Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 16 (2302) April 2001
NEWS
 
 
THE SB RAS SCIENTIFIC EVENTS IN MAY
 
 
OH, LUCKIES! OR SCHOOL OF YOUNG SCIENTISTS
 
In the beginning of April, traditional youth conference school "Actual Problems of Organic Chemistry" organized by the Novosibirsk Institute of Organic Chemistry, the Ural State Technical University (Ekaterinburg), the Institute of Organic Synthesis of the Ural Branch of the RAS and the Novosibirsk State University has been held at the "Sosnovka" Rest Home near the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
Many years to live for you, "Mr. CSBG"!
 
On the occasion of the 70th anniversary of noted botanist, person of encyclopedic knowledge, head of the Laboratory "Herbarium" of the Central Siberian Botanical Garden, Professor Ivan Krasnoborov.
 
THE INSTITUTE OF PERMAFROST IS 40
 
Congratulation of the Presidium of the SB RAS
 
CONFERENCE IN MEMORY OF ACADEMICIAN V.KOPTIUG
 
In the beginning of April, the Second Republican Conference School "Youth and the Pathsways of Russia towards Sustainable Development", dedicated to memory of Academician Valentin Afanasievich Koptiug has been held at the Krasnoyarsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS.
 
THE FIFTH SAKS READINGS
 
From April 23 to April 25, 2001 the Fifth Memorial scientific session dedicated to the 90th anniversary of outstanding Soviet scientist, Corresponding Member of the USSR Academy of Sciences Vladimir Nikolaevich SAKS (1911-1979) is held at the United Institute of Geology, Geophysics and Mineralogy of the SB RAS in Novosibirsk.
 
IN MEMORY OF ACADEMICIAN ANDREI PETROVICH ERSHOV
 
April 19 is the day when Academician A.P.Ershov, one of Russian pioneers in the field of theoretical and system programming, founder of the Siberian scientific school of informatics, was born. He would be 70 this year. His scientific activity has been generally recognized both in our country and abroad.
 
THE SAYAN BURG, RUSSIAN OUTPOST AT THE CENTRE OF ASIA
 
The Sayan Burg is one of a few rather completely saved monuments of Russian fortification art in Siberia. Archeological dig of the burg was begun in 1987 and completed in 2000 to a year by archaeological party of the Novosibirsk State University.
 
SIBERIAN PUSHKINISTICS TODAY
 
Publication of the book "Siberian pushkinistics today" may be without exaggerations called a significant event in cultural life of Novosibirsk. This collection of scientific articles prepared by the State Public Scientific and Technical Library of the SB RAS and the Novosibirsk State University represents modern Siberian pushkinology becoming simultaneously an original summary of anniversary events within the framework of the 200th anniversary of Aleksandr Sergeevich Pushkin.
 
BE CAREFUL! A MANUAL
 
A note concerning the book by L.G.Oleh "History of Siberia. The manual".
 
SOCIOECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT IN ASIA THROUGH PARTNERSHIP AND COOPERATION: OFFERED PROJECTS
 
From August 20 to August 24, 2001 the Second Meeting of General Assembly of the Association of Academies of Sciences of Asia (S) and the International Symposium "Transfer and adaptation of advanced technologies in Asia" will be held in Novosibirsk. Within the framework of the Association it is planned to initiate a number of the scientific and technical projects in the fields being priority-driven for the region. For realization of the projects, efforts of scientists of the countries the Academies of which are the AASA members will be joined together. We call attention of our readers to the proposals represented by Professor M.S.Sh.Dhami, Adviser of President of the Pakistan Academy of Sciences.
 
INFORMATION
 
of the Siberian Informational and Advisory Center on Cooperation between Russian Federation and European Alliance in the Field of Science and Engineering.
 
SEMINAR IN KEMEROVO
 
Seminar on the problem "Radiation situation in Kemerovo Region" has been held in Kemerovo under the initiative of the Kemerovo Scientific Center, the Institute of Coal and Coal Chemistry of the SB RAS, the Scientific Council of the Kemerovo Scientific Center of the RAS on Problems of Ecology and Extreme Situations.
 
A PECULIAR "RESONANCE"
 
First in the world people have succeeded in ignition of a steady bulk electric discharge with high current density in hypersonic flow. This unexpected physical effect that changes a wave pattern of supersonic and hypersonic flow, has been fixed experimentally in wind tunnels of the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the SB RAS (Russia) as well as at the Laboratory of Aerodynamic Research of Pouatier City (France).
 
REFLECTIONS ABOUT ORDER AND CHAOS
 
Analogy between phenomena in art and science is discussed from the point of self-organization. The examples from painting, art of photo, nanotechnology and history of mankind are used to show, that the perception both in science and art is based on tendency to reveal organized structures against a background of random behavior of environment.
 
INTERWEEK MAYDAY MEETING-2001
 
"Towards new century with open eyes!" Under such a motto, from April 23 to April 30 the Interweek Mayday Meeting-2001 will be held at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
WORLD SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING NEWS
 
 
THROUGH THE PAGES OF "NEW YORK EVENING"
 
