Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 6 (2292) February 2001
NEWS
 
 
THE DAY OF RUSSIAN SCIENCE
 
Congratulation of the Presidium of the SB RAS.
 
MEETING WITH PRESS
 
On the eve of the Day of Russian Science a meeting of the Chairman of the Branch Academician N.Dobretsov and Chief Scientific Secretary of the Branch Corresponding Member V.Fomin with the Novosibirsk journalists writing about the problems of science has been held at the Presidium of the Siberian Branch of the RAS.
 
THE RUSSIAN STATE PRIZES OF 2000 IN THE FIELD OF SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING AWARDED ACCORDING TO THE PRESIDENTIAL DECREE
 
 
THE LIST OF YOUNG TALENTED SCIENTISTS OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH,
 
who have been awarded with the State Scientific Scholarships of 2000 according to the SB RAS Presidium decree.
 
SCIENTIFIC MEETINGS-2001
 
Per the first days of New Year the Presidium of the SB RAS traditionally approves a list of scientific and technological conferences, symposia, workshops, seminars and schools for the upcoming year.
 
COOPERATION DEVELOPMENT BETWEEN BUSINESS COMMUNITIES OF NOVOSIBIRSK REGION AND GERMANY IS THE NOVOSIBIRSK ROUND DESKTOP SUBJECT
 
The foreign trade activities of the Novosibirsk Regional Administration will be aimed at the one main purpose such as to provide all kinds of assistance for companies of our region in exportation of their production abroad.
 
SUCCESS OF FUNDAMENTAL THINKING
 
The Krasnoyarsk Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering of the SB RAS has been 20.
 
WITHIN THE FRAMEWORK OF SOCIAL ORDER
 
In the beginning of the 80ths of the 20th century the Krasnoyarsk Region has faced much-needed scientific support and coordination for chemical and metallurgical branch of the industry developing in the Krasnoyarsk Region such as production of non ferrous, rare and noble metals as well as formation of fuel and energy complex: chemical processing of brown coal of the Kansk-Achinsk basin and of natural gas and oil of Evenkia deposits. Strictly speaking, irrespective of the concepts of the Academy of Sciences there has been so-called "social order", a demand for scientific "production".
 
TECHNOLOGICAL PROFILE OF THE INSTITUTE
 
Scientific fields of the Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering of the Krasnoyarsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS.
 
NEW CONCEPTS RESULT IN DISCOVERIES
 
For the years passed the Institute has conducted important studies and obtained concrete results in realization of the line "Scientific bases of complex usage of mineral raw materials and creation of environmentally protective technologies for processing of natural and non-traditional raw materials of non-ferrous, rare, noble metals, as well as development of the methods to obtain novel materials on their basis".
 
PRIORITIES BECOME EVER MORE
 
Developing the line "Scientific bases of processing of natural gas, oil, coal, as well as restored and non-traditional chemical raw materials, in particular, vegetative biomass", the body of the Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering of the Krasnoyarsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS has fulfilled a number of fundamental works of priority character, with a block of applied proposals.
 
CONTACTS, MEETINGS, COOPERATION
 
Within the framework of the program "Integration" the Institute of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering conducts quite a number of joint researches together with High Education Institutions of the Region.
 
THE INSTITUTE OF CHEMISTRY AND CHEMICAL ENGINEERING OFFERS
 
 
 
FOLLOWING THE BASIC PRINCIPLES
 
In the middle of February at the Institute of Catalysis of the SB RAS the Scientific Council meeting dedicated to the 85th anniversary of Doctor Sc. (Chemistry) Anatoly Petrovich Karnauhov will be held. He already has ceased working by virtue of venerable age, but more than thirty years he has worked "for the sake of catalysis", have strongly linked him to the Institute, colleagues and followers.
 
500 ACCELERATOR-YEARS
 
Since 1971 at the Institute of Nuclear Physics of the SB RAS in the laboratory headed by Doctor Sc. (Engineering) R.Salimov, electron accelerators of ELV type are developed and manufactured in order to apply them for industrial and research radiation technology equipment.
 
