Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 19 (2704) May 2009
NEWS
 
NOVOSIBIRSK CELEBRATING THE DAY OF SCIENCE
 
The City Day of Science in the Novosibirsk is founded by the resolution of the city soviet in 2007. According to this document it is celebrated annually every third week of May. This year celebratory events are taking place second time.
 
HIGH-LEVEL CHEMISTS WORKS
 
In 2006-2008 a number of young scientists of the Novosibirsk including those who work in the field of chemical sciences have received grants of the Novosibirsk City Administration. All the works are conducted in the fields actual for the Novosibirsk and the development of its research-and-production potential, they are carried out at a high scientific level, with the application of new approaches to solve the problems arisen and with the attraction of the newest research methods.
 
BIOLOGISTS FOR FUNDAMENTAL MEDICINE
 
Today oncological diseases are occupying one of the first places in the long list of misfortunes shortening human life. Therefore the researches directed on early diagnostics of the terrible illness become rather urgent.
 
TO OVERCOME COMMUNICATION BARRIERS
 
For the last years the appropriation of grants for the researches in different branches of science became a good tradition promoting more fruitful work. There is Candidate Sc. (Biology) Elena Dorosheva with the project "Psychological features of children with reduced vision" among young scientists of the Novosibirsk who received the last year the City Administration grants.
 
THE SIMULTANEITY OF EVENTS
 
Petr Zavyalov is one more winner in the competition of the Novosibirsk City Administration for young scientists. His project is titled "Development of quality monitoring method for spacer grids of fuel assemblies of nuclear reactors".
 
THE GRANT IS USED EFFECTIVELY
 
Andrei Zhuravlev has won the Novosibirsk City Administration grant for young scientists on the project to research the modification of atomic structure and electronic properties of gallium arsenide surface using an isovalent substitution of arsenic atoms by the atoms of antimony.
 
ENGINEERING SOLUTIONS OF THE TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY
 
Last years the weather conditions in Novosibirsk developed in such a manner that the number of dry days in summer and autumn appears to prevail. In turn, this results in a significant danger of forest fires. In this connection it was important to found over the territory of Novosibirsk a distributed video-system for the detection of the centers of ignition in woodlands and the determination of ignition source coordinates.
 
THE ATMOSPHERE FOR CREATIVE PEOPLE
 
The support of young scientists, providing the conditions for their creative realization should become one of the paramount tasks at the present stage of the development of science. Concerning this, in addition, it was a question at the recent General Meeting of the SB RAS. And there is a special place for scientific youth councils.
 
INNOVATIONS FOR KUZBASS
 
May, 6 an extended session of the Bureau of the SB RAS Presidium took place with the participation of the Working group for the innovation development of Kuzbass.
 
THE NORTH AND THE SOUTH: THE DIALOGUE OF CULTURES AND CIVILIZATIONS
 
An International seminar titled so is held in Novosibirsk from 14 to May, 16.
 
A CONFERENCE IN THE TSU
 
An All-Russian conference "Economic development of Siberia in 17 - 20th centuries: sources, historiography, the basic controversial problems" was held at the Tomsk State University.
 
IN HONOUR OF THE ANNIVERSARY
 
Already the fourth time at the Institute of Human Ecology of the SB RAS a conference of young scientists was held. This year the Institute celebrates the fifth anniversary and in this connection the directorate established a bonus fund for three best reports.
 
YOUNG PERSONNEL OF GEOLOGICAL SCIENCE
 
The All-Russian youth conference "Lithosphere structure and geodynamics" is a traditional scientific meeting held on a regular basis at the Institute of the Earth's Crust of the SB RAS since 1964.
 
HIGH RATING OF "ALGEBRA AND LOGIC"
 
The journal "Algebra and logic" is popular as a detective novel, a kind of a world best seller, isnt it? Anyway, the American mathematical society publishing specialized databases, including about the popularity of scientific journals, appreciates the "Algebra and logic" at very high value.
 
THERE ARE NO ANALOGS TO THE SIBERIAN BIOREACTOR!
 
Biotechnologies is one of perspective directions of research works all over the world. The achievements of scientists of the Siberian Branch in this direction are widely known and recognized.
 
