Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 12 (2298) March 2001
NEWS
 
 
THE SB RAS SCIENTIFIC EVENTS IN APRIL
 
 
SCIENTIFIC HERITAGE OF ACADEMICIAN A.L.YANSHIN
 
March 28 the outstanding naturalist, encyclopedically educated person, internationally known scientist - geologist, large-scale organizer of science, distinguished citizen and patriot of our country Aleksandr Leonidovich Yanshin (1911-1999) would be 90.
 
CREATIVE "FIGHTING" FORCE
 
August 16, 2001 the 90th anniversary of the Hero of Socialist Labor, outstanding scientist and statesman, Honorary Citizen of Novosibirsk, Academician Andrei Alekseevich Trofimuk will be marked.
 
MEMOIRS ABOUT MY FRIEND, VALENTIN KOPTIUG
 
Academician Oleg Matveevich Nefedov, Vice-President of the RAS, recalls about his friend and colleague, Academician Valentin Afanasievich Koptiug, Chairman of the Siberian Branch, Vice-President of the Russian Academy of Sciences in 1980- 1997. This publication opens a series of materials dedicated to the forthcoming 70th anniversary of V.A. Koptiug (1931-1997).
 
CLASSIC VERSION
 
The anniversary of Doctor Sc. (Chemistry), leading scientific researcher of the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry of the SB RAS L.Lavrenova is approaching.
 
NOVEL STRATEGY OF THE EARTHQUAKE FORECASTING, OR A COMMENT TO THREE MANUSCRIPTS
 
Geophysicist Sergei Goldin has become my interlocutor. At the end of January the scientific researchers and, certainly, the chiefs of the United Institute of Geology, Geophysics and Mineralogy of the SB RAS have celebrated the "intermediate" anniversary of the Director of the Institute of Geophysics, Academician S. Goldin. It was a good occasion to talk about scientific business.
 
I`D LIKE TO BECOME A CHEMISTRIST, LET THEY TEACH ME...
 
In the middle of March the conference of the Novosibirsk Branch of the D.I. Mendeleev Russian Chemical Society has been held at the G.K.Boreskov Institute of Catalysis of the SB RAS. The main problem of the agenda was the problem of training of the young specialists in the field of chemistry in the Novosibirsk Region. The NB RCS Chairman, Academician Valentin Parmon has opened the conference.
 
NEW "GROWING-POINTS" OF SIBERIAN PHYTOLOGY
 
Young generation of the researchers of the world of plants is enthusiastic about solution of modern problems of Siberian flora studies.
 
RHSF AND SIBERIAN SCIENCE
 
February 28, 2001 scientific session was held in the Small Hall of the House of Scientists of the SB RAS. For the first time the winners of competition organized and financed jointly by the Novosibirsk Regional Administration and the Russian Humanitarian Scientific Foundation reported about the achievements for a year.
 
EDUCATION IS FOR THE STRONG IN SPIRIT
 
In the beginning of March presentation of the equipment for the students with restricted capabilities has been held at the Novosibirsk State University. This event was held within the framework of the project "Accessible Higher Education in Siberia is the Reality of Today".
 
BIOTECHNOLOGY: "RADIANT FUTURE" OR STOCK "BUBBLE"?
 
The innovation business early or late becomes traditional, giving place to newer technologies. The electronic economics still yesterday proud named as "new", before our very eyes transmits relay race to biotechnology. Investors and businessmen today start to pay attention just to these developments. By efforts of these people scientific developments in the field of biology and the medicine would probably turn to a flag, under which the vast investment resources will be again mobilized.
 
WORLD SCIENCE, ENGINEERING AND HIGH TECHNOLOGIES NEWS
 
 
FOR THE SAKE OF HEALTH, FOR THE SAKE OF LIFE-3
 
The "SiS" goes on acquainting the readers with the operating information on last achievements of world scientific thought in the field of biology and medicine according to materials of March issues of foreign scientific journals and the Radio "Liberty" reports.
 
INTERNET AND POPULARIZATION OF SCIENCE
 
In the program "The Seventh Continent" the Radio "Liberty" tells about changes, which the Internet and digital technologies bring into our life. It is wonderful, that some new capabilities allow make a bridge between scientific knowledge and the often curve mirror of press treatments.
 
CRASH LANDING
 
March 19 the Joint Scientific Council on the Earth Sciences was not held, because the Council members have not arrived from Irkutsk. The members of the Joint Scientific Council on Chemical Sciences have not waited till the reports of the representatives of the Institute of Chemistry. The news program "Vesti" has informed, that the plane started from Irkutsk has executed a crash landing...
 
