Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 

“SCIENCE IN SIBERIA” WEEKLY
THE NEWSPAPER OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH
OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES
(Novosibirsk)

The newspaper “Science in Siberia” is issued more than 45 years, since July, 4, 1961. It is the oldest scientific and popular-scientific weekly in our country: newspapers “Poisk” (“Search”) - Moscow, “Science of Ural” - Yekaterinburg, “Far East Scientist” – Vladivostok are our younger colleagues. The edition of the newspaper has been begun in 1961 in Novosibirsk, four years after the decision-making on the organizing of the Siberian Branch of the Academy of Sciences. During the first two decades the newspaper was titled "For Science in Siberia" and it had the status of the publication of the SB AS Presidium and the Trade-union committee of scientific workers. At a re-registration in 1990 the periodical has received the status of All-Russian weekly (of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Science).

The newspaper is focused first of all on scientific workers and the experts working in the Academic or applied-research institutes as well as on professors and students, the scientific and technical intellectuals, everybody who take an interest in the problems and achievements of domestic and world science. The majority of scientific libraries of regional centers of Siberia, as well as of Ural and Far East are permanent subscribers of the newspaper. Taking into account sufficient efficiency and reliability of published materials (there are members of Academy, doctors of sciences as well as professorate among the authors of the articles), they are actively used by many regional and central newspapers, magazines, radio studios in their work. Complete sets of the newspaper for all the years of its issuing are purchased by the Library of the USA Congress, by the BBÑ Information Service, etc.

“Science in Siberia” covers virtually all the sides of life of Siberian scientific community: the most significant results of theoretical and experimental research, expeditions, scientific conferences, International cooperation, professional training for science, information on scientific competitions (prizes, grants, vacancies). It carries out advertising of scientific elaborations, services, equipment, literature, tells about the decision of social problems of Academgorodoks. The newspaper is abundantly illustrated with pictures of its own press photographers: there are about 800 illustrations in the newspaper’s annual set.

Journalistic collective stably working in the newspaper has got the awards of the Union of Journalists of the Russian Federation and of International photographic competitions. Except for Novosibirsk, the newspaper has its correspondents in Irkutsk, Tomsk, Kemerovo and Krasnoyarsk.

The newspaper is issued in Russian 50 times a year; it is printed in two colors at the “Soviet Siberia” Printing House. The bulk of an issue is from 8 up to 16 type rages (A-3 format). The newspaper is distributed by subscription through post offices of Russia (subscription index 53012 in the catalogue “Press of Russia”, volume 1), it is distributed by retail in Novosibirsk.

Since 1997 the “SiS” electronic version in the Internet is weekly updated on the site http://www.sbras.ru/HBC/.

Each issue of the newspaper in the Internet is accompanied with an abstract in English.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 

ЕЖЕНЕДЕЛЬНАЯ ГАЗЕТА СИБИРСКОГО ОТДЕЛЕНИЯ
РОССИЙСКОЙ АКАДЕМИИ НАУК
"НАУКА В СИБИРИ"
(г. Новосибирск)

Газета "Наука в Сибири" издается более 45 лет (с 4 июля 1961 г.) и является старейшим научным и научно-популярным еженедельником в стране (наши младшие собратья — газеты "Поиск" — Москва, "Наука Урала" — Екатеринбург, "Дальневосточный ученый" — Владивосток). Издание газеты начало осуществляться в 1961 году в Новосибирске, через четыре года после принятия решения об организации Сибирского отделения Академии наук. Первые два десятилетия газета называлась "За науку в Сибири" и имела статус печатного органа Президиума СО АН и профсоюзного комитета работников науки. При перерегистрации в 1990 году издание получило статус общероссийской еженедельной газеты (Сибирского отделения РАН).

Газета ориентирована в первую очередь на научных работников и специалистов, работающих в академических или отраслевых НИИ, а также профессоров и студентов, научно-техническую интеллигенцию, всех, интересующихся проблемами и достижениями отечественной и мировой науки. Постоянными подписчиками газеты являются большинство научных библиотек областных и краевых центров Сибирского региона, а также Урала и Дальнего Востока. Учитывая достаточную оперативность и достоверность публикуемых материалов (среди авторов статей - члены Академии, доктора наук и профессура), их активно используют в своей работе мноиге региональные и центральные газеты, журналы, ралиостудии. Полные комплекты газеты за все годы ее издания приобретены Библиотекой Конгресса США, Информационной службой Би-Би-Си и т.д.

"Наука в Сибири" освещает практически все стороны жизни научного сообщества Сибири: наиболее значимые результаты теоретических и экспериментальных исследований, экспедиции, научные конфренеции, международное сотрудничество, подготовка кадров для науки, информация о научных конкурсах (премии, гранты, вакансии), осуществляет рекламу научных разработок, услуг, оборудования, литературы, рассказывает о решении социальных проблем академгородков. Газета богато иллюстирована снимками собственных фотокорреспондентов — около 800 иллюстраций в годовом комплекте газеты.

В газете стабильно работающий журналистский коллектив, имеющий награды Союза журналистов РФ и награды международных фотоконкурсов.

Кроме Новосибирска газета имеет собственных корреспондентов в Иркутске, Томске, Кемерове и Красноярске.

Газета выходит на русском языке 50 раз в году, печатается в типографии "СовСибирь" в два цвета. Объем номера — от 8 до 16 полос формата A-3.

Газета распространяется по подписке через почтовые отделения России (подписной индекс 53012 в каталоге "Пресса России", том 1), в розницу распространяется в Новосибирске.

С 1997 года электронный вариант газеты еженедельно обновляется в интернете по адресу http://www.sbras.ru/HBC/.

В интернете каждый номер газеты сопровождается резюме на английском языке.