Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 13 (2299) April 2001
APRIL 1 IS THE DAY OF GEOLOGIST
 
Happy holiday, the bowels explorers!
 
TOWARDS THE SECRETS OF MINERALS BIRTH AND LIFE
 
The author of this article is the head of laboratory of the Institute of Geochemistry of the SB RAS, Doctor Sc. (Chemistry) Vladimir Tauson, well-known expert in the field of the problems of theoretical and experimental mineralogy and geochemistry, which he studies almost during 30 years. For his work "Theoretical aspects and technology of silicon smelting" Vladimir Lvovich numbering a collective of authors has been rewarded with the Russian Federation Governmental Prize in the field of a science and engineering in 1995. In 1999 for the collective monograph "Geochemistry of Solids" he has won a medal and diploma of the All-Russian Mineralogical Society.
 
SEISMIC WAVE WITHIN THE FRAMEWORK OF RAY METHOD
 
Anton Duchkov, post-graduate student of the Laboratory of Primal and Inverse Problems of Geophysics of the Institute of Geophysics of the UIGGM of the SB RAS is one of the talented young scientists who have won the State Scientific Scholarship. Today, at the Day of Geologist, Anton is the "SiS" visitor.
 
"WAITING ROOM" OF THE ACADEMGORODOK
 
The Central Siberian Geological Museum of the United Institute of Geology, Geophysics and Mineralogy of the SB RAS, the best of the Siberian geological science, is a true "waiting room" of the Academgorodok.
 
CONGRATULATIONS!
 
President of the Academy of Sciences of Republic Saha (Yakutia), Corresponding Member of the RAS Vasilii Filippov is 50.
 
GOOD SCIENCE CAN`T BE LEFT!
 
March 31 Doctor Sc.(Physics and Mathematics), Deputy Director of the Institute of Chemical Kinetics and Combustion of the SB RAS, head of the Chemical and Biological Physics Chair of the Novosibirsk State University Sergei Dzuba is 50.
 
CONSISTENCY OF DOCTOR BELICHENKO`S IDEA
 
Anniversary of chief scientific researcher of the Institute the Earth Crust of the SB RAS, Doctor Sc. (Geology and Mineralogy) Valentina Belichenko.
 
NOT TO DO HARM TO THE EARTH
 
Nadezhda Abasheeva is the first Doctor Sc. (Biology) in the field of agricultural chemistry in the Transbaikalian Region who has spent more than 40 years of her creative activity for study and solution of soil chemistry problems at one of extracontinental regions of the Central-Asian Continent celebrates her anniversary.
 
WE CONGRATULATE!
 
Presidium and the scientists of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences congratulate the body of the Siberian Institute of Plant Physiology and Biochemistry of the SB RAS on the 40th anniversary of its founding.
 
THE MYTHS AND REALITIES OF GENETIC ENGINEERING
 
Last years there permanently, much more than whenever, is a topic on genetic engineering in public press. At the same time less often is spoken about the benefit that this science could bring to mankind in struggle with illnesses, genetic abnormalities, in creation of plants and animals with new useful properties. More often it is spoken about terrible consequences.
 
THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM MEETING
 
 
THE POTANIN SCHOLARSHIPS FOR TALENTED STUDENTS
 
 
VACANCIES FOR STUDENTS AND POST-GRADUATES
 
Scientific and Educational Center "Molecular Design and Environmentally Protecting Technologies" of the Novosibirsk State University makes an additional competitive reception of internal students and post-graduates.
 
WHENCE ARE PITS FULL OF MONEY IN WESTERN SIBERIA?
 
The West Siberian Branch of the Institute of Forest has developed a new method for restoration of sludge barns (such holes, where drilling people store scraps of drilling: spent solutions with petroleum or without it, crushed rock, clay, water, various chemical reactants). The method is applied last three years at all the petroleum fields of the PC "SurgutNefteGas" according to the sanction of administrations of the Surgut Region and the Khanty-and-Mansi Autonomous District.
 
FROM SPACE OCEAN TO PACIFIC ONE
 
March 23 successful splashing down of the "Mir" Space Station in southern part of Pacific Ocean has taken place. Aerodynamic characteristics of the orbital station obtained at the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the SB RAS were used in this unexampled operation for an accurate, high-precision prediction of the deorbiting trajectory. Young scientific researchers of the Laboratory of Calculating Aerodynamics of the ITAM of the SB RAS Alexandr Kashkovki and Gennady Markelov have successfully solved this complicated problem.
 
