Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 24 (2260) June 2000
NEWS
 
 
THE DAY OF MEDICAL WORKER
 
Greetings of the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
PARTICULAR ACTIVITY
 
At the entry to Demakov Street of Academgorodok a nice modern polyclinic building of the microdistrict attracts ones eyes. It has grown here only three years ago and, well blending with "an interior" of the surroundings, has become vitally indispensable structure.
 
TO PROMOTE IMPROVEMENT OF HEALTH
 
At the Presidium of the Siberian Branch of the SB RAS there is a commission of assistance to health services of the inhabitants of the Novosibirsk Scientific Center. Such as its primary goals and an area of activity are, on this topic a conversation is held with the Scientific Secretary of the Commission, Doctor Sc. (Biology) V.Fedorov.
 
MASTER OF GEOLOGY
 
At the Novosibirsk State University the thesis defence session is being finished. This year the Faculty of Geology and Geophysics has graduated 60 young experts in this field, among them there are 41 bachelors, 17 masters and 2 specialists of geophysics, oil fields, geology paleontology and geochemistry. 8 persons have received the excellent "red" certificates.
 
COLLISION
 
"Collision" is a fashionable word in geology. The collisions of terrains (small lands) with continents as well as of continent with continent make impressive eternal marks, the seams on the body of our planet. These marks have remained since the bygone Pre-Cambrian Age, being the remarkable labels of disastrous events of the Earth history. Collision is an attribute of the supercontinent assembling that happened approximately in each 500 million years, and no emery at all, even the best abrasive such as time, can not clear up to the end the after-effects of collision. Isnt it so both in the human history and in a history of a single person?
 
SPECIALISTS FOR APPLIED MATHEMATICS
 
On the occasion of the 100th anniversary of Academician M.A.Lavrentiev.
 
ENGINEER, MINER, PEDAGOGUE, SCIENTIST
 
On the occasion of the 100th anniversary of Timofei Fedorovich Gorbachev.
 
"WINGED COSMONAUTICS" IS BORN IN A WIND TUNNEL
 
Integration projects.
 
ELECTRONIC PUBLICATIONS AS A SOLUTION FOR INFORMATION RESOURCES TO SAVE
 
June 22, 2000 in Novosibirsk Academgorodok the 5th operative conference of the SB RAS on electronic publication is called.
 
COMPLETED PROJECT
 
"The one who shouts "Forward!" should necessarily explain what direction to move in". This Chekhovs statement one could call as the motto of the Russian-Canadian project "Water Resources Control in the Angara River Basin" completed at Irkutsk recently. The participants of the project persistently searched for mechanisms of water usage perfection and offered specific ways for these complicated problems to solve.
 
VLADIMIR POTANIN HAS INSTITUTED A SCHOLARSHIP FOR EXCELLENT STUDENTS OF 50 LEADING HIGHER EDUCATION SCHOOLS OF RUSSIA
 
Since September 2000, a new scholarship program by the President of the "Interros" Holding Company Vladimir Potanin will start. Excellent students of Russian High Education Institutions can receive scholarship at the rate 1200 rubles monthly.
 
THE DAY OF THERMOPYSICIST 2000
 
A prime number 7 has become significant for the S.S.Kutateladze Institute of Thermophysics. On June 7, already the second time The Day of Thermophysicist was celebrated. This high day is connected with the foundation date of the IT SB RAS, June 7, 1957, and it could be considered as "the comments and appendices" to the history of the Institute of Thermophysics, associated with the names of outstanding scientists such as I.Novikov, S.Kutateladze, P.Strelkov.
 
HISTORIOGRAPHY OF OUR COUNTRY AND REGIONAL COMPONENT IN EDUCATIONAL PROGRAMS
 
At the beginning of May, the Regional Scientific and Methodical Conference "Historiography of Our Country and Regional Component in Educational Programs: Problems and Perspectives" has been held in Omsk. It has been organized by the Institute of Russian History of the RAS, the Omsk State University, the Archive Office of the Administration of the Omsk Region under an active participation of the Omsk Regional Institute of Improvement of Professional Skill of Educational Workers.
 
A.TULEEV TO BECOME A POLITICAL DOCTOR
 
The Kemerovo Governor Aman Tuleev who has recently celebrated his 56th anniversary prepares to take a new step to gain in social recognition, namely to become a Doctor Sc. (Politics). As the "Russia. Regions" Agency informs, a positive conclusion on the Doctor thesis by Mr.Tuleev is unanimously accepted at the meeting of the Politology Sub-Faculty of the Tomsk State University.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
ALL OVER THE WORLD
 
 
READ IN "LA RECHERCHE"
 
 
NEWS FROM RIA "RosBusinessConsulting"
 
 
DEFENCE OF CHILDREN IN A MANNER OF THE CLUB OF YOUNG TECHNICIANS
 
Academgorodok is famous due to its traditions. Recollect for instance the Interweek, when musicians gathered from the entire world. The Day of Defence of Children with its contests and cultural program was and now as before, fortunately, is being such an unshakable tradition.
 
HERE IT IS, MUSROOMERS FORTUNE!

