Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 18-19 (2304-2305) May 2001
NEWS
 
 
THE M.A.LAVRENTIEV PRIZES AWARDED
 
On the eve of the centenary (November 19, 2000) of the outstanding scientist in the field of mathematics and mechanics, organizer of science and public figure, Hero of Socialist Labor, the Lenin and the USSR State prize-winner Academician Michail Alekseevich Lavrentiev, the Siberian Branch of the RAS together with the Interregional Association "Siberian Agreement", Administrations of Novosibirsk and Tomsk Regions, the "Yukos" Oil Company and the Novosibirsk City Administration has established the Special M.A.Lavrentiev Foundation, which alternate years awards the M.A.Lavrentiev Prizes in two nominations.
 
ON THE ACADEMICIAN V.A.KOPTIUG PRIZE AWARDING
 
The SB RAS Presidium decree.
 
THE ROLE AND TASKS OF THE ACADEMY OF SCIENCES IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF PRODUCTIVE FORCES OF OUR COUNTRY
 
In June, 2001 we mark the 70th anniversary of Academician V.A.Koptiug. But it is bitter anniversary, because during four years Valentin Afanasievich is not present among us. He was the Chairman of the Siberian Branch 17 years, for a long time, as well as M.A.Lavrentiev. But he dealt with another time. The epoch V.A.Koptiug in the SB RAS is characterized by development and final formation of the Siberian Branch, and then by the period of system crisis in our country, the time of catastrophes and destructions.
 
IN HONOUR OF OUTSTANDING SCIENTIST
 
May 22, 2001 Hero of Socialist Labor, the thrice-repeated State Prize-winner Academician Nikolai Nikolaevich Yanenko is 80. In June 2001 the International Conference dedicated to the anniversary of N.N. Yanenko will be held at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok. Foreign and Russian specialists are going to participate in this Conference.
 
HIS FAVOURITE TREE, LARCH
 
May 17, 2001 Doctor Sc. (Biology), Professor Leonid Iosifovich Miliutin, noted scientist in the field of dendrology, Honored Scientific Worker of Russian Federation, head of the Laboratory of Forest Genetics and Selection of the V.Sukachev Institute of Forest has celebrated his 70th anniversary.
 
SUMMARIZING THE ACADEMIC YEAR
 
The RAS Presidium Meeting in Moscow.
 
FRAGMENTS OF THE "REPORT 2000" ON THE WORK OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES
 
 
THE SB RAS PRESIDIUM MEETING
 
 
IF AN INTEGRAL CANNOT BE TAKEN AS A WHOLE, IT CAN BE TAKEN BY PARTS
 
In October of the last year at the NSC General Meeting the resolution on creation of the Presidium Bureau on the Novosibirsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS has been accepted, May 7 the first meeting of the Bureau has been held. The following questions have been submitted to discussion: on results of reorganization of housing municipal services of Academgorodok, on the totals of work of the NSC engineering services in winter of 2000-2001 and on the problems of preparation for new heating season.
 
30 YEARS OF THE LABOUR PROTECTION SERVICE IN THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RAS
 
May 11, 1971 the Department of Protection of Labour and Radiation Safety (DPL and RS) has been founded according to the decree of the Presidium of the Siberian Branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences.
 
HOW IS THE REGION TO DEVELOP
 
From the speech of Aleksei Kudrin, the First Vice-premier, Minister of Finances of Russia, at the Regional Meeting on the problems of the State strategy of the Siberian Region development (Novosibirsk, November 17, 2000).
 
FROM STABILIZATION TO DEVELOPMENT
 
From the speech of the Governor of the Novosibirsk Region V.Tolokonsky at the Regional Meeting on the problems of the State strategy of the Siberian Region development (Novosibirsk, November 17, 2000).
 
WE LIVE IN MALFUNCTION
 
May 11 Administration of the Soviet District of Novosibirsk City and the Commission of Public Council on Problems of Sustainable Development of the City "Social Monitoring and Forecasting of Urban Medium Quality" have held analytical session "Reform of housing municipal services: strategy, variants of solutions, field of possible operations".
 
IN THE INTERESTS OF AEROSPACE SYSTEMS OF FUTURE
 
Our editorial office have received a letter from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astonautics (AIAA), which contained information that the employees of the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics (ITAM) of the SB RAS Aleksandr Zheltovodov and Michail Ivanov have been elected Corresponding Members of the AIAA. Our correspondent V.Makarova has met with head of the sector of the ITAM, Candidate Sc. (Physics and Mathematics) Aleksandr Zheltovodov.
 
