Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 26-27 (2262-2263) July 2000
WE DEMAND...
 
An Appeal to the President and Government of Russian Federation.
 
THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM MEETING
 
INFORMATION
 
on official journey of Academician of the RAS N.L.Dobretsov and Corresponding Member of the RAS G.I.Gritsko for Germany from June 6 to June 11, 2000.
 
THE INSTITUTE OF PHYSICAL
AND TECHNICAL PROBLEMS OF THE NORTH OF SB RAS IS 30

THE INSTITUTE OF SYSTEM DYNAMICS
AND CONTROL THEORY IS 25
 
Congratulations of the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
FROM ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE TO STRATEGIC SOLUTION IN ECONOMICS
 
Director of the Institute of System Dynamics and Control Theory (ISDCT) of the SB RAS, Corresponding Member of the RAS Stanislav Vasiliev tells about the history of creation and modern research lines of the ISDCT (called earlier as the Irkutsk Computing Center).
 
ON REWARDING THE EMPLOYEES OF THE INSTITUTE OF SYSTEM DYNAMICS AND CONTROL THEORY OF THE SB RAS
 
Resolution of the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
THE LEADER IN PERMAFROST RESEARCH FIELD OF OUR COUNTRY
 
Academician V.I.Melnikov is 60.
 
THE LIFE WITH "A HONEST POSITION IN THE MANNER ACCEPTED IN NIZNY NOVGOROD"
 
7 July, the prominent scientist, an expert in the field of X-ray structural analysis and structural crystallography, Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics), Professor, head of the Laboratory of the Crystal Chemistry of the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry of the SB RAS Stanislav Vasilievich Borisov is 70.
 
NOVEL MEDICAL TECHNOLOGIES
 
The first in the history of the two Academies, Joint Scientific Session of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences and the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences has been held at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok from June 22 to June 23.
 
CRYOZONE STATE AND ITS DEVELOPMENT FORECAST
 
Reports on the Complex Examination of the Institutes of the Siberian Branch are listened to virtually at every Meeting of the Presidium of the SB RAS. Thus May 31, director of the Institute of Permafrost of the SB RAS, Doctor Sc. (Engineering) R. Kamenski has told about scientific and organizational activities of the Institute and about perspectives of further work.
 
DECRYPTION OF GENOMES OF LIVING ORGANISMS: TODAY AND TOMORROW
 
Researchers of the most different fields of knowledge aim today at an integrated concept of a system molecular genetic level of research in the Life Sciences, which have achieved a priority level of development. In one of the last issues "SiS" (N18, May 2000) the article of Professor V.Ratner has been published. The article is devoted to the history and main principles of the modern concept of the Molecular Genetic Control Systems (MGCS), which are the schemes of functional interactions, the constructions closed upon itself. Pending the subject the author offers the readers this article devoted to the most intriguing aspect of the problem i.e. to the decryption of genomes of living organisms including human genome.
 
SR2000
 
Here is a familiar emblem, the "Synchrotron herring-bone". This time at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok the 13th Russian Conference on Applications of Synchrotron Radiation (SR) is held. Its opening will take place on July 17 at the Institute of Nuclear Physics of the SB RAS, on the basis of which the Siberian Synchrotron Radiation Center works.
 
A CONFERENCE ABOARD A MOTOR SHIP
 
The Novosibirsk Riverboat Station at the bank of Ob River, a place on board the "Michail Kalinin" motor ship" will become a rendezvous and river travel for participants of the 10th International Conference on Methods of Aerophysical Research (ICMAR-2000).
 
LASER PHYSICS: A BROAD SPECTRUM
 
The first July workweek passes for laser physicists within an atmosphere of the Third International Symposium "Modern Problems of Laser Physics".
 
THE EARTH SPACECRAFT: WHO WILL STEER?
 
Self-organization and organization of constituted authorities: this is the subject, which the 4th Seminar "Self-organizing of steady-state integrities in the Nature and Society" held in Tomsk has been devoted to.
 
"WE HAVE THE SAME HISTORY, THE SAME MOTHERLAND AND THE SAME FUTURE..."
 
