Home page
Archives

Archives
Archiv

About the newspaper
Chief editor:
presse@sbras.nsc.ru

Portal SB RAS

© "Science in Siberia", 2017
Science in Siberia

WEEKLY OF THE SIBERIAN BRANCH OF THE RUSSIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES (SB RAS)
 
N 30-31 (2316-2317) August 2001
NEWS
 
 
THE PROGRAM OF ANNIVERSARY EVENTS,
 
dedicated to the 90th anniversary of Academician ..Trofimuk (1911-1999)
 
SCIENTIFIC EVENTS IN SEPTEMBER
 
 
THE OMSK BRANCH OF THE UIHPP OF THE SB RAS IS 10
 
The Omsk Branch of the United Institute of History, Philology and Philosophy of the SB RAS carries out fundamental and applied researches in priority fields of modern historical science: archeology, ethnography, ethnoarcheology, domestic history, culturology and historical museum science.
 
CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR ANNIVERSARY, DEAR IRINA FEDOROVNA!
 
August 17 we mark anniversary of chemical scientist, the Russian State Prize winner Irina Fedorovna Michailova.
 
FIRST OF ALL THE RESPONSIBILITY
 
Scientific secretary, in essence, is a chief of headquarters and consequently the intensity of his working day is such that there is no time to relax. The routine, "paper" work jams, thus the embodiment of own ideas and researches is removed for later. But Tamara Zemskaya, scientific secretary of the Limnological Institute of the SB RAS, is not such a person. Her surprising serviceability and persistence suffices for everything.
 
BIOMIMETIC SYNTHESIS, A NEW STRATEGY TO OBTAIN INORGANIC MATERIALS
 
In the world of synthesis of new materials a revolution now happens, the whole importance of which is conceived by a small number of experts. Haven`t wireless, nuclear physics and aeronautics appeared just imperceptibly on the boundary of the 19th and 20th centuries?
 
GUESTS FROM GERMANY
 
A group of German students has arrived at the Tomsk Politechnical University. The German Service of Academic Exchanges (DAAD) that organizes and finances various educational programs has helped them with it.
 
SCIENTIFIC ENLIGHTENMENT LIVENS UP
 
The Constituent Assembly of the Regional Branch of the "Znanie" ("Knowledge") Society has been held in Tomsk.
 
YEAR HAS PASSED...
 
July 23 a year has passed since outstanding scientist and citizen Academician Grigori Ivanovich Galaziy has died.
 
THEORIST. PRACTITIONER. TEACHER.
 
On the occasion of the 90th anniversary of Academician Andrei Alekseevich Trofimuk (1911-1999).
 
ANDREI TROFIMUK. TIME AND CHARACTER.
 
At the A.Trofimuk United Institute of Geology, Geophysics and Mineralogy a book dedicated to the 90th anniversary of the founder of the Institute is prepared for publication. Working title of the book is "Andrei Trofimuk. Time and character". Authors of the memoirs are not only scientists: Trofimuk is not representable without long-term and fruitful contacts with practitioners. They are not only geologists: huge administrative and public activity of Andrei Alekseevich linked him with a quantity of people far from professional interests of this one of the founders and chiefs of the Siberian Branch of the Academy of Sciences, Deputy of the RSFSR Supreme Council, curator of inter-science programs etc. Readers of the "Science in Siberia" are offered the fragments of some texts from the future book that is supposed to be generously illustrated with expressive photos.
 
"MARSHAL" OF FOREST
 
August 6, 2001 marks the centenary of Academician Anatoli Borisovich Zhukov (1901-1979), organizer and the first Director (1958-1977) of the Institute of Forest and Wood of the Siberian Branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences.
 
ALONG THE "RING OF SEMINARS"
 
In June of this year the International Conference "Modern Problems of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics: theory, experiment, practice" dedicated to Academician N.Yanenko (1921-1984) has been held at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok. Reports presented at the Conference are described briefly by one of its participants.
 
