Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 8 (2394) March 2003
NEWS
 
SCIENTIFIC EVENTS OF THE SB RAS IN MARCH
 
INNOVATION BUSINESS IN CONDITIONS OF SCIENTIFIC TOWNSHIP
 
There are about hundred privately owned enterprises specialized in high technology production over the territory of the Novosibirsk Scientific Center. Recently they have been united into association of participants of scientific and innovation activity "SibAcademInnovation".
 
THE DAY OF RUSSIAN SCIENCE AND ABOUT IT
 
The 8th of February is designated in calendars as the Day of Russian science. It has been established in 1999 by the Russian Federation Presidential Decree in commemoration of the 275th anniversary since the Russian Academy of Sciences was founded. How has been the holiday of scientists celebrated this year and what was it marked with?
 
THE EARTH HAS SURVIVED MORE THAN ONE WARMING
 
At one of the recent meetings of the SB RAS Presidium where the results of the work within the framework of the integral program "Basic laws of global and regional changes in the climate and environment during the late Cainozoe in Siberia" were discussed, Corresponding Member of the RAS M.Kuzmin has made an interesting report. One of its basic conclusions consists in that that the present global warming of the climate is a natural process in many respects.
 
THE FIRST STEP TO HARMONIOUS DEVELOPMENT OF TERRITORIES
 
Deficiencies in the techniques on correct development of the territories resulted and in the future may result in significant omissions in the land policy, for example, in the withdrawal from the state ownership of the federal importance grounds through buying them up by natural and juridical persons. The tools of the landscape planning allow taking into account and systematizing all the interests in the land turnover, to create opportunities for attraction of vast masses of population to the procedure of planning and realization of the land policy.
 
WHERE CONTINENTS ARE FLOATING TO?
 
About the fact that the continents are floating as icebergs at an ocean, the scientists guessed long ago. However, these ideas have not been accepted by scientific community at once since the reasons and mechanism of their movement was not explained.
 
WILL KUZBASS BECOME AN ALL-SUFFICIENT REGION?
 
From February 13 to February 14, Scientific and Practical Conference "Financial and economic all-sufficiency of the Region: experience, problems and mechanism of maintenance" has been held in Kemerovo.
 
PROMOTION OF RESEARCH RESULTS
 
February 25 a seminar "State-of-the-art and prospects of industrial realization of the results of scientific researches" has begun its work at the Small Hall of the House of Scientists.
 
KEEPERS OF THE SIBERIAN LAND
 
The eighth Scientific and Practical Conference of the Ecological Education Laboratory (young naturalists station) has taken place at the Institute of Cytology and Genetics of the SB RAS.
 
ONLY PHYSICS COULD BE BETTER THAN PHYSICS
 
About four hundred people have visited the Institute of Nuclear Physics on February 8, at the Day of Russian Science.
 
VLADIMIR POTANIN GRANTS FOR THE BEST STUDENTS
 
Selection of V.Potanin scholars at the NSU has come to the end. Now 20 students of the University will monthly get nominal grants within a calendar year.
 
CONFERENCES IN OMSK
 
IRKUTSK NEWS
 
DIAGNOSTICS FOR 15 MINUTES
 
Scientists of the Novosibirsk Technical University have offered a diagnostic method that allows determining corrosive damage degree for underground elements of power line bearing within only 15 minutes. Before this an excavation was unique way to reveal emergency elements of the power line bearing.
 
FEMALE HORMONE MAKING MALES TO BE BAD FATHERS
 
Progesterone is traditionally considered to be a "female" hormone that promotes implantation of an embryo and maintenance of pregnancy, causes aggression in male animals in relation to their offsprings. Those are the results of sensational research of the American scientists - neurobiologists carried out in mice.
 
INSTITUTE NAMED AFTER ITS FOUNDER
 
According to the decree of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences the Institute of Space Physics and Aeronomy of the Siberian Branch of the RAS is named after its founder, the USSR State Prize-winner, Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics), Professor Yu.Shafer.
 
INFORMATION BOWELS OF KUZBASS
 
The second Regional Scientific and Practical Conference "Information bowels of Kuzbass" dated for the 60th anniversary of the Kemerovo Region has been held at the Kemerovo State University.
 
"MEMORY, GRIEF, NON-RETURNED ARREARAGE... "
 
Six hundred open-hearted pages from emigration.
 
GLORIOUS NAME OF MASTER
 
Among rare professions, statistics points at the trade of bone carver. Bone carving is a kind of art requiring the highest skill.
 
