Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 44 (2480) November 2004
NEWS
 
FROM YOUTH PROJECTS TO THE STATE PRIZE
 
The RF State Prize of 2003 for young scientists for oustanding achievements in the field of science and engineering is awarded to the Novosiberians, researchers of the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the SB RAS Michail Katasonov, Vasili Sova and Valeri Chernorai. The series of works "The role of longitudinal structures in the process of laminar-turbulent transition in wall streamflows " is highly appreciated. Novel scientific field is discovered, essentially important for aircraft and floating vessels.
 
REPRODUCTION OF KNOWLEDGE AND THE ORGANIZATION OF SCIENCE: THE BASIC TOPICS UNDER DISCUSSION AT THE PRESIDENTIAL COUNCIL IN THE KREMLIN
 
October, 29 a press conference of Chairman of the SB RAS Academician N.Dobretsov at which he has shared with journalists his impressions about the session of the Council for Science Technologies and Education under the chairmanship of Russian President V.Putin held on October, 26 in Moscow, has taken place in Novosibirsk.
 
MATERIALS OF THE SESSION OF THE COUNCIL FOR SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGIES AND EDUCATION UNDER THE PRESIDENT OF RUSSIA
 
As we have already informed, October, 26 the session of the Presidential Council for Science, Technologies and Education has been held under V.Putin's chairmanship, where the questions were discussed sedsdof integration of science and education, as well as the concept of the management of the state enterprises working in the field of science.
 
"SIBPOLYTECH" FOR THE MODERNIZATION OF THE NATIONAL ECONOMY
 
Last week of October the Exhibition center "Siberian Fair" traditionally holds the industrial exhibition "SibPolyTech". Within the framework of it specialized exhibitions are organized as it follows: "Science of Siberia", "ElectroSib", "SibEnergy", "Energy and Resource Saving", "SibMachine", "Gasification of Siberia", "EcoSib", "Logistics of Siberia".
 
TO RESCUE THE "ESCAPING" WATER BASIN!
 
Scientists from the Institute of Petroleum Chemistry of of the SB RAS (Tomsk) have found a way how to stop water "escaping" out of the Ireliakh aquatic basin.
 
MODELLING THE TURBULENCE
 
At the S.L.Sobolev Institute of Mathematics of the SB RAS a regular thesis defence for a Doctor's degree (Physics and Mathematics)has been held.
 
THE INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC SEMINAR OF NATO IN TOMSK
 
INTEL IN NOVOSIBIRSK: THE VECTORS OF EFFORTS COINCIDING
 
October, 27 the Intel corporation has officially announced the creation of the Research and Development Center in Novosibirsk.
 
MONDAY BEGINS ON SATURDAY AT THE OLYMPIAD ON PROGRAMMING
 
On Saturday October, 30, 2004, at the Novosibirsk State University has started Internal round of the 5th I.V.Pottosin Open All-Siberian Olympiad on Programming. 26 teams from Higher education institutions of Russia have taken part in it. On Monday, November 1, the rewarding of winners has taken place.
 
THE IDEA OF PUBLIC CHAMBER
 
The idea of a new structure expressed recently by the President of Russia and since then actively discussed on the pages of federal and regional mass-media, almost two years ago has been offered by Head of the Administration of the Soviet District of Novosibirsk A.Gordienko. Is the structure uniting the efforts of business, public, authorities and science necessary, and what the problems the Public Chamber could solve?
 
DEVOTED TO THE 60TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE VICTORY
 
From November 5 to November 7, 2004 the 22th Siberian folklore festival devoted to the 60th anniversary of the Victory will take place in Novosibirsk and Novosibirsk Region. Within the framework of the festival a concert of folklore collectives of different cities of Siberia will be held at the House of Scientists of the Academgorodok.
 
IN MEMORY OF THE GREAT VICTORY
 
Very soon, approximately in half a year, we shall celebrate the 60th anniversary of the Victory in the Great Patriotic War. Preparing to this famous anniversary, orthodox parishes of the Soviet District of Novosibirsk have held a religious procession along the streets of the Academgorodok on Sunday October, 31, 2004 according to the benediction of Tikhon the Archbishop of Novosibirsk and Berdsk.
 
