Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 7 (2343) February 2002
CONGRATULATIONS ON THE DAY OF SCIENCE
 
 
PRIORITY FIELDS FOR SIBERIA
 
February 7, a press conference devoted to the Day of Russian Science has been held in Novosibirsk at the District Information Center "Siberia".
 
COMPETITION OF YOUNG SCIENTISTS: RECKONING UP
 
At the end of January, session of scientific expert council under the Regional Administration has been held, where the results were reckoned up of competitions for the Novosibirsk Regional Administration nominal scholarships of 2001-2002 academic years as well as the grants for young scientists and specialists assigned to realize applied researches in the priority fields of scientific work.
 
EIGHT THOUSAND INQUISITIVE PERSONS
 
February 8, on the Day of Science, the Novosibirsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS, its research Institutes, museums and the exhibitions have opened their doors for inquisitive students and schoolchildren of Novosibirsk and its vicinities.
 
PRIORITY WAS GIVEN TO PUPILS
 
February 8 within the framework of the Day of Science celebrating, an "open door day" has been held at the G.I.Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics of the SB RAS.
 
BOOKS BY PHYSICISTS FOR MEMORY
 
With great success the Day of Russian Science was held at the Institute of Semiconductor Physics of the SB RAS.
 
HIGH SPEED AND HIGH TECHNOLOGIES...
 
On the eve of the Day of Science the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics was visited by a group of TV workers from the Novosibirsk information services. They have shot a topic about one of the three main scientific fields of the Institute: air and gas dynamics and novel science intensive technologies (laser and pneumoimpulsive engineering) last years arisen.
 
WHERE AND HOW CHEMISTS ARE TRAINED
 
At the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry of the SB RAS an "open door day" has become the main event on the Day of Russian Science.
 
ECONOMICS IN THE ANSWERS OF SCIENTISTS
 
Pupils of colleges, of the Physics and Mathematics School, students of the NSU have come to the Institute of Economics and Industrial Engineering of the SB RAS on the Day of Science.
 
LIFTING THE VEIL FROM THE PAST
 
On the Day of Science more than 450 guests have visited the Institute of Archeology and Ethnography of the SB RAS. More than a dozen lectures on ethnography, archeology and paleontology were read.
 
"MIDDLE WORLD" OF FOLKLORISTS
 
During celebration the Day of Science celebration the Sector of Folklore of Siberian Peoples of the Institute of Philology of the SB RAS has offered an extensive program including exhibitions of the books, photos of expeditionary work of the researchers of the Sector and of the author`s collectives of the Series volumes, display of video films of ethnographic contents as well as talks about folklore of Siberian peoples.
 
ZOOLOGY IS A TOPICAL SCIENCE
 
February 8 at the Institute of Animal Taxonomy and Ecology of the SB RAS an "open door day" has been held. The main aim of this celebratory event consisted in popularization of the Institute activities, informing public on the results of the Institute`s works, their role and place in world science as well as in environmental practice.
 
"LIBRARY IS THE SOUL OF AN ACADEMY"
 
Under such a motto an "open door day" devoted to the Day of Science has been held at the SPSTL of the SB RAS.
 
THE DAY OF RUSSIAN SCIENCE AT THE KEMEROVO SCIENTIFIC CENTER
 
On the eve of the Day of Russian Science the solemn session of the SB RAS KemSC Presidium and the Scientific Council of the Institute of Coal and Coal Chemistry of the SB RAS was held at the Kemerovo Scientific Center.
 
RUSSIA REQUIRES FOR "AMBITIOUS" PROJECTS
 
On the Day of Russian Science, February 8 according to the initiative of the Tomsk Regional Administration a press conference was held at the Presidium of the Tomsk Scientific Center. Directors of the TSC Institutes have met with journalists, thus the press has received a good opportunity to learn how the innovation strategy is realized here.
 
THE SB RAS EXHIBITION IN UDMURTIYA
 
From February 4 to February 6 Izhevsk City, the capital of Udmurtiya has received the first exhibition of developments of the SB RAS scientists "New materials and technologies in industry". More than 400 visitors have find a notion about state-of-the-art of Siberian science.
 
