Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 19 (2255) May 2000
NEWS
 
 
MAY 9 IN ACADEMGORODOK
 
 
IAPC "NAUKA-INTERPERIODIKA" PRIZES
 
As early as on April the International Academic Publishing Company "Nauka- Interperiodika" has informed that a contest for the best publications of 1999 in the journals published by the IAPC had been finished. Among the prizewinners there is a group of scientists of the Novosibirsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS.
 
Corresponding member of the RAS V.F.Shabanov is 60
 
Congratulation of the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
Academician of the RAMS G.S.Yakobson is 70
 
Congratulation of the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
HE HAS DONE A GREAT DEAL FOR THE FIRST TIME
 
On the occasion of the anniversary of the Academician of the RAMS G.Yakobson.
 
 
In memoriam of outstanding mechanist of the 20th century Academician of the RAS S.A.Christianovich
 
 
MEETINGS OF THE PRESIDIUM OF SB RAS
 
 
WELL-DESERVED REWARDS
 
The Annual Vernal Siberian Fair "The Book of Siberia - 2000" has passed. On behalf of the Siberian Branch of the RAS, in the Fair there have taken part the State Public Scientific and Technical Library (SPSTL) of the SB RAS, the Publishing House of the SB RAS as well as the Scientific Publishing Center (SPC) of the UIGGM of the SB RAS. The administration of the exhibition has granted charge-free exhibition places to them.
 
AN AGGREGATE PUNCHING FOUNDATION PITS
 
In modern mass building up, constructions with increased number of storeys predominate. In the circumstances of the shortage of free areas, the building is conducted mainly on bad quality slump grounds, the surface layer of which up to 10 m in thickness is unfit for usage as a ground bottom. In the middle of 70ths the Gersevanov Moscow Scientific research Institute of Bottoms and Foundations has proposed a method for raising heavy buildings using the foundations of shallow location. The essence of the method consists in the fact that before the laying of foundation, the surface ground layer is densified by deep impact ramming. An application of the novel technology will be provided due to an aggregate for ramming a ground, which one has been designed in the Institute of Hydrodynamics of the SB RAS with a participation of the Novosibirsk Architectural and Building University.
 
THE BASIS FOR OPTIMISTIC FORECAST
 
The scientists of the Melentiev Institute of the Power Engineering Systems of the SB RAS jointly with the experts of the Irkutsk Regional Administration, as well as with those of the main enterprises of the Fuel and Energy Complex of the Irkutsk Region, have worked out an integrated program for the development of the Fuel and Energy Complex of the Region. For the first time for last years such a comprehensive and well-founded forecast has been made for the future of one of the major branches.
 
REAL "FORGE" OF PERSONNEL
 
The Tuvinian Institute of the Complex Developing of the Natural Resources of the Siberian Branch of the RAS has been founded in 1995, at the time when "the science" by leaps and bounds was becoming cluttered with the problems that are sometimes quite insoluble. Nevertheless, the Institute that in October will already finish the first five-year period has noticeably strengthened its attitude as well as has expanded the field and the area of influence. About the collective of the Institute today there is had a talk with the Director of the TuvICDNR, Doctor Sc.(Geology and Mineralogy) V.Lebedev.
 
PARADOXES OF THE COMPLEX INSITUTE
 
In the Siberian Branch of the RAS a large activity on the complex examination of the Institutes is going on. On the next session of the Presidium of the SB RAS, May 18, the report by the Director of the Institute of the North Developing Problems, Professor V.Tsibulsky is to be held.
 
THE SOCIETY OF THE STUDY OF SIBERIA: FROM HEYDAY TO TWILIGHT (1925-1931)
 
 
MAPS ON THE SCREEN
 
In the Institute of the Cryosphere of the Earth of the SB RAS, the Map of different landscape types and of the permafrost distribution for the Russian territory as well as for the contiguous Pamir - Altai and Tien Shan - Jungaria highlands to the scale 1:4,000,000 has been composed.
 
AN EFFICIENCY OF THE SCIENTIFIC IDEA IS HEAT SAVED UP
 
This winter the heating system of the New Lenin district of Irkutsk City functioned under the renewed scheme using the most modern in Siberia energy- saving technology. It has been introduced by the scientists of the Melentiev Institute of the Power Engineering Systems of the SB RAS jointly with the Swedish colleagues and the experts of the Joint-Stock Company "The Irkutsk Energy Center" with a support by the "Irkutskteploenergo" municipal enterprise.
 
