Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 1 (2337) January 2002
NEWS
 
 
On the publishing activities of the Siberian Branch of the RAS
 
The SB RAS Presidium resolution.
 
On the development of the "Science in Siberia" newspaper
 
The SB RAS Presidium resolution.
 
SCALE OF CREATIVITY
 
January 19, 2002 Leonid Vitalievich Kantorovich (1912-1986) would be 90. His name is familiar to scientific public very well. L.Kantorovich is well known to be unique Soviet scientist who has won the Nobel Prize in the field of economics.
 
STUDIES ON THE CELL DIVISION MECHANISM AS A WAY TO STRUGGLE AGAINST ONCOLOGICAL DISEASES
 
As usual, the end of the year has yielded us the names of new Nobel Prize winners, including in the field of medicine. Professor D.Golubev tells about this important event in the world medicine.
 
MYSTERIES OF NUCLEAR PORE COMPLEXES
 
Investigation of the cell structure at the level of electron microscopy quite often gives unexpected results. A talk of the "SiS" correspondent with Candidate Sc. (Biology) Elena Kiseleva, leading scientific researcher of the Institute of Cytology and Genetics is just about it.
 
RUSSIA 2002: AT THE THRESHOLD OF THE NEXT CHANGES?
 
Interviews with Professor Grigori Hanin are always read with great interest. His alive and sharp mind, his surprising ability to expound clearly and easily the essence of complex processes occurring in Russian economy, his deep concern with the future of our country attract steadfast attention of the readers. And now our readers have a lot of questions on the Russian economy state, in which the situation has again become aggravated last time.
 
A RECORD HELD BY PHYSICISTS
 
On the eve of New Year (from December 24 to December 27, 2001) a record number of theses defenses, twelve ones, were held at the G.I.Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics of the SB RAS!
 
TUCSR: WORKING ON A LEVEL WITH THE INTERNATIONAL STANDARDS
 
In December rector of the Tomsk State University of Control Systems and Radio- electronics (TUCSR) Anatoli Kobzev has signed the contract on cooperation with the Dutch Technological University of Delft for creation of the Siberian Branch of the International Research Center in the field of radar-location and telecommunications at the TUCSR.
 
THE 100th ANNIVERSARY OF THE "IRKUTSK" SEISMIC STATION
 
The anniversary session of Russian seismologists held at the Institute of Earth`s Crust of the SB RAS was devoted to this event.
 
THE NORTH: GORGEOUSNESS AND MISERY
 
Past autumn a complex expedition with participation of scientific researchers of the Institute of Economics of the SB RAS worked at the territory of the Yamal- Nenets Independent District. The purpose of the expedition was to work out the strategy of development of the Independent District till 2030 according to the power strategy of development of Russia. Our correspondent Valentina Sadykova has asked Doctor Sc. (Economics) Svetlana Soboleva to share her impressions about this trip with our readers.
 
KUZBASS AND SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
 
At the end of December the All-Russian scientific and practical conference "Regional problems of transition to sustainable development: the resource potential and its conservation for sustainable development" has been held in Kemerovo.
 
RISE AND FALL OF SCIENCE IN THE ISLAM COUNTRIES
 
Jews, Christians and Moslems: all of them participated in the heyday of science, art, medicine and philosophy, which has lasted during 500 years and covered the territory from Spain to Persia.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
FROM WINTER TO WINTER
 
A brief phenological review.
 
NEW YEAR`S GIFTS FOR CHILDREN OF ACADEMGORODOK
 
 
ISLET OF HOPE
 
10 years ago the experimental municipal school for children with serious mental and intellectual disorders has been opened at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok. Technique of rehabilitation of disabled children developed by a group of the enthusiasts led by .Borozdin has received wide recognition and was supported by international foundations. Their results amaze experts. Borozdin has proved that even the most "heavy" children can and should develop.
 