ADVANTAGES OF SMALL-SIZED COMPLEX
 
At the Institute of Solid State Chemistry and Mechanochemistry of the SB RAS a small-sized autonomous electrochemical complex intended for realization of the processes of metals extraction from dilute solutions is developed. The complex can be used in order to extract silver from spent photography solutions, extract precious metals from solutions wasted at processing of ores and concentrates, dead catalysts both radio components as well as for conditioning and utilizing spent electrolytes.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
ONCE AGAIN ABOUT "BRAIN DRAIN"
 
The "brain drain" problem (rather youth departure abroad) is widely discussed in various strata of Russian community. This problem was also raised in our newspaper "Science in Siberia". As regards this, quite opposite opinions could be heard or read.
 
WORLD SCIENCE, ENGINEERING AND HIGH TECHNOLOGY NEWS
 
 
EPIDEMIC OF RESPIRATORY-SYNCYTIAL INFECTION. A VACCINE AGAINST ALZHEIMER DISEASE
 
Though it is well known, that the acute respiratory infections are caused not only by viruses of a flu, but also by many other pathogenes, in public opinion a notion strongly has strongly taken roots that epidemics of so-called catarrhal diseases are always "flu". However, recently the Morbidity Monitoring Center of Atlanta (USA) has declared about the development of epidemic caused by absolutely other viral agent, so-called respiratory-syncytial virus. We have asked Professor Daniil Golubev to comment upon this message.
 
SCIENTIFIC NEWS FROM GERMANY
 
 
ECONOMIC EDUCATION FOR SCHOOLCHILDREN
 
The Third International Conference of the Cooperating Universities Network in the field of economic education has been held at the Novosibirsk State University. The Conference was held by the Economic Faculty of the NSU together with the German and Russian Institute of Public Economic Education that has arisen as a result of long-term (more than ten years) cooperation between the NSU and the Oldenburg University.
 
"IT IS STILL A LOT OF USEFUL THINGS COULD BE MADE IN SIBERIA..."
 
The Russian Autocracy and colonization of Siberia in the collection of documents "Profitable business of the Siberian voevodes and of the custom-house heads in the 17th - beginning of the 18th centuries."/Compiled by M.O.Akishin. Novosibirsk: The SB RAS Publishing House, "Geo Branch", 2000.
 
RIVERS AND THEIR BASINS
 
"Ecological and geographical changes in the basins of Western Siberia rivers: (under large-scale hydroeconomic actions) / ..Savkin. - Novosibirsk: Nauka. The Siberian Publishing Company of the RAS, 2000.
 
THE MOST IMPORTANT QUALITY OF SCIENTIST
 
The word LEWIN in the language of one of the Australian tribes has the meaning "Messenger". So the anthology of the world schoolchildren`s works is named, where the poems, essay, stories in English, as well as drawings by the pupils of various countries are included. The book is published in Australia since 1997.
 
THE "SIBACADEMBANK" INFORMING
 
 
PARCEL FROM OBRUCHEV`S GRANDDAUGHTER
 
One day recently the Irkutsk Museum of Local Lore has received a voluminous parcel from the granddaughter of well-known geologist and geographer Obruchev. There are not only the personal custom goods of the scientist, desktop fittings in the parcel, but also furniture from his own study-room.
 
APPLETREES - BREADWINNERS
 
Proceeding with the topic on the Siberian gardening, we shall tell today about two sorts of sub-cultivated apple-trees: the Alionushka and the Krasnoyarsk Pepinchik, those are popular among the gardeners due to their productivity and unpretentiousness, as well as because of honeyish taste and inexpressible flavor of their little apples.
 