RARE-METAL TREASURES, COMMENSURABLE WITH GOLD ONES
 
One kilogram of gold costs at the London Exchange about 10 thousand dollars, the world price of 1 kg of Niobium, the most widespread of rare metals is from 4 to 9 thousand dollars, for Tantalum the price is from 23 to 36 thousand dollars, beryllium and lithium are even more expensive.
 
"SIGHT" FROM SPACE CAN BECOME MORE STEADFAST
 
On the snapshots made from Space, it is possible to see all things, such as light spots of wood cutting down in Ust`-Ilim region, ice circumstances on Baikal, tails of smokes from gas-extraction crafts of Urengoi or simply of fires. It is easy to imagine, what the possibilities for use in the most different branches are opened by such "sight" from Space. Today the newest technologies of space observation or, as it is accepted to speak, monitoring, are used in the world on a broader scale.
 
WHO DOES NEED IN THE COMPLEX MONITORING OF THE LARGE VASIUGAN BOG AND WHAT FOR?
 
"Complex monitoring of the Large Vasiugan Bog: State-of-the-art and Processes of development under Effect of Natural and Anthropogenic Factors" is one of the most large-scale integration research programs.
 
SCIENCE FOR DIAMOND COMPLEX OF YAKUTIA
 
In April the Scientific and Technical Exhibition "Science for Diamond Complex of Republic Saha (Yakutia)" has been held at Mirnyi City. The main purpose of the exhibition was to intensify interaction and to extend space of mutual interests between the PC "ALROSA" and Yakutia scientists.
 
THE 8TH INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE: STEADINESS AND TURBULENCE...
 
On the eve of May holidays the International Conference "Steadiness and Turbulence of Homogeneous and Heterogeneous Liquid Flows" that became traditional have been held at Novosibirsk. During the last eight years it is held annually by the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the SB RAS together with the Novosibirsk State Architectural and Building University, attracting attention of large number of experts in the field of mechanics of liquid and gas.
 
SEARCHING FOR THE PARTNERS
 
In the end of April the Scientific and Technical Exhibition of Achievments of the Institutes and Universities of Tomsk and of the Institutes of the SB RAS was held at the Shenian and Tzinjou Cities of the Chinese province Liaonin.
 
ACTUAL THESIS: INVESTMENTS INTO HEALTH
 
May 15 the 12th International Specialized Medical Exhibition "MedSib: Siberian Public Health Service 2001" has been opened at the Exhibition Hall of the "Siberian Fair" Center.
 
VACANCIES
 
 
ON THE PROBLEMS OF FOREIGN PATENTING
 
In end of April the methodical seminar "Foreign Patenting: How to make it and What does it result in" was held in Novosibirsk.
 
TESTED BY TIME
 
May 14 the "Days of India" have been opened in Novosibirsk. Siberia has met the visitors with bright sunny days and love.
 
ANSWER TO THE REVIEWER
 
Concerning the note by M.Shilovsky "Be Careful! A Manual" ("Science in Siberia", N 16, April, 2001)
 
"THE DAY OF SUBSCRIBER"
 
May 24, 2001 the "Day of Subscriber" is held. During the day the subscription for a number of editions will be made with reduced price in all local post offices of the City and Region.
 
"SiS" 2001
 
Subscription for the second half-year of 2001 is begun.
 
INEVITABLE AND JOY
 
The 27th Festival under the motto "Myths of Countries and Peoples of the World" has been held at the 130th school-college with detailed study of English language.
 
JOINING LIGHT OF MAYDAY MEETING
 
Interweek and Mayday Meeting at the Novosibirsk State University are the traditional events held from the end of the 60ths. Time passes, political situation changes, the character of the Mayday Meeting changes too.
 
STILL REMAINING IN THE RANKS
 
Victor Merkurievich Shinelev, or simply Merkurich, as he is called among friends, works in the Institute of Nuclear Physics already 42 years.
 
MEMORY
 
Arkadi Levkovich, our untimely deceased non-staff press photographer, worked in different genres, but he gave the special preference to a woman portrait. All the women on the photos of the photo-master are fascinating.
 
