Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 47 (2233) December 1999
NEWS
 
 
FUTURE LEGISLATORS FROM RESEARCH INSTITUTIONS OF THE SIBERIAN REGION,
 
candidates for the State Duma elections representing constituency organizations and electoral pacts for federal and regional ballots, and majority polling districts.
 
SCIENTIFIC EVENTS OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES IN DECEMBER
 
 
F.A. BATURIN IS 70
 
 
EASY TO GET ON WITH AND RELIABLE
 
Jubilee of Vyacheslav Ghenrikhovich Mordkovich.
 
THE MUSEUM AND THE RESEARCH LAB
 
The Siberian Museum of Zoology is the research laboratory of the Institute of Systemization and Animal Zoology of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences. It was founded in 1960. The total floorspace of the museum is 400 sq. m, and the collections occupy 270 sq. m. The staff of the museum numbers 21 employees. Professor Vyacheslav Ghenrikhovich Mordkovich is a head of the laboratory since 1987.
 
RUSSIA – CHINA: YESTERDAY, TODAY, TOMORROW
 
The warm and friendly atmosphere characterized the International Conference Russia – China: Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow which took place in Irkutsk and has been dedicated to the 50th anniversary of the People’s Republic of China and the 50th anniversary of the establishment of diplomatic relations between PRC and USSR. The Conference was organized by the regional administration, Irkutsk Scientific Centre, and the institutions of higher education of the city of Irkutsk.
 
NEW METHODS OF THE ELECTRON MICROSCOPY IN MATERIALS TECHNOLOGY
 
While it was more than sixty years since the construction of the first electron microscope, the electron microscopy still remains the progressively developing field of science and technology. It was convincingly demonstrated by the reports of the recognized experts presented at Autumnal Scientific School on Electron Microscopy in Halle (Germany).
 
IV INTERNATIONAL STUDENT CONFERENCE ON ECOLOGY (ISCE-99)
 
The International Student Conference on Ecology “Ecology of Russia and Contiguous Territories. Ecological Catalysis” took place in the Novosibirsk State University. The present Conference—it is organized four years in a row—was dedicated to the undying memory of academician K. Zamaraev who would be 60 in 1999.
 
HOW TO MANAGE THE ENTERPRISE UNDER THE CONDITIONS OF THE ECONOMICAL CRISIS
 
Regular readers of our newspaper are well aware of the initiative of the Institute of the Economy and the Organization of the Industrial Production of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences to create back in 1983 the organization of the enterprise managers and the research associates, The Club of Directors. Since then the Club (now The International Club of Directors, ICD) holds regular meetings in CIS cities 2 times a year, and organizes biannual international conferences.
 
NEWS FROM TOMSK
 
 
BULLETIN OF RFBR “VESTNIK RFFI”, No. 3
 
Russian Foundation for Basic Research has published next issue of its periodic bulletin. The contents has a subtitle—“Science and Information Society (Special Issue)”. Thus, the issue is fully devoted to one of the most topical both fundamental and practical fields of science, informatics.
 
TURNING THE PAGES OF “ENERGIA” NEWSPAPER
 
The Novosibirsk State Technical University
 
News from RosBusinessConsulting
 
 
IN THE MIRROR OF THE PRESS
 
 
THE QUESTIONS POSED BY TRADE UNION
 
The meeting of the trade union’s body of the NSC and the leadership of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences was held on November, 28. The problems were discussed by the Chairman of the Branch academican N. Dobretsov, Chief Scientific Secretary corresponding member of the Russian Academy of Sciences V. Fomin, Chief Executive Officer of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences I. Geitsi, the Deputy Chairman of the Branch for the capital development, Director of the Office of Capital Development V. Moshkin, Director of the Centre of the Labor Safety, Radiation and Ecological Safety V. Fomin, Chief Physician of the Central Clinical Hospital E. Trubitsin. Mayor V. Tolokonsky was an unexpected guest of the meeting.
 
FINANCIAL AND ECONOMICAL CRISIS AND THE SCIENCE REFORM IN JAPAN
 
Japan continues to activate its research potential, however, the decay of the business activity and the financial muddle might be an obstacle of the country’s progress. This is the conclusion made by C&EN magazine.
 
“SPRINGER” – NEW PROJECT TO AID RUSSIA’S SCIENCE
 
After the long break, the new book exhibition was opened in the office of Springer-Verlag Publishing House located in State Public Scientific and Technical Library since 1991. The exhibits include scientific and special books from the program of famous German publishing group.
 