PHOTO PORTRAITS BY VLADIMIR NOVIKOV

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 6 (2292) 9 февраля 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
С ДНЕМ РОССИЙСКОЙ НАУКИ!
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
ВСТРЕЧА С ПРЕССОЙ
Накануне Дня российской науки в Президиуме Сибирского отделения РАН состоялась встреча председателя Отделения академика Н.Добрецова и главного ученого секретаря Отделения члена-корреспондента В.Фомина с новосибирскими журналистами, освещающими вопросы науки.
УКАЗОМ ПРЕЗИДЕНТА ПРИСУЖДЕНЫ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЕ ПРЕМИИ РОССИИ 2000-го ГОДА В ОБЛАСТИ НАУКИ И ТЕХНИКИ
СПИСОК МОЛОДЫХ ТАЛАНТЛИВЫХ УЧЕНЫХ СИБИРСКОГО ОТДЕЛЕНИЯ,
которым постановлением Президиума РАН присуждена государственная научная стипендия конкурса 2000 года.
НАУЧНЫЕ СБОРЫ-2001
В первые дни нового года Президиум СО РАН традиционно утверждает перечень научных и научно-технических совещаний, конференций, симпозиумов, семинаров и школ на наступающий год.
РАЗВИТИЕ СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВА ДЕЛОВЫХ КРУГОВ НОВОСИБИРСКОЙ ОБЛАСТИ И ГЕРМАНИИ — ТЕМА КРУГЛОГО СТОЛА В НОВОСИБИРСКЕ
Внешнеэкономическая деятельность администрации Новосибирской области будет подчинена одной главной цели — оказанию всяческого содействия предприятиям нашей области по экспорту их продукции за рубеж.
УСПЕХ ФУНДАМЕНТАЛЬНОГО МЫШЛЕНИЯ
Красноярскому Институту химии и химической технологии СО РАН исполнилось 20 лет.
В РАМКАХ СОЦИАЛЬНОГО ЗАКАЗА
В начале 80-х годов XX века Красноярский край оказался перед острой необходимостью научного сопровождения и координации химико-металлургического направления промышленности, развивающейся в Красноярском крае — производства цветных, редких и благородных металлов; а также формирования топливно-энергетического комплекса — химической переработки бурых углей Канско-Ачинского бассейна, природного газа и нефти месторождений Эвенкии. Собственно, независимо от представлений Академии наук здесь на месте возник так называемый социальный заказ, спрос на научную "продукцию".
ТЕХНОЛОГИЧЕСКИЙ ПРОФИЛЬ ИНСТИТУТА
Научные направления Института химии и химической технологии КНЦ СО РАН.
НОВЫЕ ПРЕДСТАВЛЕНИЯ ПРИВОДЯТ К ОТКРЫТИЯМ
За прошедшие годы институтом проведены серьезные исследования и получены конкретные результаты по реализации направления "Научные основы комплексного использования минерального сырья и создания экологически безопасных процессов переработки природного и нетрадиционного сырья цветных, редких, благородных металлов, разработка способов получения новых материалов на их основе".
ПРИОРИТЕТОВ СТАНОВИТСЯ ВСЕ БОЛЬШЕ
Развивая направление "Научные основы переработки природного газа, нефти, угля, а также возобновляемого и нетрадиционного химического сырья, в частности, растительной биомассы", коллектив Института химии и химической технологии КНЦ СО РАН выполнил целый ряд фундаментальных работ, носящих приоритетный характер, с пакетом прикладных предложений.
КОНТАКТЫ, ВСТРЕЧИ, СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО
По программе "Интеграция" Институт химии и химической технологии ведет целую серию совместных исследований с вузами края.
ИНСТИТУТ ХИМИИ И ХИМИЧЕСКОЙ ТЕХНОЛОГИИ ПРЕДЛАГАЕТ
 