ON THE OCCASION OF THE 400TH ANNIVERSARY OF TOMSK
 
January 25 an event has taken place in Tomsk, perhaps outstanding in its consequences: the State commission on celebrating of the 400th anniversary of Tomsk in 2004 has held its session.
 
OPTIMISM... WITH CAUTION
 
At the end of January the first vice-president of the RAS Academician G.Mesiats has visited the Tomsk Scientific Center as well as an exhibition of developments of Academic Institutes and research-and-production companies held at the House of Scientists of the Tomsk Academgorodok. Our correspondent Victor Nilov has taken part in press conference with Academician G.Mesiats and asked him some questions.
 
HE WAS A LEADER IN EVERYTHING
 
On the occasion of the 75th anniversary of Corresponding Member Fedor Petrovich Krendelev (1927-1987).
 
WINDOWS OF TRANSPARENCY-2
 
Three years ago there was told in "SiS" about the development of scientific bases for the CdHgTe film growth using molecular beam epitaxy for the thermal imaging devices at the United Institute of Semiconductor Physics of the SB RAS (N 8, February, 1999). The sketch referred to was called as "Windows of transparency".
 
"EAST - EAST"
 
From February 19 to February 21 the International Scientific and Practical seminar "Migration and Experience in the Cooperation between Regions on Strengthening of Ethno-political Stability in Eurasia" will be held in Novosibirsk (at the boarding house "Sosnovka").
 
THE SCHOLARSHIPS FROM V.POTANIN
 
A manager of the programs of the Noncommercial organization "V.Potanin Charity Foundation" has arrived at the I.I.Polzunov Altai State Technical University. The main purpose of his visit is to conclude an agreement concerning the scholarship program, held by the V.Potanin Foundation.
 
IN THE FIELD OF COPYRIGHT...
 
An intense interest was aroused by the meeting with one of the leading experts of our country in the field of copyright, Doctor Sc. (Jurisprudence) E.Gavrilov, held in the Novosibirsk Academgorodok at the end of January under the initiative of the Publishing Council of the SB RAS.
 
THE FIRST NATURALIST OF SIBERIA
 
One of the first who has discovered botanical riches of Siberia was German researcher Iohan Georg Gmelin, member of the Russian Academy of Sciences, participant of the Great Northern Expedition of 1733-1742.
 
"ACADEMIC AVENUE", N 1
 
On the eve of New Year the first issue of the "Academic Avenue" newspaper has been published in the "Siberian Athens", an acyclic edition of the Tomsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS, as it is seen from the target data.
 
NOVEL JOURNAL OF YAKUTIA
 
Recently in Yakutsk the first issue of a new popular scientific journal "Science and Engineering in Yakutia" has been published.
 
VACANCY
 
 
"I HAVE GIVEN ALL TO A SONG IN FULL..."
 
February 21 the Concert Wind Band and the Chamber Chorus of the Novosibirsk Philharmonic Society represent a new program "I have given all to a song in full...". It is music by Isaak Dunaevski for the films "Circus", "Volga-Volga", "Children of Captain Grant ", "Spring" etc.
 
"MARSHAL`S BATON" FOR IZHEVSK FLORICULTURIST
 
Imagine: in the middle of the city, in overcast February a huge greenhouse "blossoming". For the fourth time on the occasion of the Valentine Day the exhibition "World of Flowers" is opened in Izhevsk.
 
WHEN WE`LL UNDERSTAND THE LIFE TO BE OF NO ETERNITY...
 