PHOTO SKETCH
 
IN MEMORIAM

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 44 (2480) 5 ноября 2004 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ОТ МОЛОДЕЖНЫХ ПРОЕКТОВ — К ГОСУДАРСТВЕННОЙ ПРЕМИИ
Государственная премия РФ 2003 года для молодых ученых за выдающиеся достижения в области науки и техники присуждена новосибирцам, сотрудникам Института теоретической и прикладной механики СО РАН Михаилу Катасонову, Василию Сове и Валерию Чернораю. Высокой оценки удостоен цикл работ «Роль продольных структур в процессе ламинарно-турбулентного перехода в пристенных течениях». Открыто новое научное направление, принципиально важное для летательных и плавательных аппаратов.
ВОСПРОИЗВОДСТВО ЗНАНИЙ И ОРГАНИЗАЦИЯ НАУКИ — ОСНОВНЫЕ ТЕМЫ, ОБСУЖДАВШИЕСЯ НА ПРЕЗИДЕНТСКОМ СОВЕТЕ В КРЕМЛЕ
29 октября в Новосибирске состоялась пресс-конференция председателя СО РАН академика Н. Добрецова, на которой он поделился с журналистами своими впечатлениями от прошедшего 26 октября в Москве заседания Совета по науке, технологиям и образованию под председательством Президента России В. Путина.
МАТЕРИАЛЫ ЗАСЕДАНИЯ СОВЕТА ПО НАУКЕ, ТЕХНОЛОГИЯМ И ОБРАЗОВАНИЮ ПРИ ПРЕЗИДЕНТЕ РОССИИ
Как мы уже сообщали, 26 октября под председательством В. Путина прошло заседание президентского Совета по науке, технологиям и образованию, обсудившее вопросы интеграции науки и образования, а так же концепцию управления госпредприятиями, работающими в сфере науки.
«СИБПОЛИТЕХ» ДЛЯ МОДЕРНИЗАЦИИ НАРОДНОГО ХОЗЯЙСТВА
В последнюю неделю октября выставочный центр «Сибирская ярмарка» традиционно проводит промышленную выставку «Сибполитех». В ее рамках организованы специализированные выставки: «Наука Сибири», «Электросиб», «Сибэнергия», «Энерго- и Ресурсосбережение», «Сибмаш», «Газификация Сибири», «Экосиб», «Логистика Сибири».
СПАСТИ «УБЕГАЮЩЕЕ» ВОДОХРАНИЛИЩЕ!
Ученые из Института химии нефти СО РАН (г. Томск) нашли способ остановить «убегающую» из Иреляхского водохранилища воду.
МОДЕЛИРУЯ ТУРБУЛЕНТНОСТЬ
В Институте математики им. С. Л. Соболева СО РАН прошла очередная защита диссертации на соискание степени доктора физико-математических наук.
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ НАУЧНЫЙ СЕМИНАР НАТО В ТОМСКЕ
INTEL В НОВОСИБИРСКЕ: ВЕКТОРА УСИЛИЙ СОВПАДАЮТ
27 октября корпорация Intel официально объявила о создании центра исследований и разработок в Новосибирске.
ПОНЕДЕЛЬНИК НАЧИНАЕТСЯ В СУББОТУ НА ОЛИМПИАДЕ ПО ПРОГРАММИРОВАНИЮ
30 октября 2004 года, в субботу, в Новосибирском государственном университете стартовал Очный тур V Открытой Всесибирской олимпиады по программированию им. И. В. Поттосина. В нем приняли участие 26 команд из вузов России. 1 ноября, в понедельник, состоялось награждение победителей.
ИДЕЯ ОБЩЕСТВЕННОЙ ПАЛАТЫ ВИТАЕТ В ВОЗДУХЕ
Идея новой структуры, озвученная недавно Президентом России и с тех пор активно обсуждаемая на страницах федеральных и региональных СМИ, почти два года назад была предложена главой администрации Советского района Новосибирска А. Гордиенко. Нужна ли структура, объединяющая усилия бизнеса, общественности, власти и науки, и какие проблемы могла бы решать Общественная палата?
60-ЛЕТИЮ ПОБЕДЫ ПОСВЯЩАЕТСЯ
5-7 ноября 2004 г. в Новосибирске и Новосибирской области состоится ХХII Сибирский фольклорный фестиваль, посвященный 60-летию Победы. В Доме ученых Академгородка в рамках фестиваля состоится концерт фольклорных коллективов разных городов Сибири.
В ПАМЯТЬ О ВЕЛИКОЙ ПОБЕДЕ
Очень скоро, примерно через полгода, мы будем праздновать 60-летие Победы в Великой Отечественной войне. Готовясь к этому славному юбилею, православные приходы Советского района Новосибирска по благословению Архиепископа Новосибирского и Бердского Тихона в воскресенье 31 октября 2004 года провели Крестный ход по улицам Академгородка.
ФОТОЭТЮД
IN MEMORIAM

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)