Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 15 (2301) April 2001
NEWS
 
 
GAGARIN DAYS IN NOVOSIBIRSK
 
On the occasion of the 40th anniversary of the spaceflight of Yuri Alekseevich Gagarin, the Novosibirsk Regional and City Administration, Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the Yu.V.Kondratiuk Scientific and Memorial Center, the Siberian State Geodesic Academy, the Novosibirsk State Technical University, the Aerospace Liceum and the Yu.V.Kondratiuk Public Foundation, the Novosibirsk Regional Union of Scientific and Engineering Organizations have prepared an extensive program of the "Gagarin Days" in Novosibirsk.
 
DISCUSSION ON SUMMARY REPORTS
 
at the Annual General Meeting of the Siberian Branch of the RAS of March 22, 2001.
 
ON THE NATURE OF RUSSIAN ELECTRICITY
 
Large-scale Annual Meeting of the Siberian Branch summarizing on the 2000th year as usual consisted of three parts. The first one included the meetings of Joint Scientific Councils in various scientific fields. The second one consisted in the meeting of the Interdepartmental Scientific Council within the framework of the Regional Scientific and Technical program "Siberia". The third part was the proper Annual General Meeting of the Siberian Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences. The medium part of this three-piece form is of particular significance. In musical terms, it includes many songs, dances, and marches, i.e. connection between science and life is reflected there.
 
TO REMOVE URGENCY OF PROBLEMS
 
The SB RAS Presidium Meeting
 
WHAT WILL BE ACADEMGORODOK IN 15 YEARS?
 
Reflections after the Annual General Meeting of the SB RAS. Vladimir Nakoriakov, Academician of the RAS, Member of the SB RAS Presidium.
 
TWO YEARS. AND TWO ELSE.
 
Vladimir Mindolin, Candidate Sc.(History). On the occasion of the 70th anniversary of Academician V.A.Koptiug.
 
MEASURE OF RESPONSIBILITY
 
Hero of Socialist Labor, Lenin and State Prize Winner Academician Gennady Viktorovich Sakovich is 70.
 
BOTANISTS ARE BORN IN SPRING
 
On the occasion of the 60th anniversary of the leading researcher of Siberian alpine flora, Director of the Central Siberian Botanical Garden of the SB RAS, Professor Vyacheslav Sedelnikov.
 
HE HAS REMAINED AN "APPLIER"
 
Doctor Sc.(Physics and Mathematics), chief scientific researcher of the M.A.Lavrentiev Institute of Hydrodynamics of the SB RAS, Professor Vladimir Borisovich Kurzin has been 70.
 
INTERNATIONAL FORUM OF MECHANICIANS IN TOMSK
 
From March 26 to April 1 international forum that included special seminar on the subject "Mesomechanics: fundamentals and applications" (Mesomechanics, 2001) and the conference "Computer design of new materials and technologies" (CADAMT`2001) has been held in Tomsk. About 150 specialists of leading Scientific Centers of Russia, Germany, China, USA, Japan and Austria have taken part in the conference and seminar.
 
WE LOOK IN FUTURE WITH HOPE
 
General Meeting dedicated to the 10th anniversary of the Kemerovo Scientific Center of the SB RAS has been held in Kemerovo.
 
TOPIC OF SEMINAR IN NOVOSIBIRSK IS EXPERIENCE IN FOREIGN PATENTING
 
April 25-26, 2001 Presidium of the RAS, Presidium of the SB RAS, the Science, High, Secondary, Professional Education and Technologies Board of the Novosibirsk Regional Administration, PC "Soyuzpatent" and the State Public Scientific and Technical Library of the SB RAS hold a seminar "Foreign Patenting: How to make it and What does it result in" in Novosibirsk.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
FAMOUS ANNIVERSARIES
 
The present spring has turned out to be as never before rich of anniversaries connected with human space flights.
 
FROM "SALUT" UP TO "MIR": LANDMARKS OF HISTORY
 
The fiery tails that have drawn the sky above the southern part of Pacific Ocean on March 23, 2001, have marked completion of 30-years epoch of development of Russian pilot orbital stations.
 
