Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 21 (2307) June 2001
NEWS
 
 
The program of anniversary events dedicated to the 70th anniversary of Academician V.A.Koptiug
 
 
KOPTIUG AS A TEACHER
 
Valentin Afanasievich had a quality very valuable to the people surrounding him, which at the same time complicated hardly his own life. He worked always to his full capacity. It concerned in full measure also his activity on faculty too.
 
TALKS AT FOUR O`CLOCK IN THE MORNING
 
Valentin Afanasievich sometimes spoke, that he gets up everywhere according to "Middle Earth`s" time. It`s clear, this was caused by his often trips to various places of the globe. Once we have tried to calculate, what does he feel if the difference in time is about twelve hours, and as much time has spent for a flight. He always got up early, both at home and in a business trip...
 
DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY OF SIBERIA IN THE AGENDA
 
The Out RAS Presidium Meeting of May 22, 2001 at Novosibirsk.
 
ON THE MAIN POSITIONS OF DEVELOPMENT STRATEGY OF SIBERIA FOR LONG-TERM PERSPECTIVE
 
From the report by Academician N.Dobretsov, the SB RAS Chairman.
 
SIBERIAN FUEL AND ENERGY COMPLEX AS STRATEGIC BASIS OF SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT OF SIBERIA
 
From the report by Academician A.Kontorovich, Director of the Institute of Oil and Gas Geology of the SB RAS.
 
THE FIRST SCIENTIFIC EXHIBITION IN BURYATIYA
 
In the end of May an exhibition of scientific and technical development has been held in Buryatiya for the first time. The Republican Government, the Union of Industrialists and Businessmen of the Republic Buryatiya, the SB RAS and the East Siberia Innovation Center have organized the exhibition.
 
GEOGRAPHY FROM THE SPACE HEIGHTS
 
The 40th anniversary of Space Age have been traditionally marked by Irkutsk geographers with seminar "Geographical contents of space information".
 
POWER ELECTRONICS FOR MODERN ECONOMICS
 
From May 5 to May 7 the Fifth International Seminar of Asia-Pacific Academy of Materials (APAM) "Materials and processes for power electronics devices" has been held in Moscow.
 
THERE WILL BE AN AQUARIUM AT BAIKAL
 
Soon the visitors of unique museum at Baikal will be able get to know about the life of the unique lake inhabitants. Construction of an aquarium here is begun, in which flora and fauna of the Baikal Lake will be broadly represented. There are only three similar installations at the lakes in the world.
 
HAVE YOU EVER READ A BOOK ILLUSTRATED WITH DOZENS OF FILMS?
 
The SB RAS Publishing House has published multimedia book by P.Avramov and S.Ovchinnikov "Quantum-chemical and Molecular-dynamic Simulation of Structure and Properties of Carbon Nanostructures and Their Derivatives".
 
ANNIVERSARY OF NATALIA ALEKSEEVNA PRITVITS
 
The SB RAS Presidium congratulation.
 
ON THE OCCASION OF THE ACADEMICIAN N.E.KOCHIN CENTENARY
 
May 19 outstanding scientist in the field of mechanics Academician Nikolai Evgrafovich Kochin (1901-1944) whose works have exerted great influence upon development of science would be 100. Many of his theoretical researches on hydrodynamic and aerodynamic processes remain unsurpassed even until now.
 
NEW GENERATION CHOOSING SCIENCE
 
The All-Russian Youth Scientific Conference "Structure of Lithosphere and Geodynamics" has been held at the Institute of Earth`s Crust of the SB RAS.
 
YAKUTIAN KIMBERLITES
 
The problems of subterranean mining of kimberlitic deposits of Republic Saha get complicated. Diamond producing industry of this Republic accounts for a quarter of all world diamond production, which makes a basis of the republican modern economy. Development of diamond deposits is executed mainly using an open method in extremely complicated geological and geo-cryological conditions that are characterized by presence of permafrost layers and high-pressure strongly mineralized brines. World theory and practice of mining has no experience in development of deposits with similar complex of problems.
 
SEARCHING FOR TRUTH AND PATHWAYS TOWARDS CIVIL SOCIETY
 
About the Conference "Human and spiritual resources of Russia" held by interregional organization "Mobilization and Development" at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
WORLD SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING NEWS
 
 
THE YAKUTIYA CHORUS AS WELL HAS ONCE BECOME FAMOUS IN RUSSIA
 
The chorus "Vozrozhdenie"("Revival") of the Institute of Permafrost of the SB RAS is popular and well known in Yakutsk and its outskirts, because it takes active part in all urban and republican cultural events. The chorus has participated in the All-Russian competition "Singing Russia" held in April of this year at Tomsk and gained a glorious victory.
 