THE INSTITUTE IS DEVELOPING
 
The complex check of the Institute of Hydrocarbons Processing of the SB RAS was carried out for the first time since the Institute started to work as an independent scientific organization with legal entity status since January, 2004.
 
THE BEST WAY OF PROTECTION IS VACCINATION!
 
On the seventh of May a press conference devoted to the problems of tick encephalitis was held at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
THE FIRST TURN OF THE BAIKAL NANOCENTER
 
The presentation of Technopark of the Irkutsk State Technical University has taken place in Irkutsk.
 
VACANCIES
 
THE DAY OF VICTORY IN THE NOVOSIBIRSK ACADEMGORODOK
 
The march past of parade columns along the Morskoi Ave in the 64th anniversary of the Victory according to the tradition was headed by veterans of the Great Patriotic War. Colors and an applause The inhabitants of the Academgorodok greeted the procession of the winners with flowers and cheers.
 
WITHIN SIBERIAN MINES DEPTH
 
The Museum of the Decembrists in Chita is located in the most old building of the city, the Michail Archangel church erected in 1776 on the donations of townspeople.
 
MUTUAL AID AGAINST THE CRISIS
 
The Womens Council of the Academgorodok at the Irkutsk Scientific Center of the SB RAS has organized an exhibition fair of the seeds of their own production.
 