June 20 to June 22 at the building of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the International Conference dedicated to the worldwide Christian 2000th anniversary of Christs Christmas was held.
 
THE BAIKAL SEMINAR IN JAPAN
 
One day recently under the initiative of the Doshisha University (one of the oldest Universities of Japan) and the Baikal Institute for Nature Management, the Scientific Seminar within the framework of the project "The Worldwide Business and Separately Protected Natural Territories" has been held in Kioto. A discussion on an experience of the Nature saving policy at the basins of the Baikal Lake and of the Biva Lake (the largest lake of Japan) has become its main topic.
 
ENVIRONMENT PROTECTINS TECHNOLOGIES FOR THE BAIKAL REGION BOWELS DEVELOPING
 
At the Baikal Institute for Nature Management of the SB RAS, a line of research is successfully developed in the field of creation of scientific bases for environment protecting technologies of mining and developing mineral raw resources of the Baikal Region.
 
ITS TIME TO CHANGE SITUATION
 
In 1997 the Siberian Branch of the RAS for the first time declared a competition of the integration projects in order to promote complex works requiring for joint efforts of scientists of different fields. The Institute of Biophysics of the SB RAS has headed activities on the project "Simulation of biological and hydrophysical mechanisms of transfer and distribution of radionuclides in a fluvial ecosystem (by the example of Yenisei River)". Scientific bodies of five Institutes of the Siberian Branch of the RAS participated in the project.
 
VASIUGAN BOGS BEING INVESTIGATED
 
Scientific institutions of the SB RAS are carrying out the large integration program "Complex Monitoring of the Large Vasiugan Bog: Studies on the State of the Art and the Development Processes under Effect of Natural and Anthropogenic factors".
 
"A COOPERATION BETWEEN THE TOMSK STATE UNIVERSITY AND OIL COMPANY "YUKOS" IS NECESSARY"
 
Recently in Sochi the consultation of the "YUKOS" executive management has been held where also Rector of the TSU, Professor G.Mayer was invited to. After coming back to Tomsk, he has imparted his impressions about the meeting attended.
 
ATTENTION, A COMPETITION!
 
The Scientific Research Center "Molecular Design and Environment Protecting Technologies" at the Novosibirsk State University, which has been established according to the program "Basic Researches and Higher Education", carried out by the Ministry of Higher Education of Russian Federation and the American Civil Research and Development Foundation (CRDF), holds a competitive acceptance of the students and post-graduates of internal education for participation in scientific researches and training the experts.
 
THE INSTITUTE OF CATALYSIS GRADUATING ENGINEERS-ECOLOGISTS
 
Two days at the Institute of Catalysis of the Siberian Branch, the State Examining Board worked. The graduate students of the Engineering Problems of Ecology sub-faculty of the Novosibirsk State Technical University (NSTU) defended their graduation theses. The Academic Chair of the NSTU turned out the first graduation of engineers ecologists having the specialty "Engineering Protection of Environment".
 
NEW MAGAZIN FOR TEACHERS OF ECOLOGY HAVING APPEARED IN SIBERIA
 
The first issue of the Siberian Bulletin of Ecological Education "Together over the world", the General Editor being Elena Dubynina, has been published.
 
VACANCIES
 
ARE FOREIGN WORKERS NECESSARY FOR US?
 
The number of the foreign workers, who work in the Irkutsk Region on legal ground now, is reduced in contrast to previous years. According to official statistics, at the present time they are about three thousand all over the region. At the same time the number of the entering aliens increases. A suspicion arises that an illegal usage of a foreign labor force in the region is growing. Our workers often have not the professional skill necessary to fulfil the productive functions required. Therefore there is a problem of conversion training and improvement of professional skill of the workers of the Irkutsk Region.
 
TRADE UNIONS AND AUTHORITIES: THE SOCIAL TENSION RISING
 
At the present time the social and economic situation in our country is arising in such a manner that the trade unions are obliged to use all their authority and influence in order to bar the living standard of working-people from further drop.
 
INTERNET CANNOT REPLACE A LIBRARY
 
At the Irkutsk Academgorodok there are two municipal libraries and a scientific one. The Scientific Library heroically keeping the status of one of the best in Siberia and the Library employees is a special subject. But now as regards the Children Library...
 
