Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 13 (2249) March 2000
THE LIST
 
 
SCIENTIFIC EVENTS OF SB RAS IN 2000
 
 
MEETINGS OF THE PRESIDIUM OF SB RAS
 
 
GEOLOGISTS KNOW NO REST...
 
 
NON-ROMANTIC THOUGHTS ON EVE OF THE HOLIDAY OF THE ROMANTICS
 
Meeting with the scientific secretary of the United Institute of Geology, Geophysics and Mineralogy of SB RAS V. Kolobov.
 
THE EARTH FROM THE POINT OF VIEW OF PHYSCIS
 
The Laboratory of Tectonic Physics of the Institute of Earth Crust of SB RAS has celebrated its modest 20-th anniversary at the scientific session.
 
“TO REMEMBER ...”
 
On March 24, 2000, one more item was added to the list of the memorial rooms of the outstanding scientists of the Siberian Branch RAS. It now includes the memorial room of the Academician Andrei Alekseevich Trofimuk.
 
DEDICATED TO THE 100-TH ANNIVERSARY OF ACADEMICIAN M.A. LAVRENTYEV
 
Presidium of the BSC SB RAS and the Ministry of the education and science of the Republic of Buryatia have adopted the joint resolution on the activities dedicated to the 100-th anniversary of M.A. Lavrentyev.
 
TODAY’S, TOMORROW’S, AND EVERYDAY’S WEATHER...
 
March 23, marks the 50-th anniversary of the beginning of the activities of World Meteorological Organization (WMO). This international intergovernmental organization include 185 member states.
 
On the extension of the election terms of the director of DTI TC SB RAS
 
Resolution of the SB RAS.
 
CELEBRATIONS OF THE ANNIVERSARY
 
The A.P. Ershov Institute of Informatics Systems of SB RAS celebrates its 10-th anniversary.
 
IN SHORT ABOUT THE ESSENTIAL
 
 
NO ONE REJECTS THE WISE PRINCIPLES
 
The Institute of Informatics Systems, one of the youngest in the SB RAS, has been founded 10 years ago. However, its creation has been well substantiated.
 
ELECTRONIC ARCHIVE OF A.P. ERSHOV
 
Academician Andrei Petrovich Ershov was one of the leaders of the theoretical and system programming, the founder of the Siberian school of informatics. His significant contribution to the formation of the informatics as a new field of science and new phenomenon of the social life is widely recognized both in our country and internationally.
 
SIBERIAN OLYMPIADS AND THE CHAMPIONSHIP IN MIAMI
 
Akademgorodok has more than 25-year experience in organizing the Olympiads in informatics and software programming. Recently, it was possible to extend the number of activities, courses, and training sessions, and this has increased the level necessary for the full-fledged participation of the school students in the Russian Olympiads in informatics as well as the competition of the University students in the finals of ACM International Programming Championship in Miami. First successes have shown the efficiency of the activities of the associates of the Institute of Informatics Systems of SB RAS within the different chairs of the NSU.
 
CANADIAN EXPERIENCE FOR ANGARA
 
The regular meeting of the participants of Russian-Canadian project “Management of the Water Resources in the Angara River Basin” was held in Irkutsk. This project is a part of the program of the Canadian technical assistance implemented in the framework of cooperation between the Ministry of the environmental protection of Canada and the Ministry of the natural resources of Russia. The main objective of the project is to solve the problem of the improvement of the management of water consumption in the Angara basin, the region with most complex hydroecological problems in Russia.
 
SPECIAL AUTHORITY
 
First issue of the journal “Geografia i prirodnye resursy” has been published 20 years ago.
 
SOCIAL CODE AS THE CONSOLIDATION IDEA
 
The regional workshop of the higher school and college instructors of sociology already operates for one and a half of a year. The workshop is supported by the Department of science and higher education of the regional administration, “Eurasia” Foundation, Siberian Academy of the Public Service, and the Novosibirsk State University.
 
DYNAMICS OF THE POLLUTION
 
Health care and health protection are of a certain concern for everybody. The basic condition for the health protection is the pure environment including the air, water, food products. To ensure this condition it is necessary to control the protection activities as well as to continuously monitor the pollution level. The series of express portable gas chromatographs “ECHO” has been developed in Novosibirsk for mass ecological monitoring. The sensitivity of the equipment equals that of its foreign analogs, and the speed of performance is several dozen times greater.
 
VACANCY
 
 
STUDENT’S LABOR EXCHANGE
 
The local labor exchange is actively operating at the Tomsk State University during the last several months. The idea was conceived last summer, after the successful organization of the student’s construction team.
 
FREDERICK JOLIO-CURIE: 100-TH ANNIVERSARY
 
Special literature exhibition “Frederick Jolio-Curie: 100-th Anniversary (1900 – 1958)” has been opened in halls of the Branch of SPSTL of SB RAS on March 20.
 
“BAIKAL SEAL”
 
this is the name of the action organized in the famous lake by the representatives of “Greenpeace”, “Baikal Ecological Wave” and the associates of the Institutes of Irkutsk Scientific Center.
 
TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE NEW POSSIBILITY
 
What is the best way to buy or order the scientific publications today? Where to do this? This is not a rhetorical question, and the optimal answer you can find in only one publication, the annotated plan of subjects of the scientific publications. This is rather a collection than a plan, and it has been just published and is send around to interested parties. It has been jointly prepared by the Scientific Publishing Center of UIGGM and the Publishing House of SB RAS.
 
NEW BOOKS OF “NAUKA” PUBLISHING HOUSE
 
 
OPTIMOLOGY IS THE SCIENCE OF THE BEST AND THE IMPROVEMENT
 
In the beginning of this year, the new book by Doctor Sc. (Philosophy), Chief Research Associate of the IP&L of SB RAS O.S. Razumovsky has appeared in the bookstores of Akademgorodok. The book is “Optimology”, Part 1 (Novosibirsk: IDMI, 1999 – 285 p.) and its publication has been supported by SB RAS. The author is well known to the Russian and foreign scientists, he has published more than 10 books and numerous papers on the problems of determinism, scientific methodology, extremality, and the optimization of complex systems.
 
THE LAWS OF MECHANICS
 
The first part of the Physics Course for the students of the School of Physics and Mathematics of the NSU, “The Laws of Mechanics” by Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics), Professor E.I. Bichenkov has been published. This is an unusual textbook. We have heard its first oral version of the author in 1965 – 1967 when luckily, we happened to be among the students of the Novosibirsk School of Physics and Mathematics.
 
“THE FOURTH DIMENSION” OF ALEXANDER SHURITS
 
First personal exhibition of the works of Alexander Shurits was held in the Exhibition Hall of the House of Scientists 25 years ago. This was the beginning of his friendship with the scientific community. Today, the fourth exhibition is presented in our hall, and it is entitled “The Fourth Dimension”. Quite a scientific title.
 
SKETCH OF THE SPRING
 
 
Fool April!

