Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 25 (2311) June 2001
NEWS
 
 
THE "SIS" IS 40
 
Congratulation on behalf of scientists of the Siberian Branch of the RAS.
 
IMPRESSIVE PICTURE
 
June 20 scientific session of the SB RAS Presidium devoted to the international scientific centers working in Siberia was held.
 
VISIT OF KOREAN DIPLOMATS
 
June 22, 2001 Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary Ambassador of Republic Korea in Russia Mr. Lie Je Chun escorted by main employees of the Embassy has visited the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
HE HAS BROUGHT UP A SON, BUILT A HOUSE, PLANTED A FOREST...
 
June 22, 2001 was marked by the 70th anniversary of Leonid Prokofievich Barannik, well-known scientist in the field of dendrology and studies on biological principles of wood artificial revegetation at refuse heaps of rocks. Leonid Prokofievich is Doctor Sc. (Biology), Director of the Kuzbass Branch of the Central Siberian Botanical Garden of the SB RAS ("the Kuzbass Botanical Garden") in Kemerovo.
 
PROFESSOR .MISEVICH IS 70
 
Chief scientific researcher of the Institute of Geography of the SB RAS, Doctor Sc. (Geography), Professor Kornei Nikolaevich Misevich, the most part of whose life and work is connected with this Institute, has been 70.
 
DOCTOR SC.(GEOGRAPHY) S.RIASCHENKO IS 60
 
Head of the Laboratory of Human Ecology and Population Geography of the Institute of Geography of the SB RAS, Doctor Sc. (Geography) Sergei RIASCHENKO, outstanding specialist in the field of economic and social geography, medical geography and cartography has been 60.
 
COMPUTER SCIENCE — INFORMATICS!
 
On Monday, July 2, the Fourth International Conference "Prospects of Informatics Systems" in memory of Academician Andrei Petrovich Ershov (1931-1988) is opened at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
A.P.ERSHOV`S HERITAGE
 
Recollecting and, especially, looking in historical documents, one becomes surprised in profundity of A.P.Ershov`s understanding the role of computer facilities in the society development.
 
ECOLOGICAL BIOPHYSICS: FROM UNICELLULAR ORGANISMS TO BIOSPHERE
 
The Institute of Biophysics of the SB RAS is one of the most unique research testing areas not only within the framework of the Siberian Branch, but also within the world scientific community.
 
BIOPHYSICS BEGAN IN 19TH CENTURY
 
The basic task of biophysics is to study functioning of various biosystems in their natural state using physical methods. Considering its history, it becomes clear, that biophysics as science has begun to develop as far back as the 19th century, though its isolation into independent branch with its own theoretical postulates, nomenclature, experiments and methods took place rather recently.
 
FROM A LIVING CELL TO SPACE SETTLEMENTS
 
Through many years the studies on the processes occurring in closed living systems are carried out at the Institute of Biophysics of the SB RAS. The result is integrated scientific concept that provides comprehension of internal mechanisms maintaining existence of such a large closed system, as the Earth`s biosphere.
 
BIOSPHERE IDEOLOGY
 
The subjects of works of the Institute of Biophysics of the SB RAS are focused on ecological researches. Aquatic ecosystems were and remain the main favorite objects of Krasnoyarsk biophysicists. The researchers consider them as basic components of terrestrial biosphere.
 
LUMINOUS COLLECTION
 
Special place in subject matter of the Institute of Biophysics is taken with the studies on marine luminescent microorganisms and the bioluminescence phenomenon.
 
VACCINE AGAINST CANCER
 
Prospects in creation of anti-carcinogenic vaccines in Russia and abroad.
 
INNOVATION
 
International permanent open competition of innovation projects.
 
THE RUSSIAN VENTURE FAIR INVITING
 
In autumn of 2001 the Russian Venture Fair will be held in St.-Petersburg.
 
WE WORK FOR FUTURE
 
The Buryat State University is one of the largest educational, scientific and cultural centers of Siberia and Far East. There are more than 10 thousand person working and learning in 15 faculties, 2 branches and 2 colleges. The University is backbone educational institution, as it is training personnel for all bodies of education, science, management, economy, jurisprudence, public health services, social sphere etc.
 
