Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 17 (2353) May 2002
NEWS
 
 
FROM YAKUTIA WITH LOVE
 
From April 21 to April 26 the Days of Culture of Republic Saha dedicated 370th anniversary of Yakutia`s entering into the structure of Russian State have been held in Novosibirsk. More than hundred scientists, businessmen, industrialists, cultural workers have arrived at our city. There are topical round-table discussions, presentations, visiting the enterprises of the City, exhibitions, and concerts in the program of events.
 
MEMORIAL DATE
 
April 20 marks 95th anniversary from the birthday of Academician Georgy Konstantinovich Boreskov, founder and the first Director of the Institute of Catalysis.
 
Project of the strategy of economic development of Siberia has been considered at the meeting of Russian Government
 
 
STRATEGY OF SIBERIAN DEVELOPMENT
 
Long-term interests of Russia consisting in the creation of modern economy of innovation type integrated into Eurasian economic space, determine a special role of Siberia owing to its geographical position and due to the presence of the huge resort, significant industrial, scientific and technical, educational and professional potentials. Meanwhile, tendencies of outflow of the population from Siberia and relative deceleration of economic development have recently begun to show. The purpose of the "Strategy of development of Siberia" consists in defining long-term reference points of economic development and principles of the state economic policy concerning Siberia allowing to realize strategic interests of Russia, as well as the means of their achievement.
 
WRITING CORRECT PROGRAMS
 
The Academician A.P.Ershov Prize is awarded to young scientists for their works in the field of informatics, theory and automation of programming. Candidate Sc. (Physics and Mathematics), scientific researcher of the Institute of Informatics Systems of the SB RAS Igor Anureev with a series of his papers "Methods of automatic proof focused on verification of the programs" has won in the present year competition.
 
PROBLEMS OF DEFINITION AND LEVYING OF RENT IN NON-FERROUS METALLURGY
 
The Academician N.N.Nekrasov Prize for a series of works "Formation and distribution of mountain-rent in non-ferrous metallurgy" and the part "Formation and distribution of mountain-rent " in the monograph "Information theory of value and system economic estimations of natural resources" has been awarded to Candidate Sc. (Economics) Alexandr Sokolov, senior researcher of the Institute of Economics and Industrial Engineering of the SB RAS.
 
FROM THE TOMSK SCHOOL OF HYDROGEOCHEMISTS
 
The Tomsk Scientific Center was presented quite successfully at the youth competition of the SB RAS for the prizes named after outstanding Siberian scientists. Our newspaper has already written about three winners from the Institute of Strength Physics and Material Science. Researcher of the Tomsk Branch of the Institute of Oil and Gas Geology Dmitri Novikov has brought the fourth victory for the TSC. He has won the Academician P.Kochina Prize in the field of mechanics of underground water and water problems for his work "Water- gas equilibria in the oil-and-gas bearing deposits of Western Siberia".
 
IN ORDER NOT TO COME TO A STANDSTILL...
 
Employee of the Institute of Earth`s Crust of the SB RAS, Candidate Sc. (Geology and Mineralogy) Dmitri Gladkochub has won the prize named after outstanding Siberian scientists. For a series of papers "Petrologic indicators of the evolution processes of ancient super-continents (exampled by South Siberian craton)" he has been awarded with the Academician Yu.A.Kuznetsov and Academician V.A.Kuznetsov Prize.
 
WINNER OF THE PRIZE NAMED AFTER TWO ACADEMICIANS: MELENTIEV AND RUDENKO
 
The field of Dmitri Kononov`s research is the most urgent: maintenance of effective interaction between producers and consumers of electric power as well as the energy demand control. The most vital, crucial, urgent thing is development of the rates for electric power in the market conditions: conceptual bases, methodical foundations, and practical recommendations.
 
THE NSC TRADE-UNION CONFERENCE
 
April 18 the reporting and elective Conference of the United Committee of Trade Union of the NSC of the SB RAS has been held in the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
THERMOPHYSICAL ASPECT
 
The All-Russian Conference of young scientists.
 
ENGINEERING EDUCATION IN RUSSIA: FOR CHOICE...
 
At the Tomsk Polytechnic University Public Hearings of rectors and pro-rectors of technical higher education institutions of the Siberian Federal District (SFD) "Pathways in realizing the concept of modernization of Russian education for the period up to 2010" were held.
 
HUNDRED QUESTIONNAIRES REVEALING PROBLEMS
 
During recent time "the youth subject-matter" in the Russian science is actively discussed both inside the Academy of Sciences, and at the Governmental level. In order to analyze the situation, the Scientific Youth Council of the Krasnoyarsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS has held an anonymous interrogation among the young scientists and post-graduate students.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
HELP FOR THE PATENTING
 
Recently, the "Intellectual property" Section of the Internet site of the Presidium of the SB RAS has been essentially updated.
 
"SIBACADEMBANK" HAS DECLARED ITSELF AS INTERNATIONAL FINANCIAL STRUCTURE
 
 
FOR THE STRONG IN SPIRIT
 
Training of young people with limited physical abilities in common groups with other students is a new line of educational activities of the Novosibirsk State University.
 
INTERWEEK 2002
 
From May 1 to May 4 the International Forum "Interweek-2002" will be held at the Novosibirsk State University. This year the motto of the Forum is "World without violence, discrimination and terror".
 
PROBLEMS OF TICK NEUROINFECTIONS
 
April 26 at 14 o`clock, conference on the problems of tick neuroinfections will be held at the Conference Hall of the Polyclinic N 1.
 
