Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 20 (2356) May 2002
NEWS
 
SCIENTIFIC EVENTS IN JUNE
 

May 24 is the Day of Slavonic Literature and Culture
 
"BOOK WORSHIP IS OF GOOD, BROTHERS"
 
From April 16 to June 15 a book exhibition "Spiritual heritage of the enlighteners of the Slavs the Saint Cyril and Methodius on the Siberian land" will be held at the Department of Rare Books and Manuscripts of the SPSTL of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences.
 
RUSSIAN BOOKPRINTING OF 16TH CENTURY AND THE BEGINNING OF SIBERIA DEVELOPING BY THE RUSSIANS
 
More than two thousand Old Russian books found by the scientists throughout the territory of Siberia are collected at the State Scientific and Technical Library of the SB RAS. Editions of the "cradle period" are evidence of both achievements of technical thought of the people and the level of its spiritual culture.
 

The Day of Libraries
 
A BOOK BECOMES ELECTRONIC
 
The employees of the Central Scientific Library of the Irkutsk Scientific Center have succeeded much in development of new technologies.
 
FORWARD, ONLY FORWARD!
 
The library of the Institute of Cytology and Genetics created in 1959 is one of the oldest at the Novosibirsk Scientific Center.
 
RIGHT CHOICE
 
LIBRARY IN LIBRARY
 
PUBLIC RECOGNITION
 
The library of the Institute of Semiconductor Physics of the SB RAS has won a prize in the competition "The Best Library Site of the NSC".
 

The Day of Chemist
 
ACADEMIC GATHERING OF CHEMISTS
 
The Joint Scientific Council on Chemical Sciences of the SB RAS, as well as all the joint scientific councils of the Siberian Branch, plays a role of the specialized branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, but with the less authorized state. The chemists of the Siberian Branch were sheltered by the Institute of Catalysis, and all the sessions according to the prevalent tradition are held in its conference hall. Unfortunately, they succeed in gathering for clear reasons not more often than two times a year, and if either the General Meeting of the Branch is simultaneously held or everybody has a weighty argument to justify considerable traveling and living expenses. Anyway, many people come, and the scientific secretaries of the institutes of other scientific centers always find time and opportunities to spend a workweek in Novosibirsk.
 
HOPE AND SUPPORT
 
Alexei Vediagin and Dmitri Shliapin graduated from the Omsk State University work in the Omsk Branch of the Institute of Catalysis of the SB RAS. They are post-graduate students of the Laboratory of Catalytic Methods of Atmosphere Protection; the head of the Laboratory, Doctor Sc. (Chemistry) P.Tsirulnikov is their scientific chief.
 
LIFE FROM THE VIEWPOINT OF CHEMISTRY
 
Searching the ways of integration of inorganic chemistry with chemistry of life.
 
MIRACULOUS POWER OF BALMS
 
According to the developments of the Irkutsk chemists, unique medical and cosmetic goods having world novelty are created.
 
SECRETS OF MOLECULAR MAGNETICS
 
The design of molecular magnetics is a novel scientific field of modern chemistry connected with the synthesis of high dimension systems. Molecular magnetics could be applied in the following lines: magnetic protection against low-frequency fields, transformers and generators having small weight, scientific instrument making, cryogenic engineering, information technologies, medicine, power engineering.
 
"ARROGANT" TECHNOLOGIES OF THE INSTITUTE
 
The Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering of the Krasnoyarsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS has permanent contacts with the enterprises of the Region. The Director of the Institute, Corresponding Member of the RAS Gennady Leonidovich Pashkov considers the integration namely to be helpful in order to solve the problems of development of natural resources, as a way to join efforts.
 
MEDICINAL BALMS OF THE NOVOSIBIRSK PHYTOCHIMISTS
 
Only four months were required to spend for the group of the researchers of two academies and an industrial company in order to realize an idea born at the CSBG Laboratory of Phytochemistry on creation of preventive medicines made on the basis of the extracts, taken from vegetative raw material.
 

 
NOVEL EXPOSITION
 
Exhibition devoted to the 45th anniversary of the Branch creation has been opened at the Museum of History of the Siberian Branch of the RAS (Novosibirsk).
 
BE HEALTHY!
 
From May 14 to May 17 the Thirteenth International Specialized Exhibition "MedSib 2002" has been held at the Siberian Fair expocenter.
 
"REALIZATION OF SCIENTIFIC POTENTIAL AND SCIENCE INTENSIVE BUSINESS"
 
The SB RAS information bulletin.
 
