Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 14 (2500) April 2005
CONGRATULATIONS TO THE "SCIENCE IN SIBERIA" WEEKLY
 
On the occasion of the 2500th issue publishing.
 
NEWS
 
DISCUSSING THE PROGRAM OF THE ACADEMY MODERNIZATION
 
April, 5-7 the Russian Trade Union Council of the RAS has been convoked in Moscow. The agenda included important questions of activities of the trade union itself, analysis of its last year working, but a discussion of forthcoming reform of the RAS was main.
 
RELEASE ON THE SESSION OF THE PRESIDIUM OF THE RAS OF APRIL, 12, 2005
 
AT THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM
 
FROM LABORATORY TO A TESTING AREA
 
An express-meeting has taken place at the Institute of Mining of the SB RAS according to the initiative of Plenipotentiary of the RF President in Siberian Federal District A.Kvashnin concerning the implementation of advanced developments of mining scientists.
 
SIBERIAN SOLUTION OF BRITISH PUZZLE
 
The Academician Leonid Vitalievich Kantorovich Prize founded by the Russian Academy of Sciences to stimulate the authors of outstanding works on the theory of mathematical economics methods, is awarded in 2005 to Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics) Valeri Vasiliev (the S.L.Sobolev Institute of Mathematics of the SB RAS) for the series of the researches devoted to the coalition mechanisms of economic balance formation.
 
CONTROLLING THE ENERGY OF EXPLOSION
 
The work "Development and dissemination of the technology large-scale explosive iron ore-breaking in seismic risk areas of Siberia", fulfilled by a collective of scientists and production workers of various cities and establishments of Russia is marked with the RF Governmental Prize of 2004 in the field of science and engineering.
 
ALL THE LIFE AS DEVELOPING ATTACT
 
April, 9, 2005 Academician Anatoli Vasilievich Rzhanov would be 85 years old. One might say that all his conscious life, his biography begins certainly from the Leningrad Front, from his contribution to the victory in the Great Patriotic War.
 
LIFE AS A FEAT
 
Academician Michail Grigorievich Voronkov did no military feats. But all his life is worthy overcoming of the hardest mark of the war, selfless service to the science that has brought glory to Motherland.
 
PHOTOCHEMICAL RESEARCH CENTER: THE SEASON OF EXPERIMENTS BEGINNNING
 
Just two years ago our newspaper has informed about a long-awaited victory of the Siberian scientists: in April of 2003 the first radiation of the free electron laser (FEL) has been obtained; the construction of it proceeded more than ten years. Today the Photochemical Research Center of the SB RAS where the FEL is a heart and an ardent motor, is starting to conduct research experiments.
 
THE PROBLEMS OF NANOTECNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT
 
Round table discussion on the topic "Problems of legislative regulation and state policy concerning the nanotechnology development in the Russian Federation" has been held March, 31, 2005 by the Federation Council Committee for science, culture, education, public health and ecology.
 
CENTER OF NOVEL MEDICAL TECHNOLOGIES: PROGRESSIVE DEVELOPMENT
 
Already during almost five years the Center of Novel Medical Technologies works at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
FROM PHILOSOPHIC SCHOOLS TO RUSSIAN CONGRESS
 
For domestic philosophy its nearest future is the most urgent problem.
 
ENERGY SYSTEMS OF THE FUTURE
 
The problems of the development of energy systems became a point of issue of the scientific session held at the end of February in Novosibirsk. Director of the L.A.Melentiev Institute of Energy Systems of the SB RAS Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Science Nikolai Voropai has reported there.
 
DNA SYNTHESIZING ENZYMES AND THEIR RESEARCHERS
 
Achievements in the field of molecular biology cause a growing interest in the scientific world. The Laboratory of Bioorganic Chemistry of Enzymes, headed by Doctor Sc (Chemistry), Professor Olga Lavrik at the Institute of Chemical Biology and Fundamental Medicine, has considerably contributed into the development of one of the hot fields of this science, the mechanism of DNA synthesis and reparation.
 