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 24 (2260) 16 июня 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
С Днем медицинского работника!
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН
СПЕЦИФИЧЕСКАЯ РАБОТА
При въезде на улицу Демакова в Академгородке взгляд останавливается на симпатичном современном здании -- поликлинике микрорайона "Щ". Выросло оно здесь всего три года назад и, прекрасно вписавшись "в интерьер", стало жизненно необходимой структурой.
СОДЕЙСТВОВАТЬ УЛУЧШЕНИЮ ЗДОРОВЬЯ
При Президиуме Сибирского отделения РАН существует комиссия содействия медицинскому обслуживанию населения ННЦ. Каковы ее основные задачи, направления деятельности -- об этом беседа с ученым секретарем комиссии доктором биологических наук В.Федоровым.
МАГИСТР ГЕОЛОГИИ
В Новосибирском госуниверситете заканчивается защита дипломов. В этом году геолого-геофизический факультет выпустил 60 молодых специалистов -- 41 бакалавра, 17 магистров и 2 специалистов: геофизиков, "нефтяников", геологов и палеонтологов, геохимиков. 8 человек получили "красные" дипломы.
КОЛЛИЗИЯ
Коллизия -- модное в геологии слово (сollision -- столкновение). Столкновение террейнов (малых земель) с континентами и континента с континентом оставляют впечатляющие вечные следы -- рубцы на теле нашей планеты, они сохранились с глубокого докембрия -- замечательные метки катастрофических событий истории Земли. Коллизия -- атрибут сборки суперконтинентов, что происходило примерно через каждые 500 млн лет, и никакой наждак, даже самый лучший абразив -- время, не могут стереть до конца последствия столкновения. Не так ли и в человеческой истории и в истории одного человека?
КАДРЫ ДЛЯ ПРИКЛАДНОЙ МАТЕМАТИКИ
К 100-летию академика М.А.Лаврентьева.
ИНЖЕНЕР, ГОРНЯК, ПЕДАГОГ, УЧЕНЫЙ
к 100-летию со дня рождения Тимофея Федоровича Горбачева.
"КРЫЛАТАЯ КОСМОНАВТИКА" РОЖДАЕТСЯ В ТРУБЕ
Интеграционные проекты.
ЭЛЕКТРОННЫЕ ПУБЛИКАЦИИ -- РЕШЕНИЕ ПРОБЛЕМЫ СОХРАНЕНИЯ ИНФОРМАЦИОННЫХ РЕСУРСОВ
22 июня 2000 года в новосибирском Академгородоке созывается V рабочее совещание СО РАН по электронными публикациям.
ЗАВЕРШЕННЫЙ ПРОЕКТ
"Кричащий "Вперед!" обязательно должен объяснить, в каком направлении двигаться" -- это высказывание Чехова можно назвать девизом российско-канадского проекта "Управление водными ресурсами в бассейне реки Ангары", завершившегося недавно в Иркутске. Участники этого проекта настойчиво искали механизмы совершенствования водопользованием, предлагали конкретные пути решения непростых проблем.
ВЛАДИМИР ПОТАНИН УЧРЕДИЛ СТИПЕНДИЮ ДЛЯ ОТЛИЧНИКОВ 50 ВЕДУЩИХ ВУЗОВ РОССИИ
В сентябре 2000 года в регионах России стартует новая стипендиальная программа президента холдинговой компании "Интеррос" Владимира Потанина. Отличники российских вузов смогут получать стипендию размером 1200 рублей в месяц.
ДЕНЬ ТЕПЛОФИЗИКА-2000
Простое число 7 стало знаковым для Института теплофизики имени С.С.Кутателадзе. 7 июня уже во второй раз отмечался День теплофизика. Этот институтский праздник связан с датой основания ИТ СО РАН -- 7 июня 1957 года, -- и его можно рассматривать как "примечания и дополнения" к истории Института теплофизики, связанной с именами выдающихся ученых -- И.Новикова, С.Кутателадзе, П.Стрелкова.
ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННАЯ ИСТОРИОГРАФИЯ И РЕГИОНАЛЬНЫЙ КОМПОНЕНТ В ОБРАЗОВАТЕЛЬНЫХ ПРОГРАММАХ
В начале мая в Омске состоялась региональная научно-методическая конференция "Отечественная историография и региональный компонент в образовательных программах: проблемы и перспективы". Ее организовали Институт российской истории РАН, Омский государственный университет, Архивное управление администрации Омской области при активном участии Омского областного института повышения квалификации работников образования.
А.ТУЛЕЕВ СТАНЕТ ПОЛИТИЧЕСКИМ ДОКТОРОМ
Отпраздновавший недавно 56-летие кемеровский губернатор Аман Тулеев готовится сделать новый шаг в приобретении общественного признания -- стать доктором политических наук. Как сообщает агентство "Россия. Регионы", на заседании кафедры политологии Томского университета единогласно принято положительное заключение на диссертацию г-на Тулеева.
ВАКАНСИИ
ВОКРУГ СВЕТА
ПРОЧИТАНО В "LA RECHERCE"
Новости РИА "РосБизнесКонсалтинг"
ЗАЩИТА ДЕТЕЙ ПО-КЮТОВСКИ
Чем славен Академгородок, так это своими традициями. Вспомнить хотя бы Интернеделю, на которую съезжались музыканты со всего мира. Такой же незыблемой традицией для жителей нашего городка был и, к счастью, остается праздник защиты детей с его конкурсами и культурной программой.
ВОТ ОНО -- ГРИБНОЕ СЧАСТЬЕ!