Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 9-10 (2295-2296) March 2001
Dear women!
 
Though March 8 is officially called the Women`s Day, actually it is a holiday indeed national. Wherefore who will congratulate, thank, laud, give the women presents this day, if not all the gentlemen population, irrespective of age and marital status?
 
SIBERIAN SCIENCE IS IN RELIABLE HANDS!
 
Baikal before winter, on board the "Vereschagin" Scientific Research Ship. And a girl, fingering a cord coated with ice by frozen hands, pulls a probe with samples out of cold depth.
 
INTO SCIENCE FOR ALL THE LIFE
 
Leading research worker of the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry of the SB RAS Nina Vasilievna Podberezskaya belongs to those who created originality of our Academgorodok.
 
THE FIRST IN EVERYTHING
 
In 1971 L.Pahtusova has become Candidate Sc.(Physics and Mathematics). Recently Elena Valentinovna has defended with brightness her doctoral thesis on physics of nuclei and fundamental particles and has become the first lady Doctor Sc. in this field at the Institute of Nuclear Physics.
 
ALWAYS IN SEARCH
 
Tatiana Nikolaevna Gerasimiva, the liked disciple of Academician Nikolai Nikolaevich Vorozhtsov, works at the Novosibirsk Institute of Organic Chemistry practically since the date of its founding, March 1959.
 
"MISS ANALYST"
 
Olga Yurievna Belozerova works in the Laboratory of X-Ray Methods of Analysis at the Analytical Department of the Institute of Geochemistry of the SB RAS.
 
ACTIVE LIFE POSITION
 
Larisa Silantieva works as the secretary at the Soviet District Authomatic Telephone Exchange-32 of the Novosibirsk City Telephone Networks. Larisa Anatolievna is affable, patient, kind and attentive. Elderly people prefer to address just to her.
 
"SORODE!" IS "HALLO" IN OROKIAN
 
Larisa Victorovna Ozolinia is senior research worker of Sector Tunguso- and Manchurology of the Institute of Philology of the SB RAS, expert on Orokian language, one of the Tunguso-Manchurian languages.
 
"A BOOK ALWAYS STAYS WITH US"
 
Be acquainted: Natalia Nikolaevna Nalimova - affable, benevolent and hospitable curator of the library of the Institute of Coal and Coal Chemistry of the SB RAS.
 
THE WINNERS OF THE CHARITY FOUNDATION FOR ASSISTANCE TO DOMESTIC SCIENCE
 
February 21 at the Presidential Hall of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences the solemn handing of the honorary diplomas to the winners of the Charity foundation for Assistance to Domestic Science of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the "SibNeft" and the "Russian Aluminum" companies has been held.
 
THE RHSF SUMMARIZES THE YEAR
 
February 28 at the House of Scientists of the SB RAS the Conference on the results of Competition-2000 of the Russian Humanitarian Scientific Foundation (RHSF) and the Novosibirsk Regional Administration has been held.
 
THE SB RAS SCIENTIFIC EVENTS IN MARCH
 
 
ON THE RESULTS OF COMPLEX EXAMINATIONS
 
The main questions under consideration of the SB RAS Presidium Meeting of February 22 were reports on complex examination of three Institutes: the Institute of the Earth Cryosphere, the Tuva Institute for Complex Exploration of Natural Resources and the Institute of Economics and Industrial Engineering.
 
THE M.A.LAVRENTIEV FOUNDATION
 
 
CONGRATULATIONS ON THE ANNIVERSARY!
 
Academician A.Borovkov is 70.
 
ALONG THE GREAT TRANSASIAN MOUNTAIN PATH
 
On the occasion of the 70th anniversary of the outstanding researcher of the Siberian flora, Doctor Sc. Leonid Malyshev.
 