SYMPOSIUM ON INTERVAL ANALYSIS
 
Within the framework of the International Conference "Modern Problems of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics: theory, experiment, practice", dedicated to Academician N.Yanenko, which has been held in June at the Novosibirsk Academgorodok, the 18th regularly scheduled Symposium on Interval Analysis was held. The Symposium participants have presented 15 reports on various aspects of modern interval analysis and its applications.
 
EXPEDITIONS IN THE SCIENTIFIC INTERESTS OF THE REGION
 
In connection with the acceptance of the Law on the protection of the Baikal Lake and owing to the necessity of realization of the under-law statements the improvement of model territories, in which it is possible to determine the degree of natural ecosystem transformation under influence of anthropogenic factors acquires special significance.
 
X-RAY SNAPSHOT OF THE BOWELS
 
The Baikal groove is a huge experimental installation, in the entrails of that geodynamic processes actively happen up to nowadays, the seismic responses of which are not only registered by sensitive devices, but also are occasionally felt with anxiety by local population.
 
INVESTIGATING THE BAIKAL ATMOSPHERE
 
The field works of radio-physical line are conducted in Buryatiya for a long time: since 1959 there is a permanent establishment (now it is under the Department of Physical Problems) in the Boyarsk settlement at the Baikal coast. Researches on the problems of the radio waves distribution in ultra short range are carried out, various performances both of the receiving and the transmitting antennas are determined, and the problems of a radio-meteorology are decided there.
 
YOUNG TALENTS GATHER IN ACADEMGORODOK
 
August 5 at the House of Scientists of the SB RAS the opening of the third in the fortieth season Summer School under the Specialized Educational and Scientific Center of the NSU has been held in the Novosibirsk Academgorodok.
 
SIBERIA. SCIENCE. PRESS
 
Through the pages of central periodicals from July up to the beginning of August.
 
WORLD SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING NEWS
 
According to operating information of scientific journals, radio stations and newspapers.
 
FOR THE SAKE OF HEALTH, FOR THE SAKE OF LIFE-8
 
The "SiS" continues to acquaint the readers with operating information about the last achievements of world scientific thought in the field of biology and medicine according to materials of recent issues of foreign scientific journals, reports of the Radio "Liberty" and the Internet-service "Rambler-Health".
 
SHOULDN`T BE FORGOTTEN...
 
Another life history of the generation that has survived the tyranny and despotism of the Stalin epoch, the Patriotic War and everything, which is connected with this not so remote time, has been published.
 
SPACE OF POETRY
 
Verses by Anna Andreevna Ahmatova from the series "The Tashkent Pages" sounded at the literary and musical evening at the library of the Novosibirsk State University.
 
THE "OLD CITY" INVITING
 
July 30 the "Old City" Gallery has presented an artistic and astronomical project by an Omsk artist Evgeni Dorohov "Starry rain".
 
THE INTERNATIONAL TENNIS TOURNAMENT IN ACADEMGORODOK
 
The International Gentlemen`s Tennis tournament held at the Academgorodok tennis-courts from July 25 to July 30, 2001 within the framework of the Russian Tennis Tournament for the "Science in Siberia" Newspaper Prize has been finished. 24 sportsmen of different cities of Western Siberia have taken part in the tournament.
 
IN MEMORY OF VICTOR GEORGIEVICH DULOV
 
August 1, 2001 after continuous illness one of the outstanding mechanical scientists of the present, former Director of the Krasnoyarsk Computer Center of the SB RAS and of the Institute of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics of the SB RAS, Corresponding Member of the RAS Victor Georgievich Dulov has died at the 73rd year of his life.