THE FINAL TASK IS TO CONSERVE NATURAL HABITAT
 
Molecular ecology studies at the Shira Lake.
 
THE MEDICAL ACADEMY: "WE ARE KEEPING UP TO DATE"
 
On the beginning of April, at the Novosibirsk State Medical Academy the 61st Scientific Conference of Students and Young Scientists has been held. It has shown that the Academy (former Medical Institute) has one of the highest scientific potentials among the Russian medical institutes of higher education.
 
READ IN "LA RECHERCHE"
 
 
SCIENCE NEWS FROM THE RADIO "LIBERTY"
 
 
NEWS FROM RIA "RosBusinessConsulting"
 
 
PELEVIN AND EMPTINESS
 
From the militia report on the Novosibirsk Academgorodok of February 25, 2000: "Twenty-years-old K. from Pirogov Street has addressed himself to the Ambulance. The diagnosis is an overdose of a drug substance".
 
IN SPRING ONE WANTS SO MUCH TO LOVE... AND TO FLY
 
I don`t know what about you, dear reader, but I want every spring something impossible, dangerous as well as something promoting the maintenance of high epinephrine level in blood. It`s the best thing to fall in love. However, when I was offered to fly on a sailplane ("paraplane") I had understood that this is not the inferior alternative. All the more, just on May 1 the traditional spring meeting of the sailplane gliding amateurs was held on the riverside of the Inya River, 20 km from the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
ITS MAJESTY RATING IS A NAKED KING
 
Just for several years at the United Institute of Geology, Geophysics and Mineralogy (UIGGM SB RAS) a counting of the ratings of the scientific research workers is carried out for every five-year period. The quantity of publications and the citation indexes (impact factors) of the papers published are taken into account. It seems to be a useful thing, justifying the evaluation of the results of scientific research work. However, the most prevailing part of the Institute employees is disapproving of this action that is supported only by a little number of the "foremost persons" of the list who have the highest rating values.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 19 (2255) 12 мая 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
9 МАЯ В АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ
ПРЕМИИ МАИК "НАУКА--ИНТЕРПЕРИОДИКА"
Еще в апреле Международная академическая издательская компания "Наука--Интерпериодика" информировала о том, что завершился конкурс на лучшие публикации 1999 года в издаваемых ею журналах. В числе отмеченных премиями -- группа ученых Новосибирского научного центра СО РАН.
Члену-корреспонденту В.Ф.ШАБАНОВУ -- 60 лет
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН
Академику РАМН Г.С.ЯКОБСОНУ -- 70 лет
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН
ОН МНОГОЕ СДЕЛАЛ ВПЕРВЫЕ
К юбилею академика РАМН Г.ЯКОБСОНА
 
