Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 3 (2289) January 2001
NEWS
 
 
The K.I.Zamaraev International Charity Scientific Foundation
 
The Program of 2001
Financial support of basic researches in the fields of chemical catalysis and physical chemistry of surface
 
UNCOVERING THE RIDDLES OF A CRYSTAL
 
Corresponding Member of the RAS G.Bokiy and Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics) S.Borisov have been awarded to the prestigious E.S.Fedorov Academic Prize of 2000.
 
FROM THE PROBLEMS OF SIBERIAN FOREST... UP TO THE QUESTIONS OF CALCULUS MATHEMATICS
 
Such a broad spectrum of scientific problems has been considered at the regular SB RAS Presidium Meeting of January 11, where the complex examination results of two Academic Institutes such as the Krasnoyarsk Institute of Forest and the Novosibirsk Institute of Computational Mathematics and Mathematical Geophysics were listened to.
 
SCIENCE TODAY AND TOMORROW
 
The first in this year meeting of the Presidium of the Irkutsk Scientific Center has been dedicated to discussion of the today`s situation in the Siberian science and the prospects of its development. Chairman of the Siberian Branch of the RAS Academician Nickolai Dobretsov has participated in.
 
THE DAY IN MEMORY OF VALENTIN AFANASIEVICH KOPTIUG
 
The morning of January 10 breathed with a cool. Every hour the frost was getting harder. There was a doubt whether could gather for a meeting at such weather the veterans of the Siberian Branch in order to recollect about V.A.Koptiug together with the SB RAS Museum employees at the anniversary of his demise.
 
THE RUSSIAN AND BYELORUSSIAN OIL PROJECT OPERATING
 
It`s possible to say that the International Scientific Seminar on the problems of the Russian and Byelorussian project "Forecast and Perspectives of Detection of Non-conventional Traps of Oil and Gas in Republic Byelorussia and Central Regions of Western Siberia" was held on the verge of centuries.
 
ENERGY: FORECAST FROM THE POINT OF THE MANKIND SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
 
According to what the laws will the power engineering of the world develop in the future, basing on the UNO Concept of Sustainable Development of Mankind? The results of researches of Irkutsk scientists and comparison these results with the works of another authors have allowed to establish a series of general regularities and features.
 
LASER TECHNOLOGIES FOR RUSSIAN INDUSTRY
 
Researches connected with development and creation of powerful (up to 20 kW) automated laser technological complexes are the focus of attention in a new laboratory of the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the SB RAS.
 
BIBLICAL KINGS IN A HANTY SANCTUARY
 
In summer of 1999 in one of the Hanty sanctuaries at Lower Ob` River I have succeeded in seeing a fine silver dish made more than thousand years ago somewhere in Central Asia; the history of this find is unusual.
 
ANOTHER, THE EIGHTH MIRACLE
 
Educated Europe knows by heart the legends about Seven Miracles of the World and it connects all the great surges of human civilization to neighboring lands, but Siberia always was considered as a bleak solitude.
 
PERSPECTIVES OF ECONOMIC GROWTH ARE CONNECTED WITH INVESTMENT INCREASE
 
Renewal of industrial equipment is required by the majority of industries in our country, but for this purpose the resources of Government and private capital are necessary. Head of Department of the Institute of Economics of the SB RAS, Doctor Sc. (Engineering) Victor Pavlov and Candidate Sc. (Economics) Aleksandr Baranov tell our correspondent Valentina Sadykova about the last results of researches in the field of economic forecasting.
 
NEW HOPE OF BAIKALSK AND THE BAIKALSK PULP AND PAPER INDUSTRIAL COMPLEX
 
The comprehensive program of the BPPIC re-profiling and development of the Baikalsk City designed by the Irkutsk experts under supervision of the Head of Department of Regional Economics of the Presidium of the Irkutsk Scientific Center, Doctor Sc. (Economics) Irina Dumova is practically finished. The program passes through the last co-ordination in the ministries and departments, then it will be approved at federal level. The program is designed for 10 years, and during all the validity period it will be elaborated and improved.
 
THE BAIKAL FORUM TO BE PERMANENTLY OPERATING
 
The regular Baikal Forum will be held at Irkutsk in 2002. General Director of the Irkutsk International Expocenter "SibExpoCenter" Anatoly Kotsar has informed on it at a press conference. Already today it is decided to initiate with its preparation.
 
AUTHORITIES AND PRESS: CONTOURS OF REGIONAL POLICY
 
Recently the Administrative Committee attached to the Governor of the Irkutsk Region has approved the bill "On Regional State Support of Mass Media in the Irkutsk Region". We have asked the Chairman of the Committee on Information Policy of the Governor machinery Vladimir Mazurov to comment upon the basic moments of this document.
 
THE PROJECT OF GLOBAL POLL OF THE EARTH POPULATION
 
In epoch of the World Wide Web the sociologists are tempted to use the Internet tools in order to realize mass sociological interrogations. And here it is put into practice, the PLANET PROJECT. During 23 days more than one million persons of 215 countries of the World have been interrogated.
 