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 13 (2249) 31 марта 2000 г.
В номере:
СПИСОК КАНДИДАТОВ,
выдвинутых в действительные члены и члены-корреспонденты РАН на вакансии специализированных отделений РАН от научных учреждений Сибирского отделения РАН в 2000 году
НАУЧНЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ СО РАН В АПРЕЛЕ
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
ГЕОЛОГАМ ПОКОЯ НЕТ...
НЕРОМАНТИЧЕСКИЕ МЫСЛИ НАКАНУНЕ ПРАЗДНИКА РОМАНТИКОВ
Беседа с ученым секретарем Объединенного института геологии, геофизики и минералогии СО РАН В.Колобовым.
О ЗЕМЛЕ С ПОЗИЦИЙ ФИЗИКИ
Лаборатория тектонофизики Института земной коры СО РАН отметила свой скромный 20-летний юбилей научной сессией.
"ЧТОБЫ ПОМНИЛИ..."
24 марта 2000 года перечень мемориальных комнат выдающихся ученых Сибирского отделения РАН дополнился еще одной позицией. В него включена мемориальная комната академика Андрея Алексеевича Трофимука.
ПОСВЯЩАЕТСЯ 100-ЛЕТИЮ АКАДЕМИКА М.А.ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
Принято совместное постановление Президиума БНЦ СО РАН и Министерства образования и науки Республики Бурятия о проведении мероприятий, посвященных 100-летию со дня рождения М.А.Лаврентьева.
О ПОГОДЕ СЕГОДНЯ, ЗАВТРА И ВСЕГДА...
23 марта исполнилось 50 лет со времени начала функционирования Всемирной метеорологической организации (ВМО). Эта международная межправительственная организация объединяет 185 стран-членов.
О переносе срока выборов директора КТИ ТУ СО РАН
Постановление СО РАН.
ЮБИЛЕЙНЫЕ ТОРЖЕСТВА
Институт систем информатики имени А.П.Ершова СО РАН отмечает свое десятилетие.
КОРОТКО О ГЛАВНОМ
ОТ МУДРЫХ ПРИНЦИПОВ НЕ ОТКАЗЫВАЮТСЯ
Ровно 10 лет назад организован Институт систем информатики, один из самых молодых в Сибирском отделении. Но возник он не на пустом месте.
ЭЛЕКТРОННЫЙ АРХИВ А.П.ЕРШОВА
Академик Андрей Петрович Ершов -- один из зачинателей теоретического и системного программирования, создатель Сибирской школы информатики. Его существенный вклад в становление информатики как новой отрасли науки и нового феномена общественной жизни широко признан в нашей стране и за рубежом.
СИБИРСКИЕ ОЛИМПИАДЫ И ЧЕМПИОНАТ В МАЙАМИ
Олимпиады по информатике и программированию проводятся в Академгородке более 25 лет. В последние годы удалось расширить систему мероприятий, курсов и тренировочных занятий, что повысило уровень подготовки для полноценного участия школьников на российских олимпиадах по информатике, а студентов -- в Международном чемпионате по программированию АСМ на уровне финала в Майами. Первый успех показал результативность работы, развернутой на кафедрах НГУ силами сотрудников Института систем информатики СО РАН.
КАНАДСКИЙ ОПЫТ -- ДЛЯ АНГАРЫ
В очередной раз собрались в Иркутске участники семинара российско-канадского проекта "Управление водными ресурсами в бассейне реки Ангары". Этот проект -- часть программы технической помощи Канады, осуществляемой в рамках сотрудничества между канадским министерством охраны окружающей среды и министерством природных ресурсов России. Проект направлен на решение проблемы совершенствования управления водопользованием в Приангарье, сложнейшем в гидроэкологическом отношении регионе России.
ОСОБЫЙ АВТОРИТЕТ
20 лет назад вышел в свет первый номер журнала "География и природные ресурсы".
СОЦИАЛЬНЫЙ КОДЕКС КАК ИДЕЯ СПЛОЧЕНИЯ
Уже полтора года работает Областной семинар преподавателей социологии вузов и колледжей, организованный при поддержке Управления науки и вузов Администрации области, Фонда "Евразия", Сибирской академией государственной службы и Новосибирским Государственным Университетом.
ЗАГРЯЗНЕНИЯ В ДИНАМИКЕ
Забота о своем здоровье и его охрана беспокоят в той или иной мере каждого из нас. Самым главным условием сохранения здоровья остается чистая окружающая среда, включая воздух, воду, продукты питания. Чтобы обеспечить это, нужно следить за выполнением охранных мероприятий и, в том числе, осуществлять постоянный непрерывный контроль за уровнем загрязнений. Для массового экологического контроля в Новосибирске разработана серия экспрессных портативных газовых хроматографов "ЭХО". По чувствительности приборы не уступают зарубежным аналогам, а по быстродействию -- превосходят в несколько десятков раз.
ВАКАНСИЯ
СТУДЕНЧЕСКАЯ БИРЖА ТРУДА
В Томском государственном университете на протяжении последних нескольких месяцев активно действует своя биржа труда. Идея родилась еще прошлым летом, после первого удачного опыта организации студенческого строительного отряда.
ФРЕДЕРИК ЖОЛИО-КЮРИ: 100 ЛЕТ СО ДНЯ РОЖДЕНИЯ
С 20 марта в Отделении ГПНТБ СО РАН демонстрируется тематическая выставка литературы "Фредерик Жолио-Кюри: 100 лет со дня рождения (1900-1958)".
"БАЙКАЛЬСКАЯ НЕРПА"
так называется акция, которую проводят на знаменитом озере представители "Гринпис", "Байкальской экологической волны" и сотрудники институтов Иркутского научного центра.
ВОСПОЛЬЗУЙТЕСЬ НОВОЙ ВОЗМОЖНОСТЬЮ
Где и как сегодня лучше всего покупать или заказывать научные издания? Вопрос не риторический и оптимальный ответ на него вы быстрее всего получите, заглянув всего лишь в одно, опять же издание -- в аннотированный тематический план выпуска научной литературы. Этот, скорее сборник, чем план, только что вышел из печати и рассылается заинтересованным лицам. Подготовили его совместно Научно-издательский центр ОИГГМ и издательство СО РАН.
НОВЫЕ КНИГИ ИЗДАТЕЛЬСТВА "НАУКА"
ОПТИМОЛОГИЯ -- НАУКА О НАИЛУЧШЕМ И  СОВЕРШЕНСТВОВАНИИ
В начале года в магазинах "Академкнига" появилась в продаже новая книга док.филос. наук, главного науч. сотрудника ИФиПр СО РАН О.С.Разумовского "Оптимология", ч.1 (Новосибирск: ИДМИ, 1999. -- 285 с.), опубликованная при поддержке СО РАН. Автор книги хорошо известен ученым у нас и за рубежом по публикациям более 10 книг и многих статей по проблемам детерминизма, методологии науки, экстремальности и оптимизации сложных систем.
ЗАКОНЫ МЕХАНИКИ
Вышла в свет первая часть курса физики для учащихся Физико-математической школы при НГУ -- "Законы механики", написанная д.ф.-м.н., проф. Е.И.Биченковым. Это не рядовой учебник. Первый его вариант в устном изложении автора мы услышали в 1965--67 годах, когда волею судьбы и счастливого случая оказались в числе учеников Новосибирской физматшколы.
"ЧЕТВЕРТОЕ ИЗМЕРЕНИЕ" АЛЕКСАНДРА ШУРИЦА
25 лет тому назад в Выставочном зале Дома ученых состоялась первая персональная выставка произведений Александра Шурица. С этого времени началась его дружба с миром науки. Сегодня в нашем зале работает уже четвертая выставка художника, которая так и называется -- "Четвертое измерение". Почти по-научному звучит.
ВЕСЕННИЙ ЭТЮД
C 1-м апреля!