Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 6 (2342) February 2002
NEWS
 
 
ON THE ELECTIONS OF THE HEADS
 
The SB RAS Presidium decree.
 
THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM MEETING
 
 
ON THE HOUSING CONSTRUCTION PERSPECTIVE PLAN FOR THE NOVOSIBIRSK SCIENTIFIC CENTER
 
Resolution of the Extended Bureau of the Presidium on the Novosibirsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS.
 
YOUNG SCIENTISTS` COMPETITION
 
The competition is organized by the SAMSUNG Company for the young scientists of Siberia and supported by the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences.
 
THE SB RAMS NEWS
 
 
THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RAS FOR THE SIBERIAN REGION.
Some results of 2001
 
It`s universally recognized, that science works for our common future. The Siberian Branch has fundamental scientific results on a level with the highest world standards, which annually are published annually in the special literature. Some of these results are becoming quite real technologies, materials, preparations, are "knocking at the doors" of the Government in order to be included in the strategy that would allow the Siberia to use its natural and intellectual potential.
 
ONE OF THE BEST STUDENTS-PHYSICISTS OF THE NSU
 
Maxim Yurkin, the fourth year student of the NSU Physics Department, has an average mark for all of his training years such as 5,0. He has been awarded with the Graduate Sponsor`s Scholarship as the best student of the year.
 
A CONFERENCE... "WITH SLIPPERS ON"
 
The 33rd Youth Regional Conference School "Problems of theoretical and applied mathematics", held under the RBRF financial support on the basis of the Institute of Mathematics and Mechanics of the Ural Branch of the RAS, has just finished its work.
 
A CONFERENCE ON SALTY LAKES
 
The Institute of Biophysics of the SB RAS (Krasnoyarsk) together with the International Society for Salty Lakes under support of the Government of Republic Khakassia and the Krasnoyarsk Regional Administration will hold the 8th International Conference on Salty Lakes from July 23 to July 26, 2002 at the territory of Republic Khakassia.
 
THE IHS PRESENTING THE SUMMER PROGRAM OF 2002 FOR JOURNALISTS
 
The IHS (Institute of Human Studies, Virginia, USA) "Journalism Internship Program" will be held from June 8 to August 16, 2002; students and graduates interested in journalistic experience gaining can participate in it.
 
THE INSTITUTE OF OPTICAL MONITORING OF THE SB RAS: FROM COMPLEX EXPERIMENT TO COMPLEX MONITORING
 
January 1, 1972 an Academic institution named as the "Optics" Special Design Office for scientific instrument making has been organized in the Tomsk City. These days the 30th anniversary of the successfully working Academic institution is celebrated, which has been renamed for the Institute of Optical Monitoring in 1997.
 
THE INSTITUTE CHRONICLE
 
 
RESEARCHES ON CLIMATIC NATURE CHANGES IN SIBERIA
 
Studies on the regional climatic nature changes are conducted at the Institute of Optical Monitoring of the SB RAS in several fields.
 
INSTRUMENT MAKING AS ONE OF THE LEADING FIELDS OF THE INSTITUTE
 
 
A WAY THE "NovoSoft" OFFERING
 
The science development is usually considered to be a problem of the state scale only. However, sharp reduction of the state financial support of the scientific branch during the years of changes has forced reconsideration of the situation settled. The day of Russian Science is an additional occasion to think about which could a model of the further development of the Russian scientific branch be.
 
THE SIBERIAN CEDAR: NUT-GATHERING OR ESTATE CULTIVATION?
 
Special role of cedar among other wood breeds of the taiga zone is determined mainly by its nuciferousity. The "cedar-nut gathering" has the centuries-old history and is rather widespread in Siberia and Far East till now.
 
"LOCAL HISTORY": DEVELOPMENT OF THE PROJECT
 
The third year the pupils of the School N 130 of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok participate in the International School Internet Project "Local history". At first children have written about school, about Academgorodok, about famous scientist. During a school year the schoolchildren`s works were placed at an Internet site, a part of them was included into a collectionbook published in Australia.
 
INTEL WILL LEARN RUSSIAN TEACHERS TO WORK WITH INTERNET
 
The Intel Company has announced the beginning of the "Teach to the Future" educational initiative to act over the territory of Russia.
 
WHERE THE YEAR OF HORSE TO LEAD US OUT?