CHARGE-FREE EDUCATION IN THE NOVOSIBIRSK STATE UNIVERSITY FOR THE BEST ONES
 
The University entrants and their parents are shocked with rumor, that there are no budget (charge-free) places at the Novosibirsk State University for students to enter. To clarify the situation we have a talk to the NSU entrance commission secretary Georgy Shustov.
 
WHAT IS OF INTEREST FOR YOUNG GEOGRAPHERS?
 
The situation in Russian science begins change. Period of obvious crisis is replaced by a certain stabilization and progress in manpower policy. The youth withdrawal out of science has paused.
 
SIBERIAN SCHOOL OF MATHEMATICIANS
 
Seventeenth time mathematicians, scientists of Russia and from abroad, have gathered at Irkutsk for their traditional Baikal Conference "Methods of optimization and their applications".
 
KOREAN AND RUSSIAN SYMPOSIUM IN TOMSK
 
Opening of the 5th Korean and Russian Symposium on science and technologies has been held at the Tomsk Polytechnic University.
 
SUMMER SCHOOL OF YOUNG PROGRAMMERS
 
This year the Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences, the Novosibirsk State University and the Novosibirsk Regional Administration jointly organize the Summer School of Young Programmers for schoolchildren interested in detailed study of informatics. The School will help in formation of modern programming skills and knack of perspective information technology usage.
 
GOOD TRADITION
 
From June 5 to June 7 the International Scientific and Methodical Conference "Russian Didactic School and the Second Language Teaching", dedicated to memory of outstanding psychologist, teacher and author of the action tutoring theory P.Ya.Galperin was held at the Small Hall of the SB RAS House of Scientists.
 
ISLAND OF ARCHEOLOGICAL TREASURES
 
During the last archeological season the First International Russian and Korean expedition worked on the Suchu Island in the Ulch area of Khabarovsk Region (at Lower Amur River). The expedition has completed the work in September, and three months later this the scientific report was not only prepared, but also published in two languages, Russian and Korean, with abstract in English, Japanese and Chinese, in Seoul.
 
13 EXPEDITIONS INCLUDING INTERNATIONAL ONES
 
This year the expedition work in the Institute of Geology of the SB RAS is successfully going on. By the beginning of field season 40 groups included in the structure 13 expeditions are formed at the IG of the SB RAS. A large-scale program for field work is scheduled.
 
SCIENTIFIC RESEARCHES: IS PERMISSIVENESS THERE?
 
Journalist Lev Roitman, Doctor Leonid Kitaev-Smyk, writer Rafail Nudelman and theologist Andrei Zubov hold a conversation about ethics and limits of scientific researches.
 
INTERNET HAS NOT BECOME A PHILOSOPHY YET
 
There is no article about World Wide Web in "The New Philosophical Encyclopedia" but there is an article about virtual reality.
 
CROWNING AS THE SEASON ENDING
 
Each theatrical season is, as a matter of fact, new beginning. It`s beginning of new season, beginning of a new, non-approved yet dramatic art. The same way as the spectators, the actors and producers hope that just THIS season will be the most successful. Somebody succeeds in, and somebody "hangs up" at a "dead" point.
 