NEW BOOKS
 
 
YOU ARE LISTENING TO NOVOSIBIRSK
 
The book of memoirs “My Novosibirsk” was published.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Dr. of Sciences (Biology), Professor Kira Arkad’yevna Sobolevskaya

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 47 (2233) 3 декабря 1999 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
СОТРУДНИКИ НАУЧНЫХ ОРГАНИЗАЦИЙ СИБИРСКОГО РЕГИОНА,
выдвинутые кандидатами в депутаты Государственной Думы избирательными объединениями и блоками по федеральным, региональным спискам и по одномандатным избирательным округам
НАУЧНЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ СО РАН В ДЕКАБРЕ
Ф.А.БАТУРИНУ -- 70 лет
С НИМ ЛЕГКО И НАДЕЖНО
У Вячеслава Генриховича Мордковича -- юбилей.
МУЗЕЙ -- НАУЧНАЯ ЛАБОРАТОРИЯ
Сибирский Зоологический музей -- это научная лаборатория Института систематики и экологии животных СО РАН. Он был образован в 1960 году. Общая площадь музея составляет 400 кв.м, из них коллекциями занято 270 кв.м. Штат музея включает 21 сотрудника. С 1987 года заведует этой лабораторией профессор Вячеслав Генрихович Мордкович.
РОССИЯ--КИТАЙ: ВЧЕРА, СЕГОДНЯ, ЗАВТРА
Состоявшаяся в Иркутске международная конференция "Россия--Китай: вчера, сегодня, завтра", посвященная 50-летию образования Китайской Народной Республики и 50-летию установления дипломатических отношений между КНР и СССР, проходила в дружеской обстановке. Организаторами ее были администрация области, Иркутский научный центр и вузы города.
НОВЫЕ МЕТОДЫ ЭЛЕКТРОННОЙ МИКРОСКОПИИ В МАТЕРИАЛОВЕДЕНИИ
Более шестидесяти лет прошло после создания первого электронного микроскопа, и тем не менее, электронная микроскопия до сих пор остается активно развивающимся направлением науки и техники. Это продемонстрировали признанные специалисты в этой области на состоявшейся в городе Галле (Германия) Осенней научной школе по электронной микроскопии.
IV Международная экологическая студенческая конференция МЭСК-99
В Новосибирском государственном университете прошла международная экологическая студенческая научная конференция под названием "Экология России и сопредельных территорий. Экологический катализ". В этом году (конференция проходит 4-ый год подряд) она посвящалась памяти академика К.Замараева -- ему в этом году исполнилось бы 60 лет.
КАК УПРАВЛЯТЬ ПРЕДПРИЯТИЯМИ, КОГДА ЭКОНОМИКА в КРИЗИСЕ
Постоянным читателям нашей газеты известно, что по инициативе ИЭиОПП СО РАН еще в 1983 г. была создана организация, объединившая директоров предприятий и научных сотрудников, под названием Клуб директоров. С тех пор Клуб (его сегодняшнее название -- Международный клуб директоров, МКД) регулярно, 2 раза в год заседает в разных городах СНГ, и раз в 2 года проводит международные конференции.
НОВОСТИ ИЗ ТОМСКА
"ВЕСТНИК РФФИ", N3
Вышел в свет очередной номер периодического издания Российского фонда фундаментальных исследований. В оглавлении написано: "Наука и информационное общество (специальный выпуск)". Это означает, что весь журнал целиком посвящен одной из самых на сегодня актуальных, как фундаментальных, так и практических наук -- информатике.
По страницам газеты "ЭНЕРГИЯ"
Новосибирский государственный технический университет
Новости РИА "РосБизнесКонсалтинг"
В ЗЕРКАЛЕ ПРЕССЫ
ВОПРОСЫ ЗАДАЕТ ПРОФСОЮЗ
28 ноября прошла встреча профсоюзного актива ННЦ с руководством СО РАН. На вопросы отвечали: председатель Отделения академик Н.Добрецов, главный ученый секретарь член-корр. В.Фомин, управляющий делами СО РАН И.Гейци, зам.председателя СО РАН по кап.строительству, начальник УКСа В.Мошкин, начальник центра охраны труда, радиационной и экологической безопасности В.Фомин, главный врач ЦКБ Э.Трубицын. Во встрече принял участие неожиданный гость -- мэр Новосибирска В.Толоконский.
ФИНАНСОВО--ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКИЙ КРИЗИС
И РЕФОРМИРОВАНИЕ НАУКИ В ЯПОНИИ
Япония продолжает раскручивать свою научно--исследовательскую машину, но снижение деловой активности и финансовая неразбериха могут помешать прогрессу в этой стране. Таков вывод, сделанный журналом C&EN.
"ШПРИНГЕР" -- НОВЫЙ ПРОЕКТ ДЛЯ УЧЕНЫХ РОССИИ
В конце ноября, после длительного перерыва, в бюро издательства Springer-Verlag, которое располагается в ГПНТБ с 1991 года, открылась очередная книжная выставка. Ее экспонаты -- научные и специальные книги из программы известной немецкой издательской группы.
КНИЖНЫЕ НОВИНКИ
ГОВОРИТ НОВОСИБИРСК
Вышла из печати книга воспоминаний "Мой Новосибирск"
ПАМЯТИ ТОВАРИЩА
Доктор биологических наук, профессор Кира Аркадьевна СОБОЛЕВСКАЯ
Письмо в редакцию