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 6 (2342) 8 февраля 2002 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
О ВЫБОРАХ РУКОВОДИТЕЛЕЙ
Постановление Президиума СО РАН.
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
О ПЕРСПЕКТИВНОМ ПЛАНЕ ЖИЛИЩНОГО СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВА В ННЦ
Постановление расширенного Бюро Президиума по Новосибирскому научному центру СО РАН
КОНКУРС МОЛОДЫХ УЧЕНЫХ
Конкурс организуется компанией САМСУНГ при поддержке Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук для молодых ученых Сибири.
НОВОСТИ СО РАМН
СИБИРСКОЕ ОТДЕЛЕНИЕ РАН — СИБИРСКОМУ РЕГИОНУ.
Некоторые результаты 2001 года
Общепризнанно, что наука работает на наше общее будущее. Сибирское отделение имеет мирового уровня фундаментальные научные результаты, они ежегодно публикуются в специальной литературе. Некоторые из этих результатов становятся вполне реальными технологиями, материалами, препаратами, "стучатся в двери" правительства, чтобы войти в стратегию, которая позволила бы Сибири использовать свой природный и интеллектуальный потенциал.
ОДИН ИЗ ЛУЧШИХ СТУДЕНТОВ-ФИЗИКОВ НГУ
Максим Юркин, студент четвертого курса физического факультета НГУ, средний балл за годы обучения 5,0. Как лучшему студенту курса ему присуждена спонсорская стипендия выпускников.
КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ... "В ТАПОЧКАХ"
XXXIII молодежная региональная школа-конфенция "Проблемы теоретической и прикладной математики", проходящая при финансовой поддержке РФФИ на базе Института математики и механики Уральского отделения РАН, только что завершила свою работу.
КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ ПО СОЛЕНЫМ ОЗЕРАМ
Институт биофизики СО РАН (г.Красноярск) совместно с Международным обществом по соленым озерам при поддержке правительства Республики Хакасия и администрации Красноярского края проводит 23-26 июля 2002 г. на территории Республики Хакасия 8-ю Международную конференцию по соленым озерам.
IHS ПРЕДСТАВЛЯЕТ ЛЕТНЮЮ ПРОГРАММУ 2002 ГОДА ДЛЯ ЖУРНАЛИСТОВ
Программа IHS (Institute of Human Studies, Virginiam, USA) Journalism Internship пройдет 8 июня по 16 августа 2002 года, в ней могут участвовать студенты и выпускники, заинтересованные в получении журналистского опыта.
ИНСТИТУТ ОПТИЧЕСКОГО МОНИТОРИНГА СО РАН: ОТ КОМПЛЕКСНОГО ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТА К КОМПЛЕКСНОМУ МОНИТОРИНГУ
1 января 1972 г. в городе Томске было организовано академическое учреждение под названием Специальное конструкторское бюро научного приборостроения "Оптика". В эти дни отмечается 30-летие этого успешно работающего академического учреждения, которое в 1997 г. было переименовано в Институт оптического мониторинга.
ИНСТИТУТСКАЯ ХРОНИКА
ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ ПРИРОДНО-КЛИМАТИЧЕСКИХ ИЗМЕНЕНИЙ В СИБИРИ
Изучение региональных природно-климатических изменений ведется в ИОМ СО РАН по нескольким направлениям.
ПРИБОРОСТРОЕНИЕ — ОДНО ИЗ ВЕДУЩИХ НАПРАВЛЕНИЙ ИНСТИТУТА
ПУТЬ, КОТОРЫЙ ПРЕДЛАГАЕТ "НОВОСОФТ"
Принято считать, что развитие науки — проблема исключительно государственного масштаба. Однако резкое сокращение государственного финансирования научной отрасли в годы перемен заставило пересмотреть устоявшееся положение вещей. День российской науки — еще один повод поразмышлять о том, какой может быть модель дальнейшего развития российской научной отрасли.
КЕДР СИБИРСКИЙ: ОРЕХОПРОМЫСЕЛ ИЛИ ПЛАНТАЦИОННОЕ ВЫРАЩИВАНИЕ?
Особое место кедра среди остальных древесных пород таежной зоны определяется, главным образом, его орехоплодностью. "Кедровый промысел" имеет многовековую историю и до сих пор очень широко распространен в Сибири и на Дальнем Востоке.
"МЕСТНАЯ ИСТОРИЯ": РАЗВИТИЕ ПРОЕКТА
Третий год учащиеся школы 130 из новосибирского Академгородка участвуют в международном школьном интернет-проекте "Местная история". Сначала дети написали о школе, об Академгородке, о знаменитых ученых. Труды школьников в течение учебного года размещались на сайте в интеренете, часть их вошла в изданный в Австралии сборник-книжку.
INTEL НАУЧИТ РОССИЙСКИХ УЧИТЕЛЕЙ РАБОТАТЬ В ИНТЕРНЕТЕ
Компания Intel объявила о начале действия на территории России своей образовательной инициативы "Teach to the Future" — "Обучение для будущего".
КУДА НАС ВЫВЕЗЕТ ГОД ЛОШАДИ?

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)