THE TOTALS OF THE PROJECT IN THE NOVOSIBIRSK MANNER
 
During three days of November the interrogation within the framework of the world-wide "Planet" Project in Novosibirsk was conducted by the English teacher of school N 130 Nina Koptiug, the NSU student Dmitry Salmin helped her (the "SiS"
 
WORLD MEDICINE, SCIENCE And ENGINEERING NEWS
 
According to the Radio "Liberty", Radio "Deutsche Welle"("German Wave"), RIA "RosBusinessConsulting" information.
 
A TUNNEL BETWEEN ASIA AND AMERICA
 
Russia plans to construct a tunnel in order to connect Asia and America. Now the cost of the project is evaluated to be 128 billion dollars. Designed length of the tunnel connecting Chukotka and Alaska is 96 km. Supposed time of the tunnel constructing is about 20 years. This is the largest project of a similar kind in the history.
 
FOR EXPORT TO INCREASE RUSSIA PLANS TO REALIZE RADICAL REORGANIZATION OF THE DEFENS BRANCH
 
"The Russian defense industry, contending for survival, enters the first year of real reforms", - Ilya Klebanov, supervising the military-industrial establishment in the Russian Government, has declared.
 
APPLE-TREES FOR SIBERIAN GARDEN
 
A Siberian gardener-beginner purchasing apple-tree saplings seldom reflects what has he bought.
 
TRANSGENOSIC PLANTS AT THE SIBEXPOCENTER
 
Each one who wished could look at these miraculous plants at the Irkutsk "Harvest" exhibition. The Siberian Institute of Plant Physiology and Biochemistry for the first time has presented there transgenation forms of potatoes such as "Borodianski" and "Sante". From the first view they are quite customary, but the yield is 1,5 and in some cases 2 times greater.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
JANUARY SKETCHES
 
Photo sketches by I.A.Vinogradova.
 
