Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 36 (2272) September 2000
NEWS
 
 
THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM MEETING
 
 
ON THE GENERAL MEETING OF THE NOVOSIBIRSK SCIENTIFIC CENTER OF THE SB RAS
 
The SB RAS Presidium resolution in connection with a discussion on the state and prospects for the development of social and productive infrastructure of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok (high-quality house-building).
 
CONGRATULATIONS!
 
In September the main expert of the Scientific Research Organization Board of the SB RAS, Candidate Sc. (Physics and Mathematics) Yu.Loburets has been 60.
 
THE POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY`S CENTENARY
 
The Tomsk Polytechnic University has celebrated the centenary from the date of its opening.
 
 
THE LAVRENTIEV READINGS
 
November 19, 2000 is marked by the centenary of an outstanding scientist, organizer of science and a public figure, Hero of Socialist Labor, the Lenin and the USSR State prize-winner, Honorary Citizen of the Novosibirsk City, Academician Michail Alekseevich Lavrentiev. The Anniversary International conference " The Lavrentiev Readings on Mathematics, Mechanics and Physics" to be held in Novosibirsk from September 18 to September 22, 2000 is dated for this event.
 
BEGINNING OF ETERNAL TRAVEL TO MICROCOSM
 
Per days of such significant scientific events as large-scale international conferences there is a lot of meetings and conversations, there are heaps of publications in the most miscellaneous press, and it brings an extra information, which is not limited any more by the frameworks of the conference topic. Quite the contrary, this attracts any other facts and promotes the understanding of the problems of similar forums. The Conference on Bioinformatics and Genome Structure Regulation held from August 7 to August 11 at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok has not become an exception.
 
COMPUTING TECHNOLOGIES-2000: "HOT" PROBLEMS
 
September 15 at the Institute of Computational Technologies (ICT) of the SB RAS the traditional scientific event "Computational Technologies-2000" is completed. This time the program of the event included the 17th School-Seminar on Numerical Methods in Mechanics of Viscous Liquid, the 16th School-Seminar "Information Technologies in the problems of Mathematical Modeling", the 15th Conference on Interval Mathematics and the 7th Conference on Computational Methods in the Problems of Wave Hydrodynamics. The opening was held on September 12 at the Conference Hall of the ICT SB RAS.
 
ECONOMIC FORUM AT BAIKAL
 
September 20 at the Musical Theatre of Irkutsk the solemn discovery of the Baikal Economic Forum will be held. The heads of the Government of Russian Federation, of the Council of Federation, of the Ministries, of the Regions and associations, the representatives of the Council of Europe, of UNESCO, as well as outstanding foreign politicians and businessmen will participate in this event. The official greetings and reports will sound, in which the basic views on the role and place of Siberia and Far East in inter-regional and global integration to be stated.
 
"OUR DEVICES WILL BE THE BEST OF RUSSIA"
 
At the Irkutsk Institute of Energy Systems of the SB RAS the All-Russian Seminar on the problems of creation of domestic devices to control high-voltage switches has been held. The Seminar was organized by the Design Office" Electrotechnical instrument-making", which operates within the framework of the Institute.
 
POWER ENGINEERING IN THE 21th CENTURY
 
From September 14 to September 17 the Melentiev Institute of Energy Systems holds the All-Russian Conference "Power Engineering of Russia in 21th century: problems and scientific bases of sustainable and safe development". Its purpose is to analyze fundamental problems of power engineering and scientific bases of its development, to consider completely different factors, tendencies and regularities influential in power engineering being grounded basing on the statute and principles of the power strategy of Russia till 2020.
 
INNOVATION FORUM IN TOMSK IS OPEN FOR PARTICIPATION
 
From October 4 to October 6, 2000 Tomsk Regional Administration, Tomsk city administration, the Interregional Association "Siberian Agreement", the Council of the Rectors of Tomsk High Educational Institutions, the Tomsk Chamber of Commerce and Industry and the Tomsk "Technopark" International Business Center hold the Third International All-Siberian Innovation Forum "Actual Problems of Innovation Development of Ecvonomics".
 
TOWARDS CREATION OF PHOSGENE-FREE TECHNOLOGIES
 
The Scientific and Engineering Center "Ceosit" of the United Institute of Catalysis of the SB RAS is one of the organizers of the International Seminar "Phosgene-free Technologies in Organic Catalytic Synthesis" held from September 23 to September 27 in Bulgaria (Varna).
 