Печатная версия
Архив / Поиск

Archives
Archives
Archiv

О газете
Редакция
и контакты

Подписка на «НВС»
Прайс-лист
на объявления и рекламу

К 50-летию СО РАН
Фотогалерея
Приложения
Научные СМИ
Портал СО РАН

© «Наука в Сибири», 2017

Сайт разработан и поддерживается
Институтом вычислительных
технологий СО РАН

При перепечатке материалов
или использованиии
опубликованной
в «НВС» информации
ссылка на газету обязательна

Наука в Сибири Выходит с 4 июля 1961 г.
On-line версия: www.sbras.info | Новости
 
N 30-31 (2316-2317) 10 августа 2001 г.
В номере:
НОВОСТИ
ПРОГРАММА ЮБИЛЕЙНЫХ МЕРОПРИЯТИЙ,
посвященных 90-летию со дня рождения академика А.А.Трофимука (1911–1999 гг.)
НАУЧНЫЕ МЕРОПРИЯТИЯ В СЕНТЯБРЕ
ОМСКОМУ ФИЛИАЛУ ОИИФФ СО РАН — 10 лет
Омский филиал ОИИФФ СО РАН проводит фундаментальные и прикладные исследования по приоритетным направлениям современной исторической науки — археологии, этнографии, этноархеологии, отечественной истории, культурологии и исторического музееведения.
С ЮБИЛЕЕМ, ДОРОГАЯ ИРИНА ФЕДОРОВНА!
17 августа мы отмечаем юбилей ученого-химика, лауреата государственной премии России Ирины Федоровны Михайловой.
ПРЕЖДЕ ВСЕГО — ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТЬ
Ученый секретарь, по существу, начальник штаба и потому напряженность его рабочего дня такова, что продохнуть порою некогда. Заедает рутинная, "бумажная" работа, и отодвигается на потом воплощение собственных идей, исследований. Но не такой человек Тамара Земская, ученый секретарь Лимнологического института СО РАН. Ее удивительной работоспособности и упорства хватает на все.
БИОМИМЕТИЧЕСКИЙ СИНТЕЗ — НОВАЯ СТРАТЕГИЯ ПОЛУЧЕНИЯ НЕОРГАНИЧЕСКИХ МАТЕРИАЛОВ
В мире синтеза новых материалов сейчас происходит революция, всю полноту которой пока представляют лишь малое число специалистов. И не так же ли незаметно на границе XIX и XX веков появились радио, ядерная физика и воздухоплавание?
ГОСТИ ИЗ ГЕРМАНИИ
В Томский политехнический университет приехала группа студентов из Германии. Помогла им в этом Немецкая Служба Академических Обменов (DAAD), которая организует и финансирует различные образовательные программы.
АКТИВИЗИРУЕТСЯ НАУЧНОЕ ПРОСВЕТИТЕЛЬСТВО
В Томске состоялось Учредительное собрание регионального отделения Общества "Знание".
МИНУЛ ГОД...
23 июля минул год, как ушел из жизни выдающийся ученый и гражданин академик Григорий Иванович Галазий.
ТЕОРЕТИК. ПРАКТИК. УЧИТЕЛЬ.
К 90-летию академика Андрея Алексеевича Трофимука (1911–1999 гг.)
АНДРЕЙ ТРОФИМУК. ВРЕМЯ И ХАРАКТЕР.
В Объединенном Институте геологии, геофизики и минералогии имени А.Трофимука готовится к изданию книга, посвященная 90-летию основателя института. Рабочее название книги: "Андрей Трофимук. Время и характер". Авторы воспоминаний — не только ученые: Трофимук непредставим без многолетних и плодотворных контактов с практиками. И — не только геологи: огромная административная и общественная деятельность Андрея Алексеевича связывала его со множеством людей, далеких от профессиональных интересов одного из создателей и руководителей Сибирского отделения Академии наук, депутата Верховного Совета РСФСР, куратора межнаучных программ и пр. Читателям "Науки в Сибири" предлагаются фрагменты некоторых текстов из будущей книги, которую предполагается щедро иллюстрировать выразительными фотографиями.
"МАРШАЛ" ЛЕСА
6 августа 2001 года исполнилось 100 лет со дня рождения академика Анатолия Борисовича Жукова (1901–1979) — организатора и первого директора (1958–1977) Института леса и древесины СО АН СССР.
ПО «КОЛЬЦУ СЕМИНАРОВ»
