблемах, которые, на его взгляд, наиболее остро стоят перед молодыми.
О МЕДИЦИНЕ КРИТИЧЕСКИХ СОСТОЯНИЙ
Для заседаний Президиума СО РАМН стало традиционным обсуждение научных докладов, связанных с особо актуальной для Новосибирска и всего региона тематикой клинических исследований. Медики СО РАМН чувствуют себя все более сопричастными к проблематике паталогий, заботящих здравоохранение.
УСПЕХИ ГЕННОЙ ИНЖЕНЕРИИ ВОЗМОЖНЫ НЕ ТОЛЬКО В АМЕРИКЕ
В лаборатории генной инженерии НИИ молекулярной биологии и биофизики СО РАМН с утра не смолкает телефон: после сообщения по новосибирскому радио об испытаниях нового лекарственного препарата "Ангиосиб" непрерывно звонят больные, желающие поучаствовать в эксперименте.
В НЕМ ПУБЛИКУЮТСЯ ИЗВЕСТНЫЕ ГЕОГРАФЫ РОССИИ...
20 лет назад вышел в свет первый номер одного из российских научных журналов -- "География и природные ресурсы". Рожден он и все эти годы издавался в Иркутске, в Институте географии, под эгидой Сибирского отделения РАН.
ИЗДАТЕЛЬСКИЙ ЦЕНТР ИНСТИТУТА
Редакционно-издательский отдел (РИЗО ИАЭт СО РАН) был создан в Институте археологии и этнографии Сибирского Отделения почти шесть лет назад, в апреле 1994 года. Но только в конце прошлого года в связи с закупкой типографского оборудования, данный отдел преобразовали в издательско-полиграфический центр (ИПЦ), основная цель которого в настоящее время -- удовлетворение потребностей института в качественной подготовке и издании научных трудов сотрудников.
ПРИГЛАШАЕТ ГПНТБ
КОНКУРСЫ ГРАНТОВ ИНСТИТУТА "ОТКРЫТОЕ ОБЩЕСТВО"
УЧЕНЫЙ, ОРГАНИЗАТОР, УЧИТЕЛЬ
Вот уже восьмой год Намжила Бодиевича Чимитдоржиева нет рядом с нами... Он был еще так молод -- 23 февраля ему исполнилось бы только шестьдесят. Для ученого это далеко не старость. Это возраст зрелости, возраст осмысления сделанного, возраст, когда появляются новые интересные идеи, возраст свершений. Но судьба порой, увы, безжалостна.
ПАМЯТИ АКАДЕМИКА Н.В.ЧЕРСКОГО
2 февраля 2000 г. исполнилось бы 95 лет со дня рождения академика Николая Васильевича Черского. Он внес выдающийся вклад в становление и развитие академической науки СССР, Российской Федерации и Республики Саха (Якутия). Его жизнь и деятельность неразрывно связаны с развитием народного хозяйства, науки и культуры Якутии.