THE CHRONICLE OF LYRICAL "SANDWICH"
 
Andrei Pashis interview with photo artist Aleksandr Kopalov.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 21 (2307) 1 июня 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
Программа юбилейных мероприятий, посвященных 70-летию со дня рождения академика В.А.Коптюга
КОПТЮГ — ПРЕПОДАВАТЕЛЬ
Валентин Афанасьевич обладал очень ценным для окружавших его людей и в то же время сильно осложнявшим его собственную жизнь качеством. Он ничего не делал в полсилы. Это в полной мере относится и к его деятельности на кафедре.
БЕСЕДЫ В ЧЕТЫРЕ УТРА
Валентин Афанасьевич иногда говорил, что везде встает по "среднеземному" времени. Понятно, что это было вызвано его частыми поездками в разные уголки земного шара. Мы как-то пытались подсчитать, что же он чувствует, если разница во времени составляет двенадцать часов, да столько же ушло на полет. Поднимался он всегда рано, что дома, что в командировке...
В ПОВЕСТКЕ ДНЯ — СТРАТЕГИЯ РАЗВИТИЯ СИБИРИ
Выездное заседание Президиума РАН в Новосибирске 22 мая 2001 года.
ОБ ОСНОВНЫХ ПОЛОЖЕНИЯХ СТРАТЕГИИ РАЗВИТИЯ СИБИРИ НА ДОЛГОСРОЧНУЮ ПЕРСПЕКТИВУ
Из доклада академика Н.Добрецова, председателя СО РАН.
ТЭК СИБИРИ КАК СТРАТЕГИЧЕСКАЯ ОСНОВА СОЦИАЛЬНО-ЭКОНОМИЧЕСКОГО РАЗВИТИЯ СИБИРИ
Из доклада академика А.Конторовича, директора Института геологии нефти и газа СО РАН.
ПЕРВАЯ НАУЧНАЯ ВЫСТАВКА В БУРЯТИИ
В конце мая впервые в Бурятии была проведена выставка научно-технических разработок, организаторами которой выступили Правительство Республики, Союз промышленников и предпринимателей РБ, СО РАН, Восточно-Сибирский инновационный центр.
ГЕОГРАФИЯ С КОСМИЧЕСКИХ ВЫСОТ
40-летие космической эры иркутские географы традиционно отметили семинаром "Географическое содержание космической информации".
СИЛОВАЯ ЭЛЕКТРОНИКА — СОВРЕМЕННОЙ ЭКОНОМИКЕ
Пятый международный семинар Азиатско-Тихоокеанской Академии материалов (АРАМ) "Материалы и процессы создания устройств для силовой электроники" прошел 5–7 мая в Москве.
БУДЕТ НА БАЙКАЛЕ АКВАРИУМ
Скоро посетители единственного на Байкале музея смогут ближе познакомиться с жизнью обитателей уникального озера. Здесь начато строительство аквариума, в котором широко будет представлена его флора и фауна. В мире подобных сооружений на озерах только три.
ВЫ КОГДА-НИБУДЬ ЧИТАЛИ КНИГУ, ИЛЛЮСТРИРОВАННУЮ ДЕСЯТКАМИ ФИЛЬМОВ?
В Издательстве СО РАН вышла мультимедийная книга П.Аврамова и С.Овчинникова "Квантово-химическое и молекулярно-динамическое моделирование структуры и свойств углеродных наноструктур и их производных".
ЮБИЛЕЙ НАТАЛЬИ АЛЕКСЕЕВНЫ ПРИТВИЦ
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
К 100-ЛЕТИЮ АКАДЕМИКА Н.Е.КОЧИНА
19 мая исполнилось 100 лет со дня рождения выдающегося ученого в области механики академика Николая Евграфовича Кочина (1901–1944), работы которого оказали огромное влияние на развитие науки, а его многие теоретические исследования гидродинамических и аэродинамических процессов остаются непревзойденными и поныне.
НОВОЕ ПОКОЛЕНИЕ ВЫБИРАЕТ НАУКУ
В Институте земной коры СО РАН прошла Всероссийская молодежная научная конференция "Строение литосферы и геодинамика".
ЯКУТСКИЕ КИМБЕРЛИТЫ
Усложняются проблемы подземной отработки кимберлитовых месторождений Республики Саха. Четвертая часть мировой добычи алмазов приходится на алмазодобывающую промышленность этой республики, что составляет основу ее современной экономики. Разработка алмазных месторождений ведется, в основном, открытым способом в чрезвычайно сложных геологических и геокриологических условиях, характеризующихся наличием многолетнемерзлых пород и высоконапорных сильноминерализованных рассолов. Мировая теория и практика горного дела не имеет опыта разработки месторождений с подобным комплексом проблем.
В ПОИСКАХ ИСТИНЫ И ПУТЕЙ К ГРАЖДАНСКОМУ ОБЩЕСТВУ
О конференции "Человеческие и духовные ресурсы России", проведенной в новосибирском Академгородке межрегиональной организацией "Мобилизация и развитие".
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ НАУКИ И ТЕХНИКИ
И ЯКУТСКИЙ ХОР В РОССИИ СТАЛ ОДНАЖДЫ ЗНАМЕНИТ
В Якутске и его окрестностях хор "Возрождение" Института мерзлотоведения СО РАН популярен и широко известен, так как принимает активное участие во всех городских и республиканских культурных мероприятиях. Хор участвовал в апреле этого года в Томске во Всероссийском конкурсе "Поющая Россия" и одержал блестящую победу.
ХРОНИКА ЛИРИЧЕСКОГО "СЭНДВИЧА"
Интервью Андрея Пашиса с фотохудожником Александром Копаловым.