СЛЕДУЯ ГЛАВНЫМ ПРИНЦИПАМ
В середине февраля в Институте катализа СО РАН пройдет заседание Ученого совета, посвященное 85-летию доктора химических наук Анатолия Петровича Карнаухова. Он уже оставил службу в силу почтенного возраста, но тридцать с лишним лет, что проработал "на благо катализа", прочно связали его с институтом, коллегами и учениками.
500 УСКОРИТЕЛЕ-ЛЕТ
Начиная с 1971 года в Институте ядерной физики СО РАН в лаборатории, руководимой доктором технических наук Р.Салимовым, разрабатываются и производятся ускорители электронов типа ЭЛВ для применения их в промышленных и исследовательских радиационно-технологических установках.
ПРЕИМУЩЕСТВА МАЛОГАБАРИТНОГО КОМПЛЕКСА
В Институте химии твердого тела и механохимии СО РАН разработан малогабаритный автономный электрохимический комплекс, предназначенный для проведения процессов извлечения металлов из разбавленных растворов. Комплекс может быть использован для извлечения серебра из отработанных фоторастворов; извлечения драгоценных металлов из растворов, образующихся при переработке руд и концентратов, отработанных катализаторов и радиокомпонентов; кондиционирования и утилизации отработанных электролитов.
ВАКАНСИИ
ЕЩЕ РАЗ К ВОПРОСУ ОБ "УТЕЧКЕ УМОВ"
Проблема "утечки умов" (а скорее — отъезда молодежи за рубеж) широко обсуждается в разных слоях российского общества. Эта проблема поднималась и в нашей газете "Наука в Сибири". По этому поводу можно услышать или прочитать порой прямо противоположные мнения.
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ НАУКИ, ТЕХНИКИ И ВЫСОКИХ ТЕХНОЛОГИЙ
ЭПИДЕМИЯ РЕСПИРАТОРНО-СИНЦИТИАЛЬНОЙ ИНФЕКЦИИ. ВАКЦИНА ПРОТИВ БОЛЕЗНИ АЛЬЦГЕЙМЕРА
Хотя хорошо известно, что острые инфекции дыхательных путей вызываются не только вирусами гриппа, но и многими другими возбудителями, в общественном сознании прочно укоренилось представление о том, что эпидемии так называемых простудных заболеваний — это всегда "грипп". Но вот недавно Центр по контролю за заболеваемостью в Атланте объявил о развитии в США эпидемии, вызванной совсем другим вирусным агентом, так называемым респираторно-синцитиальным вирусом. Мы попросили профессора Даниила Голубева прокомментировать это сообщение.
НАУЧНЫЕ НОВОСТИ ИЗ ГЕРМАНИИ
ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОЕ ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ — ШКОЛЬНИКАМ
В НГУ прошла третья международная конференция сети сотрудничающих университетов в области экономического образования. Проводил конференцию экономический факультет НГУ и Германо-российский институт обществественного экономического образования, который возник в результате длительного (более десяти лет) сотрудничества между НГУ и Ольденбургским университетом.
"В СИБИРИ ЕЩЕ МНОГО ПОЛЕЗНОГО УЧИНИТЬ МОЖНО…"
Российское самодержавие и колонизация Сибири в сборнике документов "Прибыльные дела сибирских воевод и таможенных голов XVII — начала XVIII в."/Составитель М.О.Акишин. Новосибирск: Издательство СО РАН, "филиал Гео", 2000.
РЕКИ И ИХ БАССЕЙНЫ
"Эколого-географические изменения в бассейнах рек Западной Сибири: (при крупномасштабных водохозяйственных мероприятиях)/ В.М.Савкин. — Новосибирск: Наука. Сибирская издательская фирма РАН, 2000.
САМОЕ ВАЖНОЕ КАЧЕСТВО УЧЕНОГО
Слово LEWIN на языке одного из австралийских племен означает "Посланник". Так называется антология трудов школьников мира, куда входят эссе, стихотворения, сочинения, рассказы на английском языке, а также рисунки учащихся разных стран. Издается книга с 1997 года в Австралии.
ИНФОРМАЦИЯ "СИБАКАДЕМБАНКА"
ПОСЫЛКА ОТ ВНУЧКИ ОБРУЧЕВА
В адрес Иркутского краеведческого музея недавно пришла объемистая посылка от внучки известного геолога и географа Обручева. В ней не только предметы личного обихода ученого, настольные принадлежности, но и мебель из его кабинета.
ЯБЛОНЬКИ-КОРМИЛИЦЫ
Продолжая тему сибирского садоводства, расскажем сегодня о двух сортах яблонь-полукультурок Аленушке и Красноярском пепинчике, пользующихся популярностью у садоводов за урожайность, неприхотливость, медвяный вкус и несказанный аромат яблочек.
ФОТОПОРТРЕТЫ ВЛАДИМИРА НОВИКОВА