Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 28-29 (2464-2465) July 2004
NEWS
 
 
PRESIDENT OF THE CHINESE ACADEMY OF SCIENCES VISITING THE ACADEMGORODOK
 
 
SCIENTIFIC AND ORGANIZATIONAL EVENTS IN AUGUST
 
 
ACADEMICIAN V. KAZNACHEEV IS 80!
 
The SB RAS Presidium congratulation.
 
ACADEMICIAN S.GODUNOV IS 75!
 
The SB RAS Presidium congratulation.
 
LEADER OF YAKUT LINGUISTS
 
Petr Alekseevich Sleptsov, prominent specialist in Turkic philology, yakutologist, Doctor Sc. (Philology), Professor, Academician of the Academy of Sciences Republics Saha (Yakutia) has been 75.
 
SIBERIAN THERMOPHYSICIST
 
This year Samson Semenovich Kutateladze would be 90 years old.
 
A FINISHING SESSION BEFORE VACATIONS
 
At the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
LETS TRAMP THROUGH FIVE-YEAR-PLANS DURING THE REST OF YEARS
 
Extended city gathering has taken place in the Novosibirsk devoted to the realization of scientific - industrial and investment policy.
 
SMALL HALL: FUNCTIONALITY AND COMFORT
 
It became more convenient to work at scientific sessions in the House of Scientists.
 
ICMAR 2004
 
In the beginning of July the National Committee on Theoretical and Applied Mechanics and the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the SB RAS have held in Novosibirsk the 12th International Conference on the methods of aerophysical researches (ICMAR 2004), devoted to the 90th anniversary from the birthday of Academician V.V.Struminski who headed the ITAM of the SB RAS from 1966 to 1971.
 
AUTOGRAPH OF THE COSMONAUT
 
Within the framework of the 12th International Conference on the methods of aerophysical researches ICMAR-2004 an exhibition of the German Scientific Research Society (DFG) "New road to the Universe", devoted to the development of perspective space systems, was held at the House of Scientists of the SB RAS. The first German cosmonaut Z.Jen who made his flight aboard the "Soyuz - 31" spaceship together with V.Bykovski at the end of the summer of 1978 also participated in the solemn opening the exhibition.
 
THE SCHOOL ON PARALLEL CALCULATIONS
 
Now multiprocessing computers have appeared in many Institutes of the SB RAS. For their more effective and wide application the Russian - German School on parallel calculations using high-efficiency computer systems was held for young employees of the SB RAS within the first ten-day period of July on the basis of the Institute of Computing Technologies.
 
TAKING A CLOSE-UP OF PERMAFROST
 
International Conference "Cryosphere of oil-and-gas provinces" that was held in Tyumen has become a remarkable scientific event, the first large-scale action in this city for the last years.
 
A TREE AS A WITNESS OF PLANETARY STORMS
 
Intensive development of dendroecology during last 20-30 years has coincided with comprehension by the world community of real ecological threat to the biosphere of the Earth. Annual rings of the trees reflect the ecological information for several hundred- and thousand-year periods. Its decoding is a scientific problem for dendroecologists and dendroclimatologists of the V.N.Sukachiov Institute of Forest.
 
"CLOTHES" FOR THE ROADS
 
Scientists of Irkutsk developed the bitumen modified by additives which allows to reduce by third the thickness of asphalt concrete. Thus quality of the covering is improved, frost resistance raises, moisture absorbtion and consequently destruction is sharply reduced.
 
MAKING HEART NOT TO GET OUT OF RHYTHM
 
Operations for the treatment of infringement of the rhythm of heart using of essentially new technologies are carried out for the first time beyond Ural at the Academician Meshalkin Scientific Research Institute of Pathology of Blood Circulation.
 
MANCHURIA TOMSK SINJAN
 
An opening of the exhibition "Party arhive. Unclassified" has recently taken place at the Center of Documentation of the Newest History (CDNH) of the Tomsk Region. Among the other things, it has been told at the presentation that the researchers of the Center have revealed interesting documents on the staying of the soldiers, officers and generals of the Chinese "Motherland Salvation Army" (1932-33) in Tomsk. Conceptually, it is a little-known episode from the history of Tomsk and Siberia.
 
HISTORY OF ONE RELIC
 
10 years ago the fragments from the diary of the employee of the UIGGM of the SB RAS Nikolai Semakov, one of four participants of "disappeared" expedition to the Bennett Land in 1993 have been published in the "SiS".
 
