Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 34-35 (2420-2421) September 2003
NEWS
 
 
ACADEMICIAN V.M.TITOV IS 70
 
The SB RAS Presidium congratulation.
 
THE TOMSK STATE UNIVERSITY IS 125 YEARS OLD
 
The SB RAS Presidium congratulation.
 
HIGHLIGHTS OF OUR TIME
 
Recently the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences has ratified Main Lines of Basic Researches of the RAS. We have asked Vice-President of the Russian Academy of Science Gennadi Mesiats and Deputy Chief Scientific Secretary of the RAS Presidium Boris Miasoedov to comment on the document that will determine scientific policy of the Academy within the nearest five years.
 
SOLVING GENERAL PROBLEMS
 
The program of three-day stay in the Novosibirsk Scientific Center of the First Deputy Minister of Industry, Science and Technologies of the RF Andrei Fursenko and the head of the Department of Innovation Development Boris Simonov was extremely saturated.
 
THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM MEETING
 
On the third of September the first meeting of the SB RAS Presidium after summer vacations has been held.
 
FOR THE COMPETITION FOR THE PRIZE OF THE GOVERNMENT OF RUSSIA
 
A work "Development and application of large-scale explosive iron ore-breaking technology in seismic areas of Siberia" has been nominated for the Prize of the Government of the Russian Federation in the field of science and engineering of 2003.
 
HYDRODYNAMICS OF HIGH ENERGY DENSITIES
 
From August 11 to August 15, sessions of the International seminar "Hydrodynamics of high energy densities" have been held in the House of Scientists of the SB RAS. The M.A.Lavrentiev Institute of Hydrodynamics and the Siberian Branch of the RAS have organized the seminar. The seminar was held as one of the actions of the Institute of Hydrodynamics, dated to the 70th anniversary of Director of the Institute, Academician Vladimir Mihailovich Titov.
 
PHYSICAL MESOMECHANICS: A KEY TO MANY PROBLEMS OF THE FUTURE
 
Prompt development of the industry requires for the development of new materials proof to high loadings, intensive friction, influence of elevated temperatures... These problems were in focus of the International seminar on physical mesomechanics and computer design of perspective materials and technologies, held in August at the Tomsk Scientific Center.
 
ACTUAL PROBLEMS OF SEMICONDUCTOR PHOTOELECTRONICS
 
Meeting under such a title organized by the Institute of Semiconductors Physics of the SB RAS has taken place in Novosibirsk from August 28 to August 31.
 
IN MEMORY OF THE FOUNDER OF SCHOOL SOLARISTS
 
All-Russian conference of astrophysical scientists devoted to the 90th anniversary from the birthday of prominent Russian scientist, Corresponding Member of the RAS Vladimir Stepanov who founded the Institute of Solar and Terrestrial Physics of the SB RAS and its unique observatories, has taken place in Irkutsk.
 
LIGHT AND WARMTH
 
Importance and necessity of increase in the energy efficiency of the economic complex of our country is a task already evident for everybody.
 
DO WE KNOW, WHAT POWER SUPPLY OF ACADEMIC INSTITUTES COSTS?
 
Such question could hardly arise in general about ten years ago. It was another time. But even now, when one speaks about energy-saving and economy almost every day, there are few people representing the actual state of affairs with energy- saving and with its specific parameters.
 
IS A HEAT METER NECESSARY FOR THE ACADEMGORODOK INHABITANT?
 
At the Institute of Thermophysics of the SB RAS, an automated system is developed for the flatly account of thermal energy and control of its supply for residential buildings of old design.
 
ACCURATE ACCOUNT: A BASIS OF POWER RESOURCES ECONOMIZING
 
Times of cheap power resources have passed, when the instrumental account used for these purposes, have been rather relative and limited. It is easily explained, because the expenses for the creation of it and for its support up to standard were not justified.
 
TURBINE AND SMALL-SCALE POWER ENGINEERING
 
In 1995-2001 the collective of scientists and experts from Moscow, Kaluga and Novosibirsk had formed a line of development of small-scale electric power industry with the use of turbines of small and average capacity. The work was carried out under the support of the Branch of Physical and Engineering Problems of Energy of the RAS.
 