SHE ALWAYS LIVED BY CONCERNS OF SCIENCE
 
On the occasion of the 100th anniversary of Valentina Semenovna Fedorova. Colleagues knew her as noted expert in the field of phytochemistry; the employees of the Central Siberian Botanical Garden consider Valentina Semenovna as the founder of the Laboratory of Phytochemistry.
 
TWO CONFERENCES ON THE COMPUTABILITY THEORY IN GERMANY
 
Heidelberg City is the custodian of ancient German University traditions, the owner of the most aged University at the modern German territory. It is difficult to transmit to the one who there has not visited, this feeling of orderliness and cleanness of this wise, quiet city directed at eternity. From January 18 to January 21 within the framework of the international grant INTAS- RBRF there was held the Conference "Computability and Model".
 
THE FUTURE OF COMPUTER TECHNOLOGIES BEING CREATED TODAY
 
Within the framework of the anniversary events dedicated to the 10th anniversary of the Institute of Computational Technologies of the SB RAS, the Youth Scientific Conference on Mathematical Modeling and Information Technologies has been held at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
THE POINT IS IN AEROSOLS
 
Specialists in miscellaneous fields, about twenty research and educational Institutes are involved into the Integration Project "Aerosols of Siberia".
 
CLEAN CITY NEAR CLEAR WATER
 
The talk about the problems arisen with construction of the Baikal Pulp and Paper Industrial Complex (BPPIC) and city about it, lasts more than a year. However, it`s likely that the point in the solution of the delayed problem will soon be put at last: the program of the Baikal PPIC restructuring as well as of social and economic development of the Baikalsk City, designed by the Irkutsk scientists and experts, passes the last resorts in the Ministries and Departments of the Russian Government.
 
EXPERTISE of IDEAS OR AN OPPORTUNITY TO SHOW OURSELVES
 
For the last 2000th year the Department of Exhibitions of the SB RAS organized collective participation of institutions of the Branch in 14 exhibitions. To talk about the results of this activity, about the schedules for a current year we have invited the chief of the Department O.Luzhetskaya.
 
NOT DEBTORS, BUT HOSTAGES...
 
Recently the press release of the PC "NovosibirskEnergo" Energy Selling Department on the SB RAS Electric and Heat Networks Office of 12.02.01 has been promulgated in some mass media of Novosibirsk, in which the public of Academgorodok is informed about huge debt of the Institutes of the SB RAS for the electric power. Actually it turns out that the Institutes are diligent payers...
 
THE SIBACADEMBANK INFORMING
 
 
THE BYELORUSSIANS IN SIBERIA
 
Recently within the framework of scientific and technical cooperation between the Siberian Branch of the RAS and the Byelorussian National Academy of Sciences the two digests of scientific articles "Byelorussians in Siberia " (Novosibirsk, 2000. - V.1-2, edited by two directors of the Institutes of History: Corresponding Member V.Lamin and Doctor Sc. (History) N.Stashkevich), have been issued.
 
LIFE GOES ALONG THE CIRCLE...
 
Poetic one-volume edition of Galina Shpak is composed of four books following the "train arrival" principle.
 
WINGED SOUL
 
Her passion is woodcarving art. All hand-made articles differ by carefulness of fulfillment, high skill. The walls of her small-sized flat are entirely covered with items of amazing beauty. In each of them Tamara Nikolaevna Anchugova inserted a part of her heart, has allotted by all shades of that that in our comprehension is high art.
 
TO HER LIKE TO COME CHILDREN
 
Already many years along Ludmila Pavlovna Zvereva spends prevailing part of her time for children and teenagers. For very different, familiar and unfamiliar ones. They do not come to her on a duty or invitation, but as to the higher friend and teacher. They come because from the friends or close relations they heard that from Ludmila Pavlovna it is possible to learn a lot of curious things and to be learned to something interesting.
 
A LITTLE PIECE OF FRANCE IN COLD SIBERIA
 
The school N 162, one of the first of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok, has celebrated the 40th anniversary.
 
THE UNKNOWN...
 