In memoriam

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 18-19 (2304-2305) 11 мая 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ПРИСУЖДЕНЫ ПРЕМИИ ИМЕНИ ак.М.А.ЛАВРЕНТЬЕВА
В канун 100-летия со дня рождения (19 ноября 2000 г.) выдающегося ученого в области математики и механики, организатора науки и общественного деятеля, Героя Социалистического Труда, лауреата Ленинской и Государственных премий СССР академика Михаила Алексеевича Лаврентьева Сибирское отделение РАН совместно с Межрегиональной ассоциацией "Сибирское соглашение", администрациями Новосибирской и Томской областей, НК "ЮКОС" и мэрией г.Новосибирска учредило Специальный Фонд имени М.А.Лаврентьева, который раз в два года присуждает премии имени М.А.Лаврентьева в двух номинациях.
О ПРИСУЖДЕНИИ ПРЕМИИ ИМЕНИ ак.В.А.КОПТЮГА
Постановление Президиума СО РАН.
РОЛЬ И ЗАДАЧИ АКАДЕМИИ НАУК В РАЗВИТИИ ПРОИЗВОДИТЕЛЬНЫХ СИЛ СТРАНЫ
В июне 2001 года мы отмечаем 70-летие со дня рождения академика В.А.Коптюга. Но это горький юбилей, потому что уже четыре года Валентина Афанасьевича нет среди нас. Он, как и М.А.Лаврентьев, был председателем Сибирского отделения длительный срок — 17 лет. Но на его долю досталось другое время. Эпоха В.А.Коптюга в СО РАН — это развитие и окончательное становление Сибирского отделения, а затем период системного кризиса в стране, время катастроф и разрушений.
В ЧЕСТЬ ВЫДАЮЩЕГОСЯ УЧЕНОГО
22 мая 2001 года исполняется 80 лет со дня рождения академика Николая Николаевича Яненко, Героя Социалистического Труда, трижды лауреата Государственной премии. В июне 2001 года в новосибирском Академгородке будет проведена международная конференция, посвященная юбиле Н.Н.Яненко, на которой предполагают участвовать иностранные и российские специалисты.
ЕГО ЛЮБИМОЕ ДЕРЕВО — ЛИСТВЕННИЦА
17 мая 2001 г. отметил свой 70-летний юбилей Леонид Иосифович Милютин — известный ученый в области лесоведения, Заслуженный деятель науки РФ, доктор биологических наук, профессор, заведующий лабораторией лесной генетики и селекции Института леса им.В.Сукачева.
ПОДВОДЯ ИТОГИ АКАДЕМИЧЕСКОГО ГОДА
Заседание Президиума РАН в Москве.
ФРАГМЕНТЫ "ОТЧЕТА–2000" О ДЕЯТЕЛЬНОСТИ РОССИЙСКОЙ АКАДЕМИИ НАУК
ЗАСЕДАЕТ ПРЕЗИДИУМ СО РАН
ЕСЛИ ИНТЕГРАЛ НЕ БЕРЕТСЯ ЦЕЛИКОМ, ЕГО МОЖНО ВЗЯТЬ ПО ЧАСТЯМ
В октябре прошлого года на Общем собрании ННЦ было принято решение о создании бюро Президиума по ННЦ СО РАН, 7 мая состоялось его первое заседание. На обсуждение были вынесены следующие вопросы: о результатах реорганизации жилищно-коммунального хозяйства Академгородка, об итогах работы инженерных служб ННЦ в зимний период 2000–2001 гг. и проблемах подготовки к новому отопительному сезону.
30 ЛЕТ СЛУЖБЕ ОХРАНЫ ТРУДА В СИБИРСКОМ ОТДЕЛЕНИИ РАН
11 мая 1971 г. постановлением Президиума СО АН СССР был образован отдел охраны труда и радиационной безопасности (ООТ и РБ).
КАК РАЗВИВАТЬСЯ РЕГИОНУ
Из выступления Алексея КУДРИНА, первого вице-премьера, министра финансов России на региональном совещании по вопросам государственной стратегии развития Сибирского региона (г.Новосибирск, 17 ноября 2000 г.)
ОТ СТАБИЛИЗАЦИИ — К РАЗВИТИЮ
Из выступления губернатора Новосибирской области В.Толоконского на региональном совещании по вопросам государственной стратегии развития Сибирского региона (г.Новосибирск, 17 ноября 2000 г.)
МЫ ЖИВЕМ В АВАРИЙНОМ РЕЖИМЕ
11 мая Администрация Советского района Новосибирска и комиссия общественного совета по проблемам устойчивого развития города "Общественный мониторинг и прогнозирование качества городской среды" провели аналитическую сессию "Реформа жилищно-коммунального хозяйства. Стратегия, варианты решений, поле возможных действий".
В ИНТЕРЕСАХ АЭРОКОСМИЧЕСКИХ СИСТЕМ БУДУЩЕГО
В редакцию пришло письмо из американского Института аэронавтики и астронавтики (AIAA), в котором сообщалось, что членами-корреспондентами этого института избраны сотрудники ИТПМ СО РАН Александр Желтоводов и Михаил Иванов. Наш корреспондент В.Макарова встретилась с заведующим сектором ИТПМ, кандидатом физико-математических наук Александром Желтоводовым.
