Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 23-24 (2658-2659) June 2008
NEWS
 
AT THE GENERAL MEETING OF THE RAS
 
From May, 26 to June, 2 the General Meeting of the Russian Academy of Sciences has taken place in Moscow.
 
THE SPEECH OF THE CHAIRMAN OF THE RF GOVERNMENT V.V.PUTIN AT THE GENERAL MEETING OF THE RAS
 
SCIENCE IS A GOVERNMENTAL CONCERN
 
From the speech of S.M.Mironov, the chairman of the Council of Federation of the RF Federal Assembly at the General Meeting of the RAS.
 
EIGHT DAYS WHICH SHIVERED THE RAS
 
General meetings of the Academy of Sciences do not resemble each other. Some of these, quite usual, take place silently, not causing a burst of participants' emotions and an excitement in mass-media. But the General Meeting of 2008 was different: the election of entire Academic vertical, from a "young" Corresponding Member up to the President, on the alternative basis and with an uncertain outcome is an extraordinary event. Many people waited for changes.
 
VIVAT ACADEMIA!
 
For the Siberian Branch the results of Academic elections of 2008 - three Academicians and thirteen Corresponding Members could be considered as successful.
 
SMOOTHNESS, CONTINUITY, COLLECTIVE LEADERSHIP
 
June, 6 a meeting of new Chairman of the Siberian Branch of the RAS Academician Aleksandr Leonidovicha Aseev with Novosibirsk journalists has taken place.
 
THE ACADEMIC ELECTIONS IN THE MIRROR OF MASS-MEDIA
 
CONGRATULATIONS FOR ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATOR
 
June, 7 Doctor Sc. (Engineering), Professor, Chief researcher of the IAE of the SB RAS Corresponding Member of the Moldova AS Ilya Filippovich Klistorin, remarkable person, soldier, scientist, teacher, citizen is 85 years old.
 
THE GENERATOR OF IDEAS
 
Recently the Laboratory of Molecular Spectroscopy of the Institute of Atmospheric Optics of the SB RAS has celebrated the 60th anniversary of Chief researcher, Doctor Sc. (Physics and mathematics) Aleksandr Dmitrievich Bykov.
 
THE INSTITUTE OF ECONOMICS AND INDUSTRIAL ENGINEERING OF THE SB RAS IS 50
 
Congratulation of the SB RAS Presidium.
 
THE TIME TO SUM UP
 
This year became an anniversary one at once for several institutes of the Siberian Branch of the RAS. There is the Institute of Nuclear Physics among them celebrated in May two significant events: the fiftieth anniversary and 90 years from the birth date of G.I.Budker, the INP founder.
 
THE PHILOSOPHY OF COOPERATION
 
On the third of June th Novosibirsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS was visited by the delegation of the Intel Corporation led by Craig Barret, the Chairman of the Directors Board of the corporation, well-known figure in the field of distribution of information technologies, the adherent of the perfection of the education systems in the USA and all over the world.
 
"NAUKA": NOVOSIBIRSK - PARIS
 
The "Nauka" Siberian Publishing House of the RAS has become the next Novosibirsk winner of the International competition Gold medal of the French Association for the industry assistance (SPI), founded in 1801 according the decree of Napoleon Bonaparte.
 
THE NSU IN THE FIVE OF THE BEST HIGHER EDUCATION INSTITUTES OF RUSSIA
 
The Novosibirsk State University was included in the five of the best education institutions of Russia. It became known after the publication of the rating of the leading Russian higher education institutes according to the version of the Vladimir Potanin Charity Foundation.
 
MEDICINE IN THE ACADEMGORODOK: BEGINNING, BECOMING, PROSPECTS
 
The history of the Central Clinical Hospital of the SB RAS is closely connected with the history of the creation of the Siberian Branch of the Academy of Sciences and the Soviet District of Novosibirsk. After the anniversaries of the SB RAS and the Soviet District our hospital celebrates the 50th anniversary.
 
VACANCIES
 
THE DAY OF KOREAN CULTURE IN THE NSU
 
The sixth time at the Novosibirsk State University the Day of Korean Culture was held, organized by the Korean Center of the NSU and the students - orientalists of the Humanities faculty.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Corresponding Member of the Russian Academy of Natural Sciences Ludmila Germanovna Lavrentieva.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Yuri Aleksandrovich Ogurtsov.
 