Many interesting works of art are stored in the collection of pictures at the House of Scientists of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok. One of them is "Portrait of the Unknown" by an unknown author. Anonymity of the work does not detract its art significance.
 
STOP, THE MOMENT!
 
The exhibition of photos by B.Malykh has been opened at the museum of the Novosibirsk State University. The master has come to a great interest in photo a long time ago, in 50ths. A trophy camera his father has brought from the war was kept at home, and he couldn`t refrain from beginning to photograph all the surrounding such as his sister, a cat, family sketches.
 
THE WINTER END, SHROVE-TIDE!
 
This year the Shrove-tide according to the Orthodox calendar has begun on February 18 and finished on February 25 by Shrove Sunday, the day when Russian people, by making rite of pardoning, with quiet conscience entered the days of the Lent.
 
"THE MOTHERLAND DEFENDER`S DAY" TOURNAMENT
 
February 17-18 the Tennis Club of Academgorodok has held the Traditional Gentleman`s Pair Tournament dedicated to the Day of the Motherland Defenders. The tournament was held in the sporting halls of the House of Scientists and of the Universal Sporting Complex of the SB RAS.
 
THE CANDLEMAS DAY STARTS OF MOUNTAIN-SKIERS OF ACADEMGORODOK
 
Two large tournaments on mountain ski have happened to the Feast of the Purification. February 16 the championship of Novosibirsk Region has been held, and February 17 the Regional Mountain-skiing contest for of the "Neocom" corporation prizes has been held at the "Kluchi" Mountain-skiing Complex.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 9-10 (2295-2296) 2 марта 2001 г.
В номере:
Милые, дорогие женщины!
Хотя 8 марта официально называется Женским днем, на самом деле это праздник поистине всенародный. Ибо кто же в этот день будет поздравлять, благодарить, восхвалять, одаривать женщин, если не все мужское население, вне зависимости от возраста и семейного положения?
СИБИРСКАЯ НАУКА — В НАДЕЖНЫХ РУКАХ!
Предзимний Байкал, борт НИС "Верещагин". И девочка, перебирая замерзшими руками обледенелый репшнур, поднимает из стылой глубины зонд с пробами.
В НАУКУ — НА ВСЮ ЖИЗНЬ
Ведущий научный сотрудник Института неорганической химии СО РАН Нина Васильевна Подберезская из тех, кто создавал неповторимость нашего Академгородка.
ВО ВСЕМ ПЕРВАЯ
В 1971 году Л.Пахтусова стала кандидатом физико-математических наук. А недавно Елена Валентиновна с блеском защитила докторскую диссертацию по физике ядра и элементарных частиц и стала первой дамой — доктором наук по этой специальности в ИЯФ.
ВСЕГДА В ПОИСКЕ
Татьяна Николаевна Герасимова, любимая ученица академика Николая Николаевича Ворожцова, работает в Новосибирском институте органической химии практически со дня его основания, с марта 1959 года.
"МИСС АНАЛИТИК"
Ольга Юрьевна Белозерова работает в аналитическом отделе в лаборатории рентгеновских методов анализа Института геохимии СО РАН.
АКТИВНАЯ ЖИЗНЕННАЯ ПОЗИЦИЯ
Лариса Силантьева работает секретарем в АТС-32 Советского района Новосибирских городских телефонных сетей. Лариса Анатольевна приветлива, терпелива, добра и внимательна. Именно к ней предпочитают обращаться пожилые люди.
"СОРОДЕ!" ПО-ОРОКСКИ "ЗДРАВСТВУЙ"