IN MEMORY OF COLLEAGUE
 
June 19, 2001 Vladimir Nikolaevich Hranenko has perished tragically by the 61st year of his life. Being Novosibirsk born, he was one of old-timers of the Novosibirsk Scientific Center and has noticeably tracked both in hearts of people who knew him and in the appearance of Academgorodok.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 25 (2311) 29 июня 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
"НВС" — 40 ЛЕТ
Поздравление от имени ученых Сибирского отделения РАН.
ВПЕЧАТЛЯЮЩАЯ КАРТИНА
20 июня состоялась научная сессия Президиума СО РАН, посвященная деятельности международных научных центров в Сибири.
ВИЗИТ КОРЕЙСКИХ ДИПЛОМАТОВ
22 июня 2001 года новосибирский Академгородок посетил Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Республики Корея в России г-н Ли Джэ Чун в сопровождении ответственных сотрудников посольства.
ВЫРАСТИЛ СЫНА, ПОСТРОИЛ ДОМ, ПОСАДИЛ ЛЕС...
22 июня 2001 г. отметил 70-летний юбилей Леонид Прокофьевич Баранник — известный ученый в области лесоведения и изучения биологических принципов лесной рекультивации на отвалах горных пород. Леонид Прокофьевич — доктор биологических наук, директор филиала ЦСБС СО РАН "Кузбасский ботанический сад" в г.Кемерово.
ПРОФЕССОРУ К.МИСЕВИЧУ — 70
Исполнилось 70 лет главному научному сотруднику Института географии СО РАН, доктору географических наук профессору Корнею Николаевичу МИСЕВИЧУ, большая часть жизни и трудовой деятельности которого связана с нашим институтом.
ДОКТОРУ ГЕОГРАФИЧЕСКИХ НАУК С.РЯЩЕНКО — 60
Исполнилось 60 лет заведующему лабораторией экологии человека и географии населения Института географии СО РАН доктору географических наук Сергею РЯЩЕНКО, видному специалисту в области экономической и социальной географии, медицинской географии и картографии.
COMPUTER SCIENCE — ИНФОРМАТИКА!
В понедельник, 2 июля, в новосибирском Академгородоке открывается Четвертая международная конференция памяти академика Андрея Петровича Ершова (1931–1988) "Перспективы систем информатики".
НАСЛЕДИЕ А.П.ЕРШОВА
Обращаясь к воспоминаниям и, особенно, заглядывая в исторические документы, удивляешься глубине понимания Андреем Петровичем Ершовым роли вычислительной техники в развитии общества.
ЭКОЛОГИЧЕСКАЯ БИОФИЗИКА: ОТ ОДНОКЛЕТОЧНЫХ ОРГАНИЗМОВ К БИОСФЕРЕ
Институт биофизики СО РАН — один из уникальнейших исследовательских полигонов не только в рамках Сибирского отделения, но и мирового научного сообщества.
БИОФИЗИКА НАЧИНАЛАСЬ В XIX ВЕКЕ
Основная задача биофизики — изучение функционирования различного рода биосистем в их природном состоянии при использовании физических методов. И если обратиться к истории, то становится ясно, что биофизика, как наука, начала формироваться еще в XIX в., хотя выделение ее в самостоятельную отрасль со своими теоретическими постулатами, терминологией, экспериментами и методами произошло сравнительно недавно.
ОТ ЖИВОЙ КЛЕТКИ ДО КОСМИЧЕСКИХ ПОСЕЛЕНИЙ
На протяжении многих лет в Институте биофизики СО РАН ведутся исследования процессов, протекающих в живых замкнутых системах. Их результат — целостное научное представление, открывающее возможности постижения внутренних механизмов существования такой крупной замкнутой системы, как биосфера Земли.
БИОСФЕРНОЕ МИРОВОЗЗРЕНИЕ
Тематика работ Института биофизики СО РАН ориентирована на экологические исследования. Основными излюбленными объектами красноярских биофизиков были и остаются водные экосистемы. Исследователи рассматривают их как основополагающие компоненты земной биосферы.
СВЕТЯЩАЯСЯ КОЛЛЕКЦИЯ
Особое место в тематике Института биофизики занимают исследования морских светящихся микроорганизмов и явления биолюминесценции.
ВАКЦИНА ПРОТИВ РАКА
Перспективы создания антиканцерогенных вакцин в России и за рубежом.
ИННОВАЦИЯ
Международный постоянно действующий открытый конкурс инновационных проектов.
