Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 2 (2288) January 2001
NEWS
 
 
NEW YEAR PRIZE
 
For these three scientists of the Institute of Cytology and Genetics of the SB RAS the millenium has been completed by a joyful event. There was a prestigious academic prize such as the N.Koltsov Prize of 2000 in the bag of scientific Grandfather Frost as a New Year`s gift.
 
THE E.S.FEDOROV RAS PRIZE
 
The order of the RAS Presidium of December 26, 2000 endures resolution on awarding a prize named after E.S.Fedorov, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Russian mineralogist and crysallographist, one of the founders of modern structural crystallography and mineralogy, creator of scientific school (1853-1919).
 
HAPPY DAY OF RUSSIAN PRESS!
 
On the eve of the Day of Russian Press celebrated annually January 13, the Novosibirsk Region Governor V.Tolokonsky and Chairman of the Novosibirsk Regional Council V.Leonov have congratulated the workers of the Novosibirsk Regional periodicals on their professional holiday.
 
Academician N.Dobretsov is 65
 
Congratulations of his friends and colleagues.
 
Academician K.Aleksandrov is 70
 
Congratulation of the SB RAS Presidium.
 
LINES OF SCIENTIFIC BIOGRAPHY
 
Among that persons whose names are entered with golden letters into the history of science of the Siberian Branch of the RAS, there is a name of Academician Kirill Sergeevich Aleksandrov. Lines of his scientific biography being the path of formation, coming-to-be and development of new scientific fields and schools born in Krasnoyarsk and having spread over the world.
 
"WE SEE WHERE IT`S NECESSARY TO GO TO"
 
The science is moved by the persons, well-educated, thinking, cultured ones. And undoubtedly by talented ones in their field such as Academician Kirill Sergeevich Aleksandrov. He has lived in Krasnoyarsk all the years of his scientific activity and has come by his seventieth anniversary being as active, restless and creative person as he was in youth. An interview offered to our readers was not specially prepared for the anniversary, but it has appeared an especially valuable talk of the scientist to the "SiS" correspondent, the talk about important problems of science in present time.
 
OUR HERO OF THE DAY PROFESSOR A.HARITONOV
 
Anatoly Michailovich Haritonov is a typical specimen of that type of people, whom the Americans call self-made-man. He is the person who has made himself.
 
SIBERIAN WEATHER SERVICE
 
The Siberian Regional Research Hydrometeorological Institute has been 30.
 
 
NEW RARE MINERALS OF EASTERN SIBERIA
 
So the book is titled, which is prepared now at the Institute of Earth Crust. It is a rather voluminous work, which will be entered with the data obtained by the scientists for many years. However, behind scanty lines of the descriptions hardly it is possible to see all surprising details of searches and finds...
 
FROM BAIKAL TO TAHO LAKE
 
"Taho-Baikal" is the public Institute called so following Americans` example. This is only a volunteer formation, the primary goal of which is to organize annual joint Russian and American ecological expeditions for the Taho and Baikal lakes.
 
DEFECTS ARE...THE BEST FRIENDS OF A GEOLOGIST
 
When a bride receives diamond with defects as a gift, it means either that her bridegroom is not so clever, or that his purse is empty. However, some of these defects can give the geologists an invaluable key to understand conditions of formation of precious stones.
 
LETTER FROM CANADA TO SIBERIA
 
... Last years our collaboration on search of diamond fields in Canada was extremely successful. Headed by Doctor N.P.Pohilenko scientific collective of geologists of the United Institute of Geology, Geophysics and Mineralogy participated in the collaboration, working in close co-operation with a group of Canadian geologists.
 
"SATAN" AT ALTAI IS ELIMINATED FOREVER
 
According to the International agreements, the blasting operations on elimination of launching installations for Russian ballistic missiles known abroad as the "SATAN" are started in the Aleisk region of Altai. However, no environmental catastrophe foretold by "the Greens" will take place.
 
INTERNET NEWS
 
Its universally recognized that Internet and digital technologies make the labor productivity and the labor nature itself to change fast in the majority of kinds of activities. These changes have concerned, naturally, state personnel too. However, Internet influences not only the labor process itself, but also the ways of rational usage of spare time, which often arises during labor hours.
 
