Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 28 (2414) July 2003
PRIME-MINISTER OF RUSSIA VISITING NOVOSIBIRSK
 
MEETING IN THE KREMLIN
 
President V.Putin has promised a support for the Russian Academy of Sciences in the publication of domestic encyclopedia during the meeting with the President of the RAS Academician Yu.Osipov on July, 23, 2003.
 
VISIT OF THE AMBASSADOR OF JAPAN TO THE NOVOSIBIRSK SCIENTIFIC CENTER
 
KOREAN DELEGATION IN TOMSK
 
In the second half of June, large delegation of Republic Korea worked in Tomsk.
 
DIPLOMATIC GRATITUDE
 
To the Chairman of the Presidium of the SB RAS N.L.Dobretsov from the Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Republic Korea in the Russian Federation.
 
VACUUM TECHNOLOGIES GO DOWN TO THE GROUND FROM THE SPACE
 
THE NSU MECH&MATH FACULTY AS A MIRROR OF RUSSIAN EDUCATION
 
International Congress "Mathematics in 21st century. Role of the NSU F in science, education, business", held from June 25 to June 28 at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok, was not a regular scientific event. Mathematics in its development is not only and not so much a paradigm and the results as the commonwealth of mathematicians itself. Large gathering of graduates of the faculty who were scattered by upheaval of life to different countries and fields of activities has become a place for reflections about role and place of mathematics and mathematical education in a contemporary society, about condition of educational system in Russia and about destinies of future talents.
 
WHAT THE WAY LEADS TO PROSPERITY?
 
Outstanding Russian scientist, Academician Vladimir Nakoriakov heading the Institute of Perspective Technologies located in a Novosibirsk Academgorodok reflects on the role and tasks of the science in modern Russia.
 
WHAT DO OUR SCIENTIFIC NEIGHBOURS WRITE
 
Through the pages of the "Far East Scientist " and "Science of Ural" newspapers.
 
ANTHOLOGY OF DYNAMIC CHAOS
 
From August 4 to August 9, 2003 the International Conference "Dynamic chaos in classical and quantum physics", organized by scientists of the Institute of Nuclear Physics and devoted to the 75th anniversary of Academician Boris Valerianovich Chirikov will be held in the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
SCIENTISTS OF FIVE CONTINENTS AT ALTAI
 
International conference "Interaction of society and environment in conditions of global and regional changes" was held in Barnaul by the Institute of Geography of the RAS (Moscow) and the Institute for Water and Environmental Problems of the SB RAS (Barnaul).
 
INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE "PROSPECTS OF SYSTEMS OF INFORMATICS"
 
The Fifth international conference "Prospects of systems of informatics" (PSI-03) held by the A.P. Ershov Institute of Informatics Systems of SB RAS has finished its work at the House of scientists of the SB RAS.
 
THE MATERIALS DRAWING SPECIAL ATTENTION
 
In the beginning of June, 10th International seminar of Asia - Pacific Academy of Materials (P) and 3rd Conference "Materials of Siberia" under general title "Nanoscience and technology" were held at the Academgorodok.
 
FUEL ELEMENTS AND POWER INSTALLATIONS ON THEIR BASIS
 
From June, 29 to July, 2 the House of scientists of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok became a place where the 2nd All-Russian seminar "Fuel elements and power installations on their basis" was held.
 
THE EXPORT CONTROL "AFOOT" **
 
From June 2 to June 6, 2003 the 16th International seminar on nuclear export control has taken place in Novosibirsk, held with participation of American delegation. Thomas Lyie Lee, analyst of the Livermore National Laboratory on the export control has given a report. The speech of the expert has been prepared with the claim for the maximal reliability of the facts and objectivity of estimation of the information. Among other countries, the most significant attention in the report has been focused on Iraq and Pakistan.
** The article is published only on the web-site of the "SiS".
 
NEWS FROM KOLTSOVO
 
In the Koltsovo settlement (near Novosibirsk), opening of International Office on the management of the projects of the State Scientific Center "Vector", organized together with the International Scientific and Technical Center (ISTC) and the USA Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA) has taken place.
 
MEETING IN NSU
 
A meeting of the University Rector, Corresponding Member of the RAS N.Dikanski with the representatives of the Microsoft Research Company has taken place in the NSU.
 
RUSSIAN AND KOREAN SYMPOSIUM "KORUS"
 
The 7th Russian and Korean symposium "KoRus" has been held in Ulsan (South Korea). The Tomsk Polytechnic University and the University of Ulsan together with the Novosibirsk Technical University (NSTU) were its organizers.
 
