Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 40 (2276) October 2000
NEWS
 
 
THE FIRST NOBEL PRIZE FOR 22 YEARS
 
Russian physicist Alferov is the Nobel Prize winner!
 
ON THE OCCASION OF THE 100th M.A LAVRENTIEV`S ANNIVERSARY
 
Proceeding with the publication of materials dedicated to the approaching anniversary of the Siberian Branch founder, Academician Michail Alekseevich Lavrentiev. The today`s publication being the "According to your commission...", a document sent in 1963 by the USSR SB AS Chairman M.Lavrentiev to Nikita Sergeevich Khruschov. The letter by the Chief of the Siberian science concerned the problems of activity improvement of scientific institutions of our country.
 
THE SCIENTISTS, TEACHERS, COLLEAGUES
 
In October 2000 at the G.I.Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics of the SB RAS two events are celebrated with a one-day interval. October 19, 2000 the outstanding experimental physicist, Corresponding Member of the RAS, Deputy Director of the Institute, Head of the united laboratory, the Lenin Prize and the State Prize winner Veniamin Aleksandrovich Sidorov is 70. October 20, 2000 we celebrate the 80th anniversary of Aleksei Georgievich Khabahpashev, the Honored Worker of Science, Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics), Professor, the chief scientific researcher of the Institute.
 
ONCE AND FOREVER
 
Doctor Sc. (Engineering) Valeri Aleksandrovich Kirillov, Head of the Laboratory of Polyphase Processes of the Institute of Catalysis of the SB RAS has been 60.
 
WING THEORY, AND NOT ONLY THIS...
 
Dmitri Nikolaevich Gorelov, Head of the Laboratory of Mathematical Modeling in Mechanics of the Omsk Branch of the Institute of Mathematics of the SB RAS, Doctor Sc. (Engineering), Professor, Academician of the cademy of ransport of Russian Federation has been 70.
 
THE CONNOISSEUR OF THE SIBERIAN BOOK HISTORY
 
October 15 the known Siberian bibliologist A.Posadskov is 50.
 
TO LOOK AT LIFE WITH CONFIDENCE
 
The leading scientific researcher of Analytical Laboratory of the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry of the SB RAS, Doctor Sc. (Chemistry) Irina Rudolfovna Shelpakova has celebrated her anniversary.
 
 
POWDER AGAINST FIRE
 
There is no necessity to prove as far as any fire is terrible and dangerous. At the Institute of Catalysis of the SB RAS a new class of high efficient universal powders for extinguishing fires of different kinds (flammable fluids, gases, metals, electrical and power equipment alive) is developed. What the powders they are, what is their feature, when they will begin to work in full force? About it there is a talk to the Head of the Laboratory of Catalysts Preparation, Doctor Sc. (Chemistry) O.Krivoruchko.
 
THE WAY OUT OF THE CRISIS IS IN MODERNIZATION
 
Director of the Institute of Regional Economics of the Academy of Sciences of Republic Saha, Doctor Sc. (Economics), Academician of the S of Republic Saha (Yakutia) Egor Grigorievich Egorov is the chief of many programs introduced in Yakutia. Today he tells about new trends in development of economics in the Republic.
 
ALL ABOUT WATER
 
The Scientific Conference "Fundamental Problems of Water and Water Resources at the Boundary of the Third Millennium" has been held in Tomsk.
 
SHALL WE KEEP THE TRADITION?
 
Perhaps, many people would agree, that the most remarkable and exciting events of summer in Academgorodok are the University entrance examinations and the Summer School of the Physical and Mathematical School (PMS), when the most talented senior pupils and University entrants gather at our Scientific Center from different places of Siberia, Central Asia, Kazakhstan, competing for the right to appear among the disciples of our leading scientists and lecturers. And while these summer inflows of the young ambitious competitors do not run low, we hope that Academgorodok could be kept as an outpost of science, creative search and new discoveries.
 
WITH THEM IT IS NOT BETTER...
 
The pitiable state of the Russian Academy of Sciences (scanty budget financing, humiliatingly low salary of all employees, all the materials and equipment deficiency, the unprecedented brain drain, extremely high transportation rates etc.) is not a secret for everybody. And what a situation is in the Academies of Sciences of former republics of the Soviet Union? According to the data available for me they are mostly in worse state than the RAS.
 
DEBATE IS A SCHOOL OF PARLIAMENTARISM
 
This summer the command of the Novosibirsk State University (NSU) has participated for the first time in the actions of the International Youth Motion of Parliamentary Debates. The participant of this program, the NSU student Konstantin Ponomarev tells about the practice of Debate.
 
RECREATION GEOGRAPHY OF ASIAN RUSSIA
 
In September the First All-Russian Conference "Recreation Geography of Asian Russia: State-of-the-art and the Prospects for Development" has been held in Irkutsk. The conference is organized by the Institute of Geography of the SB RAS, the Pacific Institute of Geography of the Far Eastern Branch of the RAS and the Russian Geographical Society.
 