In memoriam

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 17 (2353) 1 мая 2002 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ИЗ ЯКУТИИ — С ЛЮБОВЬЮ
21-26 апреля в Новосибирске прошли Дни культуры Республики Саха, посвященные 370-летию вхождения Якутии в состав Российского государства. Более ста ученых, предпринимателей, промышленников, деятелей культуры прибыли в наш город. В программе мероприятий тематические "круглые столы", презентации, посещения предприятий города, выставки, концерты.
ПАМЯТНАЯ ДАТА
20 апреля исполнилось 95 лет со дня рождения академика Георгия Константиновича Борескова — основателя и первого директора Института катализа.
Проект стратегии экономического развития Сибири рассмотрен на заседании Правительства России
СТРАТЕГИЯ РАЗВИТИЯ СИБИРИ
Проект
ПИШЕМ ПРАВИЛЬНЫЕ ПРОГРАММЫ
Премия имени академика А.П.Ершова присуждается молодым ученым за работы в области информатики, теории и автоматизации программирования. Победителем конкурса этого года стал кандидат физико-математических наук, научный сотрудник Института систем информатики СО РАН Игорь АНУРЕЕВ за цикл статей "Методы автоматического доказательства, ориентированные на верификацию программ".
ПРОБЛЕМЫ ОПРЕДЕЛЕНИЯ И ИЗЪЯТИЯ РЕНТЫ В ЦВЕТНОЙ МЕТАЛЛУРГИИ
Александру СОКОЛОВУ, кандидату экономических наук, старшему научному сотруднику ИЭиОПП СО РАН присуждена премия им. академика Н.Н.Некрасова за цикл работ "Образование и распределение горной ренты в цветной металлургии" и раздел "Образование и распределение горной ренты" в монографии "Информационная теория стоимости и системные экономические оценки природных ресурсов"
ИЗ ТОМСКОЙ ШКОЛЫ ГИДРОГЕОХИМИКОВ
Вполне удачно был представлен Томский научный центр на молодежном конкурсе СО РАН имени выдающихся сибирских ученых. Наша газета уже писала о трех лауреатах из Института физики прочности и материаловедения. Четвертую же победу для ТНЦ принес сотрудник Томского филиала Института геологии нефти и газа Дмитрий НОВИКОВ. Он был удостоен премии имени академика П.Кочиной в области механики подземных вод и водных проблем за работу "Водно-газовые равновесия в нефтегазоносных отложениях Западной Сибири".
ЧТОБЫ НЕ ОСТАВАТЬСЯ НА МЕСТЕ...
Сотрудник Института земной коры СО РАН, кандидат геолого-минералогических наук Дмитрий Гладкочуб стал лауреатом премии имени выдающихся ученых-сибиряков. За цикл статей "Петрологические индикаторы процессов эволюции древних суперконтинентов (на примере юга Сибирского кратона)" ему присуждена премия имени академика Ю.А.Кузнецова и академика В.А.Кузнецова.
ЛАУРЕАТ ПРЕМИИ ИМЕНИ ДВУХ АКАДЕМИКОВ — МЕЛЕНТЬЕВА И РУДЕНКО
Область, проблематика исследований Дмитрия КОНОНОВА — самая что ни на есть актуальная: обеспечение эффективного взаимодействия производителей и потребителей электроэнергии и управление спросом на нее. Самое злободневное, ключевое, не терпящее отлагательства — разработка тарифов на электроэнергию в рыночных условиях: концептуальные положения, методические основы, практические рекомендации.
ПРОФСОЮЗНАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ ННЦ
Отчетно-выборная конференция Объединенного комитета профсоюза ННЦ СО РАН прошла 18 апреля в новосибирском Академгородке.
ТЕПЛОФИЗИЧЕСКИЙ АСПЕКТ
Всероссийская конференция молодых ученых.
ИНЖЕНЕРНОЕ ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ В РОССИИ: ПЕРЕД ВЫБОРОМ...
В Томском политехническом университете состоялись Общественные слушания ректоров и проректоров технических вузов Сибирского федерального округа (СФО) "Пути реализации концепции модернизации российского образования на период до 2010 года". Мероприятия организованы Ассоциацией инженерного образования России, президентом которой является ректор ТПУ Ю.Похолков.
СТО АНКЕТ ВЫЯВЛЯЮТ ПРОБЛЕМЫ
"Молодежная тематика" в российской науке в последнее время активно обсуждается как внутри Академии наук, так и на государственном уровне. С целью анализа сложившейся ситуации Совет научной молодежи Красноярского научного центра СО РАН провел анонимный опрос среди молодых ученых и аспирантов.
ВАКАНСИИ
В ПОМОЩЬ ТЕМ, КТО ПАТЕНТУЕТ
Недавно существенно обновлен раздел "Интеллектуальная собственность" сайта Президиума СО РАН.
"СИБАКАДЕМБАНК" ЗАЯВИЛ О СЕБЕ КАК О МЕЖДУНАРОДНОЙ ФИНАНСОВОЙ СТРУКТУРЕ
ДЛЯ СИЛЬНЫХ ДУХОМ
Новое направление образовательной деятельности Новосибирского государственного университета — обучение молодых людей с ограниченными физическими возможностями в общих с другими студентами группах.
ИНТЕРНЕДЕЛЯ-2002
С 1 по 4 мая в Новосибирском государственном университете пройдет международный форум "Интернеделя-2002". В этом году девиз форума — "Мир без насилия, дискриминации и террора".
ПРОБЛЕМЫ КЛЕЩЕВЫХ НЕЙРОИНФЕКЦИЙ
26 апреля в 14 часов в конференц-зале поликлиники N 1 пройдет конференция по проблемам клещевых нейроинфекций.
In memoriam