"SIBERIAN ECOLOGICAL JOURNAL"
 
The first number of the "Siberian Ecological Journal" of 2001 has been issued. It is devoted to the problems of ecology of animals.
 
THE KRASNOYARSK YOUTH INVITING
 
From April 3 to April 5 the 2nd Republican School - Conference "Youth and Pathways of Russia to Sustainable Development" dedicated to memory of Academician V.A.Koptiug is held at the Krasnoyarsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS. The KSC of the SB RAS, the Council of Young Scientists of the KSC and the Krasnoyarsk State Pedagogical University are organizers of the event.
 
SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT OF RUSSIA IS A JOB FOR THE YOUNG
 
March 17, at the tenth anniversary of the referendum on the USSR fate, the intellectual team tournament among the schools and teenager clubs of the Soviet District on problems of sustainable development dedicated to the 70th anniversary of Academician V.A.Koptiug has been finished.
 
THE 27th SIBERIAN GEOLOGICAL...
 
One week prior to the Day of Geologist (from March 24 to March 25) the 27th Siberian Geological Olympiad of the schoolchildren was held. While the impressions are fresh, I want to share them with the readers, as the chief of the children`s association "Young Geologist" (at the "Galaxy" Club of the Dzerzhinski Disrict of Novosibirsk).
 
SOME QUOTATIONS FROM AMERICAN LEGISLATION
 
The Americans invent laws already during several centuries. However sometimes they forget that these laws should correspond today. There are some specimens of American bill-construction.
 
HAPPY APRIL 1!
 
On pages of the First-of-April issue of the newspaper "Smehanik" of the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics.
 
"SUN" IN A BASKET
 
With this publication we finish for a while the review of Siberian apple-tree sorts recommended for amateur gardens.
 
TENNIS TOURNAMENT "MARCH 8"
 
