Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 39 (2724) October 2009
NEWS
 
ON THE OCCASION OF THE 75th ANNIVERSARY OF ACADEMICIAN F.A.LETNIKOV
 
The SB RAS Presidium Congratulation.
 
"MY MAIN RICHES IN LIFE!"
 
October, 3 marks the 75th anniversary of one of outstanding experts in the field of endogenous geology, geochemistry and petrology Academician Feliks Artemievich Letnikov.
 
CORRESPONDUING MEMBER OF THE RAS N.G. SOLOMONOV IS 80
 
The SB RAS Presidium Congratulation.
 
OUTSTANDING EXPERIMENTER AND TEACHER
 
On the occasion of the 75th anniversary of Professor A.P.Onuchin.
 
FIFTY YEARS OF SUCCESS
 
One of the events among anniversary actions devoted to the 50th anniversary of the Novosibirsk State University was a scientific and education conference "NSU graduates in science, education, business" took place at the House of Scientists on September, 25.
 
THE "MIR"s FINISHED WORKING AT BAIKAL LAKE
 
The "MIRs on Baikal" expedition has finished the work of this season. 69 diving events were accomplished, the main purpose of those was gathering scientific information and using data for forecasting various natural processes of unique lake are.
 
THREE FORUMS IN ONE!
 
The First International Congress and exhibition "Nonferrous metals of Siberia 2009" have taken place in Krasnoyarsk.
 
NEOGEOGRAPHY AT KAMCHATKA
 
The first International conference "The methods of neogeography and virtual environment in the visualization of geodata" (GeyserValley2009) and the expedition to one of the miracles of Russia, the Geyser Valley, organized within its framework, is over.
 
THE PROGRAM IS DEVELOPED!
 
September, 21 to 25 the third All-Russian conference "Safety and survivability of technical systems" was held in Krasnoyarsk.
 
THE FLORA OF NORTHERN ASIA
 
The All-Russian conference "The problem and strategy of saving the flora biodiversity of Northern Asia" has been held at the Central Siberian Botanical Garden of the SB RAS in Novosibirsk from September, 9 to September, 11.
 
INTERNATIONAL COAL FORUM IN KEMEROVO
 
The Institute of Coal and Coal Chemistry of the SB RAS has been awarded with a Gold medal and two Diplomas of I and II degree at the International exhibition fair "Expo-Coal-2009" for scientific developments providing scientific support in connection with the transition of raw branches of the Kuzbass Region to the innovation way of development.
 
THE AREA OF MUTUAL INTERESTS
 
From September, 8 to September, 10 the delegation of scientific and business circles of Italy visited Novosibirsk. The purpose of the visit consisted in carrying out the negotiations about cooperation between the Novosibirsk Region and the Lombardy province according to the Agreement for cooperation signed earlier.
 
THE CHARM OF THE TEACHER
 
In July of 2008 the former graduates of the History department of the NSU Humanities after a long break have gathered in the Academgorodok to celebrate the 40th anniversary from the date of graduation from the University. An opportunity to recollect the most remembered episode from the University life was given to everyone. The central place in these events belonged to Professor (Academician of the USSR Academy of Sciences since 1968) Alexei Pavlovich Okladnikov.
 
PRESIDENTIAL PRIZE FOR YOUNG SCIENTISTS FOR 2009
 
Documents submission deadline is November, 30, 2009.
 
ALL-RUSSIAN COMPETITION OF YOUNG SCIENTISTS
 
September, 15, 2009 the winners were named of the 1st All-Russian competition of young scientists held in Miass within the framework of 29th Russian school on the problems of science and technologies and 39th Ural seminar on mechanics and control processes, devoted to the 85th anniversary from the birthday of Academician V.P.Makeev.
 
ALL-SIBERIAN OPEN OLYMPIAD OF SCHOOLCHILDREN
 
All-Siberian Olympiad of schoolchildren has been organized in 1962 under the initiative of Academician M.A.Lavrentiev. In 2009-2010 school year the Olympiad is carried out for the 48th time.
 
VACANCIES
 
THE ACCIDENT AT SAYANO-SHUSHENSKAYA HYDROELECTRIC POWER STATION. DIAGNOSES BEING SPECIFIED
 
Its more than a month since the incident of August, 17. The final conclusion of the Governmental commission about the causes is not promulgated yet. Press is proceeding the publications both about versions, and about radical causes of the happened.
 
PETERSBURG ROMANTICISM OF 20th CENTURY
 
The exhibition of a water color titled so, presented by the "Gold century" antiquarian shop (Grigory Gaponov's private collection), is held at the showroom of the House of Scientists of the SB RAS from September, 29 to October, 11 for all the connoisseurs of Russian fine arts.
 
SEVENTEEN SOURCES
 
On an old map this place near the frontier with Mongolia is designated as "17 springs". People are healed there against numerous illnesses.
 
"MUSHROOMS-FLOWERS" OF THE ACADEMGORODOK
 
From 100 thousand species of mushrooms known to science now, the most part of them is presented by microscopic ones. However, the attention of mushroom pickers is mostly attracted by macromicetes forming large fruit bodies visible with naked eye, since there are many tasty and useful species among them.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Doctor Sc. (Geology and Mineralogy) Aleksandr Aleksandrovich Obolenski.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Honored Geologist of the Russian Federation Ivan Arsentievich Ivanov.
 