FROM THE HOUSE OF SCIENTISTS COLLECTION
 
Annually May, 18 the International Day of Museums is celebrated. About 150 countries of the world, everyone in a different manner, celebrate this day often creating unexpected projects those then become steady traditions. So the well-known "Night of Museums" dated for this day has appeared.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Aleksandra Romanovna Karlova.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 19 (2704) 14 мая 2009 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
НОВОСИБИРСК ПРАЗДНУЕТ СВОЙ ДЕНЬ НАУКИ
Городской день науки в Новосибирске учрежден решением горсовета в 2007 году. В соответствии с этим документом он отмечается ежегодно в третью неделю мая. В этом году праздничные мероприятия проходят во второй раз.
РАБОТЫ ХИМИКОВ — НА ВЫСОКОМ УРОВНЕ
В 2006-2008 гг. ряд молодых ученых нашего города, в том числе работающих в области химических наук, получили гранты мэрии Новосибирска. Все работы ведутся в областях, актуальных для Новосибирска и развития его научно-производственного потенциала, выполняются на высоком научном уровне, с применением новых подходов для решения возникших задач и привлечением новейших методов исследования.
БИОЛОГИ — ФУНДАМЕНТАЛЬНОЙ МЕДИЦИНЕ
Сегодня онкологические заболевания устойчиво занимают одно из первых мест в длинном списке напастей, укорачивающих жизнь человека. Поэтому столь актуальными становятся исследования, направленные на раннюю диагностику страшного недуга.
ПОБЕДИТЬ БАРЬЕРНОСТЬ КОММУНИКАЦИИ
За последние годы выделение грантов для исследований в разных отраслях науки стало хорошей традицией, способствующей более плодотворной работе. Среди молодых ученых Новосибирска, получивших в минувшем году гранты мэрии — кандидат биологических наук Елена Дорошева с проектом «Психологические особенности детей с ослабленным зрением».
ОДНОВРЕМЕННОСТЬ СОБЫТИЙ
Еще один победитель конкурса мэрии г. Новосибирска для молодых ученых — Петр Завьялов. Его конкурсный проект назывется «Разработка метода контроля дистанционирующих решеток тепловыделяющих сборок атомных реакторов».
ГРАНТ ИСПОЛЬЗОВАН ЭФФЕКТИВНО
Андрей Журавлев выиграл грант мэрии Новосибирска для молодых ученых на выполнение проекта по исследованию модификации атомной структуры и электронных свойств поверхности арсенида галлия с помощью изовалентного замещения атомов мышьяка атомами сурьмы.
ТЕХНИЧЕСКИЕ РЕШЕНИЯ ТЕХНИЧЕСКОГО УНИВЕРСИТЕТА
В последние годы погодные условия в Новосибирске складываются таким образом, что число сухих дней в летний и осенний периоды оказывается достаточно большим. Это, в свою очередь, приводит к значительной опасности лесных пожаров. В связи с этим было важно создать на территории г. Новосибирска распределенную видеосистему обнаружения очагов возгорания в лесных массивах и определения координат источников возгорания.
АТМОСФЕРА ДЛЯ ТВОРЧЕСКИХ ЛЮДЕЙ
Одной из первостепенных задач на современном этапе развития науки должна стать поддержка молодых ученых, создание условий для их творческой реализации — об этом, среди прочего, шла речь на недавнем Общем собрании Сибирского отделения РАН. И особое место здесь отводится Советам научной молодежи.
ИННОВАЦИИ ДЛЯ КУЗБАССА
6 мая состоялось расширенное заседание Бюро Президиума СО РАН с участием Рабочей группы по инновационному развитию Кузбасса.
СЕВЕР И ЮГ: ДИАЛОГ КУЛЬТУР И ЦИВИЛИЗАЦИЙ
Международный семинар под таким названием проходит в Новосибирске 14-16 мая.
КОНФЕРЕНЦИЯ В ТГУ
В Томском государственном университете прошла Всероссийская конференция «Хозяйственное освоение Сибири XVII-XX вв.: источники, историография, основные дискуссионные проблемы».
В ЧЕСТЬ ПЕРВОГО ЮБИЛЕЯ
Вот уже в четвертый раз в Институте экологии человека СО РАН прошла конференция молодых ученых. В этом году институт отмечает свой пятилетний юбилей и, в связи с этим, дирекцией был установлен премиальный фонд за три лучших доклада.
МОЛОДЫЕ КАДРЫ ГЕОЛОГИЧЕСКОЙ НАУКИ
Всероссийская молодежная конференция «Строение литосферы и геодинамика» — это традиционное научное совещание, которое регулярно проводится в Институте земной коры СО РАН с 1964 года.
ВЫСОКИЙ РЕЙТИНГ «АЛГЕБРЫ И ЛОГИКИ»
Журнал «Алгебра и логика» популярен, как детективный роман, своего рода мировой бестселлер? Во всяком случае, Американское математическое общество, которое публикует специализированные базы данных, в том числе о популярности научных журналов, очень высоко оценивает «Алгебру и логику».
СИБИРСКОМУ БИОРЕАКТОРУ АНАЛОГОВ НЕТ!
Биотехнологии — одно из перспективных направлений научно-исследовательских работ во всем мире. Достижения в этом направлении ученых Сибирского отделения широко известны и признаны.
ИНСТИТУТ РАЗВИВАЕТСЯ
Комплексная проверка Института проблем переработки углеводородов СО РАН проводилась впервые, т.к. институт начал функционировать как самостоятельная научная организация со статусом юридического лица с января 2004 г.
ЛУЧШИЙ СПОСОБ ЗАЩИТЫ — ВАКЦИНАЦИЯ!
Седьмого мая в новосибирском Академгородке состоялась пресс-конференция, посвященная проблемам клещевого энцефалита.
ПЕРВАЯ ОЧЕРЕДЬ БАЙКАЛЬСКОГО НАНОЦЕНТРА
В Иркутске состоялась презентация Технопарка Иркутского государственного технического университета.
ВАКАНСИИ
ДЕНЬ ПОБЕДЫ В НОВОСИБИРСКОМ АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ
Марш парадных колонн по Морскому проспекту в 64-ю годовщину Победы по традиции возглавили ветераны Великой Отечественной. Цветами и аплодисментами встречали жители Академгородка шествие победителей.
ВО ГЛУБИНЕ СИБИРСКИХ РУД
Музей декабристов в Чите расположен в самом старом здании города — Михайло-Архангельской церкви, возведенной в 1776 году на пожертвования горожан.
ВЗАИМОПОМОЩЬ ПРОТИВ КРИЗИСА
Женсовет Академгородка при Иркутском научном центре СО РАН организовал выставку-ярмарку семян собственного производства.
ИЗ КОЛЛЕКЦИИ ДОМА УЧЕНЫХ
Ежегодно 18 мая празднуется Международный день музеев. Около 150 стран мира, все по-разному, отмечают этот день, зачастую создавая неожиданные проекты, которые впоследствии становятся устойчивыми традициями. Так появилась знаменитая «Ночь музеев», приуроченная к этому дню.
IN MEMORIAM
Александра Романовна Карлова.