VACANCY

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 12 (2298) 23 марта 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
НАУЧНЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ СО РАН В АПРЕЛЕ
НАУЧНОЕ НАСЛЕДИЕ АКАДЕМИКА А.Л.ЯНШИНА
28 марта исполняется 90 со дня рождения выдающегося естествоиспытателя, энциклопедически образованного человека, всемирно известного ученого-геолога, крупного организатора науки, гражданина и патриота нашей страны Александра Леонидовича Яншина (1911–1999 гг.).
СОЗИДАТЕЛЬНАЯ СИЛА "БОРЕНИЯ"
16 августа 2001 г. будет отмечаться 90-летие со дня рождения Героя Социалистического Труда, выдающегося ученого и государственного деятеля, почетного гражданина г.Новосибирска академика Андрея Алексеевича ТРОФИМУКА.
ВОСПОМИНАНИЯ О МОЕМ ДРУГЕ, ВАЛЕНТИНЕ КОПТЮГЕ
Об академике Валентине Афанасьевиче Коптюге, председателе Сибирского отделения, вице-президенте Российской академии наук в 1980–1997 гг. вспоминает его друг и коллега, вице-президент РАН, академик Олег Матвеевич Нефедов. Эта публикация открывает серию материалов, посвященных предстоящему 70-летию со дня рождения В.А.Коптюга (1931–1997 гг.)
КЛАССИЧЕСКИЙ ВАРИАНТ
Подходит юбилей у доктора химических наук, ведущего научного сотрудника Института неорганической химии СО РАН Л.ЛАВРЕНОВОЙ.
НОВАЯ СТРАТЕГИЯ ПРОГНОЗА ЗЕМЛЕТРЯСЕНИЙ, ИЛИ КОММЕНТАРИЙ К ТРЕМ РУКОПИСЯМ
Моим собеседником стал геофизик Сергей ГОЛЬДИН. В конце января научные сотрудники и, разумеется, — руководители Объединенного института геологии, геофизики и минералогии СО РАН отметили "промежуточный" юбилей директора Института геофизики академика С.Гольдина. Это был хороший повод поговорить о научных делах.
Я БЫ В ХИМИКИ ПОШЕЛ — ПУСТЬ МЕНЯ НАУЧАТ
В середине марта в Институте катализа СО РАН им. Г.К.Борескова прошла конференция Новосибирского отделения Российского химического общества имени Д.И.Менделеева. Главный вопрос повестки дня — проблемы подготовки молодых специалистов-химиков в Новосибирской области. Открыл конференцию председатель НСО РХО академик Валентин Пармон.
"НОВЫЕ ТОЧКИ РОСТА" СИБИРСКОЙ БОТАНИКИ
Молодое поколение исследователей растительного мира увлечено решением современных проблем изучения сибирской флоры.
РГНФ И СИБИРСКАЯ НАУКА
28 февраля 2001 года в Малом зале Дома ученых СО РАН проходила научная сессия. Впервые о своих достижениях за год отчитывались победители конкурса, организованного и профинансированного совместно Новосибирской областной администрацией и Российским гуманитарным научным фондом.
ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ — СИЛЬНЫМ ДУХОМ
В начале марта в Новосибирском госуниверситете состоялась презентация оборудования для студентов с ограниченными возможностями. Это мероприятие проходило в рамках проекта "Доступное высшее образование в Сибири — реальность сегодняшнего дня".
БИОТЕХНОЛОГИИ: "СВЕТЛОЕ БУДУЩЕЕ" ИЛИ ФОНДОВЫЙ "ПУЗЫРЬ"?
Инновационный бизнес рано или поздно становится традиционным, уступая место еще более новым технологиям. Электронная экономика, еще вчера носившая гордое наименование "новая", на наших глазах передает эстафету биотехнологиям. Именно на эти разработки сегодня начинают обращать внимание инвесторы и предприниматели. Усилиями этих людей научные разработки в области биологии и медицины возможно превратятся во флаг, под который снова будут мобилизованы громадные инвестиционные ресурсы.
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ НАУКИ, ТЕХНИКИ, ВЫСОКИХ ТЕХНОЛОГИЙ
ВО ИМЯ ЗДОРОВЬЯ, ВО ИМЯ ЖИЗНИ-3
"НВС" продолжает знакомить читателей с оперативной информацией о последних достижениях мировой научной мысли в области биологии и медицины по материалам мартовских номеров зарубежных научных журналов и сообщений Радио "Liberty".
ИНТЕРНЕТ И ПОПУЛЯРИЗАЦИЯ НАУКИ
В программе "Седьмой континент" Радио "Liberty" рассказывает об изменениях, которые приносят интернет и цифровые технологии в нашу жизнь. Замечательно, что некоторые новые возможности позволяют перебросить мостик между научным знанием и часто кривым зеркалом журналистских трактовок.
АВАРИЙНАЯ ПОСАДКА
19 марта не состоялся Объединенный ученый совет по наукам о Земле, потому что не прилетели члены Совета из Иркутска. Не дождались члены Объединенного научного совета химических наук и выступления представителей Института химии.
Информационная программа "Вести" сообщила, что самолет, вылетевший из Иркутска, совершил аварийную посадку...
ВАКАНСИЯ