AT THE LARGE BARRIER REEF
 
The Institute for Water and Environmental Problems (IWEP) of the SB RAS for a long time and strongly was included in a group of the leading research organizations of our country working in the field of geomorphology and dynamics of littorals of the seas, lakes and water storage basins. An invitation in 1997 of unique Russian scientific team of the IWEP employees for participation in the international project of the US Office of Naval Research on the problems of morpho- and litodynamics of a coast zone became an extra evidence for that. This year in July, the next coordination conference of the project participants has been held in Sydney (Australia), who represented on level with the Russian party the leading Universities of USA, Great Britain, Netherlands, Australia and Japan.
 
THE ENGINEERS IN LABORATORY AND AT TESTING AREA
 
In the Siberian Branch the research institutes were originally paired with design and technological institutions according to the Academician M.A.Lavrentiev`s idea: let`s recollect the famous "belt of implementation". For last ten years the vital circuit of the "belt" i.e. industry have beaten out with a sledgehammer from it. However, near the end of 2000 the combination of science and industry is actively discussed again, taking into account economic conjuncture. The shaky perspectives do not encourage worldly-wise developers of novel technologies. They have got used to hope only for themselves and, certainly, for capability of science.
 
"CANNON" FOR PEACEFUL PURPOSES
 
Broad capabilities of a pulse pneumogenerator.
 
TOWARDS THE THIRD MILLENIUM WITH INTERNET
 
The celebration of the centenary of the Tomsk Polytechnic University (TPU) has coincided with another extraordinarily pleasant event that is an opening of the Regional Center of Federation of Internet-Education on the basis of the TPU, created in March, 2000 under the Petroleum Company "Ucos" initiative.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
SAFETY AND COMMUNICATIONS IN SIBERIA
 
On September 12 at the "Siberian Fair" Expocenter the Eighth International Exhibition of Communication facilities, Telecommunications and Information Technologies "SibCommunication-2000", the Second Specialized Exhibition of equipment, technologies and tools for Internet "SibInternet-2000", the Ninth International Specialized Exhibition of saving engineering and equipment "SpasSib-2000" have been opened.
 
ALMOST FORGOTTEN DETAILS
 
May 18, 1957 when the well-known governmental decree has been signed is considered to be the date of creation of the Siberian Branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences. However there is a little bit earlier date, and not so many people know about it. Two weeks before the Meeting of the Bureau of the Central Commitee of the CPSU on RSFSR was held, at which the resolution on the Siberian Branch creation was accepted. And this solution obliged the Ministerial Council to issue the key decree.
 
TO BLOW INTO THE WIND, SAIL AGAINST THE FLOW, AND TRY TO REVIVE A DEAD HORSE,
 
or What the "fighters for preservation of the Academgorodok green zone" try to get.
 
INVITATION TO TRAVEL
 
Taiga river Chet` flows 490 kilometers at first through Krasnoyarsk Area, and then through Tomsk Region. There the river flows into the Kiya, the Kiya flows into the Chulym, and the Chulym itself flows into the Ob` River. At hard times of civil and political despotism this place was called as the Mariinsk Taiga. But scarcely treated kindly by liberty of speech, we are now inclined to see only patina of romance in the past.
 
 
ABOUT THE KNIGHT OF BAIKAL GRIGORY GALAZIY AND LESSONS OF LIFE
 
A talk with the writer Valentin Rasputin.
 
OUR MEMORY IS GRATEFUL
 
Now he would be sixty. Ten years have passed since that fatal day, when Sergey Ivanovich Stenin has suddenly left us. It would be desirable from an altitude of the years lived without him to restore again in memory those years, days and hours that one were spent near him.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 36 (2272) 15 сентября 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
ОБ ОБЩЕМ СОБРАНИИ НОВОСИБИРСКОГО НАУЧНОГО ЦЕНТРА СО РАН
Постановление Президиума СО РАН в связи с обсуждением состояния и перспектив развития социально-производственной инфраструктуры Новосибирского Академгородка (строительством элитных домов).
ПОЗДРАВЛЯЕМ!
В сентябре исполнилось 60 лет главному специалисту Управления организации научных исследований СО РАН, кандидату физико-математических наук Ю.Лобурцу.
СТОЛЕТИЕ ПОЛИТЕХНИЧЕСКОГО
Томский политехнический университет отметил столетие со дня своего открытия.
 
ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВСКИЕ ЧТЕНИЯ
19 ноября 2000 года исполняется 100 лет со дня рождения выдающегося ученого, организатора науки и общественного деятеля, Героя Социалистического труда, лауреата Ленинской и Государственной премий СССР, почетного гражданина города Новосибирска академика Михаила Алексеевича Лаврентьева. К этому событию приурочена юбилейная международная конференция "Лаврентьевские чтения по математике, механике и физике", которая состоится в Новосибирске 18-22 сентября 2000 г.
НАЧАЛО ВЕЧНОГО ПУТЕШЕСТВИЯ В МИКРОКОСМ
В дни таких значащих для ученых событий как большие международные конференции происходит множество встреч и бесед, появляется масса публикаций в самой разной прессе, и это приносит дополнительную информацию, которая уже не ограничивается рамками темы конференции, а наоборот -- притягивает к себе какие-то другие факты, продвигает осмысление проблематики подобных форумов. Не стала исключением и конференция по биоинформатике и регуляции структуры генома, состоявшаяся 7-11 августа в Новосибирском Академгородке.
ВЫЧИСЛИТЕЛЬНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ-2000 — «ГОРЯЧИЕ» ПРОБЛЕМЫ
15 сентября Институт вычислительных технологий СО РАН завершает традиционные научные мероприятия — «Вычислительные технологии-2000». На этот раз программа мероприятий состояла из XVII школы-семинара по численным методам механики вязкой жидкости, XVI школы-семинара «Информационные технологии в задачах математического моделирования», XV конференции по интервальной математике и VII конференции по вычислительным методам в задачах волновой гидродинамики. Открытие состоялось 12 сентября в конференц-зале ИВТ СО РАН.
ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКИЙ ФОРУМ НА БАЙКАЛЕ
20 сентября в музыкальном театре Иркутска состоится торжественное открытие Байкальского экономического форума, в котором примут участие руководители Правительства РФ, Совета Федерации, министерств, регионов, ассоциаций, представители Совета Европы, ЮНЕСКО, видные зарубежные политики и бизнесмены. Прозвучат официальные приветствия и доклады, в которых будут изложены основные взгляды на роль и место Сибири и Дальнего Востока в межрегиональной и мировой интеграции.
"НАШИ ПРИБОРЫ БУДУТ ЛУЧШИМИ В РОССИИ"
В иркутском Институте систем энергетики СО РАН, прошел Всероссийский семинар по проблемам создания отечественных приборов для контроля работы высоковольтных выключателей. Его организатор -- СКБ "Электротехническое приборостроение", которое действует в рамках института.
ЭНЕРГЕТИКА В XXI ВЕКЕ
C 14 по 17 сентября Институт систем энергетики им. Мелентьева проводит всероссийскую конференцию "Энергетика России в XXI веке: проблемы и научные основы устойчивого и безопасного развития". Ее цель -- основываясь на базовых положениях и принципах энергетической стратегии России до 2020 года проанализировать фундаментальные проблемы энергетики и научные основы ее развития, комплексно рассмотреть различные факторы, тенденции и закономерности, влияющие на энергетику.
ИННОВАЦИОННЫЙ ФОРУМ В ТОМСКЕ: ОТКРЫТ ДЛЯ УЧАСТИЯ
Администрация Томской области, мэрия г.Томска, Межрегиональная ассоциация "Сибирское соглашение", Совет ректоров вузов г.Томска, Томская торгово-промышленная палата, томский международный деловой уентр "Технопарк" проводят с 4 по 6 октября 2000 г. третий международный всесибирский инновационный форум "Актуальные проблемы инновационного развития экономики".
К СОЗДАНИЮ БЕСФОСГЕННЫХ ТЕХНОЛОГИЙ
Научно-инженерный центр "Цеосит" Объединенного института катализа СО РАН -- один из организаторов проводимого в Болгарии (г.Варна) международного семинара "Бесфосгенные технологии в органическом каталитическом синтезе" (23--27 сентября).