THE PROBLEMS OF LANDSCAPE ECOLOGY WERE DISCUSSED
 
The All-Russian Conference "Landscape Ecology and Land Tenure Planning " has been held in Irkutsk by the Institute of Geography of the Siberian Branch of the RAS and the East Siberian Branch of the Russian Geographical Society under the financial support of the Russian Foundation for Basic Research. The scientists and experts of the Moscow Region, Ryazan, Tyumen, Barnaul, Novosibirsk, Ulan- Ude, Chita, as well as of different institutions of Irkutsk have participated in the Conference.
 
THERE IS NO MINAMATA DISEASE YET IN IRKUTSK REGION
 
Such conclusion was made by the participants of the International Conference "Problems of Mercury Contamination of Natural and Artificial Pools, Ways of its Preventing and Elimination" held recently in Irkutsk.
 
INTERNATIONAL SEMINAR WITHIN THE FRAMEWORK OF THE TEMPUS-TACIS PROJECT
 
This year in September the International Seminar "Reorganization of the NSU International Relations Department" has been held within the framework of the TEMPUS-TACIS Project at the Novosibirsk State University. The purpose of the seminar is the experience exchange between high schools in the field of international activity, as well as the consolidation of efforts of high schools of the Novosibirsk City in the field of international activity.
 
THE MINE WORKERS AND GEOLOGISTS HAVE GATHERED IN TOMSK
 
The whole week the Regional Conference dedicated to the 300th anniversary of the Mining and Geological Service of Russia was held in Tomsk.
 
On the pages of the Anniversary issue of the Journal "THERMOPHYSICS AND AEROMECHANICS"
 
 
VACANCIES
 
 
MECHANICAL ENGINEERING FACULTY OF THE TOMSK POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY: CENTENARY OF THE OPENING
 
October 1900... The first 145 students of the Mechanical Department have begun their education at the Emperor Nikolai II Tomsk Technological Institute, just opened in Tomsk.
 
CHEMICAL ENGINEERING FACULTY OF THE TOMSK POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY IS 100
 
 
THE CONFERENCE AT THE TOMSK POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY
 
In the beginning of October the Scientific and Practical Conference "Chemistry and Chemical Engineering at the Boundary of the Millennium" has been held at the Tomsk Polytechnic University (TPU). A program of the TPU Chemical Engineering Faculty centenary celebration has been opened with this Conference.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 40 (2276) 13 октября 2000 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ПЕРВЫЙ НОБЕЛЬ ЗА 22 ГОДА
Российский физик Алферов -- Нобелевский лауреат!
К 100-ЛЕТИЮ М.А.ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
Продолжаем публикацию материалов, посвященных приближающемуся юбилею основателя Сибирского отделения, академика Михаила Алексеевича Лаврентьева. Сегодняшняя публикация -- "Согласно Вашего поручения..." -- документ, направленный в 1963 году председателем СО АН СССР М.Лаврентьевым Никите Сергеевичу Хрущеву. Письмо руководителя сибирской науки касалось вопросов улучшения работы научных учреждений страны.
УЧЕНЫЕ, УЧИТЕЛЯ, СОРАТНИКИ
В октябре 2000 г. в Институте ядерной физики им. Г.И.Будкера СО РАН отмечают с интервалом в один день два события.
19 октября 2000 г. исполняется 70 лет Вениамину Александровичу Сидорову, выдающемуся физику-экспериментатору, члену-корреспонденту РАН, заместителю директора института, заведующему объединенной лабораторией, лауреату Ленинской и Государственной премий. А 20 октября 2000 г. мы отмечаем 80-летие Алексея Георгиевича Хабахпашева, заслуженного деятеля науки, доктора физико-математических наук, профессора, главного научного сотрудника института.
ОДНАЖДЫ И НАВСЕГДА
Доктору технических наук Валерию Александровичу Кириллову, заведующему лабораторией многофазных процессов Института катализа СО РАН, исполнилось 60 лет.
ТЕОРИЯ КРЫЛА, И НЕ ТОЛЬКО...
Исполнилось 70 лет со дня рождения Горелова Дмитрия Николаевича -- заведующего лабораторией математического моделирования в механике Омского филиала Института математики СО РАН, доктора технических наук, профессора, академика АТ РФ.
ЗНАТОК ИСТОРИИ СИБИРСКОЙ КНИГИ
15 октября исполняется 50 лет известному сибирскому книговеду А.Посадскову.
НА ЖИЗНЬ УВЕРЕННО СМОТРЕТЬ
Отметила свой юбилей ведущий научный сотрудник аналитической лаборатории Института неорганической химии СО РАН, доктор химических наук Ирина Рудольфовна Шелпакова.
 