DEMONSTRATION ZONE
 
As the "SiS" has already informed, Demonstration Zone of high energy efficiency "Novosibirsk" is being created in Novosibirsk.
 
RUNIC MONUMENTS AT ALTAI
 
During the last field season, the Chuya group of the North-Asian complex expedition of the Institute of Archeology and Ethnography of the SB RAS carried out appraisal survey over the territory of Ongudai and Kosh-Agach districts of the Republic Altai. Special attention was paid on the destroyed objects injured as a result of either natural or anthropogenic impact.
 
SCYTHIAN FASHIONABLE WOMEN FROM THE LOWER KATUN
 
At all the times the womans hair-dress was an integral attribute of beauty. Curious facts concerning ancient womens hair-dresses have been obtained during archeological researches in the South of the Western Siberia.
 
THE FACT OF THE HISTORY OF THE RUSSIAN STATE
 
On August, 26 the first regional festival devoted to the 300th anniversary of the Umreva Burg has taken place.
 
LASER SHOW IN THE SKY OF TOMSK
 
Unusual rehearsal was observed in the evening by the inhabitants of the Tomsk Academgorodok, journalists, representatives of the Municipal Duma and of the City Administration. The Tomsk experts on lasers have presented the project of a light show that they are ready to arrange just in a year exactly at the Tomsk 400th anniversary celebration events.
 
HOW DOES A YOUNG SCIENTIST LIVE?
 
Last years the choice opportunities have essentially extended for the Russian youth; at the same time, deterioration is observed of working and living conditions of young people who have connected their lives with science.
 
V.POTANIN CHARITY FOUNDATION FOR THE CADETS OF MILITARY COLLEGES
 
 
THE JOURNAL "CHEMISTRY FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT" IS 10 YEARS OLD
 
 
AT THE BEGINNING OF LIFE
 
Popular scientific book "At the beginning of life: Coast of Angarida", representing Paleozoic time of the history of the Siberian continent has been issued by the Novosibirsk Publishing House "Infolio-press".
 
I PERCEIVE BAIKAL
 
A review of the new scientific book for children about Baikal.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
WORLD MEDICINE NEWS
 
 
DO NOT WAIT, WHEN IT WILL THUNDER...
 
It would be liked to be known in the Academgorodok about the means of the Meshalkin Clinic on diagnostics of the condition of carotids as well as on their surgical treatment if it is necessary.
 
THE HOUSE WHERE THERE WILL BE NO CONFLICTS
 
There has been one school more at the Academgorodok in the new school year. A private non-commercial school "Insight" began to work at Zolotodolinskaya street in a silent, green and cozy place.
 
FROM MEMORIAL TO FESTIVAL
 
Magnificent chess performance at the House of Scientists of the SB RAS devoted to memory of outstanding Russian scientist, Academician A.A.Trofimuk, has ended.
 
THE BAIKAL EXTREME: NOT SCIENCE ONLY
 
Phone call has sounded late at night. My old comrade head of the Laboratory of Ecosystem Bio-indication of the Siberian Institute of Plant Physiology and Biochemistry of the SB RAS Victor Voronin called. Solemn inflections showed in the voice of the thoroughly tired man: "Volodia, I have won... ". Not at once having understood I nevertheless recollected, that Victor has successfully passed through competition and become a participant of the game "Baikal extreme. Rescued flock".
 