By the International Women`s Day the Academgorodok Tennis Club as well as the Sports Departments of the House of Scientists and the Administrative Department of the SB RAS have presented remarkable gift to women. On holidays the 8th Women`s Tennis Tournament "March 8" has started.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 13 (2299) 1 апреля 2001 г.
В номере:
1 АПРЕЛЯ ДЕНЬ — ГЕОЛОГА
С праздником, покорители недр!
К ТАЙНАМ РОЖДЕНИЯ И ЖИЗНИ МИНЕРАЛОВ
Автор статьи — заведующий лабораторией Института геохимии СО РАН, доктор химических наук Владимир Таусон — известный специалист в области исследования проблем теоретической и экспериментальной минералогии и геохимии, которыми он занимается почти 30 лет. За работу "Теоретические аспекты и технология выплавки кремния" Владимир Львович в составе коллектива авторов отмечен премией Правительства РФ в области науки и техники за 1995 г. В 1999 году за коллективную монографию "Геохимия твердого тела" получил медаль и диплом Всероссийского минералогического общества.
СЕЙСМИЧЕСКАЯ ВОЛНА В РАМКАХ ЛУЧЕВОГО МЕТОДА
Антон Дучков, аспирант Лаборатории прямых и обратных задач геофизики Института геофизики ОИГГМ СО РАН, один из талантливых молодых ученых, получивших государственную научную стипендию.
Сегодня, в День геолога, Антон — гость "НВС".
"ПРИЕМНАЯ" АКАДЕМГОРОДКА
Центральный Сибирский геологический музей Объединенного института геологии, геофизики и минералогии СО РАН, лицо сибирской геологической науки, является настоящей "приемной" Академгородка.
ПОЗДРАВЛЯЕМ!
Президенту Академии наук Республики Саха (Якутия) члену-корреспонденту РАН Василию ФИЛИППОВУ — 50 лет.
ОТ ХОРОШЕЙ НАУКИ — НЕ УЕДЕШЬ!
Доктору физико-математических наук Сергею ДЗЮБЕ, заместителю директора Института химической кинетики и горения СО РАН, заведующему кафедрой химической и биологической физики НГУ 31 марта исполняется 50 лет.
СОСТОЯТЕЛЬНОСТЬ ИДЕИ ДОКТОРА БЕЛИЧЕНКО
Юбилей главного научного сотрудника Института земной коры СО РАН, доктора геолого-минералогических наук Валентины БЕЛИЧЕНКО.
НЕ НАВРЕДИТЬ ЗЕМЛЕ
Надежда АБАШЕЕВА — первый доктор биологических наук-агрохимик в Забайкальском регионе, посвятившая более 40 лет своего творческого труда исследованию и решению проблем агрохимии почв в одном из экстраконтинентальных регионов Центрально-Азиатского материка отмечает свой юбилей.
ПОЗДРАВЛЯЕМ!
Президиум и ученые Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук поздравляют коллектив Сибирского института физиологии и биохимии растений СО РАН с 40-летием со дня его основания!
МИФЫ И РЕАЛЬНОСТИ ГЕННОЙ ИНЖЕНЕРИИ
В последние годы, больше чем когда-либо, в широкой прессе постоянно присутствует тема генной инженерии. При этом гораздо реже говорится о той пользе, что может принести эта наука страждущему человечеству в борьбе с болезнями, генетическими уродствами, в создании растений и животных с новыми полезными свойствами. Больше — о страшных последствиях.
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
СТИПЕНДИИ ОТ ПОТАНИНА — ТАЛАНТЛИВЫМ СТУДЕНТАМ
ВАКАНСИИ СТУДЕНТАМ И АСПИРАНТАМ
Научно-образовательный центр "Молекулярный дизайн и экологически безопасные технологии" при Новосибирском государственном университете, производит дополнительный конкурсный прием студентов и аспирантов очного обучения.
ОТКУДА В ЗАПАДНОЙ СИБИРИ ЯМЫ, ПОЛНЫЕ ДЕНЕГ?
Западно-Сибирским филиалом Института леса был разработан новый метод рекультивации шламовых амбаров (это такие ямы, куда буровики складируют отходы бурения: отработанные растворы, с нефтью или без нее, измельченная горная порода, глина, вода, различные химические реагенты), который последние три года применяется на всех месторождениях нефти ОАО "Сургутнефтегаз" с разрешения администраций Сургутского района и Ханты-Мансийского автономного округа.
ИЗ КОСМИЧЕСКОГО ОКЕАНА — В ТИХИЙ
23 марта произошло успешное затопление "Мира" в южной части Тихого океана. В этой беспрецедентной операции использовались полученные в Институте теоретической и прикладной механики СО РАН аэродинамические характеристики орбитальной станции для аккуратного, точного предсказания траектории спуска с орбиты. Решили сложную задачу молодые ученые Александр Кашковский и Геннадий Маркелов — научные сотрудники лаборатории вычислительной аэродинамики ИТПМ СО РАН.
"СИБИРСКИЙ ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКИЙ ЖУРНАЛ"
Вышел в свет первый номер "Сибирского экологического журнала" за 2001 год. Он посвящен проблемам экологии животных.
ПРИГЛАШАЕТ МОЛОДЕЖЬ КРАСНОЯРСКА
В Красноярском научном центре СО РАН 3-5 апреля проводится 2-я республиканская школа-конференция "Молодежь и пути России к устойчивому развитию", посвященная памяти академика В.Коптюга. Организаторами события стали КНЦ СО РАН, Совет научной молодежи КНЦ, Красноярский государственный педагогический университет.
УСТОЙЧИВОЕ РАЗВИТИЕ РОССИИ — ДЕЛО МОЛОДЫХ
17 марта — в десятую годовщину референдума о судьбе СССР — завершился интеллектуальный командный турнир среди школ и подростковых клубов Советского района по проблемам устойчивого развития, посвященный 70-летию со дня рождения академика В.А.Коптюга.
XXVII СИБИРСКАЯ ГЕОЛОГИЧЕСКАЯ
За неделю до Дня геолога (24–25 марта) проходила XXVII Сибирская геологическая олимпиада школьников. Пока свежи впечатления, хочу ими поделиться, как руководитель детского объединения "Юный геолог" (при ЦВР "Галактика" Дзержинского района Новосибирска).
НЕКОТОРЫЕ ВЫДЕРЖКИ ИЗ АМЕРИКАНСКОГО ЗАКОНОДАТЕЛЬСТВА
Американцы сочиняют законы — вот уже в течение нескольких столетий. Только иногда они забывают, что эти законы должны соответствовать сегодняшнему дню. Вот некоторые образчики американского законотворчества.
С 1 АПРЕЛЯ!
По страницам первоапрельского выпуска газеты "Смеханик" Института теоретической и прикладной механики.
"СОЛНЦЕ" В КОРЗИНЕ
Этой публикацией мы заканчиваем пока обзор сибирских сортов яблонь, рекомендуемых для любительских садов.
ТЕННИСНЫЙ ТУРНИР "8 МАРТА"
Замечательный подарок к Международному женскому дню преподнесли женщинам Теннисный клуб Академгородка и спортотделы Дома ученых и УД СО РАН. В праздничные дни стартовал 8-й по счету женский теннисный турнир "8 марта".