Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 18 (2254) May 2000
DAY OF VICTORY!
 
Greetings of the Presidium of SB RAS.
 
NEWS
 
 
In memoriam
 
Academician   Sergey Alekseevich Christianovich
 
NEUTRON GENERATOR IS DESIGNED
 
One of the lines of research activity of the laboratory headed by Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics) A.Ivanov, is development of the physical bases for creation of an intensive source of thermonuclear neutrons.
 
SUPERCRITICAL WATER AS AN ACTIVE MEDIUM FOR NOVEL ENVIRONMENT PROTECTING TECHNOLOGIES
 
Last years abroad, mainly in USA and in Japan, there has been a quick extension of fundamental and applied research activities on the use of water in supercritical conditions for the processing of low-grade fuel, toxic substances, as well as industrial and domestic wastes. The development of the Supercritical Water Oxidation (SCWO) technique rests upon mighty financial support on the part of both private companies and states. This year under the supervision of Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics), Professor A.Vostrikov of the Institute of Thermophysics SB RAS, there has been formed integration program "Investigation of Fundamental Properties of Supercritical Fluids on the base of Water as Active Natural and Technological Media", which one has joined together the efforts of the scientists of several Institutes of the SB RAS.
 
MOLECULAR CYBERNETICS IN THE OCEAN OF SCIENCE
 
As early as in 60th the thesis had been formulated: it is necessary for mankind to realize the genetic nature of its own. However at that time it was a postulate of geneticists. Today it has become popular not only among the experts in the very wide range of sciences up to archeologists but also among the people reflecting on the humanity origin, on the sense of the life, on the future of the Planet, in general. And if today each schoolchild has already heard what is it the DNA, then the researchers of the most different fields of knowledge aim at integrated concept of a system molecular-genetic level of the research in the life sciences that have achieved a priority-driven standard of development. For this purpose "SiS" offers the readers the article published.
 
NEW APPROACHES TO OLD PROBLEMS
 
The International Tomography Center has recently celebrated 10th anniversary. Two years ago another significant event has taken place: the ITC has become a part of the Siberian Branch of the RAS. Thus recently the results of the complex examination of the ITC as of a scientific subdivision of the SB RAS were already considered at the session of the Presidium of the SB RAS. It should be noted that the positive evaluation has been given on almost all of the positions. After the session of the Presidium there has been a talk with the Director of the ITC SB RAS academician R.Sagdeev.
 
SCIENCE FOR INDUSTRY
 
The time of the General Meeting of the SB RAS is valuable also since that is possible to contact with the colleagues of different scientific centers. Thus a fleeting talk with the Director of the Institute of Mining of the North M.Novopashin has occurred.
 
THE CONFERENCE "GEOMETRY AND THE APPLICATIONS"
 
At the two points of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok there was held the International Conference dedicated to 70th anniversary of Professor Victor Andreevich Toponogov: at the House of Scientists and at the Institute of Mathematics SB RAS. More than 100 persons have participated in the Conference. The anniversary of Victor Andreevich has been just mentioned on the pages of "SiS".
 
CONFERENCE AS A SIENTIFIC SCHOOL FOR YOUNG SCIENTISTS
 
On the eve of the May holidays the 4th International Conference of Young Scientists "Urgent Problems of Thermophysics and Physical Hydro- and Gas Dynamics" has been finished. It is traditionally held within the precincts of the Institute of Thermophysics of the SB RAS.
 
EDUCATION HAS SCIENTIFIC PROFILE
 
The widespread phrase "Novosibirsk is the city of Science" implies the presence of both academic and branch-wise science as well as the high-school one. About the latter there will be a discourse today. Our subject is one of the oldest and the most known High Education institutions of our city that was earlier called as the Novosibirsk Institute of the Railway Transport Engineers; now it is named the Siberian State University of Communications.
 
THE ODE TO MAN AND TELESCOPE
 
April 24, ten years have just passed since the Hubble space telescope had been inserted into orbit, which one was the first of the large astronomical observatories aimed at the detailed research of structure and evolution of the Universe. This telescope of mass 11.5 tons has been developed according to the joint program of the USA National Aeronautics and Space Agency (NASA) and the European Space Agency (ESA).
 
Long ago there was a war...
 
 
IN SIBERIA THERE WAS NO WAR, BUT REGIMENTS GLORIFIED SIBERIA...
 