INFORMAL CONCERN
 
Today people say much about necessity to concern for veterans. But often the words remain only the words, and the concern becomes only a formal fulfillment of the duty. Only few chiefs behave toward the needs of the Council of the Veterans in the human manner. Vice-Chairman of the Presidium of the Irkutsk Scientific Center Aleksei Vitalievich Belov is one of them.
 
IT IS BETTER ONCE TO SEE...
 
The Mountainous Altai is a Pearl of Siberia. It is already likely banal to laud and to describe its amenities. About them a quantity of volumes are written and thousands pictures are drawn. I think, that the Western Siberia has had luck that there is such a cosy nook at its remote area...
 
THE ENCYCLOPEDIA OF SUMMER PLEASURES
 
One day...
 
CHILDREN DRAW THE SUN
 
RETURNING TO THE PUBLISHED
 
THE PURE SOUL HAS LEFT LIFE...
 
Galina Yakovlevna Larionova, the authoress of our weekly, an active member of the "Rodnik" ("Spring") Club of the House of Scientists, an old-timer of the Academgorodok, has died. Its difficult to believe it...
 
10 YEARS AFTER...
 
10 years have passed since the outstanding chemist and the magnanimous person Marks Vasilievich Mohosoev, Corresponding Member of the USSR Academy of Sciences, Doctor Sc. (Chemistry), Professor, Honored Scientist of Buryat ASSR has left life.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 26-27 (2262-2263) 7 июля 2000 г.
В номере:
МЫ ТРЕБУЕМ...
Обращение к Президенту и Правительству РФ.
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
ИНФОРМАЦИЯ
о командировке ак. Добрецова Н.Л. и чл.-корр. РАН Грицко Г.И. в Германию 6--11 июня 2000 г.
ИНСТИТУТУ ФИЗИКО-ТЕХНИЧЕСКИХ
ПРОБЛЕМ СЕВЕРА СО РАН -- 30 ЛЕТ

ИНСТИТУТУ ДИНАМИКИ СИСТЕМ
И ТЕОРИИ УПРАВЛЕНИЯ -- 25 ЛЕТ
Поздравления Президиума СО РАН.
ОТ ИСКУССТВЕННОГО ИНТЕЛЛЕКТА -- ДО СТРАТЕГИЧЕСКИХ РЕШЕНИЙ В ЭКОНОМИКЕ
Об истории создания и современных направлениях исследований Института динамики систем и теории управления (ИДСТУ) СО РАН (раньше называемого ИрВЦ) рассказывает директор, член-корреспондент РАН Станислав Васильев.
О награждении сотрудников ИДСТУ СО РАН
Постановление Президиума СО РАН.
ЛИДЕР ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОГО МЕРЗЛОТОВЕДЕНИЯ
Академику В.И.Мельникову -- 60 лет.
ЖИЗНЬ С "ЧЕСТНОЙ НИЖЕГОРОДСКОЙ" ПОЗИЦИЕЙ
7-го июля исполняется 70 лет известному ученому в области рентгеноструктурного анализа и структурной кристаллографии доктору физико-математических наук, профессору, заведующему лабораторией кристаллохимии Института неорганической химии СО РАН Станиславу Васильевичу Борисову.
 
НОВЫЕ МЕДИЦИНСКИЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ
Первая в истории двух академий -- СО РАН и СО РАМН объединенная научная сессия прошла в новосибирском Академгородке 22--23 июня.
СОСТОЯНИЕ КРИОЛИТОЗОНЫ И ПРОГНОЗ ЕЕ РАЗВИТИЯ
Практически на каждом заседании Президиума СО РАН слушаются отчеты по комплексной проверке институтов Отделения.
Так, 31 мая директор Института мерзлотоведения СО РАН доктор технических наук Р.Каменский рассказал о научной и научно-организационной деятельности своего института, о перспективах дальнейшей работы.
РАСШИФРОВКА ГЕНОМОВ ЖИВЫХ ОРГАНИЗМОВ -- СЕГОДНЯ И ЗАВТРА
К целостному представлению о системном молекулярно-генетическом уровне исследований в вышедших на приоритетный уровень развития науках о жизни сегодня стремятся исследователи из самых разных областей знания. В одном из прошлых номеров "НВС" (N 18, май, 2000 г.) была опубликована статья профессора В.Ратнера, изложившего историю и основные принципы современной концепции молекулярно-генетических систем управления -- МГСУ, являющихся замкнутыми конструкциями, схемами функциональных взаимодействий. В продолжение темы автор предлагает вниманию читателей статью, посвященную самому интригующему аспекту проблемы -- расшифровке геномов живых организмов, в том числе, человеческого генома.
СИ-2000
Знакомая эмблема -- "синхротронная елочка". На этот раз в новосибирском Академгородке проводится XIII Российская конференция по использованию синхротронного излучения (СИ). Ее открытие состоится 17 июля в Институте ядерной физики СО РАН, на базе которого действует Сибирский центр СИ.
КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ НА ТЕПЛОХОДЕ
Новосибирский речной вокзал на берегу Оби, борт теплохода "Михаил Калинин" станут местом встречи и путешествия по реке участников X международной конференции по методам аэрофизических исследований -- ICMAR-2000.
ЛАЗЕРНАЯ ФИЗИКА -- ШИРОКИМ СПЕКТРОМ
Первая июльская рабочая неделя для физиков-лазерщиков проходит под знаком третьего международного симпозиума "Современные проблемы лазерной физики".
КОСМИЧЕСКИЙ КОРАБЛЬ ЗЕМЛЯ: КТО БУДЕТ У РУЛЯ?
Самоорганизация и организация государственной власти -- этой теме был посвящен IV семинар "Самоорганизация устойчивых целостностей в природе и обществе", прошедший в Томске.
"У НАС ОДНА ИСТОРИЯ, ОДНО ОТЕЧЕСТВО И ОДНО БУДУЩЕЕ..."
20--22 июня в здании Президиума Российской Академии наук проходила международная конференция, посвященная всемирному христианскому юбилею -- 2000-летию Рождества Христова.
БАЙКАЛЬСКИЙ СЕМИНАР В ЯПОНИИ
Совсем недавно по инициативе одного из старейших университетов Японии -- Дошиша и Байкальского института природопользования в рамках проекта "Мировой бизнес и особо охраняемые природные территории" прошел научный семинар в Киото. Его основной темой стало обсуждение опыта природоохранной политики в бассейнах озера Байкал и самого крупного озера Японии -- озера Бива.
ЭКОЛОГОБЕЗОПАСНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ ОСВОЕНИЯ НЕДР БАЙКАЛЬСКОГО РЕГИОНА
В Байкальском институте природопользования СО РАН успешно развивается направление исследований в области создания научных основ экологобезопасных технологий разработки и освоения минерально-сырьевых ресурсов Байкальского региона.
ПОРА ИЗМЕНИТЬ СИТУАЦИЮ
В 1997 году Сибирским отделением РАН впервые был объявлен конкурс интеграционных проектов с целью стимулирования комплексных работ, требующих объединения усилий ученых разных специальностей. Институт биофизики СО РАН возглавил работы по проекту "Моделирование биологических и гидрофизических механизмов переноса и распределения радионуклидов в речной экосистеме (на примере р. Енисей)". В проекте участвовали научные коллективы пяти институтов Сибирского отделения РАН.
ИССЛЕДУЮТ ВАСЮГАНСКИЕ БОЛОТА
