Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 34-35 (2270-2271) September 2000
NEWS
 
HAPPY DAY OF KNOWLEDGE, TEACHERS AND SCHOOLCHILDREN!
 
HUNDRED YEARS OF EMINENCE AND RECOGNITION
 
November 2000 marks the centenary of the great scientist, organizer and creator of the Siberian Branch of the Academy of Sciences, Academician ..Lavrentiev.
 
THE MELENTIEV INSTITUTE OF ENERGY SYSTEMS OF THE SB RAS IS 40
 
Congratulation of the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
"WHILST SUCH IDEAS ARE BORN, IT`S POSSIBLE TO BELIEVE IN THE FUTURE... "
 
Vladimir Stepanov, the noted solar scientist, organizer of the SibIZMIR, creator of the first magnetographs of our country spoke: "A good exploratory tool resembles a violin: for to play it, it`s necessary know how ". The present deputy director of the Institute of Solar and Earth Physics (so the SibIZMIR is named now) Victor Grigoriev, according to his colleagues` declaration, possesses this skill perfectly. Recently Victor Mikhailovich has been elected the Corresponding Member of the RAS, in recognition of his contribution to development of general physics and astronomy.
 
IT`S HARD TO GATHER THOSE WHO`S GONE, OR TO BREAK IS NOT TO BUILD
 
More than three months has already passed from the date when the President of Russia V.V.Putin had signed the Decree "On the structure of Federal executive bodies" (May 17, 2000), which abolished main state bodies for environment protection of our country, i.e. the State Committee on Environmental Protection of Russian Federation and the Federal Service of Forestry of Russia. Their functions have been transferred to the Ministry of Natural Resources that is the structure objectively interested not so in protection but quite the contrary, in maximal exploitation of the nature.
 
WE HAVE ONLY ONE BIOSPHERE...
 
The Novosibirsk Academgorodok and the Siberian Branch of the RAS, probably, again become a rather attractable place for worldwide scientific community. Such a conclusion arises itself after having two large-scale international conferences been held on August: on the problems of bioinformatics and on biovariety.
 
HIGH APPRECIATION
 
These letters delivered to the Institute of Cytology and Genetics of the SB RAS literally in few days after the Second International Conference on Bioinformatics has been held, demonstrate an opinion on its level and value from the point of the Ministry of Science and Engineering of Russian Federation and Federal Technological Program on the priority lines of the science and technology development.
 
THE VERESCHAGIN CONFERENCE
 
On the end of August, at the Limnological Institute of the SB RAS (Irkutsk), the Third Vereschagin Baikal Conference has been held.
 
THE FORUM SUCCESS IS REAL THING
 
An expanded exit meeting of the Federal Organizing Committee of the Baikal Economic Forum was held, where the Chief of the Machinery of the Council of Federation Vladimir Nikitov has been attended.
 
JAPAN DID NOT EVEN DREAM
 
The Baikal Economic Forum participants will be supplied with super modern communication.
 
THE BAIKAL DAY-2000
 
It is not a customary festival. Supreme state authorities did not set it up. It was born in the national thick of things under the initiative of the public environment protection organizations and now it will be celebrated the second time in the Irkutsk and Chita regions and in Republic Buryatiya.
 
THE HOLIDAY AS AN OCCASION TO TALK
 
On the last Sunday of August, the Miner`s Day is traditionally celebrated. This holiday has a direct relation to the Institute of Coal and Coal Chemistry of the SB RAS not only because its activity is directed towards the solution of problems for mining and coal processing. Many employees of the Institute worked at mines and opencasts of Kuzbass and of another coal basins of Russia and former Soviet Union.
 
WHAT THE SCIENCE IS NECESSARY TO THE MARKET?
 
Today the past, present and future of our science troubles many people. They are disappointed. They really are troubled by the situation with an impoverishment of science, by sale of scientific ideas and elaborations abroad for a song, by departure many young brains for there. They want to grasp in more details the history of science of our country, in which there is a lot of myths and lie.
 
OPEN SYSTEMS, OPEN PARTNERSHIP
 
From September 12 to September 13 at the House of Scientists, the 2nd International Forum "Technologies of Industrial Automation", will be held. The Institute of Automation and Electrometry of the SB RAS, the Joint-stock Company "Tornado Modular Systems", the Joint-stock Company "SibTechEnergo" with the participation of foreign companies "PEP Modular Computers", "UniControls" and "Klinkmann" organize it. Our supernumerary correspondent Elizaveta Vladova had a talk with Vladimir Kuznetsov, executive director of the Joint-stock Company "Tornado Modular Systems", an organization that has arisen on the basis of scientific laboratory.
 
LET`S CLEAR UP
 
What the housing and where will be built in the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
NEW HOUSE-BUILDING: "PRO" AND "CONTRA"
 
SEARCHING THE TRUTH
 
The answer of Academician E.P.Krugliakov to the letter of Professor L.V.Leskov for Academician E.B.Aleksandrov ("SiS" N 30-31).
 