CHRISTMAS TOURNAMENTS
 
Traditional Children`s Christmas Tournament on tennis held together with the administration of the House of Scientists, the Administrative Department and the Tennis Club of Academgorodok has been completed.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 3 (2289) 19 января 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
Международный благотворительный научный фонд им.К.И.Замараева
Программа 2001 года
Финансовая поддержка фундаметальных исследований в области химического катализа и физикохимии поверхности
РАСКРЫВАЯ ЗАГАДКИ КРИСТАЛЛА
Престижной академической премии имени Е.С.Федорова 2000-го года удостоены член-корреспондент РАН Г.Бокий и доктор физико-математических наук С.Борисов.
ОТ ПРОБЛЕМ СИБИРСКОГО ЛЕСА... ДО ВОПРОСОВ ВЫЧИСЛИТЕЛЬНОЙ МАТЕМАТИКИ
Такой широкий спектр научных вопросов рассмотрен на очередном заседании Президиума СО РАН 11 января, где были заслушаны результаты комплексных проверок двух академических институтов -- красноярского Института леса и новосибирского Института вычислительной математики и математической геофизики.
НАУКА СЕГОДНЯ И ЗАВТРА
Обсуждению сегодняшнего положения сибирской науки и перспектив ее развития было посвящено первое в этом году заседание Президиума Иркутского научного центра. В нем принял участие председатель Сибирского отделения РАН академик Николай Добрецов.
ДЕНЬ ПАМЯТИ ВАЛЕНТИНА АФАНАСЬЕВИЧА КОПТЮГА
Утро 10 января дышало прохладой. С каждым часом мороз все крепчал. Закрадывалось сомнение -- смогут ли прийти на встречу при такой погоде ветераны Сибирского отделения, чтобы совместно с сотрудниками Музей СО РАН вспомнить о В.А.Коптюге в годовщину его кончины.
РОССИЙСКО-БЕЛОРУССКИЙ НЕФТЯНОЙ ПРОЕКТ В ДЕЙСТВИИ
Можно сказать, -- на грани веков состоялся международный научный семинар по проблемам российско-белорусского проекта "Прогноз и перспективы обнаружения нетрадиционных ловушек нефти и газа в Республике Беларусь и центральных районах Западной Сибири".
ЭНЕРГЕТИКА: ПРОГНОЗ С ПОЗИЦИИ УСТОЙЧИВОГО РАЗВИТИЯ ЧЕЛОВЕЧЕСТВА
Согласно каким законам будет развиваться энергетика мира в будущем, исходя из ООНовской Концепции устойчивого развития человечества? Результаты исследований иркутских ученых, сопоставление их с работами других авторов позволили установить ряд общих закономерностей и особенностей.
ЛАЗЕРНЫЕ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ ДЛЯ ПРОМЫШЛЕННОСТИ РОССИИ
Исследования, связанные с разработкой и созданием мощных (до 20 кВт) автоматизированных лазерных технологических комплексов, -- в центре внимания новой лаборатории ИТПМ СО РАН.
БИБЛЕЙСКИЕ ЦАРИ НА ХАНТЫЙСКОМ СВЯТИЛИЩЕ
Летом 1999 г. на одном из хантыйских святилищ Нижней Оби мне удалось увидеть прекрасное серебряное блюдо, изготовленное свыше тысячи лет тому назад где-то в Средней Азии; история этой находки необычна.
ЕЩЕ ОДНО ВОСЬМОЕ ЧУДО
Просвещенная Европа наизусть знает легенды о семи чудесах света и все великие всплески человеческой цивилизации связывает с близлежащими землями, а Сибирь всегда считалась пустынным захолустьем.
ПЕРСПЕКТИВЫ РОСТА ЭКОНОМИКИ СВЯЗАНЫ С РОСТОМ ИНВЕСТИЦИЙ
Обновления производственного оборудования требует большинство отраслей промышленности в стране, а для этого необходимы средства правительства и частного капитала. О последних результатах исследований в области экономического прогнозирования нашему корреспонденту Валентине САДЫКОВОЙ рассказывают зав. сектором Института экономики СО РАН, доктор технических наук Виктор ПАВЛОВ и кандидат экономических наук Александр БАРАНОВ.
НОВАЯ НАДЕЖДА БАЙКАЛЬСКА И БЦБК
Комплексная программа перепрофилирования БЦБК и развития города Байкальска, разработанная иркутскими специалистами под руководством заведующей отделом региональной экономики президиума Иркутского научного центра, доктором экономических наук Ириной Думовой практически завершена. Она проходит последние согласования в министерствах и ведомствах, после чего будет утверждена на федеральном уровне. Программа рассчитана на 10 лет, и в течение всего срока действия она будет дорабатываться и совершенствоваться.
БАЙКАЛЬСКИЙ ФОРУМ БУДЕТ ПОСТОЯННОДЕЙСТВУЮЩИМ
Очередной Байкальский форум будет проводиться в Иркутске в 2002 году. Об этом сообщил на пресс-конференции генеральный директор Иркутского международного выставочного комплекса "Сибэкспоцентр" Анатолий Коцарь. Уже сегодня решено приступить к его подготовке.
ВЛАСТЬ И ПРЕССА: КОНТУРЫ РЕГИОНАЛЬНОЙ ПОЛИТИКИ
Недавно административный комитет при губернаторе Иркуткой области одобрил законопроект "Об областной государственной поддержке средств массовой информации Иркутской области". Основные моменты этого документа мы попросили прокомментировать председателя комитета по информационной политике аппарата губернатора Владимира Мазурова.
ПРОЕКТ ГЛОБАЛЬНОГО ОПРОСА НАСЕЛЕНИЯ ЗЕМЛИ
В эпоху Всемирной сети у социологов возник соблазн использовать сервисы интернета для проведения массовых социологических опросов. И вот он осуществился -- PLANET PROJECT. За 23 дня было опрошено более миллиона человек из 215 стран мира.
ИТОГИ ПРОЕКТА ПО-НОВОСИБИРСКИ
В течение трех дней ноября по общемировому проекту "Планета" в Новосибирске опрос проводила преподаватель английского языка из школы N 130 Нина Коптюг, помогал ей студент НГУ Дмитрий Салмин (об этом проекте "НВС" сообщала в N 44'2000).
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ МЕДИЦИНЫ, НАУКИ И ТЕХНИКИ
По материалам Радио "Liberty", Радио "Немецкая волна", РИА "РосБизнесКонсалтинг".
ТУННЕЛЬ МЕЖДУ АЗИЕЙ И АМЕРИКОЙ
Россия планирует строительство туннеля, который свяжет Азию и Америку. В настоящее время стоимость этого проекта оценивается в 128 млрд долларов. Проектная длина туннеля, который cоединит Чукотку и Аляску, составляет 96 км. Предполагаемое время строительства -- 20 лет. Это крупнейший проект подобного рода в истории.
ДЛЯ УВЕЛИЧЕНИЯ ЭКСПОРТА РОССИЯ ПЛАНИРУЕТ ПРОВЕСТИ РАДИКАЛЬНУЮ РЕОРГАНИЗАЦИЮ ОБОРОННОЙ ОТРАСЛИ
Борющаяся за выживание российская оборонная промышленность вступает в первый год настоящих реформ, -- заявил Илья Клебанов, курирующий в российском правительстве ВПК.
ЯБЛОНИ ДЛЯ СИБИРСКОГО САДА
Начинающий сибирский садовод, приобретая саженцы яблони, редко задумывается над тем, что он приобрел.
ТРАНСГЕННЫЕ РАСТЕНИЯ В СИБЭКСПОЦЕНТРЕ
Каждый желающий мог посмотреть на эти чудо-растения на иркутской выставке "Урожай". Сибирский институт физиологии и биохимии растений впервые представил здесь трансгенные формы картофеля -- "Бородянский" и "Сантэ". На первый взгляд -- они вполне обычные, но урожай дают -- в 1,5, а в некоторых случаях, в 2 раза больший.
ВАКАНСИИ
ЯНВАРСКИЕ ЭТЮДЫ
Фотозарисовки И.А.Виноградовой.
РОЖДЕСТВЕНСКИЕ ТУРНИРЫ
Завершился традиционный детский рождественский турнир по теннису, проводимый совместно с администрацией Дома ученых, УД и Теннисный клубом Академгородка.