У БОЛЬШОГО БАРЬЕРНОГО РИФА
Институт водных и экологических проблем СО РАН давно и прочно вошел в группу ведущих научно-исследовательских организаций страны, работающих в области геоморфологии и динамики берегов морей, озер и водохранилищ. Лишним свидетельством тому стало приглашение в 1997 г. сотрудников ИВЭП -- единственной российской научной группы -- для участия в международном проекте Управления морских исследований США (US Office of Naval Research) по проблемам морфо- и литодинамики береговой зоны. В июле этого года в Сиднее (Австралия) прошло очередное координационное совещание участников проекта, представляющих, наряду с российской стороной, ведущие университеты США, Великобритании, Нидерландов, Австралии и Японии.
ИНЖЕНЕРЫ В ЛАБОРАТОРИИ И НА ПОЛИГОНЕ
В Сибирском отделении изначально были соединены научно-исследовательские институты с конструкторско-технологическими по идее академика М.А.Лаврентьева -- вспомним знаменитый "пояс внедрения". За последние десять лет из этого "пояса" выбили кувалдой жизненно важную его цепь -- промышленность, правда, на исходе двухтысячного года вновь активно обсуждается соединение науки и промышленности, учитывая экономическую конъюнктуру. Зыбкие перспективы не обнадеживают видавших виды разработчиков новой техники и технологий. Они привыкли надеяться только на себя и, разумеется -- на возможности науки.
"ПУШКА" ДЛЯ МИРНЫХ ЦЕЛЕЙ
Широкие возможности пневмоимпульсного генератора.
В ТРЕТЬЕ ТЫСЯЧЕЛЕТИЕ С ИНТЕРНЕТОМ
Празднование 100-летия со дня открытия Томского политехнического университета совпало с другим необычайно приятным событием -- открытием на базе ТПУ регионального центра федерации Интернет-образования, которая создана по инициативе НК "ЮКОС" в марте 2000 года.
ВАКАНСИИ
БЕЗОПАСНОСТЬ И СВЯЗЬ В СИБИРИ
В выставочном комплексе "Сибирская Ярмарка" 12 сентября открылась Восьмая международная выставка средств связи, телекоммуникаций и информационных технологий "Сибсвязь-2000", Вторая специализированная выставка оборудования, технологий и сервисов Интернет "Сибинтернет-2000", Девятая международная специализированная выставка спасательной техники и оборудования "Спассиб-2000".
ПОЧТИ ЗАБЫТЫЕ ДЕТАЛИ
Датой создания Сибирского отделения АН СССР справедливо считается 18 мая 1957 года, когда было подписано известное постановление правительства.
Однако есть еще одна, несколько более ранняя дата, о которой не очень многие знают: за две недели до этого состоялось заседание Бюро ЦК КПСС по РСФСР, на котором и было принято решение об образовании Сибирского отделения. И этим решением Совету Министров поручалось выпустить ключевое постановление.
ДУТЬ ПРОТИВ ВЕТРА, ПЛЫТЬ ПРОТИВ ТЕЧЕНИЯ, ПЫТАТЬСЯ ОЖИВИТЬ ДОХЛУЮ ЛОШАДЬ,
или Чего добиваются "борцы за сохранение зеленой зоны" Академгородка.
ПРИГЛАШЕНИЕ К ПУТЕШЕСТВИЮ
Таежная речка Четь несет свои 490 километров сначала по Красноярью, а затем по Томской области. Там она впадает в Кию, Кия в Чулым, сам же Чулым -- в Обь. В лихие времена гражданского и политического произвола это место именовалось Мариинской тайгой. Но едва обласканные свободой слова, теперь мы склонны видеть в минувшем лишь налет романтики.
 
О РЫЦАРЕ БАЙКАЛА ГРИГОРИИ ГАЛАЗИИ И УРОКАХ ЖИЗНИ
Беседа с писателем Валентином Распутиным.
НАША ПАМЯТЬ -- БЛАГОДАРНА
Сейчас ему было бы шестьдесят. Прошло десять лет с того рокового дня, когда Сергей Иванович Стенин внезапно ушел от нас. Хочется с высоты прожитых без него лет снова восстановить в памяти те годы, дни и часы, которые были проведены рядом с ним.
Почти всё хорошо, что хорошо кончается
Федерация учредителей начинает новую программу действий "Реформа специализированных высших учебных заведений"