There is an exposition of the works of the head of photo-laboratory Petr Labretski on the fourth floor of the Institute of Archeology and Ethnography of the SB RAS. Petr Petrovich has passed away in the heyday of his creativity during his trip to Turkestan just at the beginning of the present autumn, not living two days before his birthday.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 7 (2343) 15 февраля 2002 г.
В номере:
ПОЗДРАВЛЕНИЯ В ДЕНЬ НАУКИ
НАПРАВЛЕНИЯ, ПРИОРИТЕТНЫЕ ДЛЯ СИБИРИ
7 февраля в Новосибирске, в Окружном информационном центре "Сибирь" прошла пресс-конференция, посвященная Дню российской науки.
КОНКУРС МОЛОДЫХ УЧЕНЫХ: ИТОГИ ПОДВЕДЕНЫ
В конце января состоялось заседание научного экспертного совета при администрации области, на котором были подведены итоги конкурсов на получение именных стипендий администрации Новосибирской области на 2001–2002 учебный год и грантов молодым ученым и специалистам на проведение прикладных научных исследований по приоритетным направлениям научной деятельности в Новосибирской области.
ВОСЕМЬ ТЫСЯЧ ЛЮБОЗНАТЕЛЬНЫХ
В День науки — 8 февраля — Новосибирский научный центр СО РАН, его научно-исследовательские институты, музеи и выставки распахнули свои двери для любознательных студентов и школьников Новосибирска и его окрестностей.
ПРИОРИТЕТ БЫЛ ОТДАН УЧАЩИМСЯ
8 февраля в рамках празднования Дня науки в Институте ядерной физики им. Г.И.Будкера СО РАН прошел "День открытых дверей".
НА ПАМЯТЬ — КНИГИ ФИЗИКОВ
С большим успехом прошли Дни российской науки в Институте физики полупроводников СО РАН.
СКОРОСТЬ И ВЫСОКИЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ...
Накануне Дня науки в Институте теоретической и прикладной механики побывала группа работников телевидения из службы информации НСТ. Они сняли сюжет об одном из трех главных научных направлений института — аэрогазодинамике и о новых наукоемких технологиях (лазерные, пневмоимпульсные технологии), возникших в последние годы.
ГДЕ И КАК ГОТОВЯТ ХИМИКОВ
В Институте неорганической химии СО РАН главным мероприятием в День российской науки стал День открытых дверей.
ЭКОНОМИКА — В ОТВЕТАХ УЧЕНЫХ
В День науки в Институт экономики и организации промышленного производства пришли учащиеся колледжей, училищ, ФМШ, студенты НГУ.
ПРИОТКРЫВАЯ ЗАВЕСУ НАД ПРОШЛЫМ
Более 450 посетителей побывали в Институте археологии и этнографии СО РАН в День науки. Было прочитано более десятка лекций по этнографии, археологии и палеонтологии.
"СРЕДИННЫЙ МИР" У ФОЛЬКЛОРИСТОВ
Во время празднования Дня науки Сектор фольклора народов Сибири Института филологии СО РАН предложил обширную программу, включающую выставки книг, фотографий экспедиционной работы сотрудников Сектора фольклора и авторских коллективов томов Серии, показ видеофильмов с этнографическим содержанием, беседы о фольклоре сибирских народов.
ЗООЛОГИЯ — НАУКА АКТУАЛЬНАЯ
В Институте систематики и экологии животных СО РАН 8 февраля прошел День открытых дверей. Главная цель этого праздничного мероприятия заключалась в пропаганде деятельности института, в информировании общественности о результатах работы института, их роли и месте в мировой науке, значении для природоохранной практики.
"БИБЛИОТЕКА — ДУША АКАДЕМИИ"
Под таким девизом прошел день открытых дверей, посвященный Дню науки, в ГПНТБ СО РАН.
ДЕНЬ РОССИЙСКОЙ НАУКИ В КЕМЕРОВСКОМ НАУЧНОМ ЦЕНТРЕ
В канун Дня российской науки в Кемеровском научном центре состоялось торжественное заседание Президиума КемНЦ СО РАН и Ученого совета Института угля и углехимии СО РАН.
РОССИЯ НУЖДАЕТСЯ В "АМБИЦИОЗНЫХ" ПРОЕКТАХ