 
THE ICQ AS EVIDENCE
 
Internet public was disturbed with a loud scandal connected with the ICQ usage. Suddenly it has appeared, that the ICQ is not a harmless toy at all opposed to opinion of many Internet fans. Customary for million people ICQ can seriously spoil life of a person and ruin image of a company.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 16 (2302) 20 апреля 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
НАУЧНЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ СО РАН В МАЕ
О, СЧАСТЛИВЧИКИ!
ИЛИ ШКОЛА МОЛОДЫХ УЧЕНЫХ
В начале апреля в доме отдыха "Сосновка" под новосибирским Академгородком прошла традиционная молодежная школа-конференция "Актуальные проблемы органической химии", организованная Новосибирским институтом органической химии, Уральским государственным техническим университетом (г.Екатеринбург), Институтом органического синтеза УрО РАН и НГУ.
МНОГАЯ ВАМ ЛЕТА, "МИСТЕР ЦСБС"!
К 70-летию известного ботаника-энциклопедиста, заведующего лабораторией "Гербарий" Центрального Сибирского ботанического сада, профессора Ивана КРАСНОБОРОВА.
ИНСТИТУТУ МЕРЗЛОТОВЕДЕНИЯ — 40 ЛЕТ
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН
КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ ПАМЯТИ АКАДЕМИКА В.КОПТЮГА
В начале апреля в Красноярском научном центре СО РАН прошла вторая республиканская школа-конференция "Молодежь и пути России к устойчивому развитию", посвященная памяти академика Валентина Афанасьевича КОПТЮГА.
ПЯТЫЕ САКСОВСКИЕ ЧТЕНИЯ
С 23 по 25 апреля 2001 г. в г.Новосибирске в Объединенном институте геологии, геофизики и минералогии СО РАН состоится пятая мемориальная научная сессия, посвященная 90-летию со дня рождения выдающегося советского ученого, члена-корреспондента Академии наук СССР Владимира Николаевича САКСА (1911–1979 гг.).
ПАМЯТИ АКАДЕМИКА АНДРЕЯ ПЕТРОВИЧА ЕРШОВА
19 апреля — день рождения академика А.П.Ершова — одного из российских пионеров в области теоретического и системного программирования, основателя Сибирской школы информатики. В этом году ему бы исполнилось 70 лет. Его научная деятельность получила широкое признание как в нашей стране, так и за рубежом.
САЯНСКИЙ ОСТРОГ — РУССКИЙ ФОРПОСТ В ЦЕНТРЕ АЗИИ
Саянский острог является одним из немногих относительно полно сохранившихся памятников русской фортификации в Сибири. Археологические раскопки острога были начаты в 1987 г. и закончены в 2000-м году археологическим отрядом Новосибирского госуниверситета.
СИБИРСКАЯ ПУШКИНИСТИКА СЕГОДНЯ
Выход в свет книги "Сибирская пушкинистика сегодня" без преувеличения можно назвать значительным событием в культурной жизни Новосибирска. Сборник научных статей, подготовленный Государственной публичной научно-технической библиотекой СО РАН и Новосибирским государственным университетом, представляет современное сибирское пушкиноведение и одновременно становится своеобразным итогом юбилейных мероприятий к 200-летию Александра Сергеевича Пушкина.
ОСТОРОЖНО: УЧЕБНИК
Заметки по поводу книги Олеха Л.Г. "История Сибири. Учебное пособие"
СОЦИАЛЬНО-ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОЕ РАЗВИТИЕ В АЗИИ ЧЕРЕЗ ПАРТНЕРСТВО И СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВО: ПРЕДЛАГАЕМЫЕ ПРОЕКТЫ
20-24 августа 2001 г. в Новосибирске будет проходить Второе заседание Генеральной ассамблеи Ассоциации академий наук Азии (ААНА) и международный симпозиум "Трансфер и адаптация передовых технологий в Азии". В рамках Ассоциации планируется инициировать ряд научно-технических проектов по приоритетным для региона направлениям, для реализации которых будут объединены усилия ученых из стран, академии которых являются членами ААНА. Предлагаем вниманию наших читателей предложения, представленные профессором М.С.Ш.Дхами, советником президента Пакистанской академии наук.
ИНФОРМАЦИЯ
Сибирского информационно-консультационного центра по сотрудничеству Российской Федерации и Европейского Союза в области науки и техники.
СЕМИНАР В КЕМЕРОВЕ
По инициативе Кемеровского научного центра, Института угля и углехимии СО РАН, Научного совета КемНЦ РАН по проблемам экологии и чрезвычайным ситуациям в г.Кемерово состоялся семинар по проблеме "Радиационная ситуация в Кемеровской области".
СВОЕОБРАЗНЫЙ "РЕЗОНАНС"
Впервые в мире удалось зажечь объемный стационарный электрический разряд с большой плотностью тока в гиперзвуковом потоке. Этот неожиданный физический эффект, изменяющий волновую картину сверхзвукового и гиперзвукового течений, зафиксирован экспериментально на аэродинамических трубах в Институте теоретической и прикладной механики СО РАН (Россия) и в Лаборатории аэродинамических исследований города Пуатье (Франция).
РАЗМЫШЛЕНИЯ О ПОРЯДКЕ И ХАОСЕ
Аналогия явлений в искусстве и науке обсуждается с точки зрения самоорганизации. Примеры из живописи, искусства фотографии, нанотехнологий и истории человечества используются, чтобы показать, что восприятие в науке и искусстве основано на стремлении выявить организованные структуры на фоне хаотического поведения окружающей среды.
МАЕВКА-ИНТЕРНЕДЕЛЯ-2001
"В новый век с открытыми глазами!" Под таким девизом 23–30 апреля в новосибирском Академгородке пройдет Интернеделя-маевка-2001.
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ НАУКИ И ТЕХНИКИ
ПО СТРАНИЦАМ "ВЕЧЕРНЕГО НЬЮ-ЙОРКА"
"АСЬКА" КАК УЛИКА
Интернет-общественность потряс громкий скандал, связанный с использованием ICQ. Вдруг оказалось, что ICQ — не безобидная игрушка, как полагали многие интернетчики. Привычная для миллионов людей "аська" может серьезно испортить жизнь человека и погубить репутацию компании.