AN IT-CENTER MIGHT BE FOUNDED IN IRKUTSK
 
ASTRONAUTICS: RESULTS OF THE YEAR
 
April, 12, 1961 the young and smiling senior lieutenant of Military Air Forces of the USSR Yuri Gagarin for the first time in the history of mankind has courageously overcome the fetters of terrestrial gravitation and made a circuit around our planet only for 108 minutes. Since then the date of April, 12 is perceived by the experts of space-rocket engineering and all the people who are interested in these questions as a boundary for summarizing and determination of the development prospects of astronautics. The last year, despite of the problems in many fields of astronautics, was marked by appreciable successes in the promotion forward.
 
THE STUDENTS WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP ON PROGRAMMING
 
It is hard to get into the supreme league, but it is even more difficult keep there. And this appeared within the grasp of the Programming Olympiad team of the NSU.
 
THE ROLE OF TRADE UNION IN THE CONDITIONS OF THE RAS MODERNIZATION
 
A reporting back trade-union conference of the United Trade Union Committee of the Novosibirsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS has taken place in the middle of March.
 
THE ISLAND OF ITELLEKT AT THE OCEAN OF RESOURCES
 
April, 8 presentation of Tomsk Region has been held at the representative office of the Bottom Saxony Land in Berlin.
 
"BOWELS IN LAW"
 
Since autumn of the last year forthcoming changes of the Law "On the bowels" are actively are discussed in mass-media especially after the RF President mentioned this law in the budgetary message among prime measures.
 
"FORBES" ABOUT RUSSIAN SCIENTIFIC CITIES
 
SPACE-SYSTEM ENGINEERING IS THE THING OF THE FUTURE
 
The quantity of fired forests in Russia is estimated in millions hectares per year. And the less forests remain, the heavier to breathe for the planet and its inhabitants. In this connection the publication of the state-of-the-art review "Satellite monitoring of forest fires in Russia. Results. Prospects. Problems" is rather relevant.
 
A CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL OF RECTORS ELECTED
 
Rector of the NSTU Professor Nikolai Pustovoi is elected a chairman of the Council of Rectors of Higher Education Institutions of the Novosibirsk Region.
 
THE NOVOSIBIRSK INTEL FORUM FOR DEVELOPERS
 
Will take place on April, 27, 2005.
 
BUSINESS-FORUM AT THE ACADEMGORODOK
 
The Forum of the Academgorodok business has taken place in the Soviet District of Novosibirsk under the initiative of businessmen of the Region supported by Head of Administration A.Gordienko at the end of March.
 
PORTRAIT GALLERY OF HONORARY MEMBERS OF THE RAS (19th CENTURY)
 
The material of this article is connected wit the name of artist - portraitist Alexandr Grigorievich Varnek (1782-1843).
 
THE THIRD REINCARNATION
 
Looking through the film footage made by our press photographer Vladimir Novikov at the INP of the SB RAS, I have at once paid my attention to a photo: my old friend Eduard Nehanevich staying near any odd device in headphones, moreover!
 