FOR THE SAKE OF HEALTH, FOR THE SAKE OF LIFE-4
 
The "SiS" continues to acquaint the readers with an operating information about the last achievements of world scientific thought in the field of biology and medicine according to materials of foreign scientific journals, newspapers and reports of the "" and "Liberty" radio stations.
 
NOVEL BOOKS OF "NAUKA" PUBLISHING HOUSE
 
 
THE "SIBACADEMBANK" INFORMING
 
 
PHOTOWINDOWS SHINING
 
At the House of Scientists of the Novosibirsk Academgorodok the photo-exhibition of the works by A.Lavrentiev "Sheets of Album" is open.
 
EXOTIC HOBBY
 
Two rather exotic exhibitions have been opened in the beginning of April were opened (and up to the middle of May will be held) in foyer of the Exhibition Center of the Siberian Branch. One of them I have named "Sugars of the world", and another - "Unusual angelica". Academician Valentin Parmon, Director of the Institute of Catalysis and Alexandr Kulikov, employee of the same Institute, have presented the collections.
 
CHAMPIONSHIP OF SIBERIA ON ROCK-CLIMBING
 
From 12 to April 15 the Second Championship of Siberia on rock-climbing is held in the Universal Sports Complex of the SB RAS of Academgorodok (Academicheskaya Street, 9/1) at the artificial rock-climbing point "Cascade".
 
IN MEMORY OF COLLEAGUE
 
March 27, 2001 one of leading biogeochemists of the world, Doctor Sc. (Geology and Mineralogy), Honored Scientific Worker of Buryatiya and Russian Federation, Corresponding Member of Russian Ecological Academy, Member of the International Association of the Geochemists-researchers KOVALEVSKI Aleksandr Leonidovich has suddenly died.
 