DEFENSE!
 
Successful upholding of doctoral thesis "Tidal and slow deformations of the Earth`s crust of the south of Siberia according to the experimental data" by Vladimir Timofeev for a scientific degree of Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics) has taken place at one of the last sessions of the Dissertation Council at the UIGGM of the SB RAS.
 
GRADUATES OF MATHEMATICS FACULTY: IT IS GLOBAL
 
Mechanics and Mathematics Faculty is the largest faculty of the Novosibirsk State University. For the years of its existence it has released more than eight thousand specialists, many of whom becoming well-known scientists, teachers, businessmen and actors, have decided to create an association of the graduates for strengthening the communications with their own faculty and with each other.
 
COMPETITION OF the TEXTBOOKS ON INFORMATICS
 
The Faculty of Information Technologies of the NSU together with the Internet University of Information Technologies invites the teachers and scientific researchers of the Novosibirsk Scientific Center, as well as of the other institutions to participate in the competition for the development of teaching materials on informatics and programming for Universities.
 
CHILDRENS LEISURE IS ADULTS CONCERN
 
Last day of June a session of the Bureau of the Presidium of the NSC of the SB RAS has taken place where the condition of children`s sports and leisure in the Academgorodok was considered.
 
ON THE DEVELOPMENT OF CHILDREN`S SPORTS IN THE NSC OF THE SB RAS
 
Resolution of the Bureau of the Presidium of the NSC of the SB RAS.
 
ACADEMTOUR-2004
 
This year the International Children`s Tennis Tournament "AcademTour"-2004 has taken place already 12-th time.
 
SUMMER IN THE ACADEMGORODOK
 
Sailing regatta is the most beautiful sports match.
 
RECOLLECTING THE PAST
 
The regular meeting in the "Horizons" Club of the House of Scientists of the SB RAS was devoted to the literary creativity of its members.
 