VACANCIES
 
ADVERTISING
 
IN MEMORIAM

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 14 (2500) 15 апреля 2005 г.
В номере:
ПОЗДРАВЛЕНИЯ ГАЗЕТЕ «НАУКА В СИБИРИ»
В связи с выходом 2500-го номера.
НОВОСТИ
ОБСУЖДАЯ ПРОГРАММУ МОДЕРНИЗАЦИИ АКАДЕМИИ
5-7 апреля в Москве был созван российский Совет профсоюза РАН. Повестка заседания включала важные вопросы жизнедеятельности самого профсоюза, анализ его работы в прошедшем 2005 году, но основным было обсуждение предстоящего реформирования РАН.
СООБЩЕНИЕ О ЗАСЕДАНИИ ПРЕЗИДИУМА РАН 12 АПРЕЛЯ 2005 ГОДА
В ПРЕЗИДИУМЕ СО РАН
ИЗ ЛАБОРАТОРИИ — НА ИСПЫТАТЕЛЬНЫЙ ПОЛИГОН
В Институте горного дела СО РАН по инициативе полномочного представителя Президента РФ по Сибирскому федеральному округу А. Квашнина состоялось экспресс-совещание по вопросам внедрения передовых разработок ученых-горняков.
СИБИРСКОЕ РЕШЕНИЕ БРИТАНСКОЙ ЗАГАДКИ
Премия имени академика Леонида Витальевича Канторовича, учрежденная Российской академией наук для поощрения авторов выдающихся работ по теории экономико-математических методов, присуждена в 2005 году доктору физико-математических наук Валерию Васильеву (Институт математики им С.Л. Соболева СО РАН) за цикл исследований, посвященных коалиционным механизмам формирования экономического равновесия.
УПРАВЛЕНИЕ ЭНЕРГИЕЙ ВЗРЫВА
Премией Правительства Российской Федерации 2004 года в области науки и техники отмечена работа «Разработка и внедрение технологии крупномасштабной взрывной отбойки железных руд в сейсмоактивных районах Сибири», созданная коллективом ученых и производственников из различных городов и учреждений России.
ВСЯ ЖИЗНЬ — РАЗВЕДКА БОЕМ
9 апреля 2005 года академику Анатолию Васильевичу Ржанову исполнилось бы 85 лет. И можно сказать, что вся его сознательная жизнь, его биография безусловно восходит к Ленинградскому фронту, к его вкладу в достижение победы в Великой Отечественной войне.
ЖИЗНЬ КАК ПОДВИГ
Академик Михаил Григорьевич Воронков не совершал военных подвигов. Но вся его жизнь — достойное преодоление тяжелейшей отметины войны, подвижническое служение науке, принесшее славу Отечеству.
ЦЕНТР ФОТОХИМИЧЕСКИХ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЙ: НАЧИНАЕТСЯ СЕЗОН ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТОВ
Ровно два года назад наша газета сообщила о долгожданной победе сибирских ученых — в апреле 2003 года дал первое излучение лазер на свободных электронах (ЛСЭ), строительство которого продолжалось более десяти лет. Сегодня Центр фотохимических исследований СО РАН, для которого ЛСЭ является сердцем и пламенным мотором, приступает к постановке научных экспериментов.
ПРОБЛЕМЫ РАЗВИТИЯ НАНОТЕХНОЛОГИЙ
Круглый стол на тему «Проблемы законодательного регулирования и государственной политики по развитию нанотехнологий в Российской Федерации» был проведен 31 марта 2005 г. Комитетом Совета Федерации по науке, культуре, образованию, здравоохранению и экологии.
ЦЕНТР НОВЫХ МЕДИЦИНСКИХ ТЕХНОЛОГИЙ: ПОСТУПАТЕЛЬНОЕ РАЗВИТИЕ
Вот уже почти пять лет действует в новосибирском Академгородке Центр новых медицинских технологий.
ОТ ФИЛОСОФСКИХ ШКОЛ К РОССИЙСКОМУ КОНГРЕССУ
Для отечественной философии наиболее острой проблемой является ее ближайшее будущее.
СИСТЕМЫ ЭНЕРГЕТИКИ БУДУЩЕГО
Проблемы развития энергетики стали предметом обсуждения научной сессии, состоявшейся в конце февраля в Новосибирске. На ней с большим докладом выступил директор Института систем энергетики им. Л. А. Мелентьева СО РАН член-корреспондент РАН Николай ВОРОПАЙ.