Лариса Викторовна Озолиня — старший научный сотрудник Сектора тунгусо-маньчжуроведения Института филологии СО РАН, специалист по орокскому языку, одному из тунгусо-маньчжурских языков.
"КНИГА ВСЕГДА ОСТАЕТСЯ С НАМИ"
Знакомьтесь: Наталья Николаевна Налимова — приветливая, доброжелательная и радушная хранительница библиотеки Института угля и углехимии СО РАН.
ЛАУРЕАТЫ БЛАГОТВОРИТЕЛЬНОГО ФОНДА СОДЕЙСТВИЯ ОТЕЧЕСТВЕННОЙ НАУКЕ
21 февраля в Президентском зале Президиума Российской академии наук состоялось торжественное вручение почетных дипломов лауреатам Благотворительного фонда содействия отечественной науке Президиума Российской академии наук, компании "Сибнефть" и "Русский алюминий".
РГНФ ПОДВОДИТ ИТОГИ ГОДА
28 февраля в Доме ученых СО РАН состоялась конференция по итогам конкурса Российского гуманитарного научного фонда (РГНФ) и администрации Новосибирской области, проведенного в 2000 году.
НАУЧНЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ СО РАН В МАРТЕ
О РЕЗУЛЬТАТАХ КОМПЛЕКСНЫХ ПРОВЕРОК
Главные вопросы повестки дня заседания Президиума СО РАН 22 февраля — отчеты по комплексной проверке трех институтов: Института криосферы Земли, тувинского института комплексного освоения природных ресурсов и Института экономики и организации промышленного производства.
ФОНД ИМЕНИ М.А.ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
ПОЗДРАВЛЯЕМ С ЮБИЛЕЕМ!
Академику А.Боровкову — 70 лет.
ПО ВЕЛИКОМУ ТРАНСАЗИАТСКОМУ ГОРНОМУ ПУТИ
К 70-летию выдающегося исследователя сибирской флоры доктора наук Леонида Малышева.
ОНА ВСЕГДА ЖИЛА ИНТЕРЕСАМИ НАУКИ
К 100-летию со дня рождения Валентины Семеновны Федоровой. Коллеги знали ее как известного специалиста в области биохимии растений; сотрудники ЦСБС считают Валентину Семеновну основателем лаборатории фитохимии.
ДВЕ КОНФЕРЕНЦИИ ПО ТЕОРИИ ВЫЧИСЛИМОСТИ В ГЕРМАНИИ
Город Гейдельберг — хранитель древних немецких университетских традиций, обладатель самого старого университета на современной территории Германии. Трудно передать тому, кто там не побывал, это ощущение стройности и чистоты мудрого, спокойного, устремленного в вечность города. Здесь с 18 по 21 января проходилa конференция "Вычислимость и модели " в рамках международного гранта ИНТАС-РФФИ.
БУДУЩЕЕ КОМПЬЮТЕРНЫХ ТЕХНОЛОГИЙ ЗАКЛАДЫВАЕТСЯ СЕГОДНЯ
В рамках юбилейных мероприятий, посвященных 10-летию Института вычислительных технологий СО РАН, в новосибирском Академгородке прошла молодежная научная конференция по математическому моделированию и информационным технологиям.
ВСЯ СОЛЬ В АЭРОЗОЛЯХ
В интеграционном проекте "Аэрозоли Сибири" задействованы специалисты разной направленности, около двадцати научно-исследовательских и учебных институтов.
ЧИСТЫЙ ГОРОД У ЧИСТОЙ ВОДЫ
Разговор о проблемах, возникших со строительством Байкальского целлюлозно-бумажного комбината и города около него, тянется уже не один год. Но, похоже, что точка в решении затянувшейся проблемы вскоре будет наконец-то поставлена — программа перепрофилирования Байкальского ЦБК и социально-экономического развития города Байкальска, разработанная иркутскими учеными и специалистами, проходит последние инстанции в министерствах и ведомствах правительства России.
ЭКСПЕРТИЗА ИДЕЙ ИЛИ ВОЗМОЖНОСТЬ СЕБЯ ПОКАЗАТЬ