ПОРОШОК ПРОТИВ ПОЖАРА
Нет нужды доказывать, насколько страшен и опасен любой пожар. В Институте катализа СО РАН разработан новый класс высокоэффективных универсальных порошков для тушения пожаров различных классов (горючие жидкости, газы, металлы, электрическое и силовое оборудование под напряжением). Что же это за порошки, каковы их особенности, когда они начнут работать в полную силу -- об этом разговор с заведующим лабораторией приготовления катализаторов доктором химических наук О.Криворучко.
ВЫХОД ИЗ КРИЗИСА -- МОДЕРНИЗАЦИЯ
Директор Института региональной экономики Академии наук Республики Саха, доктор экономических наук, академик АН РС(Я) Егор Григорьевич Егоров -- руководитель многих программ, внедряемых в Якутии. Сегодня он рассказывает о новых направлениях развития экономики в республике.
ВСЁ О ВОДЕ
Научная конференция "Фундаментальные проблемы воды и водных ресурсов на рубеже третьего тысячелетия" прошла в г.Томске.
СОХРАНИМ ЛИ ТРАДИЦИЮ?
Пожалуй, многие согласятся, что самые замечательные и волнующие события академгородковского лета -- это вступительные экзамены в университет и летняя школа в ФМШ, когда в наш научный центр слетаются самые талантливые старшеклассники и абитуриенты из разных уголков Сибири, Средней Азии, Казахстана, соревнуясь за право оказаться в числе учеников наших ведущих ученых и преподавателей. И пока эти летние наплывы молодых амбициозных соискателей не иссякают, живет в нас надежда, что Акдемгородок сможет сохраниться как форпост науки, творческого поиска и новых свершений.
У НИХ НЕ ЛУЧШЕ...
Плачевное состояние Российской академии наук (мизерное бюджетное финансирование, унизительно низкая заработная плата всех сотрудников, дефицит материалов и оборудования, беспрецедентная утечка умов, бешеные транспортные тарифы и т.д.) ни для кого не является секретом. А в каком положении находятся Академии наук бывших союзных республик Советского Союза? По имеющимся у меня данным - в основном еще худшем.
ДЕБАТЫ -- ШКОЛА ПАРЛАМЕНТАРИЗМА
Этим летом впервые команда Новосибирского государственного университета приняла участие в мероприятиях международного молодежного движения Парламентских Дебатов. О практике Дебатов рассказывает участник этой программы студент НГУ Константин Пономарев.
РЕКРЕАЦИОННАЯ ГЕОГРАФИЯ АЗИАТСКОЙ РОССИИ
В сентябре в Иркутске прошла Первая всероссийская конференция "Рекреационная география Азиатской России: современное состояние и перспективы развития". Конференция организована Институтом географии СО РАН, Тихоокеанским институтом географии ДВО РАН, Русским географическим обществом.
ОБСУЖДАЛИСЬ ПРОБЛЕМЫ ЭКОЛОГИИ ЛАНДШАФТА
В Иркутске Институтом географии Сибирского отделения РАН и Восточно-Сибирским отделением Русского географического общества при финансовой поддержке Российского фонда фундаментальных исследований проведена Всероссийская конференция "Экология ландшафта и планирование земплепользования". В ее работе приняли участие ученые и практики из Московской области, Рязани, Тюмени, Барнаула, Новосибирска, Улан-Удэ, Читы, а также из различных учреждений Иркутска.
БОЛЕЗНИ МИНАМАТА В ИРКУТСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ ПОКА НЕТ
Такой вывод сделали участники международной конференции "Проблемы ртутного загрязнения природных и искусственных водоемов, способы их предотвращения и ликвидации", проходившей недавно в Иркутске.
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ СЕМИНАР В РАМКАХ ПРОЕКТА ТЕМПУС-ТАСИС
В сентябре этого года в НГУ состоялся международный семинар в рамках проекта ТЕМПУС-ТАСИС "Реорганизация отдела международных связей НГУ". Цель семинара -- обмен опытом в области международной деятельности между вузами, а также консолидация усилий вузов города Новосибирска в области международной деятельности.
ГОРНЯКИ И ГЕОЛОГИ СОБРАЛИСЬ В ТОМСКЕ
Целую неделю в Томске работала региональная конференция, посвященная 300-летнему юбилею горно-геологической службы России.
По страницам юбилейного номера журнала "ТЕПЛОФИЗИКА И АЭРОМЕХАНИКА"
ВАКАНСИИ
МАШИНОСТРОИТЕЛЬНЫЙ ФАКУЛЬТЕТ ТПУ -- СТОЛЕТИЕ СО ДНЯ ОТКРЫТИЯ
Октябрь 1900 года... Первые 145 студентов механического отделения начали заниматься в только что открывшемся Томском технологическом институте императора Николая II.
ХИМИКО-ТЕХНОЛОГИЧЕСКОМУ ФАКУЛЬТЕТУ ТПУ -- 100 ЛЕТ
КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ В ТПУ
В начале октября в Томском политехническом университете прошла научно-практическая конференция "Химия и химическая технология на рубеже тысячелетий". Конференция открыла программу празднования столетия Химико-технологического факультета ТПУ.
"СИБИРСКАЯ ЯРМАРКА" ПРИГЛАШАЕТ
Международное выставочное общество "Сибирская Ярмарка" приглашает стать участниками выставки
"Наука Сибири-2000"
24--27 октября 2000 г.
In memoriam

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)