Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 37 (2523) September 2005
NEWS
 
THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM MEETING
 
THE INTERNATIONAL GEOLOGICAL CONFERENCE AT THE NSC GATHERED THE RESEARCHERS OF DEVONIAN SYSTEM
 
This summer from July, 25 to August, 9 the International conference on Devonian system was held at the A.A.Trofimuk United Institute of Geology, Geophysics and Mineralogy in the Academgorodok.
 
THE SCHOOL AT THE INTERFACE BETWEEN SCIENCES
 
More than fifty students, post-graduates and young scientists from all the Russia and Kazakhstan have gathered from September,11 to September,16 in Novosibirsk to participate in the International school of young scientists "Evolution, system biology and high-efficiency calculations in informatics".
 
NOT TO BE AFRAID OF PROBABILITIES OR WHERE HAVE THE TERAHERTZES LEAD
 
Doctor Sc. Vyacheslav Fedorov heads the Laboratory of Biophysics of the Institute of Laser Physics of the SB RAS. He is a direct follower of outstanding cyberneticist Alexei Andreevich Liapunov who worked in the Novosibirsk Scientific Center and engaged in different fields of cybernetics including cybernetic physiology.
 
ENERGY CRISIS
 
Severe power interruption in Moscow and the Moscow Region has summed up the already long-term dispute on the reforms in the electric power industry, held consistently by the teams of B.Nemtsov and A.Chubais. All the problem rests against a question: what for it is done?
 
FROM THE MEMOIRS ON THE FIRST YEARS IN THE SIBERIAN BRANCH, ABOUT ANDREI ALEKSEEVICH TROFIMUK
 
Academician B.S.Sokolov.
 
INNOVATIONS BY THE EXAMPLE OF THE TOMSK REGION
 
Coordination Council for innovation activities of the Tomsk Regional Administration has summed up the Federal Target scientific and technical program.
 
PROSPECTS OF VENTURE INVESTMENT IN NOVOSIBIRSK
 
The business in Novosibirsk Region, basically, could find up to one billion roubles annually for venture investments.
 
BAIKAL UNDER STEADFAST ATTENTION
 
The Moscow Interdepartmental Commission created under the order of the RF Ministry of Natural Resources has finished its work at Baikal.
 
SPECIAL ECONOMIC AREA FOR BAIKAL
 
According to the contract on the cooperation in the field of tourism between the Government of Republic Buryatiya and the Irkutsk Regional Administration the works were begun on the preparation of substantiations for the creation of a special economic area of tourist recreation type at the Baikal Lake.
 
CREATION OF THE ECONOMY BASED ON KNOWLEDGE
 
The "KraftWay" Company, the largest Russian manufacturer of personal computers and server bases is planning to combine a commercial interest in Siberia and development of the Scientific Center.
 
THE BOOK EXHIBITION OF PUBLISHING HOUSE "SPRINGER" HAS BEEN OPENED
 
September, 19 an opening of the exhibition "The books of "SPRINGER" Publishing House and of seminar "Foreign information resources: education and use in Russia" has taken place at the Branch of State Public Scientific and Technical Library of the SB RAS the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING IN YAKUTIA
 
The eighth issue (the eighth from the beginning of the edition and the first for 2005) of the journal "Science and Engineering in Yakutia" was published; it becomes more and more popular here, in the Novosibirsk Academgorodok before our very eyes.
 
CLIMATIC CHANGES AND HEALTH: WHERE ARE THE THREATS HIDDEN?
 
The forecasts assert: by 2100 because of the climate warming the average temperature on the Earth can grow by 1.4-5.8 degrees. Earlier the influence of this process on mens health both direct (effected by heat, for example) and indirect one (consequences of environmental changes) was underestimated, but today the attitude is very serious.
 
ON THE RAILS OF HISTORY
 
180 years ago, September, 27, 1825 the first-ever train has departed and unhurriedly set out with a speed of 25 km/hour along the railway line built by George Stephenson with a steam locomotive built and driven by him too, from the English city of Stockton to the next Darlington with a load of 5000 poods in weight. Thus the first railroad in the world was opened.
 
