Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 36-37 (2422-2423) September 2003
NEWS
 
 
ANNIVERSARY OF THE OLDEST UNIVERSITY OF SIBERIA
 
In the middle of September the 125th anniversary of the founding (according to imperial command) of the first higher educational institution beyond Ural, classical University, was celebrated by everybody in Tomsk. And not only one the Tomsk did! All the Siberia, Russia as well as the adjacent countries celebrated it.
 
SCIENTIFIC EVENTS IN OCTOBER
 
 
THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM MEETING
 
 
LARGE-SCALE SCIENTIFIC GATHERING IN TEHERAN
 
From September, 23 to September, 25, 2003 sessions of the fourth General assembly of the Association of Academies of Sciences of Asia (AASA) have been held in Teheran under the presidency of the President of the AASA Academician N.Dobretsov.
 
THE RUSSIAN AND GERMAN SEMINAR
 
Scientific seminar of the Russian and German working group on computing sciences and high-efficiency calculations will be opened on September, 30. The Institute of computing technologies of the SB RAS (Novosibirsk, Russia) and the Center of high-efficiency calculations (Stuttgart, Germany) are its organizers.
 
PAYING ATTENTION TO NATURAL ECOSYSTEMS
 
The Russian and Japanese scientists conduct joint researches on taiga permanent establishment of the Institute of Permafrost of the SB RAS in Yakutia.
 
THE BEST REPUTATION AMONG PHYSICISTS
 
The International workshop on polarized sources and targets held from September, 22 to September, 26 at the G.I.Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics of the SB RAS has come to the end with. It was 10th meeting on this topic.
 
WHILE THERE IS WHO CAN TEACH
 
The International School of Young Scientists «Computing and information technologies for environmental sciences» (CITES 2003) has been held in Tomsk. International conference of the same title was combined with it.
 
ECOLOGY WITHOUT BORDERS
 
At the end of August, the seminar «Transboundary water resources: strategy of protection and ecological stability» has taken place in the Novosibirsk Academgorodok where the experts in the field of water resource management of the CIS and their colleagues of the NATO countries met.
 
OPEN AIR INTERDISCIPLINARY SEMINAR
 
On August, 16-17 on the base of archeological permanent establishment of the SB RAS «Denis’s cave» at Mountain Altai, Interdisciplinary theoretical seminar «Origin and evolution of living systems» has been held under the direction of Vice-president of the RAS, Chairman of the SB RAS, Academician N.Dobretsov.
 
SIBERIAN LANDING TROOPS IN THE MOUTH OF STONE MOUNTAINS
 
International conference «Computing and information technologies in science, engineering and education» has been held in Ust Kamenogorsk (Kazakhstan).
 
PULSE FOR THE YOUNG
 
The final phase of the 4th school - seminar «Explosion physics and application of explosion in physical experiment» has come to the end on September, 19, 2003 with celebration on the occasion of the seventieth anniversary of Academician Vladimir Mihailovich Titov.
 
CONGRESS OF THE RUSSIAN BOTANICAL SOCIETY
 
At the end of summer Russian botanists have gathered for their 11th congress in Siberia.
 
«TO EXPLAIN PEOPLE HOW THE NATURE IS VULNERABLE»
 
Correspondent of the «Science in Siberia» has attended Botanical congress and made some short interviews to "generals" and ordinary participants of the forum who have told about the problems facing to the botanical science, about the work, about their impressions of the congress.
 
SIBERIA AS THE CENTER OF BOTANICAL RESEARCHES
 
Quoting a speech at the congress.
 
AN ISLET OF SIBERIAN SCIENCE IN THE NORTH OF CHINA
 
Signing of the agreement on creation of the Russian - Chinese scientific – technological Center in Sheniang was called by the Chinese mass-media as one of the most significant results of the exhibition of scientific and technical achievements of the scientific, educational and industrial establishments of Tomsk and of the SB RAS held in 2002 in the Chinese province Liaoning.
 
ONCE CHOOSING...
 
Just forty years ago, in September of 63rd, before his 30th anniversary, Candidate.Sc. (Chemistry). Vladimir Barhash has arrived to the Academgorodok, to the Novosibirsk Institute of Organic Chemistry; nowadays he is Doctor Sc., Head of Laboratory, the Lenin Prize-winner. September, 27 Vladimir Aleksandrovich celebrates his anniversary.
 
"PERPETUUM MOBILE" of M. A. Lavrentiev
 
On September 5-6, International conference «Modern specialized (profiled) education» has been held at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok, devoted to the 40th anniversary of the organization of specialized boarding schools profiled in physics and mathematics as well as chemistry and biology attached to the Moscow, Leningrad, Novosibirsk and Kiev State Universities.
 
SIBERIAN ACADEMIC PERIODICAL PRESS
 
Traditionally, publications in scientific journals inform the public on achievements in either field, allowing to one keeping abreast of modern researches. Just periodicals enable to inform on the results of scientific activities with maximal efficiency, confirming the Siberian scientists’ priority within a broad spectrum of the research fields. Today we briefly acquaint our readers with the Siberian Academic periodical press.
 
THROUGH GAME TO READING AND HEALTH!
 