РЕДКОМЕТАЛЬНЫЕ КЛАДЫ, СОИЗМЕРИМЫЕ С ЗОЛОТЫМИ
Килограмм золота стоит на Лондонской бирже около 10 тысяч долларов, мировая цена килограмма наиболее распространенного из редких металлов ниобия — от 4 до 9 тысяч долларов, тантала — от 23 до 36 тысяч, бериллий и литий еще дороже.
"ВЗГЛЯД" ИЗ КОСМОСА МОЖЕТ СТАТЬ БОЛЕЕ ПРИСТАЛЬНЫМ
На снимках, сделанных из космоса, можно увидеть все — светлые пятна вырубки лесов в Усть-Илимском районе, ледовую обстановку на Байкале, шлейфы дымов газовых промыслов Уренгоя или просто пожаров. Нетрудно представить себе, какие возможности для использования в самых разных отраслях открывает такой "взгляд" из космоса. Сегодня новейшие технологии космического наблюдения, или, как принято говорить, мониторинга, все шире используются в мире.
КОМУ И ЗАЧЕМ НУЖЕН КОМПЛЕКСНЫЙ МОНИТОРИНГ БОЛЬШОГО ВАСЮГАНСКОГО БОЛОТА?
"Комплексный мониторинг Большого Васюганского болота: современное состояние и процессы развития под воздействием природных и антропогенных факторов" — одна из крупнейших интеграционных научно-исследовательских программ.
НАУКА — АЛМАЗНО-БРИЛЛИАНТОВОМУ КОМПЛЕКСУ ЯКУТИИ
В апреле в г. Мирном прошла научно-техническая выставка "Наука — алмазно-бриллиантовому комплексу Республики Саха (Якутия)". Ее главная цель — углубить взаимодействие и расширить пространство взаимных интересов АК "АЛРОСА" и якутских ученых.
VIII МЕЖДУНАРОДНАЯ КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ — УСТОЙЧИВОСТЬ И ТУРБУЛЕНТНОСТЬ...
Накануне майских праздников в Новосибирске проходила ставшая традиционной международная конференция "Устойчивость и турбулентность течений гомогенных и гетерогенных жидкостей". В течение последних восьми лет она ежегодно проводится Институтом теоретической и прикладной механики СО РАН совместно с Новосибирским государственным архитектурно-строительным университетом, привлекая внимание большого числа специалистов в механике жидкости и газа.
В ПОИСКЕ ПАРТНЕРОВ
В конце апреля в китайской провинции Ляонин в городах Шеньян и Цзиньжоу проходила научно-техническая выставка достижений институтов и университетов г.Томска и институтов СО РАН.
АКТУАЛЬНЫЙ ТЕЗИС — ИНВЕСТИЦИИ В ЗДОРОВЬЕ
15 мая в выставочном павильоне центра "Сибирская ярмарка" открылась 12-я Международная специализированная медицинская выставка МЕДСИБ, ЗДРАВООХРАНЕНИЕ СИБИРИ-2001.
ВАКАНСИИ
ПО ВОПРОСАМ ЗАРУБЕЖНОГО ПАТЕНТОВАНИЯ
В конце апреля в Новосибирске проводился методический семинар "Зарубежное патентование: как это делается, что это дает".
ПРОВЕРЕНО ВРЕМЕНЕМ
14 мая в Новосибирске открылись "Дни Индии". Сибирь встретила гостей ясными солнечными днями и любовью.
ОТВЕТ РЕЦЕНЗЕНТУ
По поводу заметки М.Шиловского "Осторожно: учебник" ("Наука в Сибири", № 16, апрель 2001 г.)
"ДЕНЬ ПОДПИСЧИКА"
24 мая 2001 года проводится "День подписчика". В течение дня прием подписки на ряд изданий будет производится по сниженным ценам во всех отделениях связи города и области.
"НВС"-2001
Начата подписка на второе полугодие 2001 года.
НЕИЗБЕЖНЫЙ И РАДОСТНЫЙ
ХХVII фестиваль прошел в 130-й школе-колледже с углубленным изучением английского языка под девизом "Мифы стран и народов мира".
ОБЪЕДИНЯЮЩИЙ ОГОНЬ МАЕВКИ
Интернеделя и маевка в Новосибирском государственном университете — традиционные события, проводящиеся с конца 60-х годов. Проходит время, меняется политическая ситуация — изменяется и характер Маевки.
ПО-ПРЕЖНЕМУ — В СТРОЮ
Виктор Меркурьевич Шинелев, или просто Меркурьич, как его зовут близкие знакомые и друзья, трудится в ИЯФ уже 42 года.
ПАМЯТЬ
Аркадий Левкович, наш внештатный фотокорреспондент, безвременно ушедший из жизни, работал в разных жанрах, но особое предпочтение отдавал женскому портрету. На снимках фотомастера все женщины — неотразимы.
In memoriam