CONDOLENCE

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 23-24 (2658-2659) 11 июня 2008 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
НА ОБЩЕМ СОБРАНИИ РАН
26 мая — 2 июня в Москве состоялось Общее собрание Российской академии наук.
ВЫСТУПЛЕНИЕ ПРЕДСЕДАТЕЛЯ ПРАВИТЕЛЬСТВА РФ В.В.ПУТИНА НА ОБЩЕМ СОБРАНИИ РАН
НАУКА — ЗАБОТА ГОСУДАРСТВЕННАЯ
Из выступления С. М. Миронова, председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания РФ на Общем собрании РАН.
ВОСЕМЬ ДНЕЙ, КОТОРЫЕ ТРЯСЛИ РАН
Общие собрания Академии наук не походят друг на друга. Некоторые, вполне обычные, проходят тихо, не вызывая всплеска эмоций у участников и ажиотажа в СМИ. Но Общее собрание 2008 года было другим: выборы всей академической вертикали, от «молодого» членкора до президента, причем на альтернативной основе и с неопределенным исходом — событие экстраординарное. Многие ждали перемен.
VIVAT ACADEMIA!
Для Сибирского отделения итог академических выборов 2008 года — три академика и тринадцать членов-корреспондентов — с чувством глубокого удовлетворения можно назвать удачным.
ПЛАВНОСТЬ, ПРЕЕМСТВЕННОСТЬ, КОЛЛЕГИАЛЬНОСТЬ
6 июня состоялась встреча нового председателя Сибирского отделения РАН академика Александра Леонидовича Асеева с новосибирскими журналистами.
АКАДЕМИЧЕСКИЕ ВЫБОРЫ В ЗЕРКАЛЕ СМИ
ПОЗДРАВЛЕНИЯ ЮБИЛЯРУ
7 июня исполнилось 85 лет доктору технических наук, профессору, главному научному сотруднику ИАиЭ СО РАН, члену-корреспонденту АН Молдавии Илье Филипповичу Клисторину — замечательному человеку, воину, ученому, учителю, гражданину.
ГЕНЕРАТОР ИДЕЙ
Недавно лаборатория молекулярной спектроскопии Института оптики атмосферы СО РАН отметила 60-летний юбилей своего главного научного сотрудника, доктора физико-математических наук Александра Дмитриевича Быкова.
ИНСТИТУТУ ЭКОНОМИКИ И ОРГАНИЗАЦИИ ПРОМЫШЛЕННОГО ПРОИЗВОДСТВА СО РАН — 50 ЛЕТ
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
ВРЕМЯ ПОДВОДИТЬ ИТОГИ
Этот год стал юбилейным сразу для нескольких институтов Сибирского отделения РАН. Среди них — Институт ядерной физики, отметивший в мае два знаменательных события: свое пятидесятилетие и 90 лет со дня рождения основателя ИЯФ — Г. И. Будкера.
ФИЛОСОФИЯ СОТРУДНИЧЕСТВА
Третьего июня в Новосибирском научном центре СО РАН побывала делегация корпорации Intel во главе с Крейгом Барретом — Председателем Совета директоров корпорации, известным деятелем в области распространения информационных технологий, приверженцем совершенствования систем образования в США и во всем мире.
«НАУКА»: НОВОСИБИРСК — ПАРИЖ
Очередным новосибирским лауреатом международного конкурса «Золотая медаль французской Ассоциации содействия промышленности (SPI), основанной в 1801 году по декрету Наполеона Бонапарта, стала Сибирская издательская фирма «Наука» РАН.
НГУ В ПЯТЕРКЕ ЛУЧШИХ ВУЗОВ РОССИИ
Новосибирский государственный университет вошел в пятерку лучших учебных заведений России. Это стало известно после опубликования рейтинга ведущих российских вузов по версии Благотворительного фонда Владимира Потанина.
МЕДИЦИНА В АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ: НАЧАЛО, СТАНОВЛЕНИЕ, ПЕРСПЕКТИВЫ
История ЦКБ СО РАН тесно связана с историей создания Сибирского отделения Академии наук и Советского района г. Новосибирска. Вслед за юбилейными датами СО РАН и Советского района празднует свой 50-летний юбилей наша больница.
ВАКАНСИИ
ДЕНЬ КОРЕЙСКОЙ КУЛЬТУРЫ В НГУ
В Новосибирском государственном университете в шестой раз прошел «День корейской культуры», организованный Корейским центром НГУ и студентами-востоковедами гуманитарного факультета.
IN MEMORIAM
Член-корреспондент Российской академии естественных наук Людмила Германовна Лаврентьева.
IN MEMORIAM
Юрий Александрович Огурцов.
СОБОЛЕЗНОВАНИЕ