In memoriam

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 34-35 (2420-2421) 12 сентября 2003 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
АКАДЕМИКУ В. М. ТИТОВУ — 70 ЛЕТ
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
ТОМСКОМУ ГОСУНИВЕРСИТЕТУ — 125 ЛЕТ
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
АКЦЕНТЫ НАШЕГО ВРЕМЕНИ
Недавно Президиум Российской академии наук утвердил основные направления фундаментальных исследований РАН. Прокомментировать документ, который будет определять научную политику академии в течение ближайших пяти лет, мы попросили вице-президента РАН Геннадия Месяца и заместителя главного ученого секретаря Президиума РАН Бориса Мясоедова.
РЕШАЯ ОБЩИЕ ЗАДАЧИ
Программа трехдневного пребывания в Новосибирском научном центре первого заместителя министра промышленности, науки и технологий РФ Андрея Фурсенко и руководителя департамента инновационного развития Бориса Симонова была чрезвычайно насыщенной.
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
Третьего сентября состоялось первое после летних каникул заседание Президиума СО РАН.
НА СОИСКАНИЕ ПРЕМИИ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РОССИИ
На соискание Премии Правительства Российской Федерации в области науки и техники 2003 года выдвинута работа «Разработка и внедрение технологии крупномасштабной взрывной отбойки железных руд в сейсмоактивных районах Сибири».
ГИДРОДИНАМИКА ВЫСОКИХ ПЛОТНОСТЕЙ ЭНЕРГИИ
11-15 августа в Доме ученых СО РАН прошли заседания международного семинара «Гидродинамика высоких плотностей энергии». Организаторами семинара выступили Институт гидродинамики им. М. А. Лаврентьева и Сибирское отделение РАН. Семинар проводился как одно из мероприятий Института гидродинамики, приуроченных к 70-летнему юбилею директора института академика Титова Владимира Михайловича.
ФИЗИЧЕСКАЯ МЕЗОМЕХАНИКА — КЛЮЧ КО МНОГИМ ПРОБЛЕМАМ БУДУЩЕГО
Стремительное развитие промышленности требует разработки новых материалов, стойких к повышенным нагрузкам, интенсивному трению, воздействию высоких температур… Эти проблемы были в фокусе международного семинара по физической мезомеханике и компьютерному конструированию перспективных материалов и технологий, прошедшего в августе в Томском научном центре.
АКТУАЛЬНЫЕ ПРОБЛЕМЫ ПОЛУПРОВОДНИКОВОЙ ФОТОЭЛЕКТРОНИКИ
Совещание под таким названием было организовано Институтом физики полупроводников СО РАН и состоялось в г.Новосибирске с 28 по 31 августа.
ПАМЯТИ СОЗДАТЕЛЯ ШКОЛЫ СОЛНЕЧНИКОВ
В Иркутске состоялась Всероссийская конференция ученых-астрофизиков, посвященная 90-летию со дня рождения известного российского ученого, члена-корреспондента РАН Владимира Степанова, стоявшего у истоков основания Института солнечно-земной физики СО РАН и его уникальных обсерваторий.
СВЕТ И ТЕПЛО
Важность и необходимость повышения энергоэффективности хозяйственного комплекса страны — уже давно очевидная для всех задача.
ЗНАЕМ ЛИ МЫ, ВО ЧТО ОБХОДИТСЯ ЭНЕРГООБЕСПЕЧЕНИЕ АКАДЕМИЧЕСКИХ ИНСТИТУТОВ?
Такой вопрос лет десять назад вряд ли вообще мог возникнуть. Другое было время. Но и сейчас, когда об энергосбережении и экономии говорят чуть ли не каждый день, мало кто представляет истинное положение дел с энергосбережением и с его удельными показателями.
НУЖЕН ЛИ ТЕПЛОСЧЕТЧИК ЖИТЕЛЮ АКАДЕМГОРОДКА?
В Институте теплофизики СО РАН разработана автоматизированная система поквартирного учета тепловой энергии и регулирования ее подачи для жилых зданий старой конструкции.