IN MEMORIAM

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 28-29 (2464-2465) 16 июля 2004 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ВИЗИТ ПРЕЗИДЕНТА АН КИТАЯ В АКАДЕМГОРОДОК
НАУЧНО-ОРГАНИЗАЦИОННЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ В АВГУСТЕ
АКАДЕМИКУ В. КАЗНАЧЕЕВУ — 80!
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
АКАДЕМИКУ С. ГОДУНОВУ — 75!
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
ЛИДЕР ЯКУТСКИХ ЯЗЫКОВЕДОВ
Исполнилось 75 лет Петру Алексеевичу Слепцову — крупному тюркологу-якутоведу, доктору филологических наук, профессору, академику Академии наук Республики Саха (Якутия).
СИБИРСКИЙ ТЕПЛОФИЗИК
В этом году Самсону Семeновичу Кутателадзе исполнилось бы 90 лет.
ЗАВЕРШАЮЩЕЕ ЗАСЕДАНИЕ ПЕРЕД КАНИКУЛАМИ
В Президиуме СО РАН.
ПРОТОПАЕМ ПО ПЯТИЛЕТКАМ ЛЕТ ОСТАТОК
В Новосибирске состоялось расширенное городское собрание по вопросу реализации научно-промышленной и инвестиционной политики.
МАЛЫЙ ЗАЛ: ФУНКЦИОНАЛЬНОСТЬ И КОМФОРТ
Работать на научных заседаниях в Доме ученых стало удобнее.
ICMAR 2004
Национальный комитет по теоретической и прикладной механике и Институт теоретической и прикладной механики СО РАН провели в начале июля в Новосибирске ХII Международную конференцию по методам аэрофизических исследований (ICMAR 2004), посвященную 90-летию со дня рождения академика В. В. Струминского, который возглавлял ИТПМ СО РАН с 1966 по 1971 год.
АВТОГРАФ КОСМОНАВТА
В рамках XII Международной конференции по методам аэрофизических исследований ICMAR-2004 в Доме ученых СО РАН работала выставка Немецкого научно-исследовательского общества (DFG) «Новая дорога во вселенную», посвященная разработке перспективных аэрокосмических систем. В торжественном открытии выставки участвовал и первый немецкий космонавт З. Йен, совершивший полет на корабле «Союз-31» вместе с В. Быковским в конце лета 1978 года.
ШКОЛА ПО ПАРАЛЛЕЛЬНЫМ ВЫЧИСЛЕНИЯМ
В настоящее время во многих институтах СО РАН появились многопроцессорные вычислительные машины. Для более эффективного и широкого их использования в первой декаде июля для молодых сотрудников Сибирского отделения РАН на базе Института вычислительных технологий проводилась Российско-Германская школа по параллельным вычислениям на высокопроизводительных вычислительных системах.
ВЕЧНАЯ МЕРЗЛОТА КРУПНЫМ ПЛАНОМ
В Тюмени проводилась международная конференция «Криосфера нефтегазоносных провинций», которая стала научным событием, первым крупным мероприятием в городе за последние годы.
ДЕРЕВО — СВИДЕТЕЛЬ ПЛАНЕТАРНЫХ БУРЬ
Интенсивное развитие дендроэкологии в последние 20-30 лет совпало с осознанием мировым сообществом реальной экологической угрозы биосфере Земли. Годичные кольца деревьев фиксируют экологическую информацию на протяжении нескольких сотен (и тысяч) лет. Ее расшифровка и составляет научную задачу дендроэкологов и дендроклиматологов из Института леса им. В. Н. Сукачева.
«ОДЕЖДА» ДЛЯ ДОРОГ
Учеными Иркутска разработан модифицированный добавками битум, который позволяет уменьшить толщину асфальтобетона на треть. При этом улучшается качество покрытия, повышается морозостойкость, резко снижается влагопоглощение, а значит, разрушение.
ЧТОБЫ СЕРДЦЕ НЕ СБИВАЛОСЬ С РИТМА
В НИИ патологии кровообращения имени академика Мешалкина впервые за Уралом проведены операции по лечению нарушения ритма сердца с использованием принципиально новых технологий.
МАНЬЧЖУРИЯ — ТОМСК — СИНЬЗЯН
В Центре документации новейшей истории (ЦДНИ) Томской области недавно состоялось открытие выставки «Партархив. Рассекречено». Среди прочего на презентации было рассказано о том, что сотрудники Центра выявили интересные документы о пребывании в Томске солдат, офицеров и генералов китайской «Армии спасения Родины» (1932-33 годы). По своему содержанию — это малоизвестный эпизод из истории Томска и Сибири.
ИСТОРИЯ ОДНОЙ РЕЛИКВИИ
10 лет назад в «НВС» были опубликованы отрывки из дневника сотрудника ОИГГМ СО РАН Николая Семакова, одного из четырех участников «пропавшей» экспедиции к Земле Беннетта в 1993 году.
ЗАЩИТА!
На одном из последних заседаний Диссертационного совета при ОИГГМ СО РАН состоялась успешная защита Владимиром Тимофеевым диссертации «Приливные и медленные деформации земной коры юга Сибири по экспериментальным данным» на соискание ученой степени доктора физико-математических наук.
ВЫПУСКНИКИ МАТФАКА — ЭТО ГЛОБАЛЬНО
Механико-математический факультет — самый большой факультет Новосибирского государственного университета. За годы своего существования он выпустил более восьми тысяч специалистов, многие из которых, став известными учеными, преподавателями, бизнесменами и артистами, решили создать ассоциацию выпускников для укрепления связей с родным факультетом и друг с другом.
КОНКУРС УЧЕБНИКОВ ПО ИНФОРМАТИКЕ
Факультет информационных технологий НГУ совместно с Интернет-университетом информационных технологий приглашает преподавателей и научных сотрудники Новосибирского научного центра, а также других учреждений к участию в конкурсе на разработку учебных материалов по информатике и программированию для университетов.
ДОСУГ ДЕТЕЙ — ЗАБОТА ВЗРОСЛЫХ
В последний день июня состоялось заседание Бюро Президиума ННЦ СО РАН, на котором рассматривалось состояние детского спорта и досуга детей в Академгородке.
О РАЗВИТИИ ДЕТСКОГО СПОРТА В ННЦ СО РАН
Постановление Бюро Президиума ННЦ СО РАН.
АКАДЕМТУР-2004
В этом году международный детский теннисный турнир «Академтур»-2004 состоялся уже в 12-й раз.
В АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ — ЛЕТО
Парусная регата — самое красивое спортивное состязание.
ВОСПОМИНАНИЯ О ПРОШЛОМ
Очередная встреча в клубе Дома ученых СО РАН «Горизонты» посвящалась литературному творчеству его членов.
IN MEMORIAM