PLAYBILL OF THE HOUSE OF SCIENTISTS

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 8 (2394) 1 марта 2003 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
НАУЧНЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ СО РАН В МАРТЕ
ИННОВАЦИОННЫЙ БИЗНЕС В УСЛОВИЯХ НАУЧНОГО ГОРОДКА
На территории Новосибирского научного центра действуют около ста частных предприятий, специализирующихся на наукоемкой продукции. Недавно они объединились в ассоциацию участников научной и инновационной деятельности "СибАкадемИнновация".
ДЕНЬ РОССИЙСКОЙ НАУКИ И ВОКРУГ НЕГО
8 февраля обозначено в календарях как День российской науки. Он был учрежден Указом Президента РФ в 1999 году в ознаменование 275-летия основания Российской академии наук. Чем и как был отмечен праздник ученых в нынешнем году?
ЗЕМЛЯ ПЕРЕЖИЛА НЕ ОДНО ПОТЕПЛЕНИЕ
На одном из недавних заседаний Президиума СО РАН, где обсуждались итоги работы по интеграционной программе "Основные закономерности глобальных и региональных изменений климата и природной среды в позднем кайнозое Сибири", с интересным докладом выступил член-корреспондент РАН М.Кузьмин. Один из его основных выводов заключается в том, что нынешнее глобальное потепление климата — во многом естественный природный процесс.
ПЕРВЫЙ ШАГ К ГАРМОНИЧНОМУ РАЗВИТИЮ ТЕРРИТОРИЙ
Дефициты методик по правильному развитию территорий приводили и могут в будущем приводить к значительным упущениям в земельной политике, например, к выводу из государственной собственности земель общефедерального значения путем скупки их физическими и юридическими лицами. Инструменты ландшафтного планирования позволяют учесть и систематизировать все интересы в обороте земель, создать возможности для привлечения широких слоев населения к процедуре планирования и реализации земельной политики.
КУДА ПЛЫВУТ МАТЕРИКИ?
О том, что материки плавают как айсберги в океане, ученые догадывались давно. Однако, эти идеи не сразу были приняты научной общественностью, так как причины и механизм их передвижения не находили объяснения.
БУДЕТ ЛИ КУЗБАСС САМОДОСТАТОЧНЫМ РЕГИОНОМ?
13-14 февраля в Кемерове состоялась научно-практическая конференция "Финансово-экономическая самодостаточность региона: опыт, проблемы и механизм обеспечения".
ПРОДВИЖЕНИЕ РЕЗУЛЬТАТОВ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ
25 февраля в Малом зале Дома ученых начал работу семинар "Современное состояние и перспективы промышленной реализации результатов научных исследований".
ХРАНИТЕЛИ ЗЕМЛИ СИБИРСКОЙ
В Институте цитологии и генетики СО РАН состоялась восьмая научно-практическая конференция лаборатории экологического воспитания (станция юных натуралистов).
ЛУЧШЕ ФИЗИКИ МОЖЕТ БЫТЬ... ТОЛЬКО ФИЗИКА
Около четырехсот человек побывали в Институте ядерной физики 8 февраля в День российской науки.
СТИПЕНДИИ ВЛАДИМИРА ПОТАНИНА — ЛУЧШИМ СТУДЕНТАМ
В НГУ завершился отбор стипендиатов В.Потанина. Теперь 20 студентов университета в течение календарного года будут получать ежемесячные именные стипендии.
КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ В ОМСКЕ
ИРКУТСКИЕ НОВОСТИ
ДИАГНОСТИКА ЗА 15 МИНУТ
Ученые Новосибирского технического университета предложили метод диагностики, который позволяет всего за 15 минут определить степень коррозийного повреждения подземных элементов опор ЛЭП. До этого единственным способом выявить аварийные элементы опор были раскопки.
ПЛОХИМИ ОТЦАМИ САМЦОВ ДЕЛАЕТ ЖЕНСКИЙ ГОРМОН
Традиционно считающийся "женским" гормон прогестерон, который способствует имплантации эмбриона и поддержанию беременности, вызывает в животных мужского пола агрессию по отношению к их отпрыскам. Таковы результаты сенсационного исследования американских ученых-нейробиологов, которое проводилось на мышах.
ИНСТИТУТУ ПРИСВОЕНО ИМЯ ЕГО ОСНОВАТЕЛЯ
Постановлением Президиума Российской академии наук Институту космофизических исследований и аэрономии Сибирского отделения РАН присвоено имя его основателя лауреата Государственной премии СССР, доктора физико-математических наук, профессора Ю.Шафера.
ИНФОРМАЦИОННЫЕ НЕДРА КУЗБАССА
В Кемеровском государственном университете состоялась вторая региональная научно-практическая конференция "Информационные недра Кузбасса", приуроченная к 60-летию Кемеровской области.
"ПАМЯТЬ, ГРУСТЬ, НЕВОЗВРАЩЕННЫЕ ДОЛГИ..."
Шестьсот исповедальных страниц из эмиграции.
СЛАВНОЕ ИМЯ МАСТЕРА
Среди редких профессий статистика называет и профессию костореза. Резьба по кости — это вид искусства, требующий высочайшего умения.
АФИША ДОМА УЧЕНЫХ