VACANCIES
 
AFTER HIGH SCHOOL TO ACADEMIC SCIENCE
 
An interesting experience in integration of higher education and academic science has developed in Tomsk. The cooperation of the Institute of Strength Physics and Material Science (ISPMS) of the SB RAS with the Tomsk Polytechnic University has begun in 1980, when Professor V.Panin, future director of the ISPMS of the SB RAS, headed one of the Material Science chairs.
 
UNUSUAL CAPABILITIES OF WATERCOLOR
 
In the Exhibition Center of the SB RAS, where the Permanently Operating Exhibition of the SB RAS elaborations is located, a mini-exhibition "Hobbies of our scientists" works.
 
"HARVEST-2000"
 
From August 22 to August 24, at the House of Scientists of the Novosibirsk Scientific Center the exhibition "Harvest-2000" has been held. The Central Siberian Botanical Garden, the clubs of the House of Scientists such as "Spring" ("Rodnik") and "Our home", as well as agricultural companies and private enterprises took part in the exhibition, offering seed, fertilizers, means of plant protection, garden inventory.
 
SOME DAYS ON A GREEN PLANET
 
In the middle of July the pavilion of the Siberian Fair for one week was turn into a well-furnished blooming world of plants, simply into a green planet. Amazed townspeople have contemplated with delight the unusual for Siberians` eyes landscape nooks of the living nature, which were picturesquely arranged in the hall. The entire pavilion was filled with true, not perfumery, flavors of flowers, and living verdure gladdened eyes.
 
"WE STILL HAVE A LOT OF IDEAS..."
 
August 19, the mayor of the Novosibirsk City V.Gorodetsky has solemnly handed the diploma and the small "Siberian Fair" golden medal for the creation of the best object of landscape design to the director of the "Albumin" grocery store L.Doroshkova.
 
SWIMMING POOL OF THE SB RAS (COMPUTING CENTER) INVITING
 
CHILDREN CHOOSE SPORTS
 
The Children and Youth Sports School of the SB RAS invites girls and boys to the sports sections.
 
In memoriam
 
RIZHSKY MIKHAIL IOSIFOVICH
 
In memoriam
 
NAZARENKO REGINA BORISOVNA

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 34-35 (2270-2271) 1 сентября 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
С ДНЕМ ЗНАНИЙ, УЧИТЕЛЯ И УЧЕНИКИ!
СТО ЛЕТ ВЕЛИЧИЯ И ПРИЗНАНИЯ
В ноябре 2000 г. исполняется 100 лет со дня рождения великого ученого, организатора и создателя Сибирского отделения Академии наук академика М.А.Лаврентьева.
ИНСТИТУТУ СИСТЕМ ЭНЕРГЕТИКИ ИМ.Л.А.МЕЛЕНТЬЕВА СО РАН -- 40 ЛЕТ
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
 