In memoriam

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 15 (2301) 13 апреля 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ГАГАРИНСКИЕ ДНИ В НОВОСИБИРСКЕ
К 40-летию полета Юрия Алексеевича Гагарина администрацией Новосибирской области, мэрией Новосибирска, Сибирским отделением Российской академии наук, Научно-мемориальным центром им. Ю.В.Кондратюка, Сибирской государственной геодезической академией, Новосибирским государственным техническим университетом, Аэрокосмическим лицеем и городским общественным фондом им. Ю.В.Кондратюка, Новосибирским областным союзом научных и инженерных организаций была подготовлена большая программа "Гагаринских дней" в Новосибирске.
ДИСКУССИЯ ПО ОТЧЕТНЫМ ДОКЛАДАМ
на годичном Общем собрании Сибирского отделения РАН 22 марта 2001 года.
О ПРИРОДЕ РОССИЙСКОГО ЭЛЕКТРИЧЕСТВА
Большое — Годичное собрание Сибирского отделения, подводящее итоги 2000-го года, как всегда, состояло из трех частей. Первая — заседания объединенных ученых советов по направлениям наук. Вторая — заседание Межведомственного научного совета по региональной научно-технической программе "Сибирь". Третья — собственно Годичное общее собрание Сибирского отделения Российской академии наук. Средняя часть этой трехчастной формы несет особую нагрузку. Пользуясь музыкальной терминологией, в ней излагается много песен, танцев, маршей, то есть отражается связь науки с жизнью.
СНЯТЬ ОСТРОТУ ПРОБЛЕМ
Заседание Президиума СО РАН
КАКИМ БУДЕТ АКАДЕМГОРОДОК ЧЕРЕЗ 15 ЛЕТ?
Размышления после годичного Общего собрания СО РАН.
Владимир Накоряков, академик РАН, член Президиума СО РАН.
ДВА ГОДА. И ЕЩЕ ДВА.
Владимир Миндолин, кандидат исторических наук.
К 70-летию академика В.А.Коптюга.
МЕРА ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТИ
Герою Социалистического Труда, лауреату Ленинской и государственных премий, академику Геннадию Викторовичу САКОВИЧУ исполняется 70 лет.
БОТАНИКИ РОЖДАЮТСЯ ВЕСНОЙ
К 60-летию ведущего исследователя высокогорной растительности Сибири директора Центрального Сибирского ботанического сада СО РАН, профессора Вячеслава СЕДЕЛЬНИКОВА.
ОН ОСТАЛСЯ "ПРИКЛАДНИКОМ"
Исполнилось 70 лет доктору физико-математических наук, главному научному сотруднику Института гидродинамики им.М.А.Лаврентьева СО РАН, профессору Владимиру Борисовичу КУРЗИНУ.
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ФОРУМ МЕХАНИКОВ В ТОМСКЕ
С 26 марта по 1 апреля в Томске прошел международный форум, объединивший специальный семинар по теме "Мезомеханика: основы и приложения" (Mesomechanics, 2001) и конференцию "Компьютерное конструирование новых материалов и технологий" (CADAMT'2001). В конференции и семинаре приняло участие около 150 человек из ведущих научных центров России, Германии, Китая, США, Японии и Австрии.
С НАДЕЖДОЙ СМОТРИМ В БУДУЩЕЕ
В Кемерове прошло Общее собрание, посвященное 10-летию Кемеровского научного центра СО РАН.
ОПЫТ ЗАРУБЕЖНОГО ПАТЕНТОВАНИЯ — ТЕМА СЕМИНАРА В НОВОСИБИРСКЕ
Президиум РАН, Президиум СО РАН, Управление науки, высшего, среднего профессионального образования и технологий администрации Новосибирской области, ООО "Союзпатент" и Государственная публичная научно-техническая библиотека СО РАН проводят в Новосибирске 25–26 апреля 2001 г. семинар "Зарубежное патентование: как это делается, что это дает".
ВАКАНСИИ
СЛАВНЫЕ ЮБИЛЕИ
Нынешняя весна как никогда оказалась богатой на юбилейные даты, связанные с полетами человека в космос.
ОТ "САЛЮТА" ДО "МИРА": ВЕХИ ИСТОРИИ
Огненные шлейфы, прочертившие небо над южной частью Тихого океана 23 марта 2001 года, ознаменовали завершение 30-летней эпохи развития российских пилотируемых орбитальных станций.
ВО ИМЯ ЗДОРОВЬЯ, ВО ИМЯ ЖИЗНИ – 4
"НВС" продолжает знакомить читателей с оперативной информацией о последних достижениях мировой научной мысли в области биологии и медицины по материалам зарубежных научных журналов, газет и сообщений радиостанций "ВВС" и "Liberty".
НОВЫЕ КНИГИ "НАУКИ"
ИНФОРМАЦИЯ "СИБАКАДЕМБАНКА"
СВЕТЯТСЯ ФОТООКОШКИ
В Доме ученых новосибирского Академгородка открыта фотовыставка А.Лаврентьева "Листы альбома".
НЕОБЫЧНОЕ ХОББИ
В фойе Выставочного центра Сибирского отделения в начале апреля открылись (и до середины мая будут действовать) две весьма необычные выставки. Одну из них я бы назвала "Сахара мира", а другую — "Необыкновенный дудник". Представили коллекции академик Валентин Пармон, директор Института катализа и сотрудник этого же института Александр Куликов.
ЧЕМПИОНАТ СИБИРИ ПО СКАЛОЛАЗАНИЮ
12–15 апреля в Академгородке в универсальном спорткомплексе СО РАН (ул. Академическая, 9/1) на искусственном скалодроме "Каскад" проходит Второй чемпионат Сибири по скалолазанию.
ПАМЯТИ ТОВАРИЩА
27 марта 2001 г. скоропостижно скончался один из ведущих биогеохимиков мира, доктор геолого-минералогических наук, заслуженный деятель науки Бурятии и Российской Федерации, член-корреспондент Российской экологической академии, член Международной ассоциации геохимиков-исследователей КОВАЛЕВСКИЙ Александр Леонидович.
In memoriam

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)