MOUNTAIN SKIING: THE SEASON IS OPEN
 
 
In memory of Academician ..Prohorov
 
January 8, outstanding physicist, the Nobel Prize Winner Academician Aleksandr Michailovich Prohorov has died on his 86th year of life.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 1 (2337) 11 января 2002 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
Об издательской деятельности Сибирского отделения РАН
Постановление Президиума СО РАН.
О развитии газеты "Наука в Сибири"
Постановление Президиума СО РАН.
МАСШТАБЫ ТВОРЧЕСТВА
19 января 2002 года исполняется 90 лет со дня рождения Леонида Витальевича Канторовича (1912–1986). Это имя хорошо знакомо научной общественности. Известно, что Л.Канторович — единственный советский ученый, удостоенный Нобелевской премии по экономике.
ИЗУЧЕНИЕ МЕХАНИЗМА КЛЕТОЧНОГО ДЕЛЕНИЯ — ПУТЬ БОРЬБЫ С ОНКОЗАБОЛЕВАНИЯМИ
Как обычно, конец года принес имена новых нобелевских лауреатов, в том числе и в области медицины. Профессор Д.ГОЛУБЕВ рассказывает об этом важном событии в мировой медицине.
ЗАГАДКИ ЯДЕРНЫХ ПОРОВЫХ КОМПЛЕКСОВ
Изучение структуры клетки на уровне электронной микроскопии зачастую дает неожиданные результаты. Об этом беседа корреспондента "НВС" с кандидатом биологических наук Еленой КИСЕЛЕВОЙ, ведущим научным сотрудником Института цитологии и генетики.
РОССИЯ-2002: НА ПОРОГЕ ОЧЕРЕДНЫХ ПЕРЕМЕН?
Интервью с профессором Григорием ХАНИНЫМ всегда читаются с большим интересом. Его живой и острый ум, удивительная способность ясно и доступно излагать суть происходящих в экономике России сложных процессов, глубокая озабоченность будущим страны, привлекает к нему пристальное внимание читателей. Вот и сейчас у наших читателей много вопросов по состоянию экономики России, где ситуация последнее время снова обострилась.
РЕКОРД ФИЗИКОВ
Накануне Нового года (с 24 по 27 декабря 2001 г.) в Институте ядерной физики им.Г.И.Будкера СО РАН было проведено рекордное количество защит диссертаций — двенадцать!
ТУСУР: РАБОТА ПО МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫМ СТАНДАРТАМ
В декабре ректор Томского государственного университета систем управления и радиоэлектроники Анатолий Кобзев подписал договор о сотрудничестве с голландским технологическим университетом Делфта — о создании при ТУСУРе Сибирского филиала Международного исследовательского центра радиолокации и телекоммуникаций.
100 ЛЕТ СЕЙСМИЧЕСКОЙ СТАНЦИИ "ИРКУТСК"
Этому событию была посвящена юбилейная сессия сейсмологов России, которая состоялась в Институте земной коры СО РАН.
СЕВЕР: БЛЕСК И НИЩЕТА
Прошедшей осенью на территории Ямало-Ненецкого автономного округа работала комплексная экспедиция с участием научных сотрудников Института экономики СО РАН. Цель экспедиции — разработка стратегии развития автономного округа до 2030 года в соответствии с энергетической стратегией развития России. Наш корреспондент Валентина САДЫКОВА попросила поделиться впечатлениями о поездке доктора экономических наук Светлану СОБОЛЕВУ.
КУЗБАСС И УСТОЙЧИВОЕ РАЗВИТИЕ
В конце декабря в Кемерове состоялась всероссийская научно-практическая конференция "Региональные проблемы перехода к устойчивому развитию: ресурсный потенциал и его рациональное использование в целях устойчивого развития".
ВЗЛЕТ И ПАДЕНИЕ НАУКИ В СТРАНАХ ИСЛАМА
Иудеи, христиане и мусульмане — все участвовали в расцвете науки, искусства, медицины и философии, который продолжался в течение 500 лет и охватывал пространство от Испании до Персии.
ВАКАНСИИ
ОТ ЗИМЫ ДО ЗИМЫ
Краткий фенологический обзор.
НОВОГОДНИЕ ПОДАРКИ ДЛЯ ДЕТЕЙ АКАДЕМГОРОДКА
ОСТРОВОК НАДЕЖДЫ
10 лет назад в новосибирском Академгородке открылась экспериментальная муниципальная школа для детей с тяжелыми нарушениями психики и интеллекта. Методика реабилитации детей-инвалидов, разработанная группой энтузиастов во главе с А.Бороздиным, получила широкое признание, удостоилась поддержки международных фондов. Результаты поражают специалистов. Бороздин доказал, что даже самые "тяжелые" дети могут и должны развиваться.
ГОРНЫЕ ЛЫЖИ: СЕЗОН ОТКРЫТ
Памяти академика А.М.Прохорова
8 января на 86-м году жизни скончался выдающийся физик, лауреат Нобелевской премии, академик Александр Михайлович Прохоров.