8 февраля, в День российской науки, по инициативе администрации Томской области в Президиуме Томского научного центра состоялась пресс-конференция. С журналистами встретились директора институтов ТНЦ, и пресса получила хорошую возможность узнать, как реализуется здесь стратегия инновационной деятельности.
ВЫСТАВКА СО РАН В УДМУРТИИ
4-6 февраля столица Удмуртии г. Ижевск принимала первую выставку разработок ученых СО РАН "Новые материалы и технологии в промышленности". Более 400 посетителей получили представление о состоянии и перспективах науки в Сибири.
К 400-ЛЕТИЮ ТОМСКА
25 января в Томске произошло, будем надеяться, выдающееся по своим последствиям событие: провела свое заседание Государственная комиссия по празднованию 400-летия Томска, которое состоится в 2004 году.
ОПТИМИЗМ... С ПРЕДОСТЕРЕЖЕНИЕМ
В конце января первый вице-президент РАН, академик Г.Месяц побывал в Томском научном центре и посетил развернутую в Доме ученых Томского академгородка выставку разработок академических институтов и работающих в городке научно-производственных фирм. Наш корреспондент Виктор Нилов принял участие в пресс-конференции академика Г.Месяца и задал свои вопросы.
БЫЛ ЛИДЕРОМ ВО ВСЕМ
К 75-летию члена-корреспондента Федора Петровича Кренделева (1927-1987).
ОКНА ПРОЗРАЧНОСТИ-2
Три года назад в "НВС" рассказывалось о разработке в Объединенном институте физики полупроводников СО РАН научных основ технологии выращивания пленок КРТ (кадмий—ртуть—теллур) методом молекулярно-лучевой эпитаксии для создания приборов тепловизионной техники (№ 8, февраль 1999 г.). Очерк назывался "Окна прозрачности".
"ВОСТОК — ВОСТОК"
19-21 февраля в г.Новосибирске (пансионат "Сосновка") состоится международный научно-практический семинар "Миграция и опыт взаимодействия регионов по усилению этнополитической стабильности в Евразии".
СТИПЕНДИИ ОТ В.ПОТАНИНА
В Алтайский государственный технический университет им. И.И.Ползунова прибыл менеджер программ Некоммерческой организации "Благотворительный фонд В.Потанина". Основная цель его визита — заключение соглашения по поводу стипендиальной программы, которую проводит Фонд В.Потанина.
В ОБЛАСТИ АВТОРСКОГО ПРАВА...
Большой интерес вызвала встреча с одним из ведущих специалистов страны в области авторского права доктором юридических наук Э.Гавриловым, которая состоялась в новосибирском Академгородке в конце января по инициативе Редакционно-издательского совета СО РАН.
ПЕРВЫЙ НАТУРАЛИСТ СИБИРИ
Одним из первых, кто открыл ботанические богатства Сибири, был немец Иоган-Георг Гмелин, член Российской академии наук участник Великой северной экспедиции 1733-1742 гг.
"АКАДЕМИЧЕСКИЙ ПРОСПЕКТ", № 1
В канун нового года в в Сибирских Афинах увидел свет первый номер газеты "Академический проспект", как видно из выходных данных — непериодического издания Томского научного центра СО РАН.
НОВЫЙ ЖУРНАЛ ЯКУТИИ
На днях в Якутске вышел первый номер нового научно-популярного журнала "Наука и техника в Якутии".
ВАКАНСИЯ
"Я ПЕСНЕ ОТДАЛ ВСЕ СПОЛНА..."
21 февраля Концертный духовой оркестр и Камерный хор Новосибирской филармонии представляют свою новую программу "Я песне отдал все сполна..." — это музыка к кинофильмам Исаака Дунаевского "Цирк", "Волга-Волга", "Дети капитана Гранта", "Весна" и др.
"МАРШАЛЬСКИЙ ЖЕЗЛ" — ИЖЕВСКОМУ ЦВЕТОВОДУ
Представьте, посредине города, в пасмурном феврале "расцветает" огромная оранжерея. В четвертый раз ко Дню всех влюбленных в Ижевске открывается выставка "Мир цветов".
КОГДА ПОЙМЕМ, ЧТО ЖИЗНЬ НЕ ВЕЧНА...
На четвертом этаже Института археологии и этнографии СО РАН располагается экспозиция работ заведующего фотолабораторией Петра Лабецкого. Петр Петрович ушел из жизни в расцвете творческих возможностей во время поездки в Туркестан в самом начале нынешней осени, не дожив два дня до своего очередного дня рождения.

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)