За прошедший 2000-й год Отделом выставочной деятельности при СО РАН было организовано коллективное участие учреждений Отделения в 14-ти выставочных мероприятиях. К разговору о результатах этой работы, о планах на текущий год мы пригласили начальника Отдела О.Лужецкую.
НЕ ЗАДОЛЖНИКИ, А ЗАЛОЖНИКИ...
Недавно в некоторых средствах массовой информации Новосибирска был обнародован пресс-релиз Энергосбыта ОАО "Новосибирскэнерго" по УЭТС СО РАН от 12.02.01, в котором до общественности Академгородка доводятся сведения об огромном долге институтов СО РАН за электроэнергию. В действительности оказывается, что институты — добросовестные плательщики...
ИНФОРМАЦИЯ СИБАКАДЕМБАНКА
БЕЛОРУСЫ В СИБИРИ
Недавно из печати в рамках научно-технического сотрудничества между Сибирским отделением РАН и Национальной Академией наук Беларуси вышли два сборника научных статей "Белорусы в Сибири" (Новосибирск, 2000. — Вып.1–2) под редакцией двух директоров Институтов Истории — чл.-корр. В.Ламина и д.и.н. Н.Сташкевича.
ПО КРУГУ ЖИЗНЬ ИДЕТ...
Поэтический однотомник Галины Шпак составлен из четырех книг по принципу "прибытие поезда".
ОКРЫЛЕННАЯ ДУША
Ее увлечение — художественная резьба по дереву. Все поделки отличаются тщательностью исполнения, высоким мастерством. Стены ее "хрущебки" сплошь увешаны изделиями изумительной красоты. В каждое из них Тамара Николаевна Анчугова вложила частичку своей души, наделила всеми оттенками того, что в нашем понимании является высоким искусством.
К НЕЙ ЛЮБЯТ ПРИХОДИТЬ ДЕТИ
Уже много лет Людмила Павловна Зверева отдает большую часть своего времени детям и подросткам. Самым разным — знакомым и незнакомым. Они приходят к ней не по долгу или приглашению, а как к старшему другу и учителю. Приходят потому, что от друзей или близких слышали — у Людмилы Павловны можно узнать много любопытного и научиться чему-нибудь интересному.
НЕМНОГО ФРАНЦИИ В ХОЛОДНОЙ СИБИРИ
Школа № 162 — одна из первых в новосибирском Академгородке, отпраздновала свое 40-летие.
НЕИЗВЕСТНАЯ...
В коллекции картин Дома ученых новосибирского Академгородка хранится много интересных произведений. Одно из них — "Портрет неизвестной" работы неизвестного же автора. Анонимность произведения не умаляет его художественной значимости.
ОСТАНОВИСЬ, МГНОВЕНЬЕ!
Выставка фотографий Б.Малых открылась в музее НГУ. Фотографией мастер увлекся давно, годах в 50-х. Дома хранился трофейный фотоаппарат, который отец привез с фронта, и трудно было удержаться, чтоб не начать снимать то, что тебя окружало — сестру, кошку, семейные сценки.
КОНЕЦ ЗИМЕ — МАСЛЕНИЦА!
В этом году по православному календарю Масленица началась 18 февраля и закончилась 25 февраля Прощенным Воскресением — днем, когда русский народ, совершив чин прощения, со спокойной совестью входил во дни Великого Поста.
ТУРНИР "ДЕНЬ ЗАЩИТНИКА ОТЕЧЕСТВА"
17–18 февраля Теннисный клуб Академгородка провел традиционный мужской парный турнир, посвященный Дню защитников Отечества. Турнир проходил в спортивных залах Дома ученых и Универсального спортивного комплекса СО РАН.
СРЕТЕНСКИЕ СТАРТЫ ГОРНОЛЫЖНИКОВ АКАДЕМГОРОДКА
Два крупных турнира по горным лыжам пришлись на Сретение. 16 февраля состоялся чемпионат Новосибирской области, а 17 февраля на Горнолыжном комплексе "Ключи" прошли областные горнолыжные соревнования на призы фирмы "Неоком".