ФЕРМЕНТЫ, СИНТЕЗИРУЮЩИЕ ДНК, И ИХ ИССЛЕДОВАТЕЛИ
Достижения в области молекулярной биологии вызывают в научном мире все возрастающий интерес. Лаборатория биоорганической химии ферментов, руководимая доктором химических наук, профессором Ольгой Лаврик в Институте химической биологии и фундаментальной медицины, внесла немалый вклад в развитие одного из горячих направлений этой науки — механизма синтеза и репарации ДНК.
В ИРКУТСКЕ МОЖЕТ БЫТЬ СОЗДАН IT-ЦЕНТР
КОСМОНАВТИКА: ИТОГИ ГОДА
12 апреля 1961 года молодой и улыбчивый старший лейтенант Военно-воздушных сил СССР Юрий Гагарин впервые в истории человечества мужественно преодолел оковы земного притяжения и всего за 108 минут совершил виток вокруг планеты. С тех пор день 12 апреля воспринимается специалистами ракетно-космической техники и людьми, интересующимися этими вопросами, как рубеж для подведения итогов и определения перспектив развития космонавтики. Истекший год, несмотря на наличие проблем во многих направлениях космонавтики, ознаменовался заметными успехами в продвижении вперед.
ТРАДИЦИЯ НОВАТОРСТВА
В прошлом веке в России сложилась современная система просвещения, которой мы не без основания гордимся. Следует при этом помнить, что советские средняя и высшая школы появились из царских не безобидным эволюционным путем, а родились после двадцатилетнего периода катастрофической ломки и революционных, зачастую трагических перемен.
CТУДЕНЧЕСКИЙ ЧЕМПИОНАТ МИРА ПО ПРОГРАММИРОВАНИЮ
Тяжело попасть в высшую лигу, но еще труднее там удержаться. И это оказалось по плечу олимпиадной команде НГУ по программированию.
РОЛЬ ПРОФСОЮЗА В УСЛОВИЯХ МОДЕРНИЗАЦИИ РАН
В середине марта состоялась отчетная профсоюзная конференция Объединенного комитета профсоюза Новосибирского научного центра СО РАН.
ОСТРОВ ИТЕЛЛЕКТА В ОКЕАНЕ РЕСУРСОВ
8 апреля в Берлине в представительстве земли Нижняя Саксония прошла презентация Томской области.
НЕДРА В ЗАКОНЕ
С осени прошлого года в СМИ обсуждаются предстоящие изменения Закона «О недрах» — особенно активно после того, как Президент РФ в своем бюджетном послании назвал этот закон в числе первоочередных мер.
«ФОРБС» О РОССИЙСКИХ НАУЧНЫХ ГОРОДАХ
ЗА КОСМИЧЕСКОЙ ТЕХНИКОЙ — БУДУЩЕЕ
Количество выгораемого леса в России исчисляется миллионами гектаров в год. А чем меньше остается лесов, тем тяжелее дышать планете и ее жителям. В связи с этим весьма актуален выход в свет аналитического обзора «Спутниковый мониторинг лесных пожаров в России. Итоги. Перспективы. Проблемы».
ИЗБРАН ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЬ СОВЕТА РЕКТОРОВ
Ректор НГТУ профессор Николай Пустовой избран председателем Совета ректоров вузов Новосибирской области.
НОВОСИБИРСКИЙ ФОРУМ INTEL ДЛЯ РАЗРАБОТЧИКОВ
состоится 27 апреля 2005 года.
БИЗНЕС-ФОРУМ В АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ
В Советском районе г. Новосибирска по инициативе предпринимателей района и при поддержке главы администрации А. Гордиенко в конце марта состоялся Форум бизнеса Академгородка.
ПОРТРЕТНАЯ ГАЛЕРЕЯ ПОЧЕТНЫХ ЧЛЕНОВ РАН (XIX ВЕК)
Материал данной статьи связан с именем художника-портретиста Александра Григорьевича Варнека (1782-1843).
ТРЕТЬЯ РЕИНКАРНАЦИЯ
Просматривая материал, отснятый нашим фотокорреспондентом Владимиром Новиковым в ИЯФе, я сразу обратил внимание на одну фотографию — мой старинный приятель Эдуард Неханевич — у какого-то мудрёного устройства да ещё в наушниках!
ВАКАНСИИ
РЕКЛАМА
IN MEMORIAM

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)