INTEL: PLANS OF 2001
 
 
THE NOVOSIBIRSK GOVERNOR: WE ARE FOR OPENNESS OF OUR ECONOMICS
 
The Novosibirsk Region has become the first Russian one, which has been presented at the International Conference "Day of Russian Economics in Germany", held recently in Frankfurt. Chief of the Novosibirsk Regional Administration Victor Tolokonski tells which the agreements have been reached between the Siberian Region and German business communities.
 
NOVOSIBIRSK VIROLOGISTS TO PARTICIPATE IN THE SOLUTION OF THE DEFENSE ESTABLISHMENT PROBLEMS
 
The Novosibirsk State Scientific Center of Virology and Biotechnology "Vector" will take part in working out the proposals for solution of the problems of the military-industrial establishment.
 
RUSSIA IS CONCERNED WITH POPULATION DECREASE
 
The lifetime in Russia is even lower, than in the countries with extremely low living standard. Is this situation an effect of changes happening in our society, stresses, violence? Or the reason is behind abuse of vodka or "historical tendency to premature death"?
 
THE COSSACKS AS HOST
 
Many people, I think, will agree that the role of the Cossacks, this special and rather remarkable Russian estate, always was in a high scale significant, both in antiquity, and in the hardest period of 1914 1917, in the time of great opposition of classes within civil war which stirred up all expanses of Russia, up to the most remote its corners.
 
INTERNATIONAL EXPERIENCE FOR SIBERIAN ECOLOGY
 
The International Seminar "Ecological Estimation and Ecological Examination as Instruments to Realize the Law on Baikal" has been held in Irkutsk.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
IN MEMORY OF PHILOLOGIST ALEKSANDR SOKTOEV
 
December 21, 2000 the tenth anniversary of four humanitarian Institutes of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok constituting the United Institute of History, Philology and Philosophy (UIHPP) has been marked with solemn memorial event such as placing memorable board on the pediment of the Institute building in honor of the first Director of Institute of Philology, Corresponding Member of the RAS Aleksandr Badmaevich Soktoev (1931-1998).
 
LAVRENTIEVS LESSON
 
At the Special School "Umka", working in the Octiabrski District on the basis of school N 202, the 2000th year has passed in atmosphere of the Academician M.A.Lavrentiev Centenary and has been completed in December with lecture by Academician .. Lavrentiev dedicated to modern scientific discoveries as well as a competition between novel views on the fundamentals of the Universe.
 
THE MOST FAMOUS SCIENTISTS OF RUSSIA
 
In 2000 the "Veche" Publishing House has issued a book "The most famous scientists of Russia". Writer Gennady Prashkevich dwelling in the Novosibirsk Academgorodok is its author.
 
THE PERFECT PERSONS CONFESSION
 
The lot of the person, co-citizen, who has appeared as the fates decree in other country, abroad, within another cultural environment, always was interesting for Russian reader...
The book by Georgy Gebgardt-Fedorov, probably, is the first in our literature and rather detailed story about happy fate of such person expounded by himself (Gebgardt-Fedorov G.L. "From Germany with love to Stepmother Russia". Moscow, "Eslan" Publ.House, 1999. 304 pages).
 
A NOVEL BOOK FROM ACADEMGORODOK
 
In January, 2001 the book by Konstantin Ivanov "Notes to Eternity" ("The Publisher" Corporation, Printing House of the Scientific Publishing Center "Sibirski Khronograph ", 2000) has come in the bookshops and libraries of Novosibirsk.
 
SURPRISING WORLD OF ARMSTRONG
 
December 12 at the House of Scientists of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok the birthday of Louis Armstrong was celebrated. The old man would be 100! And on this occasion the Siberian Dixieland has played at the Large Hall.
 