ТОЧНЫЙ УЧЕТ — ОСНОВА ЭКОНОМИИ ЭНЕРГОРЕСУРСОВ
Времена дешевых энергоресурсов ушли, когда приборный учет, используемый для этих целей, был весьма относителен и ограничен. Это легко объяснимо, так как затраты на его создание и поддержку на должном уровне не оправдывались.
ТУРБИНА И МАЛАЯ ЭНЕРГЕТИКА
В 1995-2001 гг. коллективом ученых и специалистов из Москвы, Калуги и Новосибирска было сформировано направление развития малой электроэнергетики с использованием турбин малой и средней мощности. Работа осуществлялась при поддержке Отделения физико-технических проблем энергетики РАН.
ДЕМОНСТРАЦИОННАЯ ЗОНА
Как уже сообщалось в «НВС», в Новосибирске создается Демонстрационная зона высокой энергоэффективности «Новосибирск».
РУНИЧЕСКИЕ ПАМЯТНИКИ НА АЛТАЕ
В прошлый полевой сезон Чуйский отряд Северо-азиатской комплексной экспедиции Института археологии и этнографии СО РАН проводил разведочные работы на территории Онгудайского и Кош-Агачского районов Республики Алтай. Особое внимание уделялось разрушаемым объектам, пострадавшим как в результате природного, так и антропогенного воздействия.
СКИФСКИЕ МОДНИЦЫ С НИЖНЕЙ КАТУНИ
Во все времена женская прическа была неотъемлемым атрибутом красоты. Любопытные факты относительно древних женских причесок были получены во время археологических исследований на юге Западной Сибири.
ФАКТ ИСТОРИИ ГОСУДАРСТВА РОССИЙСКОГО
26 августа состоялся первый областной праздник, посвященный 300-летию Умревинского острога.
ЛАЗЕРНОЕ ШОУ В НЕБЕ ТОМСКА
Необычную репетицию наблюдали вечером жители томского Академгородка, журналисты, представители городской думы и мэрии. Томские специалисты по лазерам представили проект светового шоу, которое они готовы устроить ровно через год на праздновании 400-летия Томска.
КАК ЖИВЕТ МОЛОДОЙ УЧЕНЫЙ?
В последние годы у российской молодежи существенно расширились возможности выбора, одновременно наблюдается ухудшение условий труда и жизни молодых людей, связавших свою жизнь с наукой.
БЛАГОТВОРИТЕЛЬНЫЙ ФОНД В. ПОТАНИНА — КУРСАНТАМ ВОЕННЫХ ВУЗОВ
ЖУРНАЛУ «ХИМИЯ В ИНТЕРЕСАХ УСТОЙЧИВОГО РАЗВИТИЯ» — 10 ЛЕТ
НА ЗАРЕ ЖИЗНИ
В новосибирском издательстве «Инфолио-пресс» вышла научно-популярная книга «На заре жизни: Берега Ангариды», представляющая палеозойское время в истории сибирского материка.
Я ПОЗНАЮ БАЙКАЛ
Рецензия на новую научную книгу для детей о Байкале.
ВАКАНСИИ
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ МЕДИЦИНЫ
НЕ ЖДИТЕ, КОГДА ГРЯНЕТ ГРОМ…
Хотелось бы, чтобы в Академгородке было известно о возможностях Клиники Мешалкина по диагностике состояния сонных артерий и, если необходимо, их оперативному лечению.
ДОМ, ГДЕ НЕ БУДЕТ КОНФЛИКТОВ
В новом учебном году в Академгородке стало на одну школу больше. В тихом, зеленом и уютном месте на улице Золотодолинской начала работать негосударственная некоммерческая школа «Инсайт».
ОТ МЕМОРИАЛА — К ФЕСТИВАЛЮ
Закончился великолепный шахматный спектакль в Доме ученых СО РАН, посвященный памяти выдающегося ученого России академика А. А. Трофимука.
БАЙКАЛЬСКИЙ ЭКСТРИМ — НЕ НАУКОЙ ЕДИНОЙ
Телефонный звонок прозвучал поздно вечером. Звонил мой давний товарищ, заведующий лабораторией биоиндикации экосистем СИФИБРа СО РАН Виктор ВОРОНИН. В голосе хорошо уставшего человека пробивались торжественные ноты: «Володя, я победил…». Не сразу сообразив, все же вспомнил, что Виктор, успешно пройдя конкурс, стал участником игры «Байкальский экстрим. Спасенная стая».
In memoriam