ПРИГЛАШЕНИЕ НА РОССИЙСКУЮ ВЕНЧУРНУЮ ЯРМАРКУ
Осенью 2001 года в Санкт-Петербурге будет проводиться Российская венчурная ярмарка.
РАБОТАЕМ НА БУДУЩЕЕ
Бурятский государственный университет является одним из крупных учебно-научных и культурных центров Сибири и Дальнего Востока. Здесь работают и учатся более 10 тысяч человек на 15 факультетах, в 2 филиалах и 2 колледжах. Университет является системообразующим учебным заведением, поскольку готовит кадры для всех органов образования, науки, управления, экономики, юриспруденции, здравоохранения, социальной сферы и т.д.
ЛУЧШИМ — БЕСПЛАТНОЕ ОБРАЗОВАНИЕ В НГУ
Абитуриенты и их родители в шоке — ходят слухи, что в Новосибирском госуниверситете больше нет приема на бюджетные (бесплатные) места. Прояснить ситуацию мы попросили секретаря приемной комиссии НГУ Георгия Шустова.
ЧТО ИНТЕРЕСУЕТ МОЛОДЫХ ГЕОГРАФОВ?
Ситуация в российской науке начинает изменяться. Период явного кризиса сменяется определенной стабилизацией и прогрессом в кадровой политике. Приостановился отток молодежи из науки.
СИБИРСКАЯ ШКОЛА МАТЕМАТИКОВ
В семнадцатый раз собрались в Иркутске ученые-математики из России и зарубежья на свою традиционную Байкальскую конференцию "Методы оптимизации и их приложения".
КОРЕЙСКО-РОССИЙСКИЙ СИМПОЗИУМ В ТОМСКЕ
В Томском политехническом университете состоялось открытие V Корейско-Российского симпозиума по науке и технологиям.
ЛЕТНЯЯ ШКОЛА ЮНЫХ ПРОГРАММИСТОВ
Сибирское отделение Российской академии наук, Новосибирcкий государственный университет и Администрация Новосибирской области в этом году совместно организуют Летнюю школу юных программистов (ЛШ) для школьников, интересующихся углубленным изучением информатики. Школа поможет формированию навыков современного программирования и умению использования перспективных информационных технологий.
ДОБРАЯ ТРАДИЦИЯ
5–7 июня в Малом зале Дома ученых СО РАН проходила Международная научно-методическая конференция "Российская дидактическая школа и преподавание второго языка", посвященная памяти выдающегося психолога, педагога и автора деятельностной теории обучения П.Я.Гальперина.
ОСТРОВ АРХЕОЛОГИЧЕСКИХ СОКРОВИЩ
В прошлом археологическом сезоне на острове Сучу в Ульчском районе Хабаровского края (на Нижнем Амуре) работала первая международная российско-корейская экспедиция. Экспедиция закончила свою работу в сентябре, а через три месяца был не только подготовлен, но и опубликован в Сеуле научный отчет на двух языках, русском и корейском, с резюме на английском, японском и китайском языках.
13 ЭКСПЕДИЦИЙ ВМЕСТЕ С МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫМИ
В этом году в Институте геологии СО РАН успешно продолжаются экспедиционные работы. К началу полевого сезона в ИГ СО РАН сформировано 40 отрядов, входящих в состав 13 экспедиций. Намечена большая программа полевых работ.
НАУЧНЫЕ ИССЛЕДОВАНИЯ: ВСЕ ПОЗВОЛЕНО?
Разговор об этике и пределах научных исследований ведут: журналист Лев Ройтман, врач Леонид Китаев-Смык, писатель Рафаил Нудельман и теолог Андрей Зубов.
ИНТЕРНЕТ ЕЩЕ НЕ СТАЛ ФИЛОСОФИЕЙ
В "Новой философской энциклопедии" нет статьи о Всемирной Паутине, зато есть статья о виртуальной реальности.
ВЕНЕЦ — СЕЗОНУ КОНЕЦ
Каждый театральный сезон — это, по сути, вновь начало. Начало нового сезона, начало новой, неапробированной еще драматургии. Как и зрители, актеры и режиссеры надеются, что именно ЭТОТ сезон обудет самым удачным. Кому-то это удается, а кто-то "зависает" на одной и той же "мертвой" точке.
ПАМЯТИ ТОВАРИЩА
19 июня 2001 года на 61 году жизни трагически погиб Владимир Николаевич Храненко. Он уроженец Новосибирска, был одним из старожилов Новосибирского научного городка и оставил здесь свой заметный след как в сердцах знавших его людей, так и в облике Академгородка.

Содержание по страницам

Весь выпуск (pdf-файл)