In memoriam

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 2 (2288) 12 января 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
НОВОГОДНЯЯ ПРЕМИЯ
Радостным событием завершилось тысячелетие для этих трех ученых Института цитологии и генетики СО РАН -- в мешке научного Деда Мороза в качестве новогоднего подарка оказалась престижная академическая премия имени Н.Кольцова 2000-го года.
ПРЕМИЯ РАН ИМЕНИ Е.С.ФЕДОРОВА
Постановлением Президиума РАН от 26 декабря 2000 г. вынесено решение о присуждении премии имени Е.С.Федорова, академика Российской АН, русского минералога и кристаллографа, одного из основоположников современной структурной кристаллографии и минералогии, создателя научной школы (1853-1919 гг.).
С ДНЕМ РОССИЙСКОЙ ПЕЧАТИ!
Накануне Дня российской печати, отмечаемом ежегодно 13 января, губернатор Новосибирской области В.Толоконский и председатель Облсовета В.Леонов поздравили работников периодических изданий Новосибирской области с профессиональным праздником.
Академику Н.Добрецову -- 65 лет
Поздравления друзей и коллег.
Академику К.Александрову -- 70 лет
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
СТРОКИ НАУЧНОЙ БИОГРАФИИ
Среди тех, чьи имена золотыми буквами вписываются в историю науки Сибирского отделения РАН, есть имя академика Кирилла Сергеевича Александрова. Строки его научной биографии -- путь формирования, становления и развития новых научных направлений и школ, родившихся в Красноярске и распространившихся в мире.
"МЫ ВИДИМ, КУДА НАДО ИДТИ"
Науку двигают личности -- образованные, мыслящие, интеллигентные. И безусловно -- талантливые в своей области. Такие, как академик Кирилл Сергеевич Александров. Он прожил в Красноярске все годы своей научной деятельности и пришел к семидесятилетию тем же активным, беспокойным и творческим человеком, что и в молодости. Интервью, предлагаемое вниманию читателей, не готовилось специально к юбилею, но оказалось тем более ценной беседой ученого с корреспондентом "НВС", разговором о важных проблемах науки в нынешнем времени.
НАШ ЮБИЛЯР -- ПРОФЕССОР А.ХАРИТОНОВ
Анатолий Михайлович Харитонов -- типичный представитель того типа людей, которых американцы называют self-made-man -- человек, который сам себя сделал.
СИБИРСКАЯ СЛУЖБА ПОГОДЫ
Исполнилось 30 лет Сибирскому региональному научно-исследовательскому гидрометеорологическому институту.
 