On the eve of the 55th anniversary of the Victory over the fascist Germany, the second edition of the book "Battle pathway of Siberian divisions in the Great Patriotic War of 1941 - 1945" by I.P.Molochaev has been published. The edition has been financed by the Presidium of the SB RAS and by the Institute of Oil and Gas Geology.
 
FOR BEAUTY OF SIBERIAN LAND
 
Yuri Mikhailov was a little more than twenty, when he defended his land against the fascists in the ranks of the Guards Assault Aircraft Regiment. He defended Stalingrad, liberated Budapest, Vienna; his military awards remind of these events: the Order of the Patriotic War, numerous medals.
 
WE LOSE FRIENDS, FRONT-LINE SOLDIERS
 
Only several months Yakov Filippovich Zalomaev, the front-line soldier, artilleryman, holder of the Orders, talented scientist, highly qualified clinician - neuropatologist, Candidate Sc.(Medicine), has not lived to see the blessed 55th anniversary of the Great Victory.
 
THE MONUMENT OF GLORY, THE MONUMENT OF HONOUR
 
Few city-dwellers know, that our Novosibirsk Monument of Glory has been designed and put onto the square in the Kirov District of the city regardless of the prohibitions of the chiefs responsible for such resolutions. Author of the project, sculptor Aleksandr Chernobrovtsev has been practically forced "to pass through fire and water" in order that then the fanfares sounded in honor of this Monument. Since the history of the Monument establishing is not widely known until now, we offer our readers an acquaintance with some fragments from the memoirs of the author about that hard period of his life.
 
Four long years only forward...
 
 
 
IN MEMORIAM OF SCIENTIST
 
Has left life Olga Innokentievna Ivanovskaya, Candidate Sc. (Biology), gifted biologist, the expert in the field of aphidology. Since 1955 she worked in the Biological Institute of the SB RAS, and was a member of the Scientific Council of the Institute as well as the Secretary of the Entomological Society. She has brought up quite a cohort of graduates and post-graduates, and is well known as the author of more than 80 scientific papers as well as of two monographs.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 18 (2254) 5 мая 2000 г.
В номере:
С ДНЕМ ПОБЕДЫ!
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН
НОВОСТИ
 