"ПОКА РОЖДАЮТСЯ ТАКИЕ ИДЕИ, МОЖНО ВЕРИТЬ В БУДУЩЕЕ..."
Известный ученый-солнечник, организатор СибИЗМИРа, создатель первых отечественных магнитографов Владимир Степанов говорил: "Хороший исследовательский инструмент подобен скрипке -- на нем играть надобно уметь". Нынешний заместитель директора Института солнечно-земной физики (так теперь называется СибИЗМИР) Виктор Григорьев, по признанию коллег, владеет этим умением в совершенстве. Недавно Виктора Михайловича избрали членом-корреспондентом РАН, по достоинству оценив его вклад в развитие общей физики и астрономии.
УШЕДШИХ СОБРАТЬ ТРУДНО,
ИЛИ ЛОМАТЬ -- НЕ СТРОИТЬ
Уже больше трех месяцев прошло со дня подписания Президентом России В.В. Путиным Указа "О структуре Федеральных органов исполнительной власти" (17 мая 2000 г.), которым были упразднены главные государственные природоохранные органы страны -- Государственный комитет по охране окружающей среды РФ и Федеральная служба лесного хозяйства России. Их функции переданы... Министерству природных ресурсов, -- структуре, объективно заинтересованной вовсе не в сохранении, а как раз в максимальной эксплуатации природы.
БИОСФЕРА У НАС ОДНА...
Новосибирский Академгородок и Сибирское отделение РАН, видимо, снова становятся весьма притягательным местом для мирового научного сообщества. Такой вывод напрашивается сам собой после проведения в августе двух крупных международных конференций -- по проблемам биоинформатики и биоразнообразия.
ВЫСОКИЕ ОЦЕНКИ
Эти письма пришли в Институт цитологии и генетики СО РАН буквально через несколько дней после проведения второй Международной конференции по биоинформатике и дают представление об ее уровне и значении с позиций руководства Миннауки и технологий РФ и Федеральной научно-технической программе по приоритетным направлениям развития науки и техники.
ВЕРЕЩАГИНСКАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ
В Иркутске, в Лимнологическом институте СО РАН в конце августа прошла третья Верещагинская байкальская конференция.
УСПЕХ ФОРУМА -- ВЕЩЬ РЕАЛЬНАЯ
Состоялось расширенное выездное заседание федерального оргкомитета Байкальского экономического форума, на котором присутствовал руководитель аппарата Совета Федерации Владимир НИКИТОВ.
ЯПОНИИ И НЕ СНИЛОСЬ
Участники БЭФа будут обеспечены суперсовременной связью.
ДЕНЬ БАЙКАЛА -- 2000
Это не совсем обычный праздник. Он не учреждался высшими государственными властями. Он родился в народной гуще по инициативе общественных природоохранных организаций и нынче будет отмечаться второй раз в Иркутской, Читинской областях и в Республике Бурятия.
ПРАЗДНИК -- КАК ПОВОД ДЛЯ РАЗГОВОРА
В последнее воскресенье августа традиционно отмечается День шахтера. Этот праздник прямое отношение к Институту угля и углехимии СО РАН не только потому, что его деятельность направлена на решение проблем добычи и переработки углей. Многие сотрудники Института работали на шахтах и разрезах Кузбасса и других угольных бассейнов России и бывшего Советского Союза.
КАКАЯ НАУКА РЫНКУ НУЖНА?
Сегодня прошлое, настоящее и будущее нашей науки волнует многих людей. Они разочарованы. Их по-настоящему беспокоит ситуация с обнищанием науки, продажей научных идей и разработок за бесценок за рубеж, отъезд туда многих молодых умов. Они хотят получше разобраться в истории отечественной науки, в которой немало мифов и лжи.
ОТКРЫТЫЕ СИСТЕМЫ -- ОТКРЫТОЕ ПАРТНЕРСТВО
12--13 сентября в Доме Ученых состоится II международный форум "Технологии промышленной автоматизации", организованный Институтом автоматики и электрометрии, ЗАО "Модульные Системы Торнадо", АО "Сибтехэнерго" при участии иностранных компаний "PEP Modular Computers", "UniControls" и "Klinkmann". Наш внештатный корреспондент Елизавета Владова встретилась с Владимиром Кузнецовым, исполнительным директором ЗАО "Модульные системы Торнадо" -- организации, возникшей на базе научной лаборатории.
ВНЕСЕМ ЯСНОСТЬ
Где и какое жилье будут строить в новосибирском Академгородке.
НОВОЕ СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВО: "ЗА" И "ПРОТИВ"
В ПОИСКАХ ИСТИНЫ
Ответ академика Э.П.Круглякова на письмо профессора Л.В.Лескова академику Е.Б.Александрову ("НВС" N 30-31).
ВАКАНСИИ
ПОСЛЕ ВУЗА -- В АКАДЕМИЧЕСКУЮ НАУКУ
Интересный опыт интеграции высшего образования и академической науки сложился в Томске. Содружество Института физики прочности и материаловедения СО РАН и Томского политехнического университета началось в 1980 году, когда одну из материаловедческих кафедр возглавил профессор В.Панин -- будущий директор ИФПМ СО РАН.
НЕОБЫКНОВЕННЫЕ ВОЗМОЖНОСТИ АКВАРЕЛИ
В Выставочном центре СО РАН, где размещена Постоянно действующая выставка разработок СО РАН, работает мини-выставка "Увлечения и хобби наших ученых".
УРОЖАЙ-2000
22-24 августа в Доме ученых ННЦ проходила выставка "Урожай-2000", в которой приняли участие Центральный сибирский ботанический сад, клубы ДУ "Родник" и "Наш дом", а также агрофирмы и частные предприятия, предлагавшие семена, удобрения, средства защиты растений, огородный инвентарь.
НЕСКОЛЬКО ДНЕЙ НА ЗЕЛЕНОЙ ПЛАНЕТЕ
В середине июля павильон Сибирской ярмарки на неделю превратился в благоустроенный цветущий мир растений, просто-таки в зеленую планету. Изумленные горожане с восторгом созерцали непривычные еще пока глазу сибиряков ландшафтные уголки живой природы, живописно расположенные в зале. По всему павильону реяли настоящие, в смысле -- не парфюмерные -- цветочные ароматы, и радовала взор живая зелень.
"У НАС ЕЩЕ МНОГО ИДЕЙ..."
19 августа мэр Новосибирска В.Городецкий торжественно вручил диплом и малую золотую медаль "Сибирской Ярмарки" директору продуктового магазина "Альбумин" Л.Дорошковой за создание лучшего объекта ландшафтного дизайна.
ПРИГЛАШАЕТ ПЛАВАТЕЛЬНЫЙ БАССЕЙН СО РАН (ВЦ)
ДЕТИ ВЫБИРАЮТ СПОРТ
Детско-юношеская спортивная школа СО РАН приглашает девочек и мальчиков в свои секции.
 
   РИЖСКИЙ МИХАИЛ ИОСИФОВИЧ
   НАЗАРЕНКО РЕГИНА БОРИСОВНА