THE "SIBACADEMBANK" PC INFORMING
 
In memoriam

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 20 (2356) 24 мая 2002 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
НАУЧНЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ В ИЮНЕ

24 мая — День славянской письменности и культуры
"ДОБРО ЕСТЬ, БРАТИЕ, ПОЧИТАНИЕ КНИЖНОЕ"
В Отделе редких книг и рукописей ГПНТБ Сибирского отделения Российской Академии наук с 16 апреля по 15 июня работает книжная выставка "Духовное наследие святых просветителей славян Кирилла и Мефодия на Сибирской земле".
РУССКОЕ КНИГОПЕЧАТАНИЕ XVI ВЕКА И НАЧАЛО ОСВОЕНИЯ РУССКИМИ СИБИРИ
В Государственной научно-технической библиотеке СО РАН собрано более двух тысяч древнерусских книг, найденных учеными на территории Сибири. Издания "колыбельного периода" свидетельствуют не только о достижениях технической мысли народа, но и уровня его духовной культуры.

День библиотек
КНИГА СТАНОВИТСЯ ЭЛЕКТРОННОЙ
Сотрудники Центральной научной библиотеки Иркутского научного центра добились больших успехов в развитии новых технологий.
ВПЕРЕД, ТОЛЬКО ВПЕРЕД!
Библиотека Института цитологии и генетики, созданная в 1959 году, — одна из старейших в Новосибирском научном центре.
ПРАВИЛЬНЫЙ ВЫБОР
БИБЛИОТЕКА В БИБЛИОТЕКЕ
ПУБЛИЧНОЕ ПРИЗНАНИЕ
Библиотека Института физики полупроводников СО РАН получила приз в конкурсе "Лучший библиотечный сайт ННЦ".

День химика
АКАДЕМИЧЕСКИЙ СБОР ХИМИКОВ
Объединенный ученый совет по химическим наукам СО РАН, как и все объединенные ученые советы Сибирского отделения, играет роль специализированных отделений Российской академии наук, правда, как и у всех, со значительно меньшими полномочиями. Приютил химиков Сибирского отделения Институт катализа, и все заседания, по уже давно сложившейся традиции, проходят в его конференц-зале. К сожалению, собираться по понятным всем причинам удается не чаще двух раз в год, и то, если параллельно проводится Общее собрание Отделения, или у всех есть веские основания, оправдывающие немалые командировочные расходы. Но как бы то ни было, приезжают многие, причем ученые секретари институтов из других научных центров всегда находят время и возможности провести рабочую неделю в Новосибирске.
НАДЕЖДА И ОПОРА
Алексей Ведягин и Дмитрий Шляпин, выпускники Омского госуниверситета работают, в Омском филиале Института катализа СО РАН. Они аспиранты лаборатории каталитических методов защиты атмосферы, а заведующий лабораторией, доктор химических наук П.Цырульников — их научный руководитель.
ЖИЗНЬ С ТОЧКИ ЗРЕНИЯ ХИМИИ
Поиски путей интеграции неорганической химии с химией живого.
ЧУДОДЕЙСТВЕННАЯ СИЛА БАЛЬЗАМОВ
По разработкам иркутских химиков создаются уникальные лечебные и косметические товары, обладающие мировой новизной!
СЕКРЕТЫ МОЛЕКУЛЯРНЫХ МАГНЕТИКОВ
Дизайн молекулярных магнетиков — одно из новых научных направлений современной химии, связанное с синтезом систем высокой размерности. Молекулярные магнетики могут найти приложения в следующих областях: магнитная защита от низкочастотных полей, трансформаторы и генераторы, имеющие малый вес, научное приборостроение, криогенная техника, информационные технологии, медицина, энергетика.
"АМБИЦИОЗНЫЕ" ТЕХНОЛОГИИ ИНСТИТУТА
У Института химии и химической технологии Красноярского научного центра СО РАН сложились постоянные контакты с предприятиями края. Директор института, член-корреспондент РАН Геннадий Леонидович ПАШКОВ считает, что именно интеграция, как способ объединения усилий, помогает решать проблемы освоения природных ресурсов.
ЦЕЛЕБНЫЕ БАЛЬЗАМЫ НОВОСИБИРСКИХ ФИТОХИМИКОВ
Всего четыре месяца понадобилось группе исследователей из двух академий и производственной компании, чтобы реализовать родившуюся в лаборатории фитохимии ЦСБС идею по созданию лечебно-профилактических средств, изготовленных на основе экстрактов, извлекаемых из растительного сырья.

НОВАЯ ЭКСПОЗИЦИЯ
В Музее истории Сибирского отделения РАН (г. Новосибирск) открылась выставка, посвященная 45-летию создания Отделения.
БУДЬТЕ ЗДОРОВЫ!
С 14 по 17 мая в выставочном комплексе "Сибирской ярмарки" прошла тринадцатая международная специализированная выставка "Медсиб-2002".
"РЕАЛИЗАЦИЯ НАУЧНОГО ПОТЕНЦИАЛА И НАУКОЕМКИЙ БИЗНЕС"
Информационный бюллетень СО РАН.
ИНФОРМАЦИЯ ОАО "СИБАКАДЕМБАНК"
In memoriam