НОВЫЕ РЕДКИЕ МИНЕРАЛЫ ВОСТОЧНОЙ СИБИРИ
Так называется книга, которая сейчас готовится в Институте земной коры. Это довольно объемистый труд, в который войдут сведения, полученные учеными за многие годы. Но за скупыми строчками описаний вряд ли можно увидеть все удивительные подробности поисков и находок...
ОТ БАЙКАЛА ДО ОЗЕРА ТАХО
"Тахо-Байкал" -- общественный институт, названный так с легкой руки американцев. Это чисто добровольческое образование, основной задачей которого является организация ежегодных совместных российско-американских экологических экспедиций на озера Тахо и Байкал.
ДЕФЕКТЫ... ЛУЧШИЙ ДРУГ ГЕОЛОГА
Когда невеста получает в подарок алмаз с дефектами, то это значит, что либо ее жених не очень умен, либо его кошелек пуст. Однако, некоторые из этих дефектов могут дать геологам бесценный ключ к пониманию условий образования драгоценных камней.
ПИСЬМО ИЗ КАНАДЫ В СИБИРЬ
...В последние годы наше сотрудничество по поиску алмазных месторождений в Канаде было исключительно успешным. В этом сотрудничестве участвовал возглавляемый доктором Н.П.Похиленко научный коллектив геологов из Объединенного института геологии, геофизики и минералогии, работавший в тесном сотрудничестве с группой канадских геологов.
"САТАНУ" НА АЛТАЕ ЛИКВИДИРУЮТ НАВСЕГДА
В соответствии с международными соглашениями в Алейском районе на Алтае начаты взрывные работы по ликвидации пусковых установок российских баллистических ракет, известных за рубежом под названием "Сатана". Но предрекаемой "зелеными" экологической катастрофы не состоится.
НОВОСТИ ИНТЕРНЕТА
Общепризнано, что интернет и цифровые технологии быстро меняют производительность и сам характер труда в большинстве видов деятельности. Эти изменения коснулись, естественно, и государственных служащих. Но интернет влияет не только на сам процесс труда, но и на способы рационального использования свободного времени, которое часто образуется во время работы.
INTEL: ПЛАНЫ-2001
НОВОСИБИРСКИЙ ГУБЕРНАТОР: МЫ ЗА ОТКРЫТОСТЬ НАШЕЙ ЭКОНОМИКИ
Новосибирская область стала первым российским регионом, который был представлен на международной конференции "День Российской экономики в Германии", прошедшей недавно во Франкфурте-на-Майне. О том, какие договоренности были достигнуты между сибирским регионом и деловыми кругами Германии рассказывает глава администрации Новосибирской области Виктор Толоконский.
НОВОСИБИРСКИЕ ВИРУСОЛОГИ ПРИМУТ УЧАСТИЕ В РЕШЕНИИ ПРОБЛЕМ ВПК
Новосибирский государственный научный центр вирусологии и биотехнологий "Вектор" примет участие в разработке предложений по решению проблем военно-промышленного комплекса.
РОССИЯ ОБЕСПОКОЕНА СНИЖЕНИЕМ ЧИСЛЕННОСТИ СВОЕГО НАСЕЛЕНИЯ
В России продолжительность жизни еще ниже, чем в странах с очень низким уровнем жизни. Стала ли подобная ситуация следствием изменений, происходящих в обществе, стрессов, насилия? Или же причина кроется в злоупотреблении водкой или "исторической тенденции к преждевременной смерти"?
КАЗАЧЕСТВО КАК ВОИНСТВО
Многие, я думаю, согласятся с тем, что роль казаков, этого особого и весьма примечательного сословия Руси, всегда была в высокой степени значительна, как в древности, так и в тяжелейший период 1914--1917 гг. -- в пору великого противостояния классов в годы гражданской войны, всколыхнувшей все пространства России, до самых крайних ее уголков.
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ОПЫТ -- СИБИРСКОЙ ЭКОЛОГИИ
В Иркутске состоялся международный семинар "Экологическая оценка и экологическая экспертиза, как рычаги реализации закона о Байкале".
ВАКАНСИИ
ПАМЯТИ ФИЛОЛОГА АЛЕКСАНДРА СОКТОЕВА
Десятилетний юбилей четырех гуманитарных институтов в новосибирском Академгородке, составляющих Объединенный институт истории, филологии и философии (ОИИФФ) был отмечен 21 декабря 2000 г. торжественно-мемориальной акцией: установлением на фронтоне институтского здания памятной доски в честь первого директора Института филологии, члена-корреспондента РАН Александра Бадмаевича Соктоева (1931-1998 гг.).
УРОК ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
В спецшколе "Умка", работающей в Октябрьском районе на базе школы N 202, 2000-й год прошел под знаком 100-летия академика М.А.Лаврентьева и завершился в декабре лекцией академика М.М.Лаврентьева, посвященной современным открытиям в науке и борьбе новых взглядов на основы мироздания.
САМЫЕ ЗНАМЕНИТЫЕ УЧЕНЫЕ РОССИИ
В двухтысячном году издательство "Вече" выпустило в свет книгу "Самые знаменитые ученые России". Ее автор -- писатель Геннадий Прашкевич, живущий в Новосибирске, в Академгородке.
ИСПОВЕДЬ СОСТОЯВШЕГОСЯ ЧЕЛОВЕКА
Судьба человека, согражданина, оказавшегося волею обстоятельств в другой стране, на "чужбине", в инокультурной среде, всегда интересовала русского читателя...
Книга Георгия Гебгарта-Федорова, видимо, первый в нашей литературе и довольно подробный рассказ о благополучной, судьбе такого человека, изложенный им самим (Гебгардт-Федоров Г.Л. "Из Германии с любовью к мачехе России". Москва, изд-во "Эслан", 1999. 304 с.).
НОВАЯ КНИГА ИЗ АКАДЕМГОРОДКА
В январе 2001 года в магазины и библиотеки Новосибирска поступила книга Константина ИВАНОВА "Примечания к вечности" (ООО Фирма "Издатель", типография НИЦ "Сибирский хронограф", 2000).
УДИВИТЕЛЬНЫЙ МИР АРМСТРОНГА
12 декабря в Доме ученых новосибирского Академгородка отмечали день рождения Луи Армстронга. Старику исполнилось бы 100 лет! И по этому случаю в Большом зале выступил Сибирский диксиленд.
In memoriam