Научные учреждения СО РАН осуществляют большую интеграционную программу "Комплексный мониторинг Большого Васюганского болота: исследования современного состояния и процессов развития под воздействием природных и антропогенных факторов".
"СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО ТГУ И НК "ЮКОС" -- НЕИЗБЕЖНО"
Недавно в Сочи проходило совещание руководства ЮКОСа, на которое был приглашен и ректор ТГУ, профессор Г.Майер. Вернувшись в Томск, он поделился впечатлениями о прошедшей встрече.
ВНИМАНИЕ, КОНКУРС!
Научно-исследовательский центр "Молекулярный дизайн и экологически безопасные технологии" при Новосибирском государственном университете, который создан по программе "Фундаментальные исследования и высшее образование", проводимой Министерством высшего образования Российской Федерации и Американским фондом гражданских исследований и развития (CRDF), производит конкурсный прием студентов и аспирантов очного обучения для участия в научных исследованиях и подготовки специалистов.
ИНСТИТУТ КАТАЛИЗА ВЫПУСКАЕТ ИНЖЕНЕРОВ-ЭКОЛОГОВ
Два дня в Институте катализа Сибирского отделения работала Государственная экзаменационная комиссия -- студенты-выпускники кафедры инженерных проблем экологии Новосибирского Государственного технического университете (НГТУ) защищали дипломы. Академическая кафедра НГТУ выпускала первых инженеров-экологов по специальности "Инженерная защита окружающей среды (в ТЭК)".
В СИБИРИ ПОЯВИЛСЯ НОВЫЙ ЖУРНАЛ ДЛЯ УЧИТЕЛЕЙ-ЭКОЛОГОВ
Первый номер сибирского вестника экологического образования "Вместе по свету" (главный редактор -- Елена Дубынина) вышел из печати.
ВАКАНСИИ
НУЖНЫ ЛИ НАМ ИНОСТРАННЫЕ РАБОЧИЕ?
Количество иностранных рабочих, которые работают в Иркутской области на законных основаниях, по сравнению с предыдущими годами теперь сокращается. По официальной статистике, их в области на данный момент около трех тысяч. В то же время число въезжающих иностранцев увеличивается. Можно предположить, что в регионе растет нелегальное использование иностранной рабочей силы. А наши рабочие часто не имеют той квалификации, которая необходима для выполнения тех или иных производственных функций. Поэтому возникает проблема переобучения и повышения квалификации рабочих Иркутской области.
ПРОФСОЮЗЫ И ВЛАСТЬ: СОЦИАЛЬНАЯ НАПРЯЖЕННОСТЬ НАРАСТАЕТ
Социально-экономическая ситуация в стране в настоящее время складывается таким образом, что профсоюзы обязаны использовать весь свой авторитет и влияние, чтобы не допустить дальнейшего падения жизненного уровня трудящихся.
ИНТЕРНЕТ БИБЛИОТЕКИ НЕ ЗАМЕНИТ
В иркутском Академгородке действуют две муниципальные библиотеки и одна научная. О научной библиотеке, героически сохраняющей статус одной из лучших в Сибири, и ее сотрудниках разговор особый. А сегодня -- о детской...
НЕФОРМАЛЬНАЯ ЗАБОТА
Сегодня много говорят о необходимости проявлять заботу о ветеранах. Но часто слова остаются словами, а забота -- лишь формальным исполнением своих обязанностей. Лишь немногие руководители относятся к нуждам Совета ветеранов по-человечески. Один из таких -- заместитель председателя президиума Иркутского научного центра Алексей Васильевич Белов.
ЛУЧШЕ ОДИН РАЗ УВИДЕТЬ...
Жемчужина Сибири -- Горный Алтай. Восхвалять и описывать его красоты уже, наверное, банально. Про них написаны тома и нарисованы тысячи картин. Я думаю, что Западной Сибири повезло, что на ее окраине имеется этот уголок...
ЭНЦИКЛОПЕДИЯ ЛЕТНИХ РАДОСТЕЙ
Один день...
ДЕТИ РИСУЮТ СОЛНЦЕ
ВОЗВРАЩАЯСЬ К НАПЕЧАТАННОМУ
УШЕЛ ИЗ ЖИЗНИ СВЕТЛЫЙ ЧЕЛОВЕК...
Умерла Галина Яковлевна Ларионова, автор нашего еженедельника, активный член клуба "Родник" Дома ученых, старожил Академгородка. В это трудно поверить...
10 ЛЕТ СПУСТЯ...
Минуло 10 лет, как ушел из жизни выдающийся химик и большой души человек -- Маркс Васильевич Мохосоев, член-корреспондент АН СССР, доктор химических наук, профессор, Заслуженный деятель науки Бурятской АССР.