В июне с.г. в новосибирском Академгородке прошла Международная конференция «Современные проблемы прикладной математики и механики: теория, эксперимент, практика», посвященная академику Н.Яненко (1921–1984 гг.). Представленные на ней доклады кратко характеризует один из участников конференции.
СИМПОЗИУМ ПО ИНТЕРВАЛЬНОМУ АНАЛИЗУ
В рамках международной конференции «Современные проблемы прикладной математики и механики:теория, эксперимент, практика», посвященной академику Н.Яненко, прошедшей в июне в новосибирском Академгородке, состоялся очередной XVIII Симпозиум по интервальному анализу, участниками которого было представлено 15 докладов по различным аспектам современного интервального анализа и его приложений.
ЭКСПЕДИЦИИ В НАУЧНЫХ ИНТЕРЕСАХ РЕГИОНА
В связи с принятием Закона об охране озера Байкал и необходимостью реализации подзаконных актов особое значение приобретает отработка модельных территорий, на которых можно определить степень трансформации природных экосистем под влиянием антропогенных нагрузок.
РЕНТГЕНОВСКИЙ СНИМОК НЕДР
Байкальский рифт — гигантская экспериментальная установка, в недрах которой и ныне активно происходят геодинамические процессы, сейсмические отклики которых регистрируются не только чуткими приборами, но порой с тревогой ощущаются местным населением.
ИССЛЕДУЯ АТМОСФЕРУ БАЙКАЛА
Полевые работы радиофизического направления ведутся в Бурятии давно: с 1959 года существует стационар (сейчас он закреплен за Отделом физических проблем) в поселке Боярск на берегу Байкала. Там идут исследования по проблемам распространения радиоволн в ультракоротком диапазоне; определяются различные характеристики как приемных, так и передающих антенн; решаются вопросы радиометеорологии.
ЮНЫЕ ТАЛАНТЫ СОБРАЛИСЬ В АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ
В Доме ученых СО РАН в новосибирском Академгородке 5 августа состоялось открытие третьей в сороковом сезоне Летней школы при Специализированном учебном научном центре НГУ.
СИБИРЬ. НАУКА. ПРЕССА
По страницам центральной периодики: июль-начало августа.
НОВОСТИ МИРОВОЙ НАУКИ И ТЕХНИКИ
По оперативным сообщениям научных журналов, радиостанций и газет.
ВО ИМЯ ЗДОРОВЬЯ, ВО ИМЯ ЖИЗНИ-8
"НВС" продолжает знакомить читателей с оперативной информацией о последних достижениях мировой научной мысли в области биологии и медицины по материалам свежих номеров зарубежных научных журналов, сообщений Радио "Liberty" и интернет-службы Рэмблер-здоровье.
ЗАБВЕНИЮ НЕ ПОДЛЕЖИТ...
Вышла в свет еще одна история из жизни поколения, пережившего тиранию и деспотизм сталинской эпохи, Отечественную войну и все, что связано с теми, не столь отдаленными временами.
ПРОСТРАНСТВО ПОЭЗИИ
Стихи Анны Андреевны Ахматовой из цикла "Ташкентские страницы" звучали на литературно-музыкальном вечере в библиотеке НГУ.
ПРИГЛАШАЕТ "СТАРЫЙ ГОРОД"
30 июля галерея "Старый город" представила художественноастрономический проект омского художника Евгения Дорохова "Звездный дождь".
МЕЖДУНАРОДНЫЙ ТЕННИСНЫЙ ТУРНИР В АКАДЕМГОРОДКЕ
Завершился международный мужской Теннисный турнир, проходивший на кортах Академгородка с 25 по 30 июля 2001 года в рамках Российского теннисного тура на приз газеты "Наука в Сибири". В турнире приняло участие 24 спортсмена из разных городов Западной Сибири.
ПАМЯТИ ВИКТОРА ГЕОРГИЕВИЧА ДУЛОВА
1 августа 2001 года после продолжительной болезни на 73 году жизни скончался один из выдающихся ученых-механиков современности, бывший директор Красноярского Вычислительного центра СО РАН и Института теоретической и прикладной механики СО РАН, член-корреспондент РАН Виктор Георгиевич Дулов.