In memoriam
Академик Сергей Алексеевич ХРИСТИАНОВИЧ
ПРОЕКТИРУЕТСЯ ГЕНЕРАТОР НЕЙТРОНОВ
Одно из направлений исследовательской деятельности лаборатории, которой руководит доктор физико-математических наук А.Иванов, -- разработка физических основ для создания интенсивного источника термоядерных нейтронов.
СВЕРХКРИТИЧЕСКАЯ ВОДА -- АКТИВНАЯ СРЕДА НОВЫХ ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКИ ЧИСТЫХ ТЕХНОЛОГИЙ
В последние годы за рубежом, главным образом в США и Японии, произошло резкое расширение фундаментальных и прикладных работ по использованию воды в сверхкритическом состоянии для переработки низкосортного энергетического сырья, токсичных веществ, промышленных и бытовых отходов. Развитие метода сверхкритического водного окисления (СКВО) опирается на мощную финансовую поддержку как со стороны частных компаний, так и государств. В этом году под руководством д.ф.-м.н., профессора А.Вострикова из Института теплофизики СО РАН сформирована интеграционная программа "Исследование фундаментальных свойств сверхкритических флюидов на основе воды как активных природных и технологических сред", которая объединила усилия ученых нескольких институтов СО РАН.
МОЛЕКУЛЯРНАЯ КИБЕРНЕТИКА В ОКЕАНЕ НАУКИ
Еще в 60-е годы был сформулирован тезис: человечеству необходимо осознавать свою генетическую природу. Но тогда он был постулатом генетиков, а сегодня стал популярен не только среди специалистов очень широкого круга наук, вплоть до археологов, но и вообще среди людей, задумывающихся о происхождении человека, смысле жизни, будущем планеты. И если сегодня уже каждый школьник слышал, что такое ДНК, то исследователи из самых разных областей знания стремятся к целостному представлению о системном молекулярно-генетическом уровне исследований в вышедших на приоритетный уровень развития науках о жизни. С этой целью "НВС" и предлагает читателям публикуемую статью.
НОВЫЕ ПОДХОДЫ К СТАРЫМ ПРОБЛЕМАМ
Международный томографический центр недавно отметил свое 10-летие. Два года тому назад произошло другое важное событие -- он вошел в состав Сибирского отделения РАН, и недавно, на заседании Президиума СО РАН, уже рассматривались результаты комплексной проверки МТЦ как научного подразделения Сибирского отделения. И, надо заметить, почти по всем позициям прозвучали положительные оценки. После заседания Президиума состоялась беседа с директором МТЦ СО РАН академиком Р.Сагдеевым.
НАУКА -- ПРОИЗВОДСТВУ
Время Общего собрания СО РАН ценно еще и тем, что удается встретиться с сотрудниками разных научных центров. Так получился мимолетный разговор с директором Института горного дела Севера М.Новопашиным.
КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ "ГЕОМЕТРИЯ И ПРИЛОЖЕНИЯ"
В двух точках новосибирского Академгородка -- Доме ученых и Институте математики СО РАН проходила международная конференция, посвященная 70-летию профессора Виктора Андреевича Топоногова, в которой приняло участие более 100 человек. О юбилее Виктора Андреевича уже сообщалось на страницах "НВС".
КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ КАК НАУЧНАЯ ШКОЛА ДЛЯ МОЛОДЫХ УЧЕНЫХ
Накануне майских праздников завершилась VI Всероссийская конференция молодых ученых "Актуальные вопросы теплофизики и физической гидрогазодинамики". Традиционно она проводится в стенах Института теплофизики СО РАН.
У ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ -- НАУЧНЫЙ ПРОФИЛЬ
Общеупотребимая фраза "Новосибирск -- город науки" подразумевает наличие в нашем мегаполисе не только академической, но и отраслевой, и вузовской науки. О последней и пойдет речь сегодня. Наш объект -- один из самых старейших и известнейших вузов города, ранее известный как НИИЖТ, ныне -- Сибирский государственный университет путей сообщения.
ОДА ЧЕЛОВЕКУ И ТЕЛЕСКОПУ
24 апреля исполнилось ровно 10 лет, как был выведен на орбиту первый из больших астрономических обсерваторий -- Космический телескоп Хаббла, предназначенный для детального исследования строения и развития Вселенной. Этот телескоп массой 11,5 тонн был разработан по совместной программе Национального управления по аэронавтике и космонавтике США (NASA) и Европейского космического агентства (ESA).
Давным-давно была война...
В СИБИРИ НЕ БЫЛО ВОЙНЫ, НО СЛАВИЛАСЬ СИБИРЬ ПОЛКАМИ...
В канун 55-летия со Дня Победы над фашистской Германией опубликовано второе издание книги И.П.Молочаева "Боевой путь Сибирских дивизий в Великой Отечественной войне 1941--1945 гг.". Президиум СО РАН и Институт геологии нефти и газа профинансировали это издание.
ЗА КРАСОТУ ЗЕМЛИ СИБИРСКОЙ
Юрию Михайлову было немногим больше двадцати, когда он защищал свою землю от фашистов в рядах Гвардейского штурмового авиационного полка. Оборонял Сталинград, освобождал Будапешт, Вену, о чем напоминают военные награды -- орден Отечественной войны, многочисленные медали.
ТЕРЯЕМ МЫ ДРУЗЕЙ-ФРОНТОВИКОВ
Всего несколько месяцев не дожил до светлого праздника 55-летия Великой Победы Яков Филиппович Заломаев, фронтовик-артиллерист, орденоносец, талантливый ученый, высококвалифицированный клиницист-невропатолог, кандидат медицинских наук.
МОНУМЕНТ СЛАВЫ -- МОНУМЕНТ ЧЕСТИ
Мало кому из городских жителей известно, что наш новосибирский Монумент Славы был спроектирован и поставлен на площади в Кировском районе города вопреки запретам ответственных за такие решения начальников. Автору проекта скульптору Александру Чернобровцеву пришлось просто-таки пройти через огонь и воду, чтобы потом в честь этого памятника звучали медные трубы. Поскольку история возведения Монумента так и не получила широкого распространения, предлагаем нашим читателем ознакомиться с отрывками из воспоминаний автора о том нелегком периоде его жизни.
Четыре долгих года лишь вперед...
ПАМЯТИ УЧЕНОГО
Ушла из жизни Ольга Иннокентьевна Ивановская, кандидат биологических наук. С 1955 г. работала в Биологическом институте СО РАН, специалист биолог-афидолог, член Ученого Совета, секретарь Энтомологического общества; вырастила целую когорту дипломников и аспирантов; известна как автор более 80 научных статей и двух монографий.