Center of comfortable reading for children and teenagers is opened in the Tomsk Academgorodok.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 36-37 (2422-2423) 26 сентября 2003 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ЮБИЛЕЙ СТАРЕЙШЕГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА СИБИРИ
В середине сентября 125-летие основания (по императорскому повелению) первого за Уралом высшего учебного заведения, классического университета, праздновал весь Томск. Да разве один Томск! Вся Сибирь, Россия и сопредельные страны.
НАУЧНЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ В ОКТЯБРЕ
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
БОЛЬШОЙ НАУЧНЫЙ СБОР В ТЕГЕРАНЕ
С 23 по 25 сентября 2003 г. под председательством президента Ассоциации академий наук Азии ак. Н.Добрецова в Тегеране прошли заседания четвертой Генеральной ассамблеи Ассоциации (ААНА).
РОССИЙСКО-ГЕРМАНСКИЙ СЕМИНАР
Научный семинар Российско-германской рабочей группы по вычислительным наукам и высокопроизводительным вычислениям откроется 30 сентября. Его организаторы — Институт вычислительных технологий СО РАН (Новосибирск, Россия) и Центр высокопроизводительных вычислений (Штуттгарт, Германия).
ВНИМАНИЕ ПРИРОДНЫМ ЭКОСИСТЕМАМ
Российские и японские ученые ведут совместные исследования на таежном стационаре Института мерзлотоведения СО РАН в Якутии.
НАИВЫСШАЯ РЕПУТАЦИЯ СРЕДИ ФИЗИКОВ
В Институте ядерной физики им. Г. И. Будкера СО РАН завершилось Международное рабочее совещание по поляризованным источникам и мишеням, которое проводилось с 22 по 26 сентября. Это было 10-е совещание по данной тематике.
ПОКА ЕСТЬ КОМУ УЧИТЬ
В Томске прошла международная Школа молодых ученых «Вычислительные и информационные технологии для наук об окружающей среде» (CITES 2003). С ней была совмещена одноименная международная конференция.
ЭКОЛОГИЯ БЕЗ ГРАНИЦ
В конце августа в новосибирском Академгородке состоялся семинар «Трансграничные водные ресурсы: стратегии охраны и экологической стабильности», где встретились эксперты в области управления водными ресурсами из СНГ и коллеги из стран НАТО.
МЕЖДИСЦИПЛИНАРНЫЙ СЕМИНАР НА ПЛЕНЭРЕ
16-17 августа на базе археологического стационара СО РАН «Денисова пещера» на Горном Алтае под руководством вице-президента РАН и председателя СО РАН академика Н. Добрецова прошел междисциплинарный теоретический семинар «Происхождение и эволюция живых систем».
СИБИРСКИЙ ДЕСАНТ В УСТЬЕ КАМЕННЫХ ГОР
Международная конференция «Вычислительные и информационные технологии в науке, технике и образовании» прошла в Усть-Каменогорске (Казахстан).
ИМПУЛЬС ДЛЯ МОЛОДЫХ
Финальная фаза IV школы-семинара «Физика взрыва и применение взрыва в физическом эксперименте» завершилась 19 сентября 2003 года торжеством по случаю семидесятилетия со дня рождения академика Владимира Михайловича Титова.
СЪЕЗД РУССКОГО БОТАНИЧЕСКОГО ОБЩЕСТВА
В конце лета российские ботаники собрались в Сибири на свой XI съезд.
«ДОНЕСТИ ДО ЛЮДЕЙ, КАК УЯЗВИМА ПРИРОДА…»
Корреспондент «Науки в Сибири» побывала на ботаническом съезде и сделала несколько коротких интервью с «генералитетом» и рядовыми участниками форума, которые рассказали о проблемах, стоящих перед ботанической наукой, о своей работе, о впечатлениях от съезда.
СИБИРЬ КАК ЦЕНТР БОТАНИЧЕСКИХ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ
Из выступления на съезде.
ОСТРОВОК СИБИРСКОЙ НАУКИ НА СЕВЕРЕ КИТАЯ
Одним из наиболее значимых итогов проведенной в 2002 г. в китайской провинции Ляонин выставки научно-технических достижений научных, учебных и производственных учреждений Томска и СО РАН китайские СМИ назвали подписание соглашения о создании российско-китайского научно-технологического Центра в Шеньяне.
ЕДИНОЖДЫ СДЕЛАВ ВЫБОР...
Ровно сорок лет тому назад, в сентябре 63-го, накануне своего тридцатилетия, приехал в Академгородок, в Новосибирский институт органической химии кандидат химических наук Владимир БАРХАШ, ныне доктор наук, заведующий лабораторией, лауреат Ленинской премии. 27 сентября у Владимира Александровича юбилей.
«ВЕЧНЫЙ ДВИГАТЕЛЬ» М. А. ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
5-6 сентября в новосибирском Академгородке прошла международная конференция «Современное специализированное (профильное) обучение», посвященная 40-летию организации специализированных школ-интернатов физико-математического и химико-биологического профиля при Московском, Ленинградском, Новосибирском и Киевском госуниверситетах.
СИБИРСКАЯ АКАДЕМИЧЕСКАЯ ПЕРИОДИКА
Традиционно публикации в научных журналах информируют общественность о достижениях в той или иной области, позволяя быть в курсе современных исследований. Именно периодические издания дают возможность донести результаты научной деятельности с максимальной оперативностью, подтверждая приоритет сибирских ученых по широкому спектру направлений. Сегодня мы кратко знакомим читателей с сибирской академической периодикой.
К ЧТЕНИЮ И ЗДОРОВЬЮ — ЧЕРЕЗ ИГРУ!
В томском Академгородке открыт Центр комфортного чтения для детей и подростков.