THE "AcademKniga" BOOKSHOP NOVELTIES
 
IN MEMORIAM

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 37 (2523) 23 сентября 2005 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ ГЕОЛОГИЧЕСКАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ В ННЦ СОБРАЛА ИССЛЕДОВАТЕЛЕЙ ДЕВОНСКОЙ СИСТЕМЫ
Нынешним летом в Академгородке с 25 июля по 9 августа при Объединенном институте геологии, геофизики и минералогии имени акад. А. А. Трофимука прошла международная конференция по девонской системе.
ШКОЛА НА СТЫКЕ НАУК
Более пятидесяти студентов, аспирантов и молодых ученых со всей России и Казахстана собрались 11-16 сентября в Новосибирске для участия в международной школе молодых ученых «Эволюция, системная биология и высокопроизводительные вычисления в биоинформатике».
НЕ БОЯТЬСЯ ВЕРОЯТНОСТЕЙ, ИЛИ КУДА ЗАВЕЛИ ТЕРАГЕРЦЫ
Доктор наук Вячеслав ФЁДОРОВ заведует лабораторией биофизики Института лазерной физики СО РАН. Он прямой ученик выдающегося кибернетика Алексея Андреевича Ляпунова, работавшего в Новосибирском научном центре и занимавшегося разными направлениями кибернетики, включая кибернетическую физиологию.
ЭНЕРГЕТИЧЕСКИЙ КРИЗИС
Жесточайшая авария в энергосистеме Москвы и Московской области подвела итоги уже многолетнего спора о реформах в электроэнергетике, проводимые последовательно командами Б. Немцова, А. Чубайса. Вся проблема упирается в вопрос: зачем это делается?
ИЗ ВОСПОМИНАНИЙ О ПЕРВЫХ ГОДАХ В СИБИРСКОМ ОТДЕЛЕНИИ, ОБ АНДРЕЕ АЛЕКСЕЕВИЧЕ ТРОФИМУКЕ
Академик Б.С. Соколов.
ИННОВАЦИИ НА ПРИМЕРЕ ТОМСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ
Координационный совет по инновационной деятельности администрации Томской области подвел итоги федеральной целевой научно-технической программы.
ПЕРСПЕКТИВЫ ВЕНЧУРНОГО ИНВЕСТИРОВАНИЯ В НОВОСИБИРСКЕ
Бизнес в Новосибирской области, в принципе, мог бы находить до одного миллиарда рублей ежегодно для венчурного инвестирования.
БАЙКАЛ — ПОД ПРИСТАЛЬНЫМ ВНИМАНИЕМ
На Байкале завершила работу московская межведомственная комиссия, созданная по приказу Министерства природных ресурсов РФ.
СПЕЦИАЛЬНАЯ ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКАЯ ЗОНА ДЛЯ БАЙКАЛА
В соответствии с договором о сотрудничестве в области туризма между правительством Республики Бурятия и администрацией Иркутской области стороны начали работы по подготовке обоснований для создания на Байкале специальной экономической зоны туристско-рекреационного типа.
СОЗДАНИЕ ЭКОНОМИКИ, ОСНОВАННОЙ НА ЗНАНИИ
Компания «KraftWay», крупнейший Российский производитель персональнх компьютеров и серверных баз, планирует совместить коммерческий интерес в Сибири и развитие научного центра.
ОТКРЫЛАСЬ ВЫСТАВКА КНИГ ИЗДАТЕЛЬСТВА «SPRINGER»
19 сентября в Отделении ГПНТБ СО РАН в новосибирском Академгородке состоялось открытие выставки «Книги издательства «SPRINGER» и семинар «Зарубежные информационные ресурсы: формирование и использование в России».
НАУКА И ТЕХНИКА В ЯКУТИИ
Вышел в свет восьмой очередной (восьмой от начала издания и первый за 2005 год) номер журнала «Наука и техника в Якутии», который на наших глазах становится все более популярным здесь, в новосибирском Академгородке.
КЛИМАТИЧЕСКИЕ ИЗМЕНЕНИЯ И ЗДОРОВЬЕ: ГДЕ СКРЫВАЮТСЯ УГРОЗЫ?
Прогнозы утверждают: к 2100 году из-за потепления климата средняя температура на планете может вырасти на 1,4-5,8 градусов. Раньше воздействие этого процесса на здоровье человека — как прямое (от жары, например), так и косвенное (последствия экологических изменений) — недооценивалось, но сегодня к нему относятся очень серьезно.
ПО РЕЛЬСАМ ИСТОРИИ
180 лет назад, 27 сентября 1825 г. из английского города Стоктона в соседний Дарлингтон по выстроенной Джорджем Стефенсоном рельсовой линии с выстроенным им же паровозом под его же управлением отошёл первый в мире поезд с грузом в 5000 пудов и неспеша двинулся в путь со скоростью 25 км/час. Так была открыта первая железнодорожная линия в мире…
НОВИНКИ МАГАЗИНА «АКАДЕМКНИГА»
IN MEMORIAM