Памяти выдающегося механика ХХ-го века
академика РАН С.А.ХРИСТИАНОВИЧА
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
ЗАСЛУЖЕННЫЕ НАГРАДЫ
Прошла ежегодная весенняя Сибирская Ярмарка "Книга Сибири-2000". От Сибирского отделения РАН в ней принимали участие ГПНТБ СО РАН, Издательство СО РАН, НИЦ ОИГГМ СО РАН, которым администрация выставки предоставила бесплатные выставочные места.
АГРЕГАТ ВЫШТАМПОВЫВАЕТ КОТЛОВАНЫ
В современной массовой застройке преобладают сооружения большой этажности. В условиях дефицита свободных площадей строительство ведется преимущественно на низкокачественных просадочных грунтах, поверхностный слой которых толщиной до 10 м не пригоден для использования в качестве грунтового основания. В середине 70-х годов Московским НИИ оснований и фундаментов им.Герсеванова предложен способ возведения тяжелых зданий на фундаментах мелкого заложения. Суть способа заключается в том, что перед закладкой фундамента поверхностный слой грунта уплотняется путем глубокого ударного трамбования. Применению новой технологии поможет агрегат для трамбования грунта, разработанный в Объединенном институте гидродинамики СО РАН при участии Новосибирского архитектурно-строительного университета.
ОСНОВА ОПТИМИСТИЧНОГО ПРОГНОЗА
Учеными Института систем энергетики им.Мелентьева СО РАН совместно со специалистами администрации и основных предприятий топливно-энергетического комплекса Иркутской области разработана комплексная программа развития топливно-энергетического комплекса региона. Впервые за последние годы сделан такой полный, обоснованный прогноз на будущее одной из важнейших отраслей.
НАСТОЯЩАЯ "КУЗНИЦА" КАДРОВ
Тувинский институт комплексного освоения природных ресурсов Сибирского отделения РАН создан в 1995 году, в пору, когда "наука" стремительно "обрастала" проблемами, порой просто неразрешимыми. И тем не менее -- институт, который в октябре уже завершит первую пятилетку, заметно укрепил свои позиции, расширил сферу деятельности и зону влияния. Как живет коллектив сегодня -- об этом разговор с директором ТувИКОПРа, доктором геолого-минералогических наук В.Лебедевым.
ПАРАДОКСЫ КОМПЛЕКСНОГО ИНСТИТУТА
В Сибирском отделении РАН продолжается большая работа по комплексной проверке институтов. На очередном заседании Президиума СО РАН -- 18 мая -- предстоит отчет директора Института проблем освоения Севера профессора В.Цибульского.
ОБЩЕСТВО ИЗУЧЕНИЯ СИБИРИ: ОТ РАСЦВЕТА ДО ЗАКАТА (1925--1931 гг.)
КАРТЫ НА ЭКРАНЕ
В Институте криосферы Земли СО РАН составлена Карта различных типов ландшафтов и распространения многолетнемерзлых пород для территории России и сопредельных Памиро-Алтайской и Тянь-Шань-Джунгарской горных стран масштаба 1:4.000.000.
КПД НАУЧНОЙ ИДЕИ -- СБЕРЕЖЕННОЕ ТЕПЛО
Нынешней зимой теплосеть Ново-Ленинского района Иркутска работала по обновленной схеме с использованием самой современной в Сибири энергосберегающей техники и технологии. Внедрили ее ученые Института систем энергетики им. Мелентьева СО РАН совместно со шведскими коллегами, специалистами АО "Иркутский энергетический центр" при поддержке муниципального предприятия "Иркутсктеплоэнерго".
КОНЕЧНАЯ ЗАДАЧА -- СОХРАНЕНИЕ ПРИРОДНЫХ АРЕАЛОВ
Молекулярно-экологические исследования на озере Шира.
Медакадемия: "ИДЕМ В НОГУ СО ВРЕМЕНЕМ"
В начале апреля в Новосибирской государственной медицинской академии прошла 61-я научная конференция студентов и молодых ученых. Она показала -- академия (бывший медицинский институт) обладает одним из наиболее мощных научных потенциалов медицинских вузов России.
ПРОЧИТАНО В "LA RECHERCE"
НОВОСТИ НАУКИ ОТ РАДИО "LIBERTY"
НОВОСТИ РИА "РосБизнесКонсалтинг"
ПЕЛЕВИН И ПУСТОТА
...Из милицейской сводки по новосибирскому Академгородку за 25 февраля 2000 года: "В "скорую помощь" обратился двадцатилетний К. с улицы Пирогова. Диагноз -- передозировка наркотического вещества".
ВЕСНОЙ ТАК ХОЧЕТСЯ ЛЮБИТЬ... И ЛЕТАТЬ
Не знаю, как у вас, уважаемый читатель, а я каждую весну хочу чего-то невозможного, опасного и способствующего поддержанию высокого уровня адреналина в крови. Лучше всего влюбиться. Но когда мне предложили полетать на параплане, я понял, это не худшая альтернатива, тем более, что именно первого мая на берегах Ини, в 20 км от новосибирского Академгородка, собиралась традиционная весенняя тусовка парапланеристов.
ЕГО ВЕЛИЧЕСТВО РЕЙТИНГ -- ГОЛЫЙ КОРОЛЬ
В Объединенном институте геологии, геофизики и минералогии (ОИГГиМ СО РАН) уже несколько лет проводятся подсчеты рейтинга научных сотрудников по пятилетиям. Учитывается количество публикаций и цитирования опубликованных работ субъекта. Вроде бы -- дело полезное; обосновывающее оценку результатов научной работы. Однако резко доминирующая часть сотрудников института к этой акции относится отрицательно, поддерживается же небольшим числом "передовиков" списка по сумме баллов.

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)