TO COLLABORATE IN THE CIVILIZED MANNER
 
The next session of the Coordination Council on external relations of the Inter-regional Association "Siberian Agreement" has been held in Krasnoyarsk, where the questions of development of trade and economic relations between Siberian regions and the Chinese People`s Republic were considered.
 
CONGRESS IN PEKING
 
Congress of the Academies of sciences of the "Third World countries" will take place in 2003 in Peking.
 
SUMMER SCHOOL OF YOUNG PROGRAMMERS - 2003
 
The next SSYP-2003 will pass from August, 10 to August, 20 in the "Parus" sanatorium, on the Berdsk gulf coast.
 
THE INITIATIVE HAS GOT SUPPORT
 
Session of the Governmental Commission for Youth Affairs has passed in Moscow. A question of the state support of students and of the students building groups was the basic problem discussed there.
 
SELF-CENSORSHIP IN THE AMERICAN SCIENTIFIC JOURNALS
 
Publishers and editors of the Journal "Science" have joined the resolution of the publishers and editors of more than 30 other American scientific journals on the introduction of self-censorship for the materials in which the interests of national security are directly or indirectly infringed on.
 
FOR THE COMMON GOOD
 
The 2nd International television festival of scientific-educational and elucidative programs "Intellect: 21st Century" has been held in Tomsk.
 
THE "ACADEMKNIGA" BOOKSOPSHOP NOVELTIES
 
TRIATHLONES FIGHTS
 
In the heat of summer, on July 13, traditional, already the 15th Olympic Triathlon Competitions including swimming 1500 m, bicycle race 40 km and cross-country race 10 km have been held at the Novosibirsk Scientific Center.
 