IN MEMORIAM
 
Doctor Sc. (Physics and Mathematics) Stanislav Vasilievich Stebnovski.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 39 (2724) 1 октября 2009 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
К 75-ЛЕТИЮ АКАДЕМИКА Ф.А. ЛЕТНИКОВА
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
«МОЕ ГЛАВНОЕ В ЖИЗНИ БОГАТСТВО!»
3 октября исполняется 75 лет одному из выдающихся специалистов в области эндогенной геологии, геохимии и петрологии академику Феликсу Артемьевичу Летникову.
ЧЛ.-КОРР. РАН Н.Г. СОЛОМОНОВУ — 80 ЛЕТ
Поздравление Президиума СО РАН.
ЭКСПЕРИМЕНТАТОР И УЧИТЕЛЬ С БОЛЬШОЙ БУКВЫ
К 75-летию профессора А.П. Онучина.
ПЯТЬДЕСЯТ ЛЕТ УСПЕХА
Одним из событий в череде юбилейных мероприятий, посвященных 50-летию Новосибирского государственного университета, стала научно-образовательная конференция «Выпускники НГУ в науке, образовании, бизнесе», которая состоялась в Доме ученых 25 сентября.
«МИРЫ» ЗАВЕРШИЛИ РАБОТУ НА БАЙКАЛЕ
Экспедиция «Миры на Байкале» завершила работы этого сезона. Совершено 69 погружений, основная цель которых — сбор научной информации и использование данных в прогнозировании различных природных процессов уникального озера.
ТРИ ФОРУМА — В ОДНОМ!
В Красноярске состоялись I Международный Конгресс и выставка «Цветные металлы Сибири — 2009».
НЕОГЕОГРАФИЯ НА КАМЧАТКЕ
Завершила работу первая международная конференция «Методы неогеографии и виртуального окружения в визуализации геоданных» (GeyserValley2009) и организованная в её рамках экспедиция в одно из чудес России — Долину гейзеров.
ПРОГРАММА ВЫРАБОТАНА!
В Красноярске 21-25 сентября прошла третья Всероссийская конференция «Безопасность и живучесть технических систем».
РАСТИТЕЛЬНЫЙ МИР СЕВЕРНОЙ АЗИИ
Всероссийская конференция «Проблема и стратегия сохранения биоразнообразия растительного мира Северной Азии» прошла в Новосибирске в Центральном сибирском ботаническом саду СО РАН с 9 по 11 сентября.
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ УГОЛЬНЫЙ ФОРУМ В КЕМЕРОВО
Институт угля и углехимии СО РАН удостоен Золотой медали и двух Дипломов I и II степени на международной выставке-ярмарке «Экспо-Уголь — 2009» за научные разработки, обеспечивающие научное сопровождение в связи с переходом сырьевых отраслей Кузбасского региона на инновационный путь развития.
ОБЛАСТЬ ВЗАИМНЫХ ИНТЕРЕСОВ
С 8 по 10 сентября в Новосибирске находилась делегация научных и деловых кругов Италии. Цель визита — проведение переговоров о совместной работе между Новосибирской областью и провинцией Ломбардия в соответствии с подписанным ранее соглашением о сотрудничестве.
ОБАЯНИЕ УЧИТЕЛЯ
В июле прошлого, 2008-го года бывшие выпускники исторического отделения гуманитарного факультета НГУ после долгого перерыва собрались в Академгородке, чтобы отметить 40-летие со дня окончания университета. Каждому была предоставлена возможность вспомнить наиболее запомнившийся эпизод из университетской жизни. Главное место в этих действах принадлежало профессору (с 1968 г. академику АН СССР) Алексею Павловичу Окладникову.
ПРЕМИЯ ПРЕЗИДЕНТА ДЛЯ МОЛОДЫХ УЧЁНЫХ ЗА 2009 ГОД
Срок приема документов истекает 30 ноября 2009 года.
ВСЕРОССИЙСКИЙ КОНКУРС МОЛОДЫХ УЧЕНЫХ
15 сентября 2009 г. объявлены имена лауреатов I Всероссийского конкурса молодых ученых, проведенного в г. Миассе в рамках XXIX Российской школы по проблемам науки и технологий и XXXIX Уральского семинара по механике и процессам управления, посвященных 85-летию со дня рождения академика В. П. Макеева.
ВСЕСИБИРСКАЯ ОТКРЫТАЯ ОЛИМПИАДА ШКОЛЬНИКОВ
Всесибирская олимпиада школьников была организована в 1962 году по инициативе академика М. А. Лаврентьева. В 2009-2010 учебном году олимпиада проводится в 48-й раз.
ВАКАНСИИ
АВАРИЯ НА САЯНО-ШУШЕНСКОЙ ГЭС. ДИАГНОЗЫ УТОЧНЯЮТСЯ
Пошел второй месяц после аварии 17 августа. Окончательное заключение правительственной комиссии о причинах еще не обнародовано. В прессе продолжались публикации и о версиях, и о коренных причинах происшедшего.
ПЕТЕРБУРГСКИЕ РОМАНТИКИ XX ВЕКА
Выставка акварели под таким названием, предоставленная антикварным салоном «Золотой векъ» (частная коллекция Григория Гапонова), проходит в выставочном зале Дома ученых СО РАН с 29 сентября по 11 октября для всех ценителей русского изобразительного искусства.
СЕМНАДЦАТЬ ИСТОЧНИКОВ
На старой карте это место на границе с Монголией обозначено как «17 источников». В них исцеляются от многочисленных недугов.
«ГРИБЫ — ЦВЕТЫ» АКАДЕМГОРОДКА
Из 100 тысяч видов грибов, которые известны науке в настоящее время, большую часть составляют микроскопические грибы. Однако грибников-любителей больше привлекают макромицеты, образующие крупные плодовые тела, видимые невооруженным глазом, так как среди них много вкусных и полезных видов.
IN MEMORIAM
Доктор геолого-минералогических наук Александр Александрович Оболенский.
IN MEMORIAM
Заслуженный геолог РФ Иван Арсентьевич Иванов.
IN MEMORIAM
Доктор физико-математических наук Станислав Васильевич Стебновский.