Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 38 (2274) October 2000
NEWS
 
 
THE GERMAN AND SIBERIAN CONFERENCE
 
September 27 the German and Siberian Conference on Economic and Technological Cooperation organized by the Novosibirsk Regional Administration and the SB RAS, as well as by the Ministry of Economics and Technologies of Germany has finished its activity in Novosibirsk.
 
LET`S BEGIN FROM AN INFORMATION EXCHANGE
 
Already in the near future a permanent information exchange will be established between the Novosibirsk Regional Administration and the Ministry of Economics of the Federal Republic of Germany. September 25 there was a talk about it at the meeting between the Governor Victor Tolokonski and the Deputy Minister of Economics of Germany mister Von Devitz, heading German delegation at the Siberian and German Economic Conference.
 
WILL THE POWER OF RUSSIA INCREASE BY SIBERIA?
 
The Baikal Economic Forum.
 
DOES RUSSIA NEED FOR SIBERIA?
 
The State Duma Deputy, Chairman of the East - Siberian Scientific Center of the Russian Academy of Medical Sciences, Academician Sergei Kolesnikov about his impressions on the Baikal Forum.
 
SIMPLY LAVRENTIEV
 
Long since it has become the custom in our country that the more a person is known, the more he is liked, the simpler he is called by people. Pushkin, Gogol, Tolstoi, Korolev, Timiriazev: no definitions are necessary. Lavrentiev for a long time has already received such the recognition; both in our country and abroad he is simply called as Lavrentiev.
 
THE PUBLIC LECTURE CENTER "SCIENCE. SOCIETY. PERSON" INVITING
 
October 6 at 17.45 at the Maltsev Lecture Hall of the Novosibirsk State University the new public lecture center "Science. Society. Person" will be open. During the lectures the leading scientists of the Academgorodok will acquaint the students, teachers, senior pupils and all the interested with the problems and achievements of modern science and with its role in the society evolution.
 
THE PROBLEMS ARE IDENTICAL AT ALL THE UNIVERSITIES
 
The seminar of the International Association of University Presidents has been held at the Tomsk Polytechnic University.
 
MODERN TECHNOLOGIES FOR INDUSTRY OF OUR COUNTRY
 
From September 12 to September 13 at the House of Scientists of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok the 2nd International Forums "Technologies of Industrial Automation" organized by the Institute of Automation and Electrometry of the SB RAS, the Joint-stock Company "Tornado Modular Systems", the Joint-stock Company "SibTechEnergo" with the participation of foreign companies "PEP Modular Computers" and "UniControls" has been held.
 
NEW IN BIOPROSTHETIC APPLIANCE OF HEART
 
We have got used to accept different kind conferences and congresses as formal events, which, at the best, are useful even to those who participate in them. Not all of such meetings are interesting and are informative even for experts. One thing gladdens: there are exceptions. One of them is the Second Scientific Readings dedicated to memory of Academician E.Meshalkin. This event has been held at the Institute of Blood Circulation Pathology from September 18 to September 20.
 
THE NOVOSIBIRSK STATE UNIVERSITY: A FOUNDLING OR A BELOVED CHILD?
 
At the next meeting of the Council of Trustees of the NSU the resolution "is sounded", which can become important. Under the initiative of one of the councilors, the known businessman and former graduate of the University I.Kuznetsov a large corporation is organized. It will deal with a science intensive international business such as creation and sale of products for computer network (software). The corporation will be formed with the participation of SB RAS and NSU, as well as another Novosibirsk high schools and research institutes.
 
PEDAGOGICS: FROM "CHILD PILOTING" TO THE NATIONAL DOCTRINE
 
In 1999 the projects of the important documents concerning the Federal Program of the education system reforming have been published. These are, first of all, the National Doctrine of Education and the Concept of Structure and Contents of 12-year general secondary education. Let`s glance critically at these projects discussed widely enough today and make some conclusions.
 
RIA "RosBusinessConsulting" NEWS
 
 
OIL "RAINBOW" AND DIRECTIVES,
 
or the primeval question: who is guilty?
 
VACANCIES
 
 
WOMEN IN THE INTERNET
 
The life makes the stereotyped notions that the women are far from information technologies to change. Among the users of the World Wide Web their number becomes ever more and more. Working necessity, access to the important source of knowledge interesting links, filling a gap in spiritual and cultural contacts are the main motives of the women`s interest in the Internet.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 38 (2274) 29 октября 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ГЕРМАНО-СИБИРСКАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ
27 сентября в Новосибирске завершила работу Германо-Сибирская конференция по экономическому и технологическому сотрудничеству, организованная администрацией Новосибирской области и СО РАН, а также Министерством экономики и технологий Германии.
НАЧНЕМ С ОБМЕНА ИНФОРМАЦИЕЙ
Уже в ближайшем будущем между администрацией Новосибирской области и министерством экономики Федеративной Республики Германии будет налажен постоянный информационный обмен. Об этом говорилось на состоявшейся 25 сентября встрече губернатора Виктора Толоконского с заместителем министра экономики ФРГ господином фон Дэвитцем, возглавляющем немецкую делегацию на Сибирско-Германской экономической конференции.
БУДЕТ ЛИ МОГУЩЕСТВО РОССИИ ПРИРАСТАТЬ СИБИРЬЮ?
Байкальский экономический форум.
НУЖНА ЛИ СИБИРЬ РОССИИ?
Впечатления от Байкальского форума депутата Госдумы, председателя Восточно-Сибирского научного центра Российской Академии медицинских наук, академика Сергея КОЛЕСНИКОВА.
ПРОСТО -- ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВ
В нашей стране издавна повелось: чем больше человек известен, чем больше он любим, тем проще его в народе называют. Пушкин, Гоголь, Толстой, Королев, Тимирязев: И не надо никаких определений. Лаврентьев давно уже получил такое признание -- и у нас, и за рубежом его звали просто Лаврентьевым.
Приглашает лекторий "Наука. Общество. Человек"
6 октября в 17.45 в Мальцевской аудитории НГУ откроется новый лекторий "Наука. Общество. Человек", в ходе которого ведущие ученые Академгородка познакомят студентов, учителей, старшеклассников и всех интересующихся с проблемами и достижениями современной науки и ее роли в развитии общества.
В УНИВЕРСИТЕТАХ ПРОБЛЕМЫ ОДИНАКОВЫ
В Томском политехническом университете прошел семинар Международной ассоциации университетских президентов.
НОВЕЙШИЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ ДЛЯ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ ПРОМЫШЛЕННОСТИ
12--13 сентября в Доме ученых новосибирского Академгородка прошел II международный форум "Технологии промышленной автоматизации", организованный Институтом автоматики и электрометрии СО РАН, ЗАО "Модульные Системы Торнадо", АО "Сибтехэнерго" при участии иностранных компаний "PEP Modular Computers" и "UniControls".
НОВОЕ В БИОПРОТЕЗИРОВАНИИ СЕРДЦА
Мы привыкли воспринимать разного рода конференции и съезды как формальные мероприятия, которые, в лучшем случае, полезны хотя бы для тех, кто в них принимает участие. Далеко не все подобные встречи интересны и содержательны даже для самих специалистов. Радует одно -- есть исключения. Одним из них стали Вторые научные чтения, посвященные памяти академика Е.Мешалкина, которые прошли в Институте патологии кровообращения 18--20 сентября.
НГУ -- ПОДКИДЫШ ИЛИ ЛЮБИМОЕ ДИТЯ?
На очередном заседании попечительского совета НГУ "озвучено" решение, которое может стать судьбоносным. По инициативе одного из членов совета, известного предпринимателя и бывшего выпускника университета И.Кузнецова организуется крупная фирма. Она займется наукоемким международным бизнесом -- подготовкой и продажей продуктов для компьютерной сети (софтверов). Фирма будет создаваться при участии СО РАН и НГУ, а также других новосибирских вузов и исследовательских институтов.
ПЕДАГОГИКА: ОТ "ДЕТОВОЖДЕНИЯ" К НАЦИОНАЛЬНОЙ ДОКТРИНЕ
В 1999 году были опубликованы проекты важных документов, касающихся федеральной программы реформирования системы образования. Это, в первую очередь, Национальная доктрина образования и Концепция структуры и содержания 12-летнего общего среднего образования. Давайте бросим критический взгляд на эти, достаточно широко обсуждаемые сейчас проекты и сделаем некоторые выводы.
Новости РИА "РосБизнесКонсалтинг"
НЕФТЯНАЯ "РАДУГА" И РУКОВОДЯЩИЕ УКАЗАНИЯ,
или вечный вопрос: кто виноват?
ВАКАНСИИ
ЖЕНЩИНЫ В ИНТЕРНЕТЕ
Жизнь меняет стереотипные представления о том, что женщины далеки от информационных технологий. Среди пользователей Всемирной паутины их все больше и больше. Рабочая необходимость, доступ к важному источнику знаний, интересное общение, восполнение недостатка духовных и культурных контактов -- вот основные мотивы интереса женщин к Интернету.