In memoriam
 
Doctor Sc. (Geography) Anatoli Mihailovich Kotelnikov.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 28 (2414) 25 июля 2003 г.
В номере:
ПРЕМЬЕР РОССИИ В НОВОСИБИРСКЕ
ВСТРЕЧА В КРЕМЛЕ
Поддержку Российской академии наук в издании отечественной энциклопедии пообещал Президент В.Путин в ходе встречи с президентом РАН академиком Ю.Осиповым 23 июля 2003 года.
ВИЗИТ ПОСЛА ЯПОНИИ В НОВОСИБИРСКИЙ НАУЧНЫЙ ЦЕНТР
КОРЕЙСКАЯ ДЕЛЕГАЦИЯ В ТОМСКЕ
Во второй половине июня в Томске работала большая делегация Республики Корея (в России это государство чаще всего неофициально именуют Южной Кореей).
ДИПЛОМАТИЧЕСКАЯ БЛАГОДАРНОСТЬ
Председателю Президиума СО РАН Н.Л.Добрецову от Чрезвычайного и Полномочного Посла Республики Корея в Российской Федерации.
ВАКУУМНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ СПУСКАЮТСЯ ИЗ КОСМОСА НА ЗЕМЛЮ
Минувшая командировка в столицу выдалась для академика А. Реброва весьма хлопотной. В промежутках между заседаниями Общего собрания РАН — визит на авиационный завод, встреча с киевскими коллегами, переговоры в японском представительстве… С трудом верилось, что этот целеустремленный, энергичный, полный замыслов человек готовится встретить свое 70-летие.
МЕХМАТ НГУ КАК ЗЕРКАЛО РОССИЙСКОГО ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ
Международный конгресс "Математика в XXI веке. Роль ММФ НГУ в науке, образовании, бизнесе", состоявшийся 25-28 июня в новосибирском Академгородке, не был штатным научным мероприятием. Математика в своем развитии есть не только и не столько парадигмы и результаты, сколько само содружество математиков. Большой сбор выпускников факультета, разбросанных перипетиями жизни по разным странам и сферам деятельности, стал местом для размышлений о роли и месте математики и математического образования в современном обществе, о состоянии образовательной системы в России и о судьбах грядущих талантов.
КАКАЯ ДОРОГА ВЕДЕТ К ПРОЦВЕТАНИЮ?
О роли и задачах науки в современной России размышляет видный российский ученый, академик Владимир Накоряков, возглавляющий Институт перспективных технологий, расположенный в новосибирском Академгородке.
ЧТО ПИШУТ НАШИ УЧЕНЫЕ СОСЕДИ
По страницам газет "Дальневосточный ученый" и "Наука Урала".
АНТОЛОГИЯ ДИНАМИЧЕСКОГО ХАОСА
4-9 августа 2003 года в новосибирском Академгородке пройдет организованная учеными ИЯФ международная конференция "Динамический хаос в классической и квантовой физике", посвященная 75-летию академика Бориса Валериановича Чирикова.
УЧЕНЫЕ ПЯТИ КОНТИНЕНТОВ НА АЛТАЕ
Международную конференцию "Взаимодействие общества и окружающей среды в условиях глобальных и региональных изменений" провели в Барнауле Институт географии РАН (Москва) и Институт водных и экологических проблем СО РАН (Барнаул).
МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ «ПЕРСПЕКТИВЫ СИСТЕМ ИНФОРМАТИКИ»
В Доме ученых СО РАН завершила работу Пятая международная конференция «Перспективы систем информатики» (PSI-03), которую проводил Институт систем информатики им. А. П. Ершова.
МАТЕРИАЛЫ, ПРИВЛЕКАЮЩИЕ ОСОБОЕ ВНИМАНИЕ
В начале июня в Академгородке прошли X международный семинар Азиатско-Тихоокеанской академии материалов (АТАМ) и III конференция "Материалы Сибири" под общим названием "Наука и технология наноструктурированных материалов".
ТОПЛИВНЫЕ ЭЛЕМЕНТЫ И ЭНЕРГЕТИЧЕСКИЕ УСТАНОВКИ НА ИХ ОСНОВЕ
С 29 июня по 2 июля Дом ученых в новосибирском Академгородке стал местом проведения 2-го Всероссийского семинара "Топливные элементы и энергетические установки на их основе".
ЭКСПОРТНЫЙ КОНТРОЛЬ "В ДЕЙСТВИИ"**
2-6 июня 2003 года в г. Новосибирске состоялся 16-й Международный семинар по ядерному экспортному контролю, проходивший с участием американской делегации. С докладом выступил Томас Лай Ли (Thomas Lyie Lee) — аналитик по экспортному контролю из Ливерморской Национальной Лаборатории. Выступление эксперта было подготовлено с претензией на максимальную достоверность фактов и объективность оценки информации. Среди других стран значительное внимание в выступлении было уделено Ираку и Пакистану.
**Статья опубликована только на сайте "НВС".
НОВОСТИ ИЗ КОЛЬЦОВО
В пос. Кольцово (под Новосибирском) состоялось открытие международного офиса по управлению проектами ГНЦ ВБ "Вектор", организованного совместно с Международным научно-техническим центром (МНТЦ) и Оборонным агентством США по снижению угрозы (DTRA).
ВСТРЕЧА В НГУ
В НГУ состоялась встреча ректора университета члена-корреспондента РАН Н. Диканского с представителями компании Microsoft Research.
РОССИЙСКО-КОРЕЙСКИЙ СИМПОЗИУМ "КОРУС"
В Ульсане (Южная Корея) прошел VII российско-корейский симпозиум "Корус". Его организаторами совместно с Новосибирским техническим университетом (НГТУ) стали Томский политехнический университет и университет Ульсана.
CОТРУДНИЧАТЬ ЦИВИЛИЗОВАННО
В Красноярске прошло очередное заседание координационного совета по внешним связям межрегиональной ассоциации "Сибирское соглашение", на котором рассматривались вопросы развития торгово-экономических отношений территорий Сибири с Китайской Народной Республикой.
КОНГРЕСС В ПЕКИНЕ
В 2003 году в Пекине состоится Конгресс Академии наук стран "третьего мира".
ЛЕТНЯЯ ШКОЛА ЮНЫХ ПРОГРАММИСТОВ-2003
Очередная ЛШЮП-2003 пройдет с 10 по 20 августа в санатории "Парус", на берегу Бердского залива.
ИНИЦИАТИВА ПОЛУЧИЛА ПОДДЕРЖКУ
В Москве прошло заседание Правительственной комиссии по делам молодежи. Основная проблема, которую обсуждали на комиссии — вопрос государственной поддержки студенчества и строительных отрядов.
САМОЦЕНЗУРА В АМЕРИКАНСКИХ НАУЧНЫХ ЖУРНАЛАХ
Издатели и редакторы журнала "Сайенс" ("Наука") присоединились к решению издателей и редакторов болеем чем 30 других американских научных журналов о введении самоцензуры на материалы, в которых прямо или косвенно затрагиваются интересы национальной безопасности.
ВСЕМ НА ПОЛЬЗУ
В Томске прошел II Международный телефестиваль научно-образовательных и просветительских программ «Разум. XXI век».
НОВИНКИ МАГАЗИНА "АКАДЕМКНИГА"
ТРИАТЛОНОВЫ БАТАЛИИ
В самый разгар лета, 13 июля, в Новосибирском научном центре состоялись традиционные, уже 15-е соревнования по олимпийскому триатлону, включающему плавание на 1500 м, велогонку на 40 км и кросс на 10 км.
In memoriam
Доктор географических